Thursday, November 28, 2013

Author Blitz and Giveaway: Author Angee Taylor

4

 

Author

author1Angee was born in Houston, Texas in 1977, to an interesting family. Her mother and father separated when she was young. She lived with her mother who later remarried a wonderful man, who had a huge impact on her as she grew up. Angee has always had a love of reading, mostly paranormal. As a child, she would sneak up at late night when her mom thought she was sleeping, to read. They moved around a lot, eventually settling in Deep East Texas. Angee married at a young age and eventually divorced. She has raised her now 16 year old son alone. Angee works full time as a pre-hospital nurse and sometimes sees things that would make the rest of us have nightmares. On other days, she is blessed to see miracles. These things are what drive her to write.

In 2006, she was diagnosed with a rare disease, shortly after that she was told she would be on full disability in five years and most likely to be dead in ten. She’s fought to live a normal life every day since and is beating those odds. She works at a demanding job, is a single mom, cares for an elderly mother, and two dogs.

Angee describes her job as- “I fight to save people’s lives. Sometimes I lose, sometimes I win. It's the emotional roller coaster of that job, which leads me to writing. I'm able to put those emotions into my characters and let them out of my heart and soul.”

Author Links -

Website - www.angeetaylor.com

Blog - www.angeesafterthoughts.com

Facebook Author - www.facebook.com/theangeetaylor

Facebook Blog - www.facebook.com/angeesafterthoughts

Author Twitter - www.twitter.com/angeetaylor

Blog Twitter - www.twitter.com/angeesthoughts

GoodReads - www.goodreads.com/angeetaylor

Pinterest - http://www.pinterest.com/angeetaylor3/

Instagram - http://www.instagram.com/angeetaylor

StumbleUpon - http://www.stumbleupon.com/stumbler/angeetaylor

Amazon - http://www.amazon.com/Angee-Taylor/e/B00B7BG5QO/

Giveaway -

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Author Interview with Em Taylor, author of Saved by a Rake

Saved by a Rake Tour Banner

 

Today on the blog we have Em Taylor, author of Saved by a Rake for an interview. Thanks for taking the time to stop by for an interview Em. Let’s kick back and find out more about this wonderful author and her book.

 

Author In

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

Not really. I never really thoughht of writing as a job and I was told my imagination was to active... as if that's a bad thing. I never really knew what i wanted to be until I tried writing fan fiction. Then I knew.

When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?

Probably when I first had a story published.

How long did it take to get your first book published?

I was lucky. The first story I submitted was accepted for publication. Though I have had rejections since.

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

I am a teacher in real life and that's all I'm willing to say on the subject.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

My latest book is called "Saved by a Rake." Rebecca has been ravished and faces ruin until until a sexy rake marries her to ensure his inheritance.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

This book has been self-published.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

Two to three months depending on my editor's schedule.

What can we expect from you in the future? ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

I want to write more regency rmances but I also have a series on space vampires started and a few contemporary ideas

What genre would you place your books into?

Historical regency romance

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

I love the era. It's so decadent and while outwardly they were all prim and proper, inwardly there was a lot of lustiness and desire.

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

I always love my heroes. They tend to be more beta males than alpha males because that would be the kind of man I would prefer.

How long have you been writing?, and who or what inspired you to write?

I started writing fan fiction at the beginning of 2011. Friends who loved fan fiction encouraged me to give it a try.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

Yes though i do believe it is not a particularly healthy activity.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

The title usually comes to me while I am writing the first few chapters of a book.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

I tend to use internet name generators. I just generate names until I find one I like.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

I'm a real pantser so I tend to decide on them as I go along

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")

No, though I do tend to try to deal with serious issues and try not to skip over them. I hope I have done jusstice to Rebecca's ordeal in Saved by a Rake.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

Being a mutitasker, I've become a fan of books (I can eat while reading) and audiobooks (I usually drive with them playing).

What is your favorite book and Why? Have you read it more than once?

Usually the one I am currently reading or the last one I read, with a few exceptions.

Do you think books transfer to movies well? Which is you favorite/worst book to movie transfer?

I think it depends what you want out of the movie. I just watched the BBC adaption of Sense and Sensibility and thoroughly enjoyed it. Most movies have to cut out bits of the story to make it fit the time on screen.

Your favorite food is?

pepperoni pizza

Your favorite singer/group is?

Donnie Munro (A Scottish singer who used to be the lead singer of the band Runrig.)

Your favorite color is?

Purple

Remember to check out today’s spotlight to find out more about Em and Saved by a Rake.

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Saved by a Rake by Em Taylor

Saved by a Rake Tour Banner

 

Saved by a Rake - Book CoverTitle – Saved by a Rake

Author – Em Taylor

Genre – Regency Romance (Historical)

Publication Date – November 22, 2013

Publisher – Author – http://romanticregency.weebly.com

Cover Artist – Veronica Fernandez

Book Synopsis

When Lady Rebecca Eversley is left ravished by the Earl of Newthorpe and facing ruination, she has the choice to point her pretty little nose in the air and face the gossips of the Ton or scurry off to the country to live out her life as an old maid. When she meets Lord Daniel Ramsey, a notorious rake, she decides on the former course of action.

Daniel has been given an ultimatum, marry before his father dies or lose the majority of his inheritance money. Rebecca seems the perfect candidate, especially once rumours about her start to circulate in the drawing rooms of Mayfair.

When Newthorpe is found dead on the morning of their wedding, the people they care about find themselves suspects in the case. Who murdered Newthorpe and can Rebecca ever get over what he did to her?

Goodreads Linkhttps://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18631178-saved-by-a-rake

Excerpt-

As his lips briefly touched hers, the carriage jolted, pushing him closer to her. He caught her around the waist to ensure she did not bounce off the seat, then, without thinking, covered her mouth with his.

He noted a moment’s hesitation from her before she moved her lips and reached up to tangle her gloved fingers in his curls. Tentatively she touched her tongue against his, causing him to stifle a groan. He had been without a woman for over a month and now his pretty little wife had her arms around him, kissing him as if she had done it a thousand times. She was a quick learner as she explored his mouth with her tongue, pressing herself closer to him.

Devil take it. He had been struggling all day to stop himself becoming aroused. Her wedding gown had been low cut and her stays showed her breasts off perfectly. He had been distracted throughout the service and the wedding breakfast as images of disrobing her later had flitted through his mind. He wanted to see those breasts again.

He unfastened the three buttons on her pelisse, peeling the material away to her side, then pulled out of the kiss and began to pepper light kisses along her jawline. God, he wanted her, and he was most definitely aroused now.

He kissed her neck and was about to place his hand over that beautiful inviting orb, when he sensed her tensing. He pulled away slowly, tugging the material of her pelisse back over her. When he looked into her eyes, they were bright with confusion, passion and fear, all clearly warring within her. He cursed himself for being too impatient. Then he cursed Newthorpe for what he had done and could not help thinking that death was too good for the blaggard.

“No. That’s the only word you ever have to say and I will stop,” he said simply.

“I am sorry, my lord. I just expected some time before… well I expected to wait until we were in the coaching inn tonight.”

“Yes, of course. It was very impatient of me. I beg your forgiveness.”

Rebecca nodded and looked out the window.

The streets of London rushed by as they headed for the Great North Road. He studied the view out of the other window, and they sat in silence for a long time. Eventually Rebecca spoke in a small voice which sounded as if she was on the verge of tears.

“I fear I will not make you a very good wife if a mere kiss frightens me.”

He turned and took her hand in his. He wanted her to be comfortable and not think he was going to pounce on her and ravish her at any given opportunity.

“I have no doubt that you will make a wonderful wife, Rebecca. You just need time and patience and I have an abundance of both.”

She turned large, tear-filled eyes towards him. “You should take a mistress as soon as we reach Scotland.”

He could not possibly have heard correctly. She was giving him permission to have a mistress? Surely not. But her mouth was set in a firm line as if she had made up her mind. A stab of hurt hit him. She thought of him as a rake who would be unfaithful.

He pursed his lips and considered her. What should he do? He wanted to rail at her and tell her he had no intention of being unfaithful. He had taken vows only a few hours previously and yet now she was giving him permission to break them. But maybe the idea of him having a mistress brought her comfort. She was clearly terrified of intimacy between a husband and wife.

“We shall discuss it once we reach Scotland, my lady. I have no wish to think beyond our present journey.”

“Do you not see that I can only ever tolerate the marriage bed for the sake of giving you an heir,” she wailed, pulling her hand away from his. “He ruined me in more ways than you can ever know.”

“You are only ruined if you allow him that power. A skilful lover could make you feel very different about certain aspects of a marriage.”

“Well, I have heard enough tales to know that you are a skilful lover, Lord Ramsey. But I think you should save it for your mistresses.” Her tone was almost venomous but he ignored it, knowing that it was fear that drove her.

She turned her head to look out of the window again. He was at a complete loss. She thought him almost as bad as Newthorpe. Well, not quite but she did not think he would be faithful. A long silence stretched out between them as he considered what to say to her. Her back was rigid, and she swiped at her cheek with one gloved hand.

“What he did to you…”

“What he did has destroyed me, and I am not sorry that he is dead. I wish I had been the one to kill him.”

“Please, Rebecca…”

She burst into tears and fished in her reticule for a handkerchief, he presumed. He held his out to her and with a large sob she accepted it. He untied her bonnet and threw it onto the seat opposite before gathering her in his arms.

She tried to move out of his grip but this time he held firm, knowing that she would accept his comfort, which she did, weeping as she buried her face in his coat.

As her sobs turned into sniffles, which turned into silence then light snuffles of sleep, he held her and wondered how he was going to help his beautiful young wife over her fear of physical love.

 

AUTHOR BIO:

Em was born and brought up in the Central Belt of Scotland and still lives there. She was told as a child she had an over active imagination—as if that is a bad thing. She’s traded her dreams of owning her own island, just like George in the Famous Five to hoping to meet her own Mr Darcy one day. But her imagination remains the same.

Unfortunately, Em was put off reading and writing by school and although she rediscovered her love of reading many years ago, she only tried her hand at writing again in 2011. After a year of writing fan fiction, she wrote an original short story for an anthology. This was followed up with two more shorts and 4 novella length books, all published under a pen name. Having fallen in love with a new sub-genre, courtesy of books by Mary Balogh and Lynsay Sands, she decided to try her hand at her new favourite genre for reading—regency.
Having bitten the bullet, she feels she has found her home in the 19th century, and it does give her an excuse to watch Colin Firth in a pair of buff breeches and riding books ad infinitum.

STALKER LINKS:

Amazon Author Page

Website/Bloghttp://romanticregency.weebly.com/ / http://emtaylorwriter.blogspot.co.uk/

Facebookhttps://www.facebook.com/EmTaylorRegency

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/EmTaylor_author

Tumblrhttp://emtaylorregency.tumblr.com/

Bloglovinhttps://beta.bloglovin.com/emtaylor9

Goodreadshttps://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7326970.Em_Taylor

Please provide a copy of the book cover for the tour & for us to create a tour banner with. As well as an author photo. Also if you have photo teasers that you would like used leading up to the tour and during the tour please provide those.

GIVEAWAY

$50/ £50 Amazon Gift Certificate

a Rafflecopter giveaway

5 Star Review: The Species Within, Battles in the Dark Book 1, By Kimberley Clark

The Species Within Front

 

Summary:

Kira, a huntress plagued by dreams of fire and pain has worked tirelessly to rid her city of the scourge that has nearly destroyed it…nostvores, mythlend creatures with dark and vast appetites for blood and sex. She does this not only because they had killed so many people in her life, but also because she has an edge that no other human had…she has their abilities. The problem was, these abilities were killing her and she feared time was no longer on her side.

So the moment she found out that Darius, a nostvore leader was threatening to awaken an indestructible species to help him enslave all humans and mythlends, and that she may be the key to his plan, she knew her only choice was to risk her life with the little time that she had left and join her enemy to find out why, and to make sure his plan failed.

If that wasn’t dangerous enough, the more time she spends with the Vanatre nostvore Emmerich, and the mooran Kuron, who she brings with her for protection, the less she wants to kill them. Instead, she feels an unexplainable attraction towards them both, and she fears surrendering to such desire with either is a deadly game to play, for she would not only be risking her life, but quite possibly her heart.

review

5 out of 5 Stars

The Species Within

Battles in the Dark Book 1

By Kimberley Clark

Absolutely Freaking Amazing!

Kira have been killing mythlends for a time now. With the same strengths and DNA of two mythlends species but still human Kira packs one hell of a punch.

Hunting them alone at night, she keeps to her promise to destroy them all. But she never counted on the warrior Emmerich sent to bring her in to the Vanatre leader. She is an abomination, and a deadly one. They need to find out what she is and get rid of her. But when the leader of the Vanatre discovers that his enemy fears her, he changes his mind.

They soon discover Kira’s real purpose and that there is another female like her. When she agrees to help them in order to save mankind from the insane Darius, all hell breaks loose in her world. Kira is suddenly very aware of the warrior Emmerich and around every corner she battles the species within her trying to take control. But how long can she deny her DNA its right to reign?

What a freaking ride! I have been looking for another fix after the Fever series and here it is! Around chapter two I couldn’t help but think of the fever series and how amazing it was to discover another series that gives me the save amazing effect. Kira is one hell of a bad ass chick. She doesn’t take crap and is able to endure what some supernatural’s can’t even handle. I loved her deviant nature and the way she just keep pissing everyone off around her. What an amazing character Clark created here!

Clark went further and introduced Emmerich. He’s got the total package any female is looking for. Stubborn, strong willed and dominating he tries his best to control Kira and bring her down to her knees. But unfortunately for him she wasn’t just going to bow down and take it. Without knowing it, Kira was the one to bring him down to his knees and change his whole perspective of his world.

When the mooran Kuron is thrown into the package, also competing for her Kira’s affection, you know there is going to be a lot of male testosterone flying around. I freaking loved him. Smart mouthed and epically sarcastic he make she whole story even more amazing.

My conclusion at end of the book was that Clark created an amazing storyline with twists and turns and amazing characters. I couldn’t put this book down and read it in one session. Yeah, it was that bloody good! So if you haven’t picked up this series and started to read it, get it now! I can’t wait to continue this story and get another fix. Well done to the author and I’ll be watching out for number two.

Where to buy: (ebook)

Amazon US - http://www.amazon.com/Species-Within-Battles-Dark-ebook/dp/B00GA638T8/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1383085558&sr=1-1&keywords=9780992363017

Amazon UK - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Species-Within-Battles-Dark-ebook/dp/B00GA638T8/ref=sr_1_11?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1384095343&sr=1-11&keywords=the+species+within

Amazon CA -http://www.amazon.ca/Species-Within-Battles-Dark-ebook/dp/B00GA638T8/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1384095508&sr=8-6&keywords=The+Species+Within

iTunes - https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-species-within/id734462757?mt=11

(print)

Amazon US - http://www.amazon.com/The-Species-Within-Battles-Dark/dp/0992363004/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1383440825&sr=8-4&keywords=the+species+within

Amazon UK - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Species-Within-Battles-Dark-Book/dp/0992363004/ref=sr_1_8?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1384095343&sr=1-8&keywords=the+species+within

Amazon CA - http://www.amazon.ca/Species-Within-Battles-Dark-Book/dp/0992363004/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1384095627&sr=8-3&keywords=The+Species+Within

Barnes & Noble - http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-species-within-battles-in-the-dark-book-1-kimberley-clark/1117301558?ean=9780992363000

Book Depository - http://www.bookdepository.com/Species-Within-Battles-Dark-1-Kimberley-Clark/9780992363000?b=-3&t=-26#Bibliographicdata-26

 

IMG_5712-Edit

Kimberley lives by the idea that everyone should have a bucket list of things they want to accomplish in life, but not only to have a list, but attempt to mark off as many items as possible. One goal that was high on hers was writing a novel and having it published. This idea of writing a novel wasn’t new to her, but an inevitability, as her love of reading books and watching movies inspired her to create her own stories. When the day came that she finally did start to write, she realized that this was going to be something that she wanted to do more than once, emphasized by the fact that her first novel was to be book 1 of a trilogy, and that there are many more stories waiting inside her head ready to be created. Her hope is that not only for people to enjoy hers books, but that people are inspired by them as others have inspired her.

Kimberley was born in Sydney, Australia, and currently resides in the Gold Coast hinterland.

Social Links:

website - http://www.kimberleyclarknovels.com/

twitter - https://twitter.com/Kim_L_Clark

facebook - https://www.facebook.com/KimberleyClarkNovels

goodreads - https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7376208.Kimberley_Clark

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Seducing Anne by Chanse Lowell

sa_banner

 

Seducing Anne - PaperbackTitle: Seducing Anne

Author: Chanse Lowell

Genre: Sci-fi Erotica

Expected Release Date: November 29th 2013

GOODREADS BOOK LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18513819-seducing-anne

Synopsis:

Symptoms of time travel are never fun—ask Guy Moore. He just returned, and now he's being thrown back in time. His assignment? To impregnate Anne Boleyn. As an agent of SHROAG, he's completed more assignments than any other agent, and is ready to retire. Too bad Elizabeth I needs to be born to preserve history, and his DNA is the only one to do it. How will Guy seduce Anne, the woman who kept Henry VIII at arm's length for over seven years? And how will he keep from falling for her in his efforts?

“I will be there tonight—for you. Not for him. And I will touch you. If you do not want me to do that, then I will not be there.”

She sucked in some air, and her gaze went up to the ceiling.

“Lavender lady—do you want me there? Do you want me to touch you in front of the king and everyone else?”

She remained mute and stoic.

“When you make a decision, find me. I will await your answer.” He dropped his grip, releasing her chin.

“Yes, sir.”

“What was that? Are you saying I can touch you at dinner?”

“Yes, sir,” she repeated.

His groin tightened. She really was sweet and very beautiful, and her submissiveness came to her naturally when she wasn’t struggling to fit herself into a man’s world.

“I will protect you. I will be there for you, and Henry will not touch you while I am around. If I am to play with you, then you are mine. No one else’s. I do not share, Lady Anne. So, when you are ready to take him as your lover, then you release me, and I will be gone from your life.”

She made a quiet whimpering noise and her eyes twisted as if in pain.

“Look at me—eyes on mine,” he said.

Her gaze roamed down to his.

“As your lord and sir, you will always wear your hair down like this when you are around me. I want it soft, straight and virginal—pure like you. I want you always smelling of lavender and finding some way to please me each day, even if it is something small.”

She sagged for a moment. Were her knees buckling on her?

He gripped her by the upper arms. “Follow these guidelines, and I am at your disposal. Any time you need me, you ask, and I will be there.”

Her lips drifted into a small, but sweet, smile. “Thank you, sir.”

“You are a naturally kind woman. Court life has hardened you—and I intend to undo that.”

Her face fell.

His hands on her arms loosened.

“That would be the death of me. We all have parts to play at court,” she said, her voice soft.

“And you have yours—serve and please me, and you will have everything you have ever desired. That I vow.”

CONTENT WARNING — This story contains scenes of an explicit, erotic nature and is intended for adults, 18+. Story includes bondage, dirty talk with crude language, dubious consent, and graphic consensual sex. There is also a graphic birthing scene that some might find offensive. Characters portrayed are 18 or older.

GIVEAWAY

Prize: 5 Ebook Copies of Seducing Anne

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Chanse_LowellAuthor Bio:

Chanse Lowell grew up in the desert southwest and still lives there with her husband, children, and pet cactus. She’s addicted to three things—reading erotica, writing erotica and sandwiches with a side of erotica to aid with digestion. She grew up watching programs with science fiction and historical fiction themes, and is determined she can combine her three favorite genres, creating a new breed of novel with scifi, historical and smut sandwiched in the middle.

The last thing she ever thought she’d do was pursue her dream to be a writer since her family tends to keep her busy. When she was introduced to fan fiction, she realized she wanted to see more science fiction and historical fiction to fill in the gap with lots of naughtiness thrown in, of course. Her true passion is creating her own worlds from scratch, letting her imagination go and take her to another place.

Having recently entered the BDSM lifestyle and discovering she’s a submissive herself has opened her eyes to how few stories there are exploring the softer side of the lifestyle. She enjoys chatting online with others with similar kinky interests and has advisers in the lifestyle that help make sure her stories remain true and don’t veer off into outer space. Although aliens probably enjoy kink, too, since they like to dress in rubber fetish-wear while traveling. At least that’s her argument for why her new genre she’s created is valid

AUTHOR CONTACT LINKS

Website: http://chanselowell.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ChanseLowellWrites

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/ChanseLowell

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ChanseLowell

MaE Book Tours

Monday, November 25, 2013

Book Blitz: Jolt by KD McLean

Jolt Banner 450 x 169

 

 

clip_image002Jolt

Book One

K.D. McLean

Genre: Dystopia, Paranormal

Publisher: Monarch Moments

Date of Publication: November 25 2013

ISBN: 978-0-9917995-1-0

ASIN:

Number of pages:183

Word Count: 68,572

Cover Artist: Derek Chiodo

Book Description:

JOLT begins with a touch. A touch that will either send the world spinning out of control, or return it to where it belongs…

Joel Heath PhD, is obsessed to unlock nature’s secret of an alternative source of clean, abundant and cheap energy. It’s the most important research a physicist should be doing. His single mindedness has alienated him from his peers at Queen’s University.

Joel’s potential success is a threat to conglomerates such as Devlin Energy. Phil Devlin has Joel terminated from his position before there are any breakthroughs. Devlin will protect his company’s enormous profits and the influence such wealth buys at any cost.

On a cold December night, Joel encounters a homeless man, Charlie Maracle. Visions of impending global slaughter, triggered by an Oil War have driven Charlie to the brink of insanity. Joel’s simple gesture of compassion is rewarded with a dazzling insight and within hours, the LITE device is created.

Joel learns how ruthless a man protecting an empire can be. Devlin’s private strike team has a mission—bury this device by any means necessary. Their ferocity and speed is overwhelming.

But Charlie has also encountered four others. A young woman battered by a series of crises, a middle aged widow and a fatherless teenage boy. To each of them Charlie imparts a gift. Or is it a curse?

These five people are all that stand in the way of Phil Devlin’s plans one night before Christmas.

Excerpt

He kept his head down. Like blinders on a horse his stringy hair kept the faces of the people ignoring him from his peripheral vision. He had been out on the street begging all day and now deep into the night. With each step his feet ached from the cold. He placed them as softly as he could, every pace agony.

He was muttering to himself, arguing with the unseen tormentors of schizophrenics everywhere.

“No, no, no! I won’t! You can’t make me!” repeated over and over again.

The rank stench of too many clothes and too few baths surrounded him, an unseen barrier between him and the shoppers and diners rushing home.

He paused for a moment. “Okay! Okay!” he muttered as he approached the entrance to Odessa’s. He brushed the hair from the side of his face and peered in the window. Brown teeth peeked out from behind his salt and pepper beard when he grimaced. He sidled backwards until his back rested on a telephone pole. He wasn’t even forty years old and was worn out.

He jingled the coffee cup at passersby. “Gotta quarter? Gotta dollar? It’s cold out here. Gotta quarter? Gotta dollar? It’s cold out here.” He remained as unseen as always.

He waited.

clip_image004About the Author:

Katie lives in Canada near Lake Ontario with her partner Desmond. They are living the life that they’ve always dreamed about--writing, editing and collaborating on books. Both are alumni of Queen’s University in Kingston and are frequent visitors to the Tyendinaga reservation, where the novel JOLT is set. She has published a series of adult romance books as well as a romantic comedy, recently released – Funny Business.

For relaxation (what is that?) she and Desmond enjoy walking their neurotic pug, trying different recipes together (Des cooks, Katie helps) and watching HBO movies, followed by immersion in their hot tub. There’s almost nothing better than star gazing in the frigid air while being toasty warm…Well maybe skiing at Mont St. Anne is a close second.

In taking on an epic of the scale of JOLT, Katie has been inspired by the words of Goethe.

“Be bold and mighty forces will come to your aid.”

http://kdmcleanauthor.blogspot.ca/

https://www.facebook.com/kd.mclean.77

http://www.goodreads.com/kdmclean

clip_image006

Cover Reveal and Giveaway: The Other Me by Suzanne van Rooyen

 

 

OtherMeFS

Title: The Other Me

Author: Suzanne van Rooyen

Publisher: Harmony Ink Press

Release Date: 19 Dec, 2013

Length: 216 pages

Genre: YA, LGBT, contemporary

Blurb:

Fifteen-year-old Treasa Prescott thinks she’s an alien. She doesn’t fit in with the preppy South African private school crowd and feels claustrophobic in her own skin. Treasa is worried she might spend life as a social pariah when she meets Gabriel du Preez. Gabriel plays the piano better than Beethoven, has a black belt in karate, and would look good wearing a garbage bag. Treasa thinks he’s perfect. It might even be love, as long as Gabriel doesn’t find out she’s a freak.
As Treasa spends time with Gabriel, she realizes she might not love him as much as she wants to be him, and that the reason she feels uncomfortable in her skin might have less to do with extra-terrestrial origins and more to do with being born in the wrong body.

But Gabriel is not the perfect boy Treasa imagines. He harbors dark secrets and self-destructive tendencies. Still, Treasa might be able to accept Gabriel’s baggage if he can accept who she longs to be.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18809290-the-other-me

4

Giveaway: International Rafflecopter for $15 Amazon giftcard

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Suzanne van RooyenAbout the Author:

Suzanne is an author and peanut-butter addict from South Africa. She currently lives in Finland and finds the cold, dark forests nothing if not inspiring. Although she has a Master’s degree in music, Suzanne prefers conjuring strange worlds and creating quirky characters. When not writing you can find her teaching dance and music to middle-schoolers or playing in the snow with her shiba inu. She is rep'd by Jordy Albert of the Booker Albert Agency.

Author Links:

Website – http://suzannevanrooyen.com

Twitter - https://twitter.com/Suzanne_Writer

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Suzanne-van-Rooyen/304965232847874

3

Cover Reveal: Not Enough by Leigh Ann Lunsford

 

clip_image002

Synopsis:

Brielle Parker has her life in front of her; she just does not know how to live it. After years of not being enough for her parents, or the dreams she once had, how did one man Colby James show her she was actually more than enough?
Raised by her grandparents with her three siblings, Brielle was loved, no doubt. However, her grandparents were taken too soon, and she was left with her older sibling to try to raise her younger ones. She couldn't help but let the doubts take over her life. Would she ever be enough? Then Colby walked in and changed everything, and just when she was facing her fears and falling in love for the first time, Colby ripped her heart out.
Will they be able to get past their mistakes to live the life they both want? Did Colby finally break Brielle when all he wanted to do was protect and love her? You can rebound from some mistakes, but some you just have to learn from and walk away. The love they have is true and pure, but will they finally be enough for each other?

clip_image004

About the author:

Leigh Ann Lunsford is stay at home mom turned author. She writes Romance/New Adult and loves her happily ever after in all books and movies. She lives with her husband, son, and four dogs in Fleming Island, Florida. When she isn't writing or reading you can find her stuck in front of really bad reality shows or watching Sons of Anarchy. Leigh Ann has a filthy mouth and a huge amount of sarcasm that knows no end. She hopes to give the voices in her head an outlet with many more novels to come.

Social Media/Email:

Facebook:      http://www.facebook.com/la.lunsfordauthor

Email:             lalunsfordauthor@gmail.com

Goodreads:   https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/25235051

Hosted by the Dirty Hoe's Book Blog

5 Star Review: Blaze of Secrets, Asylums for Magical Threats (Book One) by Jessie Donovan

 

clip_image001Title: Blaze of Secrets

Series: Asylums for Magical Threats (Book One)

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Length: 83k / 356 print pages

Ebook ISBN: 978-0989733601 / Print ISBN: 978-0615852195


Synopsis:

-----------------

To avoid persecution, the Feiru will do anything to keep their elemental magic a secret from humans—even lock away their children for life. Few know what goes on inside the prison system for magic users, but that is about to change…

Kiarra Melini overhears the dangerous secrets of her blood and decides that if Feiru elemental magic is to survive, she needs to die. But before she can finish the deed, a handsome black-clad man kidnaps her from prison and introduces her to an anti-prison activist group. As the prison retrieval squad hunts for her, Kiarra must overcome the demons of her past or risk losing not only her newfound freedom, but also the man who reawakens her desires and captures her heart.

Jaxton Ward finally rescues his older brother from prison, but instead of helping with his brother’s recovery, he’s ordered to train Kiarra—a stubborn elemental fire user who claims her magic is gone. But just as Kiarra starts trusting him with her secrets, the prison enforcers catch up with them. Now Jaxton must find a way to keep his family safe while also protecting the only woman able to ignite both his temper and his passion.

Buy Links:

Amazon (Kindle) – http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EXB8GA8

B&N (Nook) – http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/blaze-of-secrets-jessie-donovan/1116812180

Kobo – http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/blaze-of-secrets

iTunes – https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/blaze-secrets-asylums-for/id725132344

Excerpt:

Satisfied that Cam was in safe hands, he ignored their bickering and headed up the stairs. Cam was a problem he could handle later. Right now, he wasn’t about to let Kiarra relapse into the hesitant and scared woman from earlier, no matter what he had to do to prevent it.

He knocked, and without waiting for a response, opened Kiarra’s door. Inside, Kiarra was on the bed curled on her side, facing the wall. The sight made him uncomfortable.

Before he could think of how to approach the situation, Kiarra said, “I didn’t give you permission to enter. Get out of my room.”

Jaxton took a few steps toward the bed. “Technically, this is my house.”

Kiarra rolled over and glared. “I doubt you’d barge into Darius or Marco’s rooms.”

Her eyes were red and puffy from crying. Part of him wanted to comfort her like he’d done earlier and drag her close, but he ignored it. Jaxton was her trainer and forcing her back into a routine would hopefully erase this backtracking of her progress. “They can take care of themselves. Until you can do the same, think of me as your shadow. I’m going to show up when you least expect it.”

Kiarra rolled back toward the wall. “I can’t do this right now, Jaxton. Just leave me alone.”

“I know that I said you could have the evening free, but I’ve changed my mind.” He strode over and yanked the pillow from under her head. “You’re eating dinner with me, so get up.”

Kiarra made a noise of frustration, turned around, and sat up. “I know you’re used to getting your way, but not this time.” She reached for the pillow and tugged. “Give me back my pillow.”

Jaxton tightened his grip. “No.”

He tugged hard and pulled Kiarra up off the bed. She crashed into his chest before taking a step back and slapping him on the chest. “You’re an asshole.”

He pinned her hand against his chest with his own. “If you’re going to swear, you’d better bloody well try harder. My great-aunt could do better.”

She curled her fingers into his chest, her nails biting through his shirt. “You’re a fucking asshole.”

“That’s better. Ta for the compliment.”

Kiarra stared at him with narrowed eyes. Neither one spoke, and despite the thin layer of material between his skin and hers, her touch seared his chest. Kiarra must’ve felt it too, because she darted a glance to her hand on his chest, her brows briefly drawing together.

He took a step toward her. Their bodies were now only a few inches apart. “You feel it too.”

Kiarra looked up. “I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

“Liar, and I’ll prove it.” He lifted his free hand to cup her cheek, the skin-to-skin contact sending a jolt through his body. She tried to hide her reaction, but her pupils dilated a fraction, betraying her emotions. “You sure your elemental fire is gone?

He rubbed his thumb against her soft cheek, the heat intensifying with each stroke—warm, but not unpleasant. Kiarra’s hand relaxed against his chest. Somewhere in the back of his mind, Jaxton knew he should step away, but he convinced himself that this was the only way to solve the mystery of Kiarra’s touch.

 

review

5 out of 5 Stars

Blaze of Secrets

Asylums for Magical Threats Book 1

By Jessie Donovan

Step back Hunger Games!

The Feiru is a race similar in appearance to humans, but with slight genetic differences. First-born children of Feiru have the ability to manipulate elemental energy particles. They control fire, water, earth and wind. But first- born feiru children was deemed dangerous and is placed into Asylums for Magical Threats aka AMT.

These AMT’s was supposed to protect world and the first-born placed into their care, but what is happening inside these AMT’s are appalling. When Jaxton Ward is send it to retrieve a prison and his brother, he finds a young woman trying to kill herself with everything she’s got. The question is why?

Kiarra Melini just wanted to end the threat she was to the other first-born’s kept in the AMT systems. With her blood they can take their magical abilities from them forever. If she dies no-one can hurt the others. The plan was simple, until a man burst into her cell and prevent her from ending it all. Outside the AMT for the first time in years, she reveals what is happing inside the AMT’s and join the resistance to close them down. But when you’re the prime ingredient to solve the problem, your life is in constant danger. Can she stay out of their clutches?

Wow! Well know this was an interesting and fresh read. Reading this I couldn’t help but think of Hunger Games a few times, but I’ll admit it’s ten times better. Donovan created and amazing storyline filled with suspense and adrenalin. I kept closing my eyes dreading the next page.

Kiarra starts off as the tortured soul she is. Abused and tortured within the AMT one can expect nothing less. With Jaxton intervention he carefully maneuver around her and start bringing out the warrior locked away in her. Kiarra goes from scared to a very epic calm feisty warrior prepared to fight for her kind.

Jaxton was the perfect hero. At first he had a tough time knowing how to handle Kiarra without breaking her further. But when he discover the secret ingredient to ignite the warrior inside her, he discovers a feisty woman with way more than what he expected.

Intrigued I was glued to the pages and in one session finished it. If you’re looking for suspense, adrenalin and epic adventure, this one is for you. Well done to the author and a well-deserved 5 stars from me.

About the Author:

clip_image003

Jessie Donovan wrote her first story at age five, and after discovering the Dragonriders of Pern series by Anne McCaffrey in junior high, realized that people actually wanted to read stories like those floating around inside her head. From there on out, she was determined to tap into her over-active imagination and write a book someday.

After living abroad for five years and earning degrees in Japanese, Anthropology, and Secondary Education, she buckled down and finally wrote her first full-length book. While that story will never see the light of day, it laid the world-building groundwork of what would become her debut paranormal romance, Blaze of Secrets.

Jessie loves to interact with readers, and when not traipsing around some foreign country on a shoestring, can often be found on Facebook and Twitter.

-----------------

Contact Links:

Website: http://www.jessiedonovan.com

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/JessieDonovanAuthor

Twitter: @jessiedauthor

Sunday, November 24, 2013

Chasing Flames Blog Tour–Finishing with a bang!

tour banner_thumb[1]

Our final stops for the blog tour is over at  Dalene's Book Reviews and Bound 4 Escape and they will be finishing it with a bang. Head on over and check them out!

We would like to thank all of the blog that participated in this tour. You guys have made it amazing!

 

rafflecopter_thumb

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Saturday, November 23, 2013

Series Blitz and Giveaway: Of Witches and Warlocks Series by Lacey Weatherford

Witches Series Tour

 

 

Of Witches and Warlocks 1Book Info-

Title: The Trouble With Spells

Series: Of Witches and Warlocks #1

By: Lacey Weatherford

Publication Date: November 12th, 2009 by Moonstruck Media

Blurb-

Portia Mullins had always lived the life of a normal teenager, up until her sixteenth birthday. She is then informed by her grandma that she is actually a witch who is a descendant of a long line of witches and warlocks. After overcoming her disbelief she finds that being a member of the coven comes with one great perk in the form of the school's handsome bad boy, Vance Mangum. Vance and Portia have an immediate connection as a budding romance begins, only to be threatened by turbulent skies on the horizon as Vance's checkered past rears its ugly head to haunt them. Portia is forced to use her untried powers in defense of everything she loves in a desperate attempt to hold on to the one thing that really matters in her life.

Links-

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7507845-the-trouble-with-spells

Amazon Paperback- http://www.amazon.com/The-Trouble-With-Spells-Warlocks/dp/1466209771

Amazon Kindle- http://www.amazon.com/Trouble-Spells-Witches-Warlocks-ebook/dp/B004RRB2WW/ref=tmm_kin_title_0

Barnes & Noble- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/trouble-with-spells-lacey-weatherford/1100162955?ean=9781466209770

Kobo- http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Of-Witches-Warlocks-The-Trouble/book-X5lCrVuAyUqEmfLEU2X7wg/page1.html

Smashwords- http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/46167

Excerpt -

The bell rang, signaling school was out for the weekend, and I quickly put away my supplies before heading to the sink to wash the clay residue from my hands. When I was satisfied they were clean enough, I grabbed my things and made the trip to my locker.

I twirled my combination and quickly got the books I needed for assignments and headed toward the girl’s restroom. Glancing into the mirror, I looked at my woefully straight hair and heaved a sigh. Shelly was constantly badgering me to try and do something more with it.

Shelly!

“Oh crap!” I groaned loudly in dismay. I’d forgotten she was gone and I needed to ride the bus home. I spun around and ran back through the door, bolting down the long hallway that led to the bus gates.

Suddenly, there was a blur of motion in front of me, and I collide with something hard and solid. I fell backward, and my book bag fell from my shoulder, hitting the floor beside me and scattering the contents everywhere. I scrambled about in a rush, trying to gather my things.

“Why don’t you watch where you’re going?” I said, mostly under my breath. I didn’t even look to see who the intruder was, but I was completely irritated.

“Hey now. You ran into me,” a soft, sultry, male voice returned.

I froze. My gaze slowly moved to the feet in front of me and continued to travel up—over the black laced-up boots covered by tattered Levis, past the black belt with the silver buckle, to the ever-present, tightly stretched t-shirt with a leather jacket slung casually over the shoulder. I noticed the pulsating veins in his neck, and I paused at the soft, wide-set lips before looking straight into the piercing blue-eyed stare of Vance Mangum.

I swallowed hard, and my entire vocabulary was suddenly reduced to only one word. “Sorry.” It came out like a whisper, and I wondered if he even heard it.

Vance slowly squatted down to my level with a slight smirk on his lips.

“Where were you going in such a hurry?” he asked, lifting one of my books and handing it to me.

I threw a glance toward the glass door just in time to see the last of the buses leave the lot.

“I was trying to catch the bus,” I explained, feeling more than a bit dumb. “I forgot my friend Shelly, had to leave early today.”

“Ah,” was all he said. I was surprised when he continued to help me gather my things.

He handed me my last book and stood, holding a hand in front of me. I was shocked by the gesture, but I took it, feeling sparks shoot up my arm at the contact as he pulled me to my feet.

“I can give you a ride,” he offered, letting go of my hand, and I felt a little sad at the loss of it.

I couldn’t speak. Vance Mangum had offered me a ride home. What should I say? I must have stood there looking bewildered because he spoke again.

“Of course, if you’re afraid of motorcycles . . . ,” He let the sentence trail off, almost like he was accusing me of being scared.

“No. Not at all,” I replied with a bravado I didn’t actually feel. I raised my chin a notch, determined not to let him see how nervous he made me. “I’d be happy to accept a ride.”

“Great.” He smiled widely, and I almost choked.

I suddenly realized I’d never seen him smile before, and it was devastating to my girlish heart. I’d never seen anything so beautiful—perfectly straight, white teeth, framed in by those great lips and masculine dimples which suddenly appeared in his cheeks.

The guy should be a model, I thought to myself. He’d make millions.

 

 

Demon KissBook Info-

Title- The Demon Kiss

Series- Of Witches and Warlocks # 2

By- Lacey Weatherford

Blurb-

Can someone else's past come back to bite you?

After being drained of nearly all the blood in her body, novice witch, Portia Mullins, wakes up to find that her warlock boyfriend, Vance Mangum, has fled in search of his demon father. Determined to keep him from facing the evil alone Portia follows after him, unknowingly setting herself on the path of a new adventure that will take her, Vance, and their coven over international borders, into a foreign place where they will discover that the black magic which awaits them is far worse than they ever imagined. Portia finds herself tangled up in a web of lies and deceit in another's quest for demonic power in the excitingly romantic second paranormal novel in the Of Witches and Warlocks Series, The Demon Kiss.

Links-

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8077372-the-demon-kiss

Kindle- http://www.amazon.com/Demon-Kiss-Witches-Warlocks-ebook/dp/B00452V8SW/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid=

Nook- http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-demon-kiss-lacey-weatherford/1021460333?ean=9780982122396&itm=1&usri=9780982122396&cm_mmc=AFFILIATES-_-Linkshare-_-GwEz7vxblVU-_-10:1&r=1,%201

Smashwords- http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/46358

 

 

Blood of the White WitchBook Info-

Title- Blood of the White Witch

Series-Of Witches and Warlocks # 3

By-Lacey Weatherford

Blurb-

When love came knocking on the door of novice witch, Portia Mullins, in the form of handsome bad boy, Vance Mangum, she had no idea how quickly the attraction between them would escalate. Now she finds her relationship with Vance taken to a whole new level, in a way she had never dreamed possible at this point and time of her life. Yet even as the personal connection between them explodes, the two quickly find themselves in a world of shifting balances. While searching for Vance’s missing mother, they realize they are suddenly unsure of who to trust, learning that sometimes things are not always as they appear. When Vance’s demon characteristics abruptly begin to resurface again without warning, the horrible truth comes out, crashing down upon them and shattering some of their most precious dreams. Once the deadly plan is uncovered, Portia and Vance find themselves hastily rushing against the hands of time in an attempt to stop an ancient ritual from being performed. But will they be successful before fate reaches out to twist them cruelly, possibly separating them and changing magic forever? Passion, loyalties, powers, and family ties, will all be tested when dangerous adventures abound in this third installment in the Of Witches and Warlocks series, Blood of the White Witch.

Links-

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/8730060-blood-of-the-white-witch

Smashwords- http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/46359

Kindle- http://www.amazon.com/Blood-White-Witches-Warlocks-ebook/dp/B0049B326K/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid=

 

 

The Dark RisingBook Info-

Title- The Dark Rising

Series- Of Witches and Warlocks # 4

By-Lacey Weatherford

Blurb-

When Portia Mullins discovers the love of her life is still alive her heart soars. But reality sets in immediately causing it to plummet when she realizes he doesn’t remember his past life with her. Unwilling to give up, she embarks on a loving quest to restore his life to him.

Vance Mangum sees the beautiful girl claiming to be his wife, and while he can’t remember her, he can’t deny the intense pull he feels between them. Not knowing where else to turn, he agrees to give her the time she’s asked for and to assist her in the effort to recover his memories.

The two quickly reconnect, but dark surprises are lurking in the wings when Vance discovers a desperate longing for something he feels he can’t withstand. Will he be able to resist? Or will evil raise its head in a new form, leaving Portia as the prey of the very man her heart desires?

Darkness reigns supreme in this haunting tale of love and desperation, Of Witches and Warlocks, The Dark Rising.

Links-

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/11013328-the-dark-rising

Smashwords- http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/76631

Kindle- http://www.amazon.com/Dark-Rising-Witches-Warlocks-ebook/dp/B005EPAWJK/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=8-3&qid=1383260632

 

Possession of SoulsBook Info-

Title- Possession of Souls

Series-Of Witches and Warlocks # 5

By- Lacey Weatherford

Blurb-

Fear and desperation leave Portia and Vance clinging to threadbare hope as life is given, and taken away. Manipulated, driven by bloodlust and the desire to claim sole possession, the stakes are raised higher than they’ve ever been before. Evil rises with the intent to dominate, leading them and their coven to the ultimate confrontation and battle—a battle which will force one of them to make a devastating, life-altering decision. Who will survive the final stand?

Of Witches and Warlocks book 5, Possession of Souls.

Links-
Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12621293-possession-of-souls

Smashwords- http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/120847

Kindle- http://www.amazon.com/Possession-Souls-Of-Witches-Warlocks-ebook/dp/B006V4THPS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1383260714&sr=8-1&keywords=Possession+of+Souls

 

 

Lacey WeatherfordAbout The Author-

Lacey Weatherford was born in Ft. Meade Maryland while her father was serving in the military. She has been a life long resident of Arizona, spending most of her time growing up in the small rural town of Clay Springs.

It was while she was attending the small country school in Clay Springs, that she read her first "big" book at the age of eight. It was a Nancy Drew novel and Lacey was instantly hooked. She read every book that she could find in the series and decided that she wanted to write stories too.

Lacey spent a lot of time at the library from that time forward, even volunteering in her later teen years and early twenties. She would don a crazy clown outfit for the Friends of the Library fundraisers in an effort to help get the new town library built.

When she and her husband moved away from the area, Lacey took the opportunity to take some creative writing classes at the local college to help further along her interests. Several years later, they were blessed with the opportunity to move back to Clay Springs with their family. The town had finally succeeded in building their library and Lacey had the opportunity to be President of the Friends of the Library for a very short time, before relocating.

Lacey and her family still live in the White Mountains of Arizona, where she continues to write young adult novels that have a fantasy/fairytale or paranormal bent to them, as well as being sure to include a great romantic storyline!

Author Links-

Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3297510.Lacey_Weatherford

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lacey-Weatherford-Author/294193747306212?ref=ts&fref=ts

Twitter- https://twitter.com/LMWeatherford

Website- http://www.laceyweatherfordbooks.com

Amazon Author Page- http://www.amazon.com/Lacey-Weatherford/e/B0033DCQBC

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Chasing Flames Blog Tour–Character Interview with Aydah over at Book Bliss

tour banner

Today our blog stop is over at Book Bliss and they will be interviewing Aydah the main character of Chasing Flames. Head on over and check them out!

 

rafflecopter

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 22, 2013

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Theirs to Play by Kenya Wright

Theirs To Play - Version 1 - High Resolution
Title: Theirs to Play (Billionaire Games)
Genre: Adult Erotic Romance
Author: Kenya Wright
 
 
Blurb:
Two billionaire brothers enjoy twisted games where women are the sport. They find a female, date her, and compete to see who can bed her first.
 
Too bad they picked the wrong one this time. Dawn's too smart for their verbal play and too quick to get trapped by clever ploys.
 
The more the brothers work to capture her heart, the more they discover she might not be theirs to play.

Excerpt:

Dawn's POV
When dealing with these two sexist pigs, I’d hoped to channel some great feminist in the history of women. Someone like Joan of Arc or Virginia Woolf. Sure it seemed a bit much, but this game that I volunteered for was more than us three. This was about lashing back at the theorized alpha male who thought he could do or say anything he wanted just because he had good looks, money, and the stupidity of a swollen ego.

When I walked up the boat’s ramp, I was supposed to appear regal and powerful, courageous and deadly like a lioness. Instead, with all the pretty butterflies swarming around me and stirring up my hair, I looked like a goddamn Disney princess.

And just to add insult to injury, Frederick appeared behind me. “You’re more captivating than Cinderella, right now.” Fury boiled in my veins. I was hot and ready to bubble over. “Well I’m not Cinderella and you’re no Prince Charming.”

On the center of the ramp, he stepped closer to me. I refused to inch back like a scared little damsel in distress.

But, I probably should have moved away.

Frederick’s masculinity encircled me. It was such a silly thing to think, but it did. His woodsy cologne trapped me to him. The profile of muscles under his thin white shirt kept my focus. The wind picked up as if under his command, raising my dress just a little and brushing soft wisps against my flesh. I shivered.

“Oh no,” he whispered to me like a lover to his devoted. “I’m not Prince Charming. I’m the bad guy that sneaks into the castle when Prince Charming is off singing songs in the woods. I’m the one with the big cock that bends needy Cinderella over. And I’m the one that makes her scream until her throat’s raw and she can’t sing a note.”

“I had no idea Cinderella got so much action.” I slipped away and hurried up the ramp, doing my best to outrun the butterflies and Frederick, who I was now going to call the Big Bad Wolf.
 
kenya
Kenya Wright always knew she would be famous since the ripe old age of six when she sang the Michael Jackson thriller song in her bathroom mirror. She has tried her hand at many things from enlisting in the Navy for six years as a Persian-Farsi linguist to being a nude model at an art university.
 
However, writing has been the only constant love in her life. Will she succeed? Of course.
For she has been coined The Urban Fantasy Queen, the Super Iconic Writer of this Age, The Lyrical Genius of Our Generation. Granted, these are all terms coined by her, within the private walls of her bathroom as she still sings the Michael Jackson thriller song.
 
Kenya Wright currently resides in Miami with her three amazing, overactive children, a supportive, gorgeous husband, and three cool black cats that refuse to stop sleeping on Kenya’s head at night.
Website ~ Facebook ~ Twitter ~ YouTube ~ Goodreads ~ Amazon

Giveaway:
$25 amazon gift card (One Winner) and (Five Winners for) kindle ebook copy of Theirs to Play
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal and Giveaway: Forget Me Not by Stacey Nash

 

 

ForgetMeNot_1800x2700 (3)Forget Me Not

by Stacey Nash

Title: Forget Me Not (Book I in the Collective series)

Author: Stacey Nash

Release Date: February 17, 2014

Publisher: Entranced Publishing, Rush

Genre: YA speculative fiction
Blurb: Since her mother vanished nine years ago, Anamae and her father have shared a quiet life. But when Anamae discovers a brooch identical to her mother's favorite pendant, she unknowingly invites a slew of trouble into their world. When the brooch and the pendant are worn together they're no longer pretty pieces of jewelry -- they're part of a highly developed technology capable of cloaking the human form. Triggering the jewelry's power attracts the attention of a secret society determined to confiscate the device -- and silence everyone who is aware of its existence. Anamae knows too much, and now she's Enemy Number One.


She's forced to leave her father behind when she's taken in by a group determined to keep her safe. Here Anamae searches for answers about this hidden world. With her father kidnapped and her own life on the line, Anamae must decide if saving her dad is worth risking her new friends’ lives. No matter what she does, somebody is going to get hurt.
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18130928-forget-me-not?from_search=true

Will

Review Snippets:

Nash brings a secret world to life with these amazing characters.”

“I'd definitely recommend this book to anyone who enjoys action, intrigue and romance.”

“It's an incredible story with great action, a swoon worthy romance, and twists you won't see coming!”

Mae (2)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Stacey Nash (3)About the Author:
Stacey grew up in the Hunter Valley of New South Wales. It is an area nestled between mountains and vineyards. Full of history and culture, it provides wonderful writing inspiration. After dabbling with poetry during her teen years, Stacey stopped writing until after university when she was married with young children. Now she loves nothing more than spending her days with her children and writing when inspiration strikes.

Social Media Links:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads

Chasing Flames Blog Tour–TeamNerd Reviews reveals Emily Fogle’s Top Ten Obsessions

tour banner
Today our blog stop is over at TeamNerd Reviews and they will be revealing Emily Fogle’s top ten obsessions. Head on over and check them out!
rafflecopter
a Rafflecopter giveaway
logo

Thursday, November 21, 2013

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Eternal Flame by Valerie Twombly

ERTERNAL FLAME Tour Button LRG

 

Large cover

ETERNAL FLAME

Guardians, #1

A woman he cannot have, a man who is only a dream.

When guardian Marcus Dagotto, discovers the Gods have gifted him with a mate, he is raging mad. He has no room for love and even less for a human who has no idea he exists.

Cassandra Jensen, has a shattered heart and has given up on men. Only one man can set her body on fire, but he is a fantasy that haunts her sleep.

Two worlds, one desire.

When the two collide, fate will rip them apart and test their resolve. Will darkness and evil prevail? Or, will love conquer all?

Buy links:

Amazon http://www.amazon.com/Eternal-Flame-Guardians-Valerie-Twombly-ebook/dp/B00G0G3FM8/ref=sr_sp-atf_title_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1382152084&sr=8-2&keywords=valerie+twombly

Resplendence http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8/609-978-1-60735-700-1--eternal-flame-guardians-book-one-by-valerie-twombly.html

Barnes & Nobel coming soon

Giveaway

$10 Amazon gift card and 1 e-copy of Eternal Flame to 1 winner.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

valerie picABOUT THE AUTHOR:

As a child, Valerie would often get into trouble for peeking at her mother’s favorite TV show, Dark Shadows. She can still hear her mother saying “It will give you nightmares.” She was right of course, but that did not stop Valerie from watching. As an adult, her love of the fanged creatures never waned. She would watch any vampire movie she could find.

Being a true romantic, Valerie was thrilled when she discovered the genre of paranormal romance. Her first read was one of Lara Adrian’s, Midnight Breed Series and from there she was hooked.

Today, Valerie has decided to take her darker, sensual side and put it to paper. When she is not busy creating a world full of steamy, hot men and strong, seductive women, she juggles her time between a full-time job, hubby and her two German shepherd dogs, in Northern IL.

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/FangedFantasy

Twitter https://twitter.com/fangedfantasy

Website http://www.valerietwombly.com/

Email valerietwombly@gmail.com

Pinterest http://pinterest.com/vtwombly/boards/

Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/vtwombly