Sunday, June 30, 2013

Hellhound Awakened Tour! Our final blog stop for the tour is over at …


Our final stop for the Hellhound Awakened Tour is over at Indy Book Fairy.

Head on over and say hi!

Jump to this blog stop

A special thanks to all the tour host for making the Hellhound Awakened Tour such a huge success. You guys rocked!

Saturday, June 29, 2013

Friday, June 28, 2013

Hellhound Awakened Tour! Today we have a double stop is over at…


The tour continues. Our stops today is over at Back Words – White Pages and Sweet Treat Reading Reviews .

Head on over and say hi!

Black Words- White Pages and Sweet Treat Reading Reviews

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

New Release: The Palms by S Celi




Title: The Palms (For The Season Novella #1) by S. Celi



Three days on Palm Beach will change everything.
We all have one--the one who got away. For 31-year-old Trent Matthews, that woman is Lauren Crawford. For 28-year-old Lauren Crawford, that man is Trent Matthews.

Ten years after they last saw each other on Palm Beach, an unexpected night at The Breakers sends Lauren and Trent roaring back into each others lives. She's still sassy, sexy, and sophisticated. He's still rich, handsome, and an expert with women. The years have passed, but old feelings haven't died.
Not even close.

Now, these two have a second chance at love.
The problem is--Trent left Lauren without any explanation in 2002. She's still mad and confused. Back then, Trent had his reasons--about a dozen--for his abrupt exit from her life. But even a decade later, he doesn't want to admit all of them--or make them public. And that hesitation may cost him Lauren. Forever.
Will Trent admit the mistakes of his youth? Will Lauren grant Trent her forgiveness? Or will they lose love again underneath THE PALMS?

This story is novella length, at 23,000 words.

Genre: Adult Romance (But it’s pretty clean)

Amazon Link:




Author Bio:

New Orleans born Sara Celi has lived all over the United States. She calls the Greater Cincinnati area and the Queen City home.
She's currently a TV reporter and anchor in Oklahoma City, and has spent more than a decade working in journalism. She graduated cum laude from Western Kentucky University in 2004.
Celi is also a contributing author to Chicken Soup for the Soul: The Power of Positive.
The Undesirable is her debut novel.
In her spare time, she likes to read, shop, write, travel, run long distances, volunteer with the Junior League, and fundraise for Cooperative for Education, a non-profit providing educational opportunities for Guatemalan kids.

Author Links:



Review and Interview: The Sacrificed by Jordan Link



5 out of 5 Stars

The Sacrificed by Jordan Link

Emerald Hayden lives in the lower levels of Centsia. In her world, walkers are considered beneath the winged and often are abused by them. They are forced to work in factories for the winged, and  live on the lower level of Centsia. Emerald is a half breed, half winged and half walker. Because of her walker side she is cast away to the lower levels at a young age and left to survive on her own.

The world of the walkers is filled with hunger and decease. But step out of line and an even worse punishment awaits you. One night Emerald finds a winged boy feeding walker children, a forbidden act. He shows her the world of the winged and that some are not as cruel as she thought. With this he shows her that there is hope.

But their friendship is forbidden and soon Emerald runs into trouble with the council and their dreaded black eagles. But Emerald finds the courage to stand up against them and try and unite both winged and walker. But with every step she takes the council is one in front of her.

Emerald starts out as a young innocent girl just trying to survive. But as the story progress she starts revealing the brave side of her. I was enthralled with her courage and determination to find the truth about her world. Soon, she is transformed into the heroine she was meant to be. Dusk had me feeling hot and cold so many times. The same goes for Zoe. I kept asking, What? Why? How could he? Their characters take major twist and turns during the story. But they both make very interesting characters that will have you digging for reasons.

Jordan Link’s writing style was impressive and well written. This is such an interesting read; I couldn’t help matching it to Romeo and Juliet. The forbidden love, struggles and the entire famous love story is found packed inside this novel, with some exciting new turns. The plot had so many turns and surprises you are glued to the pages. Zoe and Dusk made sure that the reader’s emotions is flying high, and as the story progress you are blown away when the truth about them is revealed. This was an exciting adventure, and well worth five stars.

Quote from the book: “I’m ready to die now,” Emerald muttered, more to herself than anyone else. She wanted it all to be over. She didn’t want to think about it anymore. Those thoughts only caused her more pain, pain she couldn’t afford to feel right now.

Book Info-

Title: The Sacrificed

Author: Jordan Link

Genre: YA- Fantasy Romance

Length: 180 pgs

Release Date: May 6, 2013

Imprint: Blush

ISBN: 9781301216802


Emerald Hayden lives in the City of Centsia, a half-winged among the other walkers. She has no family, friends, or food: only a grim future filled with tiresome labor in the upper level’s factories. But everything changes when she meets Dusk, a winged from the place that she previously scorned. He opens her eyes to a new possibility: the possibility of the unity of winged and walkers, of freedom, and of love. Together, they decide to challenge the upper level’s supreme, winged council. But when a friend betrays them, they must choose whether to sacrifice their beliefs and save their own lives, or to remain along the thin line that divides the city in two. Success could mean liberty; failure, death

Book Links-

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes and Noble



Jordan joins us today for an interview, lets find out more about this amazing author.

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

I’m assuming that when I was very young, I wanted to be a princess, like most other girls of a similar age. After that, though, I developed a fascination with books and their creators. I aspired to be an author, and the rest is history.

When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?

The first time I truly considered this was when I began writing my first manuscript in the 8th grade. It was titled “Dream Travel”.

How long did it take to get your first book published?

I was contracted during the month of September last year. So, the whole process took about 8 months, from receiving the cover to completing long rounds of editing.

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

No: I’m looking for a summer job in retail, but as of now writing is my only occupation.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

My latest, and first, published novel is The Sacrificed. Flash summary: Emerald Hayden must upset the balance between winged and walkers to find true love and freedom.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

My publisher is Entranced Publishing, an e-book publisher that has several imprints.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

The Sacrificed took two to three months to complete, from start to finish. Normally, I can write a book in this amount of time.

What can we expect from you in the future? ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

You can expect fantasy of a different nature. My most recent manuscript is packed with magic, characters, and more YA action.

What genre would you place your books into?

I would place my books into YA Fantasy.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

I grew up reading young adult, and I fell in love with many of the fantastic worlds that I absorbed. After reading about epic battles with love triangles at sword-point, I grew disinterested with cliché realistic fiction tales.

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

In The Sacrificed, my favorite character is Emerald Hayden, a 16-year-old half winged. She’s straight-forward, intelligent, and knows exactly what she wants. She doesn’t wait for others to change her situation. She is, in many ways, the orchestrator of her own fate.

How long have you been writing?, and who or what inspired you to write?

Surprisingly, I’ve been reading much longer than I’ve been writing: for three years. The benefits of reading are now obvious to me: maturity, writing ability, and broad imagination are among the many pros. My mother was the gatekeeper to my writing talent. Whenever I asked for the next book in a series, or help with a contest entry, she would be there by my side.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I read about authors having certain routines, so I created one. Whenever I finish a novel, I do a little dance. I normally lay on my bed while in the process, but any music or surrounding noise tends to distract me.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

So far, there haven’t been many reviews of The Sacrificed. Many people seem to be interested, but their interest hasn’t yet propelled them to click the ‘Purchase’ button. I’m hoping the increased publicity will help with that.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

I map out the main plot points, and then chose the title of the novel. That way, I can sneak the title in at the very last sentence, or throughout the progression of the story.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

For the names of characters, I either peruse through a medieval/fantasy baby name website, invent my own on a whim, or draw inspiration from my real-life friends. For place names, I wing it. Excuse the plot-related pun.

Are character names and place names decided after their creation? Or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?

A key part of a character is their name. A name can hold meaning and hint traits about a character that will soon be revealed. I reveal the characters to the reader after I reveal their names.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

In The Sacrificed, characters change when faced with certain situations. In the end, it is up to the reader to decide how they perceived the characters, and what traits they deem were prevalent by the actions of the characters.

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")

There are a few obvious ones: stay true to yourself, be confident, stand against corruption, take reasonable risks, and make wise decisions.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

To be honest, I prefer the comfort and security offered by a paperback. I remember diving under the covers as a younger girl, book and book-light clasped in warm hands. But I do not, in any way, object to eBooks. They are amazingly convenient for when I am on-the-go.

Music is one area that I am completely open to. To this day, I can’t name a favorite singer or group. Music is always changing, evolving. So are my tastes.





I am currently contracted with Entranced Publishing for my novel, The Sacrificed, which was released as an E-book on May 6th, 2013. I was also the first place winner of the Jack L. Chalker Young Writers' Contest in 2012 for my short story "The Bubble". I was accepted into the Oh, the Stories They Tell! anthology for my short story "Demon Slayer." The anthology will soon be released on Amazon

Blog / Goodreads / Facebook / Amazon Page

Book Blitz: Ruby's Fire by Catherine Stine


Ruby's Fire FRONTcov2_STINE


Ruby's Fire by Catherine Stine
Series: Fireseed, #2 (however, can be read as a stand-alone)
Publication date: June 26, 2013
Genre: YA Sci-Fi

If everything about you changes, what remains?
Seventeen year-old Ruby, long-pledged to the much older Stiles from the Fireseed desert cult, escapes with only a change of clothes, a pouch of Oblivion Powder and her mute little brother, Thorn. Arriving at The Greening, a boarding school for orphaned teens, she can finally stop running. Or can she? The Greening is not what it seems. Students are rampaging out of control and as she cares for the secret Fireseed crop, she experiences frightening physical changes. She’s ashamed of her attraction to burly, hard-talking Blane, the resident bodyguard, and wonders why she can’t be happy with the gentler Armonk. She’s long considered her great beauty a liability, a thing she’s misused in order to survive. And how is she to stop her dependence on Oblivion to find a real beauty within, using her talent as a maker of salves, when she has nightmares of Stiles without it?
When George Axiom, wealthy mogul of Vegas-by-the-Sea offers a huge cash prize for the winner of a student contest, Ruby is hopeful she might collect the prize to rescue her family and friends from what she now knows is a dangerous cult. But when Stiles comes to reclaim her, and Thorn sickens after creating the most astonishing contest project of all, the world Ruby knows is changed forever. This romantic fantasy set in 2099 on earth has a crafty heroine in Ruby, and a swoonworthy cast, which will surely appeal to the YA and new adult audience.
Amazon Paperback

Amazon Kindle


Catherine Stine promo photo


Catherine Stine writes YA, New Adult and middle grade fiction. Her YA futuristic thriller, Fireseed One, illustrated by the author won finalist spots in both YA and Science Fiction in the 2013 USA Book News International Book Awards. It was also granted a 2013 Bronze Wishing Shelf Book Award and a 2013 Indie Reader Approved notable stamp. Her YA Refugees, earned a New York Public Library Best Book. Middle grade novels include A Girl’s Best Friend.
Fireseed One sequel, Ruby’s Fire is earning advance praise from reviewers and authors:
“Ruby's Fire, returns to the sun-scorched earth of Fireseed One. In this long-awaited sequel, Stine delivers a thrilling adventure led by a new and exciting cast of characters. Ruby, Armonk, Thorn and Blane are memorable, and the romance is really well handled. Favorite quote: " It feels wrong to lean on Armonk right now with Blane staring at me, a hungry, lonely look in his eye. It’s as if he’s never been hugged, never been fed, never been loved..." ” -YAs the Word
More and more, Catherine enjoys writing speculative tales where her imagination has wild and free reign. She has taught creative writing workshops at the Philadelphia Writing Conference, Missouri University Summer Abroad, The New School and in her own ongoing NYC writing workshop. She loves her readers, and enjoys blogging.
Author Links:
Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

Hellhound Awakened Tour! Today our stop is over at…

Hellhound Awakened Banner 450 x 169_thumb[2]

The tour continues. Our stop today is over at A Backwards Story.

Head on over and say hi!

Jump to blog stop

Monday, June 24, 2013

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Hath No Fury by Hal Rappaport

Hath No Fury Banner 450 x 169


Hath No Fury
The Lesson of Three- Book One

Hal Rappaport
Genre: Paranormal Thriller/Romance
ISBN-10: 1475243596
ISBN-13: 978-1475243598
ASIN: B007W4M70S
Number of pages: 472
Word Count: 75,095
Cover Artist: Alex Kayne

Amazon iTunes Barnes and Noble

Book Description:
This is a fiction story, with factually reported paranormal events, written by an established, credible, science and technology writer for well-known publications.
I think you'll find the story has in interesting world to immerse yourself in without losing an edge in reality that sets it apart. While the book has paranormal elements, it is not a typical, "drippy" vampire romance. Hath no Fury is about REAL magic. While the storyline is a fictional, any paranormal elements are actually based on real events personally observed in research or relayed by very credible witnesses.
Set in the 1970’s, Mark and Amy, the central characters of the story, live a life of discovery and wonder amidst a secret world of magic practitioners. As they mature, they discover their own magic and a new facet to their friendship. Just as they turn over a new page in their relationship, their worlds are suddenly rocketed out of control by a destiny and a source of evil that has been waiting patiently for a generation.
5*****Stars! Paranormal Romance Guild Reviews

Nominated for Best Paranormal-fantasy: 2012 PRG Reviewer's Choice Awards


5 paperback copies open to US Shipping



I currently live in New Jersey, in a small town just north of Princeton. I grew up in Philadelphia. I guess I’ve been writing stories since I was about 11 or 12. I loved the idea of being able to transport someone to another place, or to create my own.
I’ve always been into technology. I’ve worked in the field for almost 25 years. I wrote for the Syfy Channel’s technology site, DVICE and several of my articles were picked up by NBC (NBC Universal owns the Syfy Channel). I have regular articles that are science fiction inspired, but about REAL technology. It’s been my passion to incorporate something real from fiction. In the case of my book, it’s incorporating something real INTO the fiction.
Before any of the Syfy channel stuff, way back in the early days before Facebook and before Blogs, I created a web site for Horror themes called, It’s still in existence in its very primitive form.
Anyway, I decided to write an article for my own site about one of the scariest places I had ever been. It was a haunted attraction that had existed in the 1970’s and 80’s. It was called, Brigantine Castle. It was gigantic. It was five stories tall with over 80 live actors. Through the early search facilities of the web, I found a few of the original cast and got them together using a yahoo group (They still use it).
It gave me a unique opportunity to interview them and to write some great stuff about the place, with a lot of their pictures and even some sound recordings.
The editor of Haunted Attractions magazine read my web site and asked me to write one for him. It was my first professional writing. I’ve written a few more articles for Haunted Attractions Magazine since then, along with a few other industry publications.
Twitter: @HalRappaport

Book Blitz: Child of The Sacred Earth by Alicia Michaels

These are dark times in the land of Fallada, and I fear that they will only continue to grow darker. Only the return of those we’ve lost will even the score.
It will begin with first line of the prophecy, which foretells of a red sun over the desert sky…
~Adrah, Queen of the Fae

So began Daughter of the Red Dawn, Book 1 of Alicia Michaels' The Lost Kingdom of Fallada series. The saga continues with the newly released Child of the Sacred Earth.

Get a degree, get a job, save adorable foster siblings from the clutches of the evil foster mom …
These are Jocylene Sanders’ top priorities as she enters her sophomore year of college. The last thing she expects is to find herself the champion of an entire kingdom. However, that is just what happens when the mysterious Faerie, Rothatin Longspear, appears to her, tasking her with saving a parallel world full of creatures from her wildest dreams.

Jocylene journeys with him into the world of Fallada, hoping for answers about her birth parents and background. What she finds is a mystifying past, and an even more uncertain future, as her heart becomes entangled with the stoic, battle-hardened Rothatin, as well as Eli, the untroubled Panther Shifter with no loyalties and no home. With her heart and soul pulled in so many directions, can Jocylene find the strength needed to become the savior one nation so desperately needs?

Buy Child of the Sacred Earth at Amazon and B&N 

Twitter Party with Alicia Michaels
Tuesday, June 25 at 8 pm eastern

Enter to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

A GWR Publicity event paid for by Anchor Group Publishing. Giveaway is sponsored by the author who is responsible for the delivery of prize. Eclipse Reviews received no compensation for this post.

Sunday, June 23, 2013

Character Interview: Jacob Templet from The Green Bayou Series


Hi Guys, today we have Jacob Templet, one of the love interests for main character, Emily Boudreaux in Going Home, the first book in The Geen Bayou Series. Let’s dig for secrets and find out more about him.


Templet is Emily’s hot new work partner and he is the anti-Pete. Jacob is relaxed, laid back, and protective in his own way. He’s loyal and fair, almost to a fault. He has dark brown hair that’s a little longer and beautiful deep brown eyes, one look from which can make even the most hardened heart soften.



1. Describe yourself what is your worst and best quality?

My best quality would be my laid back and carefree attitude. My worst quality would be that I often feel very protective of those I care about. Sometimes I might overstep boundaries, but my intentions are good.

2. What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

That when I see something I want, I usually get it. I just go about it a little differently than others. I’m not aggressive, but that doesn’t mean I’m a pushover.

3. What is your biggest secret something no one knows about?

How deep my feelings for Emily truly are. I hide it pretty well.

4. What are you most afraid of?

Making a mistake that will cost a patient his or her life. I know I can’t save them all, but if I did something that harmed someone, even if it was an accident, I’d never forgive myself.

5. What do you want more than anything?

To become a husband and father. I want to be someone’s everything, and when it happens, I’ll make sure she knows exactly how much she means to me each and every day.

6. What is your relationship status?

Single at the moment, but my fingers are crossed.

7. How would you describe your sense of fashion?

Very casual. If I’m not wearing my paramedic uniform, I’m usually in jeans and a t-shirt or a simple button down shirt.

8. How much of a rebel are you?

I’m not really a rebel at all unless I’m cornered. I’m usually the laid back, take it easy kind of guy.

9. What do you considered to be your greatest achievement?

Saving the life of my partner one Halloween. That call could’ve had an even more tragic ending had I not intervened.

10. What is your idea of happiness?

Spending time with the person you love.

11. What is your current state of mind?

Nice and relaxed.

12. What is your most treasured possession?

A chain that my parents gave me. I never take it off.

13. What is your most marked characteristic?

I don’t know how true it is, but some women have told me that my eyes are pretty special. I’ve been told that they’re sexy.

14. What is it that you, most dislike?

Overbearing, domineering people. I don’t have much tolerance for arrogance.

15. Which living person do you most despise?

Brad Dautrieve. He hurt Emily and if you hurt someone I care about, I feel sorry for you. I don’t forget.

16. What is your greatest regret?

Not telling Emily how I felt about her sooner.

17. What is the quality you most like in a man?

I think a man should be loyal, honest, and protective without being overbearing.

18. What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Kindness and a good sense of humor.

19. Who is your favorite hero in fiction?

Superman. I can totally relate.

20. Which living person do you most admire?

My father. He helped to make me the man I am today.

21. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

I might be a little more assertive when it’s needed. I wouldn’t bully; I’d just be more vocal about what I want.

22. What is your motto?

Do no harm--unless you’re backed into a corner and your life depends on it. Then it’s on!

More about Jacob’s world….



Book Info-

Title-Going Home

Series-Green Bayou Book #1

By-Rhonda R. Dennis

Publication Date-August 3, 2011


Paramedic Emily Boudreaux believes New Orleans is the perfect place for a young trauma junkie to see some action. Things start out fine enough, but years pass, and the job brings nothing but strife. Emily decides to make a fresh start by returning to her roots. She moves to the small town of Green Bayou, Louisiana. Thinking she will find peace and tranquility, Emily quickly learns that her imagination steered her wrong. Small town life offers far more tumult than she remembered! Mystery, excitement, deceit, and passion run rampant along the murky waters of Bayou Assumption. She struggles with the decision of which man to love: her amazing, new Paramedic partner, Jacob Templet or her handsome, former high school sweetheart, Deputy Pete Bergeron. Her ultimate struggle won't involve the decision of which man to be with. It is a quest for her personal survival! Praying to get out of a disastrous situation alive, Emily hopes that going home won't be the wrong decision.


Amazon Kindle-



Rhonda Dennis is proud to be born and raised in South Louisiana. Her enthusiasm for the uniqueness of Louisiana’s culture is evident in her writing. Even though she loved writing, she put it on hold to work in the medical field.

After starting a family, she went back to college where her passion was reignited and Rhonda wrote her first novel, Going Home, Book One of the Green Bayou Novel Series. Rhonda lives in a small town in South Louisiana with her husband, Doyle, and her son, Sean. She appreciates the outdoors, spending time with her family and friends, and loves cooking.







Hellhound Awakened Tour! Today our stop is over at…

Hellhound Awakened Banner 450 x 169_thumb[2]

The tour continues. Our stop today is over at A Simple Love of Reading.

Head on over and say hi!

Jump to blog stop

Saturday, June 22, 2013

HUGE GIVEAWAY!!! Bewitching blog tour Sizzling Summer Giveaway!!

Bewitching Blog Tour have created one hell of a big giveaway. Running from June 21 until July 21. Make sure you enter!

Rafflecopter Giveaway One: Kindle and swag packs

1 Kindle HD -30 authors joined together to offer a spectacular grand prize A Kindle Fire HD 8.9” screen , Wifi ,16GB $269 value Open to US shipping, if outside US you can receive an equal value Amazon Gift Card

1 huge package of book swag from Bewitching Book Tours filled with fun goodies from Bewitching Book Tours, owner Roxanne Rhoads and numerous Bewitching authors including a Starbucks giftcard from Gina Conkle

4 packages of book swag from Bewitching Book Tours- filled with fun goodies from Bewitching authors

1 mixed swag pack of various book swag from Milly Taiden

1 book swag from Constance Phillips

$15 Amazon gift card from Sky Purington

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Rafflecopter Giveaway Two: Print Books

1 set of Bleeding Hearts (Demimonde #1) and Blood Rush (Demimonde #2) by Ash Krafton- US Shipping

2 sets of Her Dear & Loving Husband and Her Loving Husband's Curse by Meredith Allard open to US Shipping

1 Kidnapped by Maria Hammarbald us shipping

1 ROGUE ORACLE and DARK ORACLE by Alayna Williams- us shipping

1 EMBERS and SPARKS by Laura Bickle- US shipping

1 Fall of Sky City by SM Blooding US Shipping only

1 signed set of DARK LIGHT OF DAY and FIERY EDGE OF STEEL by Jill Archer

1 Life After the Undead and Death to the Undead by Pembroke Sinclair- US shipping

1 DiSemblance by Shanae Branham

1 Shield: Allie's War, Book Two by JC Andrijeski (or Revik: Allie's War, Early Years) by JC Andrijeski

1 signed copy of VICIOUS CIRCLE by Linda Robertson (or any other title written by her if winner already has VC)

1 DiSemblance by Shanae Branham open to International Shipping

1 The Necromancer’s Seduction by Mimi Sebastian open to International Shipping

2 print copies of The Chosen by Annette Gisby, US/Canada and UK entrants

1 Print or ebook Copy of Night Hawk by JE Taylor to US residents or ebook (mobi or epub) for international folks. If US resident would prefer ebook - that can be done as well.

1 Print or ebook Copy of Hunting Season by JE Taylor to US residents or ebook (mobi or epub) for international folks. If US resident would prefer ebook - that can be done as well

1 Winner’s choice of print or digital (.mobi or .epub) of Royal Street or River Road by Suzanne Johnson, in either U.S. or U.K. editions; open to international.

1 Winner’s Choice of print, audio, or digital (.mobi only) of Redemption, Absolution, Omega, or Storm Force by Susannah Sandlin open to international.

1 All three books in the Phaeton Black, Paranormal Investigator series The Seduction of Phaeton Black, The Moonstone and Miss Jones, The Miss Education of Dr. Exeter by Jillian Stone. Print or eBook any format, reader's choice Ebook open international

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Bewitching Giveaway Three: YA Books

1 Signed print copy Portal by Imogen Rose- US Shipping

1 Signed print copy of INITIATION by Imogen Rose- US Shipping

1 print copy Hollow's End by Marianne Morea- US Shipping

5 print copies Visionary Unleashed by N. Dunham US shipping

1 THE HALLOWED ONES by Laura Bickle- US Shipping

1 print copy The Ifs (middle grade book) by JD Pooker

1 print set of Reckoning and Relentless by Molly Hall- US shipping

1 ebook copy of Soul Meaning by AD Starrling

1 ebook copy of King's Crusade by AD Starrling (

1 ebook copy Hollow's End by Marianne Morea

5 ecopies Visionary Unleashed by N. Dunham

5 ecopies of Portal by Imogen Rose

5 ecopies INITIATION by Imogen

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Bewitching Books Tours Summer Giveaway Four- Ebooks

1 ebook copy Flashback by Maria Hammarblad

10 ebook copies of Shield: Allie's War, Book Two by JC Andrijeski (or Revik: Allie's War, Early Years)

1 Tyrant of Tarsit (Time travel romance) by Holly Hunt

2 ebooks of New Zealand with a Hobbit Botherer by John Gisby (international)

1 each Bleeding Hearts (Demimonde #1) and Blood Rush (Demimonde #2) by Ash Krafton

2 copies each Her Dear & Loving Husband and Her Loving Husband's Curse by Meredith Allard

1 Winner’s choice Caged Heat or Wolf Protector by Milly Taiden

1 ecopy Resurrecting Harry by Constance Phillips

1 The Cat's Meow by Stacey Kennedy

1 Stavros is giving away 1 of each- eBook copies of Dead Girl: A Romantic Zombie Tale of Revenge, Blood Junky, and Love in Vein

1 Murder on Mars (A New Orleans Mystery) by MM Shelley

1 Little Red Riding Wolf by Jessica Aspen, mobi or epub available

1 Cindy Spencer Paper is giving away an E-book - winner’s choice of any available on her website.

1 eCopy of The MacLomain Series Boxed Set by Sky Purington (Books 1-4), PDF or gifted to Kindle

5 free copies of DRAGONSTONE by Paula Millhouse : pdf, emobi, ePub

5 ecopies of THREE WISHES by Paula Millhouse pdf, mobi, ePub

1 ecopy SMOKE AND MIRRORS (The Gifted, Book 1) by Marie Treanor

1 ecopy SERAFINA AND THE SILENT VAMPIRE (Serafina’s, Book 1) by Marie Treanor

1 BLOOD GUILT (Blood Hunters, Book 1) by Marie Treanor

1 Annie Nicholas is giving away Reader's choice of any ebook from her backlist winner’s choice of .pdf, epub, mobi.

1 one e-book set of the first two books in the Seven Seals Series (Seal of Destiny and Seal of Surrender) by Traci Douglass

1 ecopy Wucaii by Pembroke Sinclair

2 ebooks of Silent Screams by Annette Gisby (international)

2 ebooks of Shadows of the Rose by Annette Gisby (international)


1 More Than Friends by Jessica Jayne (.epub, .pdf, .mobi)

1 In Flames by Jessica Jayne (.epub, .prc and .pdf)

Birthday Blast: First Frost by Liz DeJesus

Book Info-
Title- First Frost
Series-The Frost Series Book # 1
By-Liz DeJesus
Publication Date- June 22, 2012
Published By- Musa Publishing

Fairytales aren’t real…yeah…that’s exactly what Bianca thought. She was wrong.

For generations, the Frost family has run the Museum of Magical and Rare Artifacts, handing down guardianship from mother to daughter, always keeping their secrets to “family only.”

Gathered within museum’s walls is a collection dedicated to the Grimm fairy tales and to the rare items the family has acquired: Cinderella’s glass slipper, Snow White’s poisoned apple, the evil queen’s magic mirror, Sleeping Beauty’s enchanted spinning wheel…

Seventeen-year-old Bianca Frost wants none of it, dreaming instead of a career in art or photography or…well, anything except working in the family’s museum. She knows the items in the glass display cases are fakes because, of course, magic doesn’t really exist.

She’s about to find out how wrong she is.

Book Blitz: Evan Elemental by Crystal Groszek

Book Info-
Title: Evan Elemental
Series- Evan Elemental Book # 1
By-Crystal Groszek
Publication Date- May 3, 2013
Genre- Paranormal Fiction/Romance

Seventeen-year-old Evan O’Fion has it all: excellent grades, shining extracurriculars, and a loving family that wants nothing but the best for her. The problem is, something is missing. For as long as she can remember, there’s been a hole inside of her that she can’t quite fill, not with drugs, or drinking, or mosh pits. It’s a hole too deep to fix and it’s slowly consuming her.

When a terrible tragedy rips away everything she’s known, Evan is sure she’s going to lose it. Then a mysterious package arrives and it changes everything. After a lifetime of feeling powerless, Evan is now the keeper of a power greater than she could have ever imagined and it scares the hell out of her. It also has her questioning everything she thought she knew about her parents and her past. On top of it all she has to face a new town, new home, new school, and a sexy dangerous guy…or two.
Dealing has never been her strong suit, but Evan is up for the challenge; especially when her life and her newfound power are on the line. How she’s going to handle it all and come out alive, she has no idea; but she’s stronger than ever and she’s not going down without a fight.

Review: Lover At Last by JR Ward



5 out of 5 Stars

Lover at Last

By JR Ward

This time around we follow the journey of Quinn and Blay. Still struggling to open up to each other, the two remains lost lovers. With Layla now pregnant Quinn is trying hard to do the right thing. He can’t take his eyes of Blay and its just getting worse. But when Layla’s pregnancy turns to disaster Blay saves the day. And with this comes the undeniable bond between the pair.

Their love could never be denied, it was only a matter of time.

Wow finally it’s Qhuinn and Blay’s turn. What a rollercoaster these two have given us in the past. But finally fate decided it’s freaking time and the two guys finds each other. I also enjoyed following Assail and Sola’s story and can’t wait to see what happens next. Will he find and save her? Another sad part for me was Layla and Xcor. For the first time I am really hoping the bad guy turns good, just for Layla’s sake. I mean, if Wrath wins, Layla may never find her real mate. Gosh, their part in this book broke my heart.

I loved the message in this one. No matter who or what, you are unique and special and that’s it! Thanks JR I really loved this, especially seeing Qhuinn accept himself and find peace and love.

Quote from the book: “Oh, shit!” Blay yelled. For a split second, Qhuinn couldn’t figure out why the guy was cursing. And then he realized…huh, the ceiling had traded places with the wall. No wait. He was passing out.


Qhuinn, son of no one, is used to being on his own. Disavowed from his bloodline, shunned by the aristocracy, he has finally found an identity as one of the most brutal fighters in the war against the Lessening Society. But his life is not complete. Even as the prospect of having a family of his own seems to be within reach, he is empty on the inside, his heart given to another....
Blay, after years of unrequited love, has moved on from his feelings for Qhuinn. And it’s about time: The male has found his perfect match in a Chosen female, and they are going to have a young—just as Qhuinn has always wanted for himself. It’s hard to see the new couple together, but building your life around a pipe dream is just a heartbreak waiting to happen. As he’s learned firsthand.
Fate seems to have taken these vampire soldiers in different directions... but as the battle over the race’s throne intensifies, and new players on the scene in Caldwell create mortal danger for the Brotherhood, Qhuinn finally learns the true definition of courage, and two hearts who are meant to be together... finally become one




J.R. Ward is a New York Times and USA Today Best Selling author of erotic paranormal romance. She lives in the south with her incredibly supportive husband and her beloved golden retriever. After graduating from law school, she began working in healthcare in Boston and spent many years as Chief of Staff of one of the premier academic medical centers in the nation. Writing has always been her passion and her idea of heaven is a whole day of nothing but her computer, her dog and her coffee pot.


Awakened Tour! Today our stop is over at…

Hellhound Awakened Banner 450 x 169_thumb[1]_thumb_thumb_thumb_thumb_thumb_thumb

Today our tour stop is over at Sassy Book Lovers.

Head on over and say Hi!

Jump to this blog stop

Friday, June 21, 2013

Book Blitz: Kojiki by Keith Yatsuhashi

Kojiki Blast
kojiki-500 2


Book Info-
Title: Kojiki
By: Keith Yatsuhashi
Published: April 19th, 2013 by Musa Publishing
Word Count: 109,000

Book Blurb--

When eighteen-year-old Keiko Yamada’s father dies unexpectedly, he leaves behind a one way ticket to Japan, an unintelligible death poem about powerful Japanese spirits and their gigantic, beast-like Guardians, and the cryptic words: “Go to Japan in my place. Find the Gate. My camera will show you the way.”
Alone and afraid, Keiko travels to Tokyo, determined to fulfill her father’s dying wish. There, beneath glittering neon signs, her father’s death poem comes to life. Ancient spirits spring from the shadows. Chaos envelops the city, and as Keiko flees its burning streets, her guide, the beautiful Yui Akiko, makes a stunning confession--that she, Yui, is one of a handful of spirits left behind to defend the world against the most powerful among them: a once noble spirit now insane.
The Earth itself is at stake, and as Keiko fights to save it, strange, dormant abilities stir within her. She suspects they are vital to her world’s survival, but to summon them, she must first unlock the mysteries within herself and a past shrouded in mystery.
Musa Publishing-


Keith Yatsuhashi

Keith Yatsuhashi was born in 1965 in Boston, MA. He graduated from Northeastern University in 1989 and is currently the Director of the U.S. Department of Commerce Export Assistance Center in Providence, Rhode Island.
Keith was a competitive figure skater for ten years, winning the U.S. National Junior Dance Championships in 1984, a bronze medal in the 1983 World Junior Figure Skating Championships, and a silver medal in 1984.
In addition to his love of writing, Keith enjoys many hobbies such as golf, reading, and playing football and hockey with his sons. Keith currently lives in Norfolk, MA with his wife, Kathleen and three children—Caitlin, Jeffrey, and Justin.