Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Cover Reveal: Just One Cup by Cassandra Giovanni




Book Info- 


Title- Just One Cup
By-Cassandra Giovanni
Genre-New Adult
Publication Date-June 20, 2013

Blurb-

Emma Walker was a writer who'd lost herself to someone else's anger--who had given up on ever feeling like herself again. Evan Levesque was a rock-god--the one all the woman wanted, but he'd never gotten used to the loneliness between the stage and real life. With just one cup of coffee they'll begin a journey of self-discovery at each others sides, but can Emma handle Evan's fame while dealing with her own demons? Emma's checkered personal past, a bad relationship that haunts the edges of her memories, threatens to make everything implode on them when Evan takes matters into his own hands. Sticks and stones may break my bones, but your words...they'll destroy my soul--Can Emma handle being put back together and facing who she's become because of it?

 Links-
 Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17457178-just-one-cup

 About the Author-


Cassandra doesn't remember a time when she wasn't writing. In fact, the first time she was published was when she was seven years old and won a contest to be published in an American Girl Doll novel. Since than Cassandra has written more novels than she can count and put just as many in the circular bin. Her personal goal with her writing is to show the reader the character's stories through their dialogue and actions instead of just telling the reader what is happening. In 2012 she became a published Young Adult author, releasing In Between Seasons (The Fall, #1) and Walking in the Shadows. In 2013 she branched out by using her artistic illustrating talents to publish her first Children's novel, The Adventures of Skippy Von Flippy: Tales of Friendship (Skippy Tales, #1). Cassandra will also release her first New Adult novel, Just One Cup, in the Spring of 2013. Cassandra is a freelance professional photographer known for her automotive, nature and architectural shots. She is the owner of Gio Design Studios, a photography and publication marketing company that designs covers and marketing materials for authors utilizing the company's photography. She is currently studying to receive her associates degree in Marketing. Cassandra is happily married to the man of her dreams and they live in the rolling hills of New England with the other loves of her life their dogs, Bubski and Kanga.

 Links-
Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6094287.Cassandra_Giovanni 
Website- http://www.cgiovanni.com 
Blog- http://cgiovanniwrites.wordpress.com/

Monday, April 29, 2013

Giveaway - Water's Blood by Elaine Calloway


Enter to win 3 ebook copies of Water’s Blood by Elaine Calloway !


a Rafflecopter giveaway


Review: By My Side by Stephanie Witter


5 out of 5 Stars

By My Side by Stephanie Witter

As a teenager Lily Saunders faces problems like all teens. But when her mom and dad decide to divorce her world starts falling apart around her.

Lily’s mom starts drinking away her problems; her dad doesn’t seem to give a damn about her or her mother and Lily is left to deal with everything. She has a best friend Andy Green who have stand by her through life. But when Lily approaches Andy to find comfort her best friend is pushing her away and forces her to bend to his crew of friends or be left out.

All alone Lily finds comfort, support and understanding from someone she least expected it from, her childhood bully Gabe Green. Gabe is Andy’s brother and the two of them doesn’t get along. When Andy sees Lily hanging around with Gabe his real reasons starts to show. But Lily’s life takes a huge fall and she fights heartbreak around every corner. Can she win this battle? But even more can she survive Gabe Green?

What an amazing story. Lily’s the odd girl out that doesn’t take crap from anybody. Her best tactic is hitting home with sarcasm. But when Gabe comes into the picture she is finding it hard to keep her defense up around him. Gabe was the perfect dark hero. With troubles of his own, the mix between the two was electrifying.

This was such an incredible read. If more than five stars could be awarded it would be to this novel. I found myself crying in a lot of places, and screaming in frustration with others. Stephanie Witter has packed in so many emotions it turns into a wild roller coaster ride. Perfect execution and the ending was perfect. From the news I have heard about this fabulous new author we are just starting to see her wonderful talents with great novels. She has captured my heart and attention! I recommend this book to everyone, what a fabulous read this was.

Quote from the book: “Well, you’re not wrong. I was afraid to die from boredom around you,”


Where to buy the book:

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17565301-by-my-side

Book Blurb –

Lily Saunders sees her family falling apart. Her father is deserting her, and her mother is drinking more and more. Even sarcasm can't help Lily. When she thinks her best friend, Andy Green, will help her, she discovers how his blinding jealousy will mess everything up. And then Gabe Green comes back home. She thinks it'll be like always between them—sarcasms and curses thrown at each other—but she's mistaken. He's different, and understands right away the problems she's trying to keep for herself. But even if he's there for her, making her fall hard, they both know it'll end soon. Because at their age, you can't expect forever. Right?


About the Author –



Stephanie Witter is a dreamer. She started learning English at three, and fell in love with the language. Always with a book, or two close by, she started reading in English when she couldn't wait any longer for Harry Potter to be translated in French. After a while, reading wasn't enough. She started writing Young Adult and New Adult Contemporary novels filled with drama. Now, she hopes to translate English novels into her mother tongue as her everyday job. By My Side is her debut novel.

Author Links –







Sunday, April 28, 2013

Cover Reveal: Empyreal Illusions Book One of The Inferno Unleashed Series

Title: Empyreal Illusions: Book One of The Inferno Unleashed Series Author: Jake Bonsignore Genre: YA Fantasy / Dystopian Release: May 2013 (e-book); July 2013 (paperback) Book Design: Regina Wamba of Mae I Design and Photography    
Blurb   A THIN LINE SEPARATES JUSTICE FROM REVENGE….     Fourteen-year-old Breena Taljain’s dreary existence in the slums of Purgaire comes to a sudden end when a chance encounter with a criminal mastermind known as the Patriarch goes horridly wrong. His assault on her for refusing to pay for her mother’s addiction leaves her comatose and teetering on the edge of life and death.   Galbrecht Atalir is a washed-up doctor struggling to overcome his inner demons through alcohol and aggression. He never quite recovered from the unsolved murder of his family seven years prior. When he discovers Breena as his newest patient, he knows at once that the Patriarch is the one who eluded him for almost a decade.   The medicine Galbrecht gives Breena draws her into a heavenly paradise. When it ebbs away, though, the recurring trauma plunges her into treacherous hinterlands. There, Breena must learn to find power in courage, hope, and love to overcome fiends of hatred bent on permanently ending her existence.   With justice burning in his heart, Galbrecht begins a race against time to seek out the Patriarch in the underworld before Breena loses her struggle against the ever-darkening terrors of her mind….  

Review: Destine by Katherine Polillo

5 out of 5 Stars   Destine by Katherine Pollilo   For years Michelle's mother believed that angels and demons were after her. Michelle and many believed her mother was crazy. But when strange things starts happening at her school, and a boy claiming to be the fallen angel Gabriel shows up, her world takes a huge step into that insanity.   Michelle was destined to be the instrument for the archangel Michael, and this means that she needs to battle evil. But when the evil hides in your school the task can be difficult. With the help of Gabriel, Michelle embraces her destiny and tries to stop the apocalypse.   I really loved the Christianity believes used in this novel. The author used them and together with a great plot created something wonderful. Micelle starts off disbelieving and scared but soon finds the courage to believe and battle evil. Gabriel character was there to assist her and help guide her. I would have loved to see him also in a few battles, and hope the next adventure he will be in fighting too.   Other books that came to mind were The Da Vinci Code and Gabriel.   In all the book was well written and I really enjoyed it. I loved the romance that blossomed between Michelle and Gabriel. But my most favorite part was when Michelle kicked but against Scarlett. There were also some sad moments that grabbed my heart. Excellent execution to a wonderful novel.   Quote from the book: "I thought I smelled skank, should have known it was you"   Book Links: Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Destine-The-Watchers-Trilogy-ebook/dp/B008TXCLWU/ref=sr_1_9?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1344354379&sr=1-9&keywords=Destine Barnes&Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/destine-katherine-polillo/1114062574?ean=2940016601878&itm=1&usri=destine+katherine+polillo Her Author App on my Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/WatchersTrilogy         Book Blurb:   Michelle Cross is an average, seventeen year old girl growing up in a small town in New Jersey. Up until her senior year, her life has consisted of a rather unglamorous existence, until a handsome new boy finds her at school. Little by little Michelle's world is turned upside down. The new boy claims to be the Archangel Gabriel cast from heaven, her best friend falls for the Antichrist, and come to find out Michelle's mother has seen it coming all along. So instead of being consumed with prom and graduation, Michelle finds herself battling the evils of Hell in her small town. Can Michelle stop the powers of Hell in time? Can love bridge the world between heaven and earth? Michelle and Gabriel find themselves the pawns in a very dangerous game between an ancient power with a mysterious message and Satan himself. Sometimes your Destiny finds you...     About the Author -  
Bio:   Katherine Polillo originally planned to grow-up and run away with the circus, but after realizing that she had a debilitating fear of heights that squashed her dreams of being a tight ropewalker, she instead pursued a career in education.  She currently teaches high school history and fabricates fictional stories in her free time.  She never really out grew her imaginary friends stage, and instead has created lives and stories for the creations of her imagination to live in.  When she is present in reality and not off on an adventure with her imaginary friends, she lives in a small, New Jersey town with her husband and their two spoiled rotten, ungrateful cats. Stalker links: Facebook : http://www.facebook.com/WatchersTrilogy   Website: http://www.destine-watcherstrilogy.com   Twitter: https://twitter.com/KPolillo   Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15792303-destine   Book Trailer Link:   http://youtu.be/yPvg1oVHp8s               

Saturday, April 27, 2013

Sale Alert! $0.99 for Unhappily Ever After: Fairy Tales with a Twist



Unhappily Ever After; Fairy Tales with a Twist  


Fairy tales have a happy ending ... or do they? In this anthology of short stories we learn that sometimes happily ever after misses the mark. From Rumpelstiltskin's Ghost, to an unhappily married Snow White, or the little known Eighth Dwarf to Jack's poor decision making skills. Sit back and enjoy these lesser known fairy tales as told by some of today's hottest authors!

Only $0.99 sale on Anchor Group's newest anthology! Go get your copy before midnight!

Book Links:
Goodreads: 
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17610969-unhappily-ever-after-fairy-tales-with-a-twist


Barnes and Noble :

Friday, April 26, 2013

Cover Reveal: Surviving Raine by Shay Savage - Giveaway alert






Genre: Adult Romance
Release Date: May 21st, 2013


Blurb -

As the captain of a schooner catering to the elite on the Caribbean Seas, Sebastian Stark does his
best to avoid any human encounters. Interacting with people isn’t his thing, and he prefers the
company of a bottle of vodka, a shot glass, and maybe a whore. There’s no doubt he’s hiding
from a checkered past, but he does well keeping everything to himself…
…until the night his schooner capsizes, and he’s stuck on a life raft with one of the passengers.
Raine’s young, she’s cute, and Bastian would probably be into her if he wasn’t suffering from
alcohol withdrawal. As the days pass, DTs, starvation, and dehydration become the norm. Even
the most closed person starts to open up when he thinks he’s going to die, but when she realizes
their traumatic pasts are connected, it’s no longer the elements that have Bastian concerned.
He has no idea how he’s going to Survive Raine.

***
Bastian isn’t the most pleasant guy Raine could have ended up with in the middle of the ocean
with no chance of rescue, but he has an uncanny knack for survival. As she digs through the
walls surrounding the stubborn and challenging man, she finds something surprisingly different
buried inside…
…and he can answer the question she’s asked for years.
As she learns more about what has brought him to this fate, Raine is determined to drag this self-
destructive man back from the edge of the wave. Isolation is her only chance to tear the man out
from inside of the animal, but this one has been abused for a long time.
She also has to live long enough to get through to him.




Teaser of Surviving Raine:

“What’s your problem?” I snapped again. I hadn’t really meant to, I was just tense and pissy. 

The smoke was helping, but what I really wanted was a drink. I didn’t suppose anyone packed any of those little tiny airplane-sized booze bottles in the survival kits.

“I…um…” she stumbled over her words and looked away. Even under her darkened skin, I could see red creeping into her cheeks.

“What?” I was annoyed now. If she was going to complain about my smoking, I was going to lose it.

“I…have to go to the bathroom.”

I laughed. I took one last long drag, getting it all the way up to the filter before I tossed the butt out onto the waves.

“Then fucking go!”

“Where?”

“Didn’t you notice the en suite bath?” I laughed again, and then took a smidgen of pity on her. “Over the side, where do you think?”

“Well…how?”

All right, she did have a point there. Or rather, she didn’t have a point. Or a pointer. I had to laugh again at my internal joke.

“Just…I don’t know…hang your ass out over the edge. Or get in the water.

Whatever.”

“I’d have to take off my suit.”

“So?”

She blushed again.

“What? You want me to hang out in the next room for a few minutes? I promise I won’t gawk at you.”

She didn’t move. Well, actually, she was still fidgeting around; she just didn’t make a move to actually solve her dilemma. If she kept this up, she was going to pee in the fucking raft.

“If it makes you feel any better, I’ve already checked you out front and back, had my mouth on yours and my hand on your tit, so it’s not like…”

She gasped and covered her mouth with her hands. I realized how what I had said sounded, considering she had been unconscious the entire time. I shook my head.

“I didn’t mean…ah, fuck.” I grabbed my shirt and flopped down on my back, covering my whole face up with the garment. I lay there for a moment but didn’t hear her moving at all, so I yelled at her again. “Get on with it!”

She moved. I could hear her shuffle over to the front of the raft and then move around in one place, presumably taking off her shorts and her bathing suit.

“If you are going to get in the water, put the life preserver around your waist first and hold on to the fucking ladder. I don’t want to have to dive in after your ass again.”

“Okay,” she said. “Um…where is it?”

“Right outside the opening – on the left.”

“Thank you,” she said.

“Whatever.”

I listened to her move around a bit more and then felt her move closer to the opening and off to the side. There was a soft splash, and a minute later I heard her pulling herself back up onto the raft.

“There’s something similar to a towel over there,” I said – flinging my arm out in the
direction of the back of the raft and waving my hand around. “Make sure you dry off the floor, too.”

“Thank you,” she said.

“Whatever.”

I listened to her move around some more, getting pretty fed up with just lying there, baking, with my fucking shirt over my head.

“Are you done yet?”

“Almost,” she said quietly. Her voice still sounded scratchy. “Okay, I’m done.”

I grabbed the shirt off my face and sat up, looking over at her. She was adjusting the straps on her suit and still blushing.
“Do you know why my…um…throat hurts?”

“Yeah,” I said. I didn’t elaborate. After a minute she finally asked.

“Why does my throat hurt?”

“Because you inhaled a shitload of salt water,” I stated. “It fucks up your throat and your vocal cords. Give it a day; it’ll be better.”

“Thank you,” she said, again.

“Whatever,” I replied, again.

I shoved my hand down into the sealed up container for rations and pulled out a carb bar. I tore it in half and threw one of the pieces at her.

“Eat it,” I instructed. “You can have the other half in six hours.”

“Six hours?” she repeated.

“Are you a fucking recorder? Yes, six hours.”

I knew I was being a bastard, but my brain was working overtime trying to figure out what our best course of action might be. Having her here made it ten times more difficult. If it was just me, I was pretty sure I would be fine. There was plenty of food and water for just me. I could fish, I could take care of myself, and I could stay alive under pretty extreme circumstances.
Having her here with me just…complicated everything.

About the Author -




Bio:


Shay Savage lives in Cincinnati, Ohio with her husband, two children, and a variety of household pets.  She is an accomplished public speaker, and holds the rank of Distinguished Toastmaster from Toastmasters International.  When not writing, she enjoys science fiction movies, and loves soccer in any and all forms.  During the fall, she coaches her daughter’s soccer team.  Though she currently works in the technology field, her school background is in psychology, and she brings a lot of that knowledge into the characters within her stories.

Author  Links:



Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00AP5NNWC/

We also have a giveaway with this reveal go check it out -


Surviving Raine Giveaway

Hot New Release! The Pharaoh and the Curator: A Paranormal Erotic Tale by Sophia Jones




Genre:  Erotic Paranormal

Date of Publication:   4/26/13


Promotion Dates: Free from April 26th-April 30


A paranormal erotic short story

Unlucky in love museum curator Michelle Beaumont finds herself in Egypt where she contributes to god Amon Ra's resurrection. His burning heat soon has her throwing caution to the desert winds, but a lurking danger threatens both of their souls.



Book Links -


Goodreads - http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17739980-the-pharaoh-and-the-curator

About the Author -



Biography

Sophia Jones lives in the Arizona desert with her husband and an assortment of other furry critters. She is a voracious reader of many genres, though most often it's a romance novel in her hand. Coffee addict. Dog lover. Yoga noob. Fledgling paranormal romance author. She'd love for you to stop by and say hello.


Author Links -



Review - Dancing in the Flame by Ann Gimpel





4 out of 5 Stars
Dancing in the Flame By Ann Gimpel

Publisher: Liquid Silver Books
ISBN: 978-1-93176-191-8
Release Date: 4/22/13
Genre: Paranormal Romance


In a world where humans have died out because of a war between sidhe and were, Keira was left with few options. Daughter of a were hooker, Keira ended up in a debt bondage to the were’s and now follow in her mother’s footsteps. In a world where magic means everything she has too little, and none of the magical realms wants to claim her and save her. The few times that she can escape her servitude life, she ends up at a magical store run by a sidhe Barrett. Her longing for him grows to fascination and he occupies her dreams constantly, but she can do nothing but fantasize about him. As a were servant her life was of no means. That is until he calls for her one night.

She learns that she is the next Queen of the sidhe and that he was about to rescue her from her life. If she doesn’t master her powers before her 21st birthday, the were bracelet keeping her to service will collide with her powers and kill her.

She is thrown into a world where she must learn to control her magic in time to become queen. But her longing for Barett is undeniable and she can’t help but lust after him. Would he love her back, or was she just a job to complete?

Keira is feisty and full of surprises. She embraces her new role in the sidhe world, but doesn’t feel the same about her herself as a prize for Barette. Barrett character was strong and confident. Centuries old he holds grace and wisdom, however this wisdom disintegrates around Keira leaving him utterly foolish. Renn was the star of the moment in many cases, spunky little fairy we have here.

I found the plot interesting and fascinating and kept wondering when the two of them would get it that there is so much more than just duties involved. I loved that a new magical world was created out of a doomed earth, and the parts magical beings played in them. If this would have been turned into a full novel the world created could have been so much more. Amy’s writing style is easy going and professionally delivered. I hope to see more novels with this post-apocalyptic world created by her and also from more from some of the other characters.

My favorite quote: “We coexisted with those bastards for thousands of years. The minute they got a whiff they weren’t the only ones on the planet, they overreacted,”

Blurb –

Life in a were bordello is all Keira has ever known. Because of her mixed blood, none of the magicians’ guilds want her, or protested when the Weres bound her as an indentured hooker. Mired in the hopelessness of her dreams, Keira longs for more.

Barrett, one of the Daoine Sidhe, runs a magician supply shop in what’s left of Seattle. No one is more surprised than he when the Sidhe leader commands him to extricate Keira from the weres.

Magic and intrigue throw Keira and Barrett into one another’s arms. Convinced they have a job to do, they struggle against the heat of the passion between them. Until it gets way too hot to handle.

Book Links –






About the Author-




Bio:

Ann Gimpel is a mountaineer at heart. Recently retired from a long career as a psychologist, she remembers many hours at her desk where her body may have been stuck inside four walls, but her soul was planning yet one more trip to the backcountry. Around the turn of the last century (that would be 2000, not 1900!), she managed to finagle moving to the Eastern Sierra, a mecca for those in love with the mountains. It was during long backcountry treks that Ann’s writing evolved. Unlike some who see the backcountry as an excuse to drag friends and relatives along, Ann prefers her solitude. Stories always ran around in her head on those journeys, sometimes as a hedge against abject terror when challenging conditions made her fear for her life, sometimes for company. Eventually, she returned from a trip and sat down at the computer. Three months later, a five hundred page novel emerged. Oh, it wasn’t very good, but it was a beginning. And, she learned a lot between writing that novel and its sequel.

Around that time, a friend of hers suggested she try her hand at short stories. It didn’t take long before that first story found its way into print and they’ve been accepted pretty regularly since then. One of Ann’s passions has always been ecology, so her tales often have a green twist.

In addition to writing, Ann enjoys wilderness photography. She lugs pounds of camera equipment in her backpack to distant locales every year. A standing joke is that over ten percent of her pack weight is camera gear which means someone else has to carry the food! That someone is her husband. They’ve shared a life together for a very long time. Children, grandchildren and three wolf hybrids round out their family.

Media Links –
Twitter - @AnnGimpel 

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Interview with Author J Meyers from Intangible


Welcome to another interview! I am so delighted and want to thank Author J Meyers for her time. So enough blabbering let’s find out more about her.

1     Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be? 
Nope. I actually hated writing when I was in high school and college. After a few career choices got tossed aside, I settled on being an actor/singer and I went to NYC to pursue that.

2    When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?               
It kinda snuck up on me, to be honest. When I lived in NYC, I lucked into a job at a production house which created school text books for the big publishers. I worked up to being a full time writer (completely by accident). It wasn’t until I’d been doing it for years that I finally realized I was a writer. (No one was more surprised than me!) :-)

3    What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?
My latest book is called Imaginable. It’s about twin teens with super-human abilities—Sera can heal with the touch of her hand, Luke can see the future.

4    Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?
I’m very proud to self-publish. It was my first choice.

5        How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?
Imaginable took 3 months to write, and then it took about 6 months of revisions to get it in shape for publication.

6     What can we expect from you in the future?  ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?
There are more books to be written in the Intangible series—maybe one or two more. But I’m taking a break before writing them. My next book is going to be a New Adult contemporary romance and I’m so excited to get started on it! I’m really looking forward to exploring a different genre.

      What genre would you place your books into?
Intangible and Imaginable are both YA contemporary fantasy.

8    What made you decide to write that genre of book?      
I fell in love with contemporary fantasy and paranormal romance, and knew I had to write it. There’s an incredible freedom in writing this genre because you are not bound by the laws of physics or the constraints of this world we live in. I LOVE that.

9    How long have you been writing?, and who or what inspired you to write?
I’ve been a professional writer for almost 20 years, but I’ve only been writing fiction for about 4 years. Intangible was the first novel I ever wrote.

1    Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?
I *wish* I could listen to music! I actually need quiet to write because I spend so much time translating what I’m seeing in my mind into words on the page. It takes intense focus for me. I’m stepping into my characters’ bodies and minds, and music is just too distracting. I listen to music at other times to find tunes that I identify with my characters, that may help inform who they are, where they come from, or what their experiences have been.

1   Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?
      Nooooooooooooooo. LOL! I read some of them, but I get to the point where it’s just too hard and my feelings can be easily hurt by a flippant or snarky comment even in a positive review. I do not read the bad reviews at all…because, really, why would I put myself through that? My husband reads all of the reviews and he’ll sometimes point one out to me that he thinks I should read because it’s particularly lovely. I do, however, APPRECIATE each and every review my books get because it helps other readers determine whether they’ll like them. Because reviews are for readers, not for authors. :-)

1        Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?
I write and spend the entire time trying to come up with the title. It’s HARD. I really struggle with titles because it has to be perfect, anything less won’t do. But when you find it, you know.

1        How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?
Intangible and Imaginable are set in very real Burlington, Vermont. Almost everywhere the characters go are real places in Burlington (like Muddy Waters is a coffee shop downtown). As for character names—some came to me immediately (like Jonas and Luke), one is named after a good friend of mine (Fey), and others it took me a long time to find the right name (Sera went through MANY name changes before she became Sera).

1    Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?
Character traits evolve as I write. I get to know the characters as I go through their story, and will often learn and add more about them during revisions. Nobody comes to me completely formed and three dimensional—they become that way along the journey.
1       Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?
Paperback, but I’m learning to love ebooks as well. It’s just so convenient to carry a library’s worth of books on one little device. (And so lovely to be able to buy a book and have it right there ready to read immediately!)

1        What is your favorite book and Why?  Have you read it more than once?
It’s a toss up between The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart and This is All: The Pillow Book of Cordelia Kenn by Aidan Chambers. The first is just a perfect book in every way and I’ve read it several times. I LOVE the main character—she’s spunky and smart, and she doesn’t put up with any crap. The premise is fantastic and hysterical. I love the writing style. It’s a perfectly told tale. (I may have to go read it again now that I’m thinking about it.) And the second book made me laugh out loud (which is next to impossible for a book to do) and cry my eyes out at the end. Chambers writes the BEST dialogue and creates these lovely, quirky characters that you just have to love. It’s a wonderful book.

1    Your favorite food is?
fresh raspberries

1    Your favorite singer/group is?
Jason Mraz

1    Your favorite color is?
steel blue

2    Your favorite Author is?
Do I have to pick just one? Because I don’t think I can. I love Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore, Sarah Dessen, Aidan Chambers, and Frannie Billingsley





About the Author-

J Meyers grew up in Vermont, Spent three years in Germany when she was a kid, and now lives in Central New York. When she's not reading or writing, she's chasing after her four kids, exploring the outdoors with her family, baking sweet treats, and forgetting to make dinner. She's the author of Intangible, Intuition, Indomitable, and upcoming Imaginable, due out in April 2013.


Links-



Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/jmeyersbooks?fref=ts

Review: Intangible by Author J Meyers




5 out of 5 Stars
Intangible by J Meyers

Twins with the special ability to heal and see the future are born, and with them a prophecy that will leave another world in desperation to either kill them or save them. Luke and Sera always kept their abilities secret, afraid of what the world might thing about them and to be deemed freaks. But no secret can be hidden forever and when Sera accidently heals a vampire female to human the twin’s life turns to chaos.

With the aid of Fey their guardian and friend they were kept hidden and had no knowledge of their prophecy. But can she keep them alive now that the truth is out? Aid comes from a vampire guardian called Jonas, who finds the twins at first a danger to their world. But the more he witnesses their integrity and know that they would be the saviors of his world, the more he becomes protective of them just like Fey.

But with Lilith the mother of all vampires hunting them down, the twins are in great danger. Can Luke save his sister from death? Time is running out and impended doom is approaching.

Luke and Sera was great characters. I loved their playfulness with each other and watch as this spread to other characters. Sera is strong from the beginning, and no matter how much danger she is in she does what her hearts feels is right and help others. Luke’s character was a little more reserved, rather than run into danger he tends to step back and see more. I really loved Fey. Not one for many words she gets the job done, and do not get her mad. Jonas was great too. His “stand my ground” attitude shined out, and when he starts protecting the twins you can see why he is a guardian. He is definitively a character with great integrity and I can’t wait to see more from him. As for Marc, well let’s just say I didn't expect that of him in the end. Major surprise there.

Mmm this is a hard one to compare to other books. This book has a lot of elements others have but not the exact same, which is great. Beautiful Creatures did pop up, but there was just something all new around this one.

What an absolute fresh and interesting plot and characters. I really enjoyed this book. Yes we do have vampires, but for a change other magical elements overruled them a bit. I loved the plot it’s so exciting and I could not wait to see if Luke’s vision would come true. I was however deeply disappointed in Marc, I mean dude come on. J Meyers has a great writing style and you will smile a lot with all the teasing going around. In short this book was so welcoming that I felt right at home and just could not put it down. I highly recommend this to magical and gifted readers. Really awesome read and I can’t wait to get to book two.

Excerpt from the book -  Ethan leaned in a little closer. “You know you want to kiss me,” he said. “So why don’t you? I’m right here.”  “Two reasons,” Quinn said. “One, you’re not ready to come out yet. And two, word is you’re a terrible kisser.”


Book Info :
Title- Intangible
Series- Intangible # 1
By J. Meyers
Publication Date-January 31, 2012

Blurb-
Twins Sera and Luke Raine have a well-kept secret—she heals with a touch of her hand, he sees the future. All their lives they’ve helped those in need on the sly. They’ve always thought of their abilities as being a gift.

Then Luke has a vision that Sera is killed. That gift they’ve always cherished begins to feel an awful lot like a curse. Because the thing about Luke’s ability? He’s always right. And he can’t do anything about it.
  


Book Links:


Amazon-


Barnes & Noble-





Next book in this series –



Book Info:

Title-Imaginable
Series-Intangible # 2
By J Meyers
Expected Publication Date-April 16, 2013


Blurb-
Twins Sera and Luke Raine’s unusual abilities are growing. Sera is healing vampires now, making them human again. And, at times, Luke can actually change the future he Sees.

But Sera’s healing has dangerous consequences, and though Luke is altering the outcome of more visions, he can’t control them yet.

Now Sera is in danger as the dark creatures of the Realm seek to use her. As Luke struggles to master his gift in order to save his sister, he discovers even more about his powers.

And what he learns just may put him in greater danger than Sera has ever been.

Links-

Goodreads-http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17411119-imaginable



Stay tuned for an interview with author J Meyers! And don't forget to check out the giveaway for this blog tour at http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NmJlZGE3MjI0NGMxNTZlODc4ZjRiYzM0Mjk4NzhjOjk5/