Friday, January 31, 2014

Book Blast and Giveaway: In The Dark by Sally Eggert

In the Dark Banner



In the Dark - CoverIn the Dark: Loveswept Romantic Suspense

By Sally Eggert

Published by Loveswept

On Sale January 28, 2014

ISBN: 978-0-345-54833-7

A woman drawn into a dangerous game. A man who may not be what he seems. Passion raises the stakes in Sally Eggert’s electrifying novel of deception and desire.

Josie Nielsen’s anonymous life as a bartender is a world away from her classified job at a covert agency—and the terrifying night she was almost killed for her country’s secrets. That was the night Josie found out the hard way that no one had her back, especially not the man she thought she loved. But she’s pulled back in when her new boyfriend becomes the target of a government drug sting.

A sexy, laid-back barfly, Johnny Boyer is the kind of guy Josie can count on . . . to disappear before things get too complicated. But after she learns that Johnny is part of a major international trafficking operation, Josie can’t let him out of her sight. And yet even as she plunges into the mortal danger that surrounds Johnny, her attraction to him burns hotter than ever. She just isn’t sure whether she’s falling for a ruthless, cold-blooded criminal or the only man she’s ever met worth trusting with her life.

Advance praise for IN THE DARK

“Raw emotion pulled me deep into the heart of Sally Eggert’s story and the suspense held me captive.”—Award-winning author Patricia Rosemoor

Find IN THE DARK on Goodreads


Amazon | B&N | iBookstore | Google Play | Kobo | all other retailers


a Rafflecopter giveaway





Sally Eggert PicSally Eggert first began writing romance as an escape from law school. She is a two-time finalist in Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart contest and a member of RWA, Washington Romance Writers, the Golden Network, and the Ruby-Slippered Sisterhood. Eggert lives outside Washington, D.C., with her husband and spends her free time playing the violin, knitting, and daydreaming every single day.





Website | Facebook | Twitter

Connect with Loveswept

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

New Release: Betrayal by Jenna Jaxon

Betrayal Banner 450 x 169





Time Enough to Love

Book Two

Jenna Jaxon

Genre: Historical Romance

Tagline: The worst betrayals come from within.

Book Description:

After a night of passion with her betrothed, Sir Geoffrey Longford, Lady Alyse de Courcy is eagerly looking forward to her wedding. But when Geoffrey is forced to marry another, a heartbroken and possibly pregnant Alyse finds herself in her own private hell. She must either gamble with her reputation or marry someone she does not love.

A reputed connoisseur of women, Thomas, Lord Braeton, has dallied with many ladies of King Edward’s court, although he has favored none. However, as Geoffrey’s best friend, Thomas has sworn to serve and protect Alyse, an oath now sorely tested when he agrees to marry her—in name only—to guard her reputation. Yet, as they grow closer, and Thomas discovers Alyse’s sweet but spirited nature, he comes to desire a marriage in truth. Can he overcome her memory of Geoffrey or is Thomas doomed to burn with passion for a woman he can never possess?





If you would like to purchase the first part of the trilogy, Betrothal, it is available at Amazon Smashwords



“Geoffrey bade me give you this.” From beneath his cloak, Thomas withdrew a small purse, opened it and presented Alyse with a single sprig of lavender. “He picked it this morning ere I left and warned me not to crush it.”

Tears started at the sight of the bit of lavender. She wiped them carefully before she took the sweet-smelling flower from him. Raising the little plant to her nose, she inhaled its familiar scent. And remembered their interlude in the rose bower.

Thomas chuckled. “You and Geoffrey are certainly well matched. He did the self-same thing before he handed it to me.”

Alyse smiled with pleasure at the image his words conjured. “Thank you, Thomas. You are more than kind to have carried these messages from my lord.”

Thomas lifted her hand to his lips. “I am, as always, yours to command, my lady.” He kissed it, barely skimming the surface of her flesh.

It tickled, and she suppressed a giggle. “Will you take your rest now? You must be tired with your double journey in so short a space of time.”

Thomas stretched, the lines on his face making his weariness even more apparent. “Nay, I am off to attend the king. His Majesty will desire my report on how Sir Roland fares.” He smiled kindly. “However, should you have need of me, lady, you have but to summon me. I am at your service until Geoffrey’s return.” With a dashing bow, Thomas spun on his heel, his cloak swirling ’round him.

Alyse watched him go, savoring the words from her betrothed as she once again lifted the sprig of lavender to her nose. A token from her beloved she would cherish until his return. With a sigh for that day to come quickly, she pushed the door to the princess’s chamber open.

She tried to slip in quietly, hoping to be unobserved. Of course, everyone turned their gaze to the door the moment she entered. Alyse sped inside and crossed to the princess, immediately sinking into a low curtsy. She waited, fearing the displeasure of the young woman who had only ever shown her kindness.

Princess Joanna paused before bidding her to rise. “Well, Lady Alyse, you were overlong at your prayers this morning, were you not?”

Alyse stood and nodded, unease sweeping through her.

The princess gave Alyse an eager look. “Are you doing penance for some...indiscretion?”

Her heart leaped into her throat. Guilt over her tryst with Geoffrey on the night of the tournament made her drop her gaze to her hands.

Lord, did she know? Did everyone?

Alyse fidgeted with the edge of her sleeve. She opened her mouth to deny the allegation—what else could she do with her reputation at stake?—when Anne spoke up. “Aye, Your Highness, she should have been on her knees all morning.”

Shivers of dread coursed through her. Anne had seen her that night. She knew.

Alyse gaped at her chamber mate, her mouth bone dry. How much would she tell?

The disagreeable girl continued to stare at her, arching her neck, a triumphant smirk on her face.

Eyes wide, Princess Joanna looked from Anne to her before leaning forward. “Is this true, Lady Alyse? What dire transgression have you committed?”


About the Author:

Jenna Jaxon is a multi-published author of historical and contemporary romance. Her historical romance, Only Scandal Will Do, the first in a series of five interconnecting novels, was released in July 2012. Her contemporary works include Hog Wild, Almost Perfect, and 7 Days of Seduction. She is a PAN member of Romance Writers of America as well as a member of Chesapeake Romance Writers. Her medieval romance, Time Enough to Love, is being published as a series of three novellas. The first book, Betrothal, released on April 19th. The second novella, Betrayal, will release at the end of January.

Jenna has been reading and writing historical romance since she was a teenager. A romantic herself, she has always loved a dark side to the genre, a twist, suspense, a surprise. She tries to incorporate all of these elements into her own stories. She lives in Virginia with her family and a small menagerie of pets. When not reading or writing, she indulges her passion for the theatre, working with local theatres as a director. She often feels she is directing her characters on their own private stage.

She has equated her writing to an addiction to chocolate because once she starts she just can’t stop.

Find Jenna online at:

Other Books by Jenna Jaxon:

Betrothal--Historical Romance

Only Scandal Will Do--Historical Romance

7 Days of Seduction--Contemporary Erotic Romance

Almost Perfect--Contemporary Erotic Romance

Hog Wild--Contemporary Erotic Romance

Sparkle Blog Stops ~ Today we are over at…


Today The Lotus Petals tour is over at Our New Generation for Reading, head on over and check them out.



The Fender Bender Blues blog stops are over at:

Desert Rose Reviews

Litter Box... Scoop Daily!

Head on over and check them out.

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Book Blast and Giveaway: The Genesis Project by Tigris Eden






Print Length: 150 pages

Publisher: Kats Kreative Ideas

Publication Date: January 28, 2014


Old earth has been deemed unsuitable for life, New Earth is home. With the Uni-Wars over, races have joined together in order to sustain their way of life. All life was considered worth saving, but only one race failed to submit. Humans.
Now extinct, humans are a thing of the past. The people of New Earth won’t acknowledge their hand in their eradication, but they have benefited from it. Dr. Vaggo Blackmore has found the answer, he’s restored his races way of life- sustenance through farming. The one thing that will give them back their long lives….. Blood, human blood.
Biologically engineered in a lab, Genesis Blackmore has always been different. Her father has told her it’s due to her enhancements, the Federated Council sees her as a genetic mutation; and her fellow peers see her as the shiny new toy. Gen has had better days.
Everyone on New Earth has milky white skin, platinum blonde hair, and electric blue eyes. It’s the norm. Genesis’ glossy, black hair, ice blue eyes ringed by gold, would have almost made her socially acceptable- if it wasn’t for her golden skin and blue, gold veins. In a sea of milky white she alone is the dark anomaly.
All Pars get their life’s nourishment through blood plasma. All Pars find their match through the tasting. Gen can do neither, forbidden by her father to do so. She can neither taste, nor be tasted. Something that’s never bothered her until now.
Photo Credit: ©subbotina
An additional 30K added to the short story that originally appeared in Romantic Tales: Bedtime Stories Season One






a Rafflecopter giveaway




There is really not much to say... I love to write, read, and listen to music. My attempt at a music career sadly ended at the Apollo one warm night in May. LOL (Side note: I was not booed just outdone by two munchkins rapping to Biggy Smalls, they were good.

Military brat extraordinaire; have traveled to a lot of interesting places.  This February I will be going over to the other side of the pond where I will spend two weeks in Europe.  I will be in Cambridge, London, Paris, Versailles, Bruges, and hopefully Cardiff.

The very first time I put pen to paper in story fashion (for fun), was in 6th grade.  The story was called, The Case of The Missing Pepperoni. It was a cute mystery where all the ingredients and shop appliances came to life when the store owner closed up for the evening.  See, pretty boring stuff. I always say I'm not the interesting one, but the people around me.


Website | Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

Sparkle Blog Tour Stops Today–We are over at….


The Lotus Petals tour are featured today on:

Anny Books

Cajun Book Lover

For the Love of Books

Head on over and check them out.



Fender Bender Blues are feature today on:

Sweets Books

Stories and Swag

Scandalous Book Blog

Head on over and check them out.

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

Sparkle Blog Stops Today ~ Our blogs stop today are…


Blog stops for Lotus Petals today is over at Rustys Reading, head on over and check them out!



Blog stops for Fender Bender Blues are over at :

Rustys Reading

Love N. Books

MHZ Book Reviews and Giveaways

Head on over and check them out!

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

Book Blast and Giveaway: The Worst Dilemma by Muhammed Sokhna

The Worst Dilemma Banner 450 x 169




clip_image002The Worst Dilemma

Muhammed Sokhna

Genre: Erotic Romance/Erotica

Publisher: World Entanglement Publications LLC

ISBN: 9780991202706


Number of pages: 126

Word Count: About 33,000

Cover Artist: Ronnell D Porter

Amazon Kobo BN Smashwords

Book Description:

The spark of all dilemmas is lies and deception

Just what is love? Is it just a word people use for personal gain? Is it a verb that needs creativity expression in order to understand its full meaning? Or, is it just looking in the mirror?

For Chantrelle Hayfield, love is simplicity. But, she lives in Atlanta, a complex city full of surprises. Like her chiseled, tall, and chocolate next door neighbor, Rasheed Goodmen, who could be a new love interest? But, when her best friend, Ashley Leslie, comes out about her true feelings, will Chantrelle be able to handle the convoluted feelings of others even if that means losing her simplicity?

Chantrelle’s other friends Ariel Samson and Alexis Smith could be able to guide her? But, Ariel needs to learn to be a little selfish and Alexis has to stop scheming to get by. The underworld of Atlanta will test each of these women. Because behind the spark of every dilemma, is lies and deception. Who will be able to see clearly in order to avoid tragedy?



a Rafflecopter giveaway




clip_image006Throughout Mr. Sokhna life, he searched for a purpose. At the age of eighteen, he went through some tough times. His girlfriend left him, his finances were not where they needed to be, his family was struggling to make ends meet, he lost his Hope scholarship, and was desperately trying to find out what was his purpose here on earth. The depression within him started to build and lead to an attempt of suicide.

With the love and support of his family and close friends, he slowly climbed back on his feet, but there was still one remaining problem. He still didn’t know what his purpose was, until he had a vision.

Something within him told him to write down his story. There was resistance, but he followed the hunch. Five thousand words turn into ten thousand. Then ten turned into twenty thousand. Then all of a sudden, twenty thousand words turned into over forty thousand words. He recognized that he found his true passion. It was something that will challenge him. It was something he was yearning for all his life. It was something he could call “his own” and that something was writing.

Mr. Sokhna purpose is to ignite the creativity within people and help them realize that life is much more than what meets the eye. He wants his readers to know that all that we ever done and all we will ever do in this world is just the tip of this iceberg of what could have been done in this life.

The Worst Dilemma Series is one of the three ways he likes to channel his talent to the world. Being able to create erotic content that makes people blush is not only pleasing to him, but it makes him more humble to evolve the craft of literature. Mr. Sokhna will continue to strive to bring more enticing content through The Worst Dilemma Series. A series that will shed light on some of the toughest situations people go through in life, with the added bonus of erotic content.




Twitter: @MuhammedSokhna





Character Interview with Ashley Leslie from The Worst Dilemma

The Worst Dilemma Banner 450 x 169



The second character that come forward to me was Ashley Leslie. An outgoing girl who aspires to be a model. She is also Chantrelle’s best friend and Ashton is her son. Ashley is twenty three and stands five foot seven inches tall. Her afro keeps her rooted to her Afrocentricity.

Me: Hello Ashley. How are you sweetheart?

Ashley: I’m doing very well today and you?

Me: I’m great thanks for asking. So, you don’t mind if I ask you a few things so I can get to know you better.

Ashley: Go ahead sweetie.

Me: Great. What do you really care about?

Ashley: A strong union. In other words, I highly value commitment. A person’s word is important to me.

Me: I see. You don’t like being lied to.

Ashley: No, I don’t. We’re adults. There is absolutely no reason to lie about anything, even if the truth hurts.

Me: I couldn’t agree with you more. So, what do you fear?

Ashley: Being alone. I strive hard to keep me, my son, and his father together. But, I feel as if as time goes by, I’m slowly losing my foundation.

Me: That’s a scary thought to have. Well I have to ask, what motives you to live?

Ashley: My son. Also feeling like I belong and having a strong union with the people I meet keeps me going.

Me: The innocence of a child is enough to keep anyone going. Last question, how do you think others see you?

Ashley: A woman who can keep her head held high even in the face of an insult.

Me: Wow! I’m impressed you wrapped that up in one sentence. Thank you Ashley for your time and I look forward to see you come out about your true feelings about Chantrelle.

Ashley: You’re welcome and wait what?

Me: Oh nothing. I said nothing.

Ashley: Hmm…

Sparkle Blog Stops–We kicking it over at..


The Lotus Petals Blog Tour stop today is over at Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews, head on over and check them out!



The Fender Bender Blues Blog Tour stop is over at :

Battery Operated Book Blog

Bookmarks, Spoilers and Happily Ever After

For the Love of Books

Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom

Head on  over and check them out!

Monday, January 27, 2014

Book Blast and Giveaway: Passion From The Vine by Shannon Casey

Passion from the Vine Banner 450 x 169




clip_image002Passion From The Vine

Shannon Casey

Genre: Erotic Romance

ISBN: 978-1-4918-2508-2

ISBN: 978-1-4918-2509-9

ASIN: 2013918106

Number of pages: 188

Word Count: 55,045

Book Description:

Izzy, a woman shattered by the man who was supposed to protect and cherish her, sets out on a journey to mend her broken heart and discovers a passion greater than she had ever imagined.

Valentino, a man driven to expand his family’s empire and bury his own tormented past, finds a desire that runs deeper than the vines he tends.

Enthralled with each other, Izzy and Valentino want a real relationship but can’t let go of their painful pasts. Izzy, seeks her independence while still trying to hold onto Valentino, but he will not settle for pieces of her love and halfhearted trust. Will these two broken souls, who were brought together by fate and bound by an irresistible attraction, be strong enough to overcome their own insecurities and give love a chance.


Amazon BN


When I entered the dining room I feel a moment of despair as he isn’t there. Then he appears from the opposite door and my heart skips a beat. He has taken the time to change into black slacks, a white button down shirt and a black tie. He looks like an ad from a magazine that is selling elegant sex. As he approaches me it’s like watching a Black Panther move towards its prey, so beautiful and yet so dangerous but I can’t walk away. He holds two glasses of wine and offers one to me. I take it and immediately drink it down, trying to find the courage to play his game. I’m relieved when he takes my arm and leads me to the table because I’m too distracted by my own thoughts to worry about food. He pulls the chair out for me and slides me in. Taking the seat beside me he somehow makes the large dining table more intimate.

Maria enters with several dishes and looks at me with a knowing smiling. She has went all out and prepared a full Italian dinner for us. There’s enough food for a small army. Our first course, called L’antipasto was an assortment of meats, cheeses, olives and bread. I take a bite of cheese and find Valentino watching me with a hungry look on his face. He takes an olive from the tray and places it against my lips. “Let me feed you”. I opened my mouth and take the olive in, gently running my tongue along his fingers as I do. I feel his intake of breath more than hear it and it’s like an aphrodisiac. I reciprocate by taking cheese and placing it in his mouth. As he chews I have the overwhelming need to run my fingers along his lip line. His eyes are hot and all for me. I can’t believe this magnificent creature wants me this much.

Before long the second course, la prima piatta is delivered. Maria has made pici pasta with pork sauce paired with a Chainti wine. I sip my wine and feel the familiar warming in my stomach. It’s a heady combination the wine and his sent, but I make sure not to drink too much. As we eat our pasta he comments, “You eat with gusto just like you do everything else, I love that about you”.

I feel a little embarrassment by his words, I have always loved food the different textures and tastes. I know I’m not a petite woman and at times I have felt too voluptuous for American men. He seems to read my mind as he places his hand on my thigh and whispered, “I love your curves, you are a real woman and I intend to explore each curve tonight”. His words make me instantly wet and wanting. I am no longer focused on the food as I look into his eyes and know that he is thinking about fucking me. I reach my hand under the table and begin to draw circles on his inner thigh. He shifts in his seat and I smile.

At that moment Maria brings out the main course or la seconda piatta which is braised beef with vegetables. It is paired with Barolo, a deep strong red wine. As we eat I continued to inch up his thigh and run my finger along his growing erection. His hand which has been resting on my thigh begins inching down. When he reaches the hem of my dress, he slowly slides up my leg until he reaches the top of my lace stockings where his hand bites into my thigh. I can no longer eat as his hand gently slides up to the junction of my thighs and his finger skims my wanting lips through my lace panties. He slides his finger beneath my thong and finds me wet. I see him smile from the corner of my eye, “I love that you are always wet for me. Let’s skip dessert you are all the sweetness I need”. I am up in a second practically coming from his words and the flick of his finger against my clit.

We practically ran up the stairs to my suite. As the door closes behind us he kneels before me and commands “lift your foot”. I do as he demands as he removes one shoe and then the other. “You're so perfect. I wish you could see you through my eyes”, he pants as he runs his hands up my legs. When he reaches the bottom of my dress he grabs the hem and slowly slips it over my head. He reaches out and runs his hands through my thick black hair, following it down to my waste. His hands don’t stop there, but continue to glide over my hips.

Wrapping his hands around my waste he pulls me against him for a passionate kiss. He seems intent on being in control and keeping the pace slow and seductive. “Let me lead you, I want to make you come over and over again”, he says in a controlled voice.

Yes, my mind screams but I just look into his intense green eyes. “Your eyes have bewitched me, there like amber and gold swirled together”, he says in a whispered voice.

“Me, you fill all my waking thoughts. You look like a Roman God that’s come to life”, I say between gasps of pleasure.

For a moment he looks angry, “It’s just looks”. Then the moment has passed and he’s touching me again. He reaches out and traces my lips, along my chin and down my neck. He gently circles my breasts and then pulls the lace down to pull my nipples with his fingers. My back arches in response as he encircles my left nipple with his mouth and sucks. I’m so turned on and ready for more. I try to press my body against his to create more friction but he holds me back, “slow” he growls “I’m in charge tonight”.

I still immediately and wait for him to continue. He torments each breast and then slides lower, licking across my stomach and down to the tops of my panties. He presses his palm against my mound and I can’t help but push back I’m so turned on. No one has ever tormented me this way. He keeps my thong on and licks between my folds through the fabric. The feeling is sensual and instantly has we dripping. He pulls my panties to the side and licks my wetness. I’m panting and grab him by the hair as I push against his mouth. He pushes back against the wall for support as my knees become weak. He flicks my clit with his tongue and I almost come. But then he moves down my wet pussy to suck and pull at my entrance inserting his tongue inside my wanting cunt. I push against him and my hips move of their own accord. He runs a finger through my folds to gather my wetness and then inserts two fingers into my hungry opening. His tongue returns to my clit and circles it. I pull his hair and pump against his beautiful mouth as I scream my release. I collapse against him and realize he’s still fully clothed.


a Rafflecopter giveaway




Shannon Casey was born in Turlock, California, the second oldest of eight children. Being the only girl she had to use her imagination to entertain herself. She was also a tom boy who never let the fact that she was a girl slow her down. She learned to ride horses better than the boys and practiced her hand at roping and barrel racing.

She married her high school sweet heart during her senior year and became a mother at seventeen, but she didn’t let that slow her down. Her daughter became her motivation to obtain her college degree and create a better life for them. Shannon graduated from CSU Stanislaus in 1997 and soon after had her second daughter. She went on to obtain two master degrees in psychology, two credentials and a private license.

During her career as a psychologist she never gave up her dream of becoming an author, but as the years passed she never found the time to actually write. Like most people, the daily grind and spending time with her children took precedence over her desire to create.

Then she met her second husband, Corey Casey, through her older brother Anthony. They married in March 2008. When her son was born in July 2009 it was the perfect time for her to cut her hours to part time. Corey inspired her to pick up her pen and write, telling her that she would never know unless she tried. Since that time, she has written her first novel, traveled and found her creative outlet.


Twitter: @Shannon79396996

Cover Reveal and Giveaway: For Her Protection by Amber A Bardan





forherprotection_msr (1)Charlize Halifax has a big last name and even bigger duty to uphold. Left to pick up the pieces of her family’s haemorrhaging Communications Empire, there’s no time for distractions. But when her take-no-prisoners management style lands her in physical danger, distraction arrives in the form of infuriating body guard Connor Crowe.

Having crossed swords with him that very morning, she knows a man who thinks he can push her around has no place in her life—especially when his cave man heroics kick her libido into hyper drive.
Yet when the threat to Charlize’s safety becomes outright attack, she knows there’s only one man she’d trust with her life.

Resisting Connor’s intrusion into her life is easy, denying his affect on her body, now that’s another thing...




a Rafflecopter giveaway




After spending years imagining fictional adventures, Amber finally found a way to turn daydreaming into a productive habit. She now spends her days as a graphic designer but her nights writing scintillating tales about heroes with tough exteriors, who are warm inside.

She lives with her husband and children in semi-rural Australia, where if she peers outside at the right moment she might just see a kangaroo bounce by.

WINNER of NTRWA ‘Great Expectations’ Award 2013


Find me on Goodreads

Twitter: @amberabardan

Facebook Fan Page