Saturday, March 29, 2014

Cover Reveal: The Eternal Gift by @TheEternalGift

banner

Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button
 
glitter maker



covergifTitle: The Eternal Gift
Series: The Eternal Series Vol. 1
Author: Candy Crum
Genre: NA Paranormal Romance
Audience:  17+
Formats: Kindle/Paperback
Publisher: Candy Crum
Cover By: Megan Parker with EmCat Designs
Editor: Nathan Squiers with Literary Dark Editing
Pages: 224
ISBN-10: 061546050X
ISBN-13: 978-0615460505
ASIN: B00522J7HS
Exspected Date of Publishing: April 13th, 2014








 


 
 

http://picasion.com/gl/2Obh/
 
 
A young girl (Kailah) discovers that she is from a lost and forgotten powerful Immortal blood line after she meets a strange new physician at work. She begins to have visions and see spirits and has trouble controlling bad things from happening when she is angry. Along the way she discovers the terrible truth about who she is and the incredible power that is locked away deep inside her. Her Immortal ancestors want to use her to destroy the vampire race. Vampires want to use her power to destroy her Immortal ancestors. But hiding in the shadows are those who have been watching her since she was born. They want to help Kailah discover who she is and help her learn to use her abilities. They simply want for her to make the right decision before it's too late. Unfortunately for them time is not on their side and the Rogue Vampires have plans for Kailah no one could have imagined.
 
glitter maker
 
clip_image003clip_image004
 
http://picasion.com/gl/2Obl/
 
CHAPTER ONE (first half)
The night was cool and thick as it sheathed me in total darkness. The satin shorts and camisole that I’d gone to bed in were now damp from the moisture hanging heavily in the air. Holding my hands in front of my body, I blindly wandered around in blackness as I tried to find some kind of clue that would give me a better picture. My bare feet told me that I was standing on soft ground, the tall grass tickling my calves as I moved. It was possible that I was in a large pasture, though the clean, crisp scent of the air let me know that no large animals were near.
Thunder cracked in the distance and the ominous, coal-black clouds had even chased the moon and stars into hiding, not even the faintest glow giving away their location. It took a moment, but my mind was finally beginning to recognize this place. This was a dream world, one that I’d seen before. With every passing night, with every passing dream, I was able to travel further and further into this illusion as I tried to discover its meaning. I’d had recurring dreams before, but there was something different, disturbing about this one that seemed to speak to me. There was something that I was supposed to learn here and I needed to find it.
The wind began to pick up and I looked to the north, the same direction that I looked to every night. Lightning cascaded across the sky, illuminating the massive, empty pasture in which I stood. The momentary flash brought something to my attention that I’d never seen in the dream before. Two figures stood off in the distance, several yards between them, facing off. Even with great distance between us, I could feel the tension rolling off of them. That must be the dark, heavy feeling in the air that I’d felt: anger, hatred.
Thunder rolled again as the lightning danced across the sky. Using the display to light my path, I ran toward the figures ahead of me. As I approached, a bolt of raw, electric energy reached down from the sky and ignited the immediate area in flames. The swift turn of events stopped me short, nearly throwing me to the ground. The flames spread into a perfect circle as it surrounded both figures, blocking any further approach by me. Sharp chills cut through me from head to toe as I realized that one of them was fully controlling the blaze.
Now that I was closer, I could tell that the figures were women. One woman, maybe an inch or two over five feet tall, stood around fifty feet away, and to my right. Her long, jet-black hair reached just below her hips and whipped around in the increasing wind. As I studied her, I began to see a deep-red, transparent cloud, like an aura surrounding her. She was strong, very strong, and I could feel her overwhelming power from here.
Looking to my left, her opponent was roughly the same height; only her hair was frosty white and hung to her knees. This woman was much different. She was surrounded by an aura cloud as well, though hers was dark blue. Something about her called to me and it took everything I had not to trudge barefooted through the flames to reach her.
Rain began to fall and quickly soaked everything around us, though it was still unable to extinguish the fire. Movement brought me to attention as the white haired woman lifted her arms. The earth began to quake beneath me as it broke free all around her. She looked like a dancer as she maneuvered her body, forcing the element into submission under her power. The packed earth sailed through the air towards the dark haired woman, but she was quick to react.
In a flash, she completely disappeared from my sight, managing to dodge the attack. My eyes moved quickly as I focused to find her. My body locked up as my vision was suddenly clouded with the mysterious dark haired woman as she appeared before me, seemingly out of nowhere. Her dark, emerald green eyes and dilated coal-black pupils stared into mine, glinting in the firelight. Her raven hair seemed alive as it brushed my skin and sent tingles running through my body. Her flawless, olive-toned skin nearly glowed as she stood there, concern in her expression.
“Kailah.” As her soft, sweet voice spoke my name, I inhaled sharply. Though her mouth barely moved as she spoke my name, her perfect, white teeth showed just enough for me to make out four tiny, yet still elongated, razor sharp fangs. My heart fluttered rapidly as I wondered if this woman was the creature that she appeared to be, and if so, how did she know me and what did she want with me?
“Y-yes?” I stammered.
“This is not a dream, Kailah. It’s a warning.” She leaned in closer. “Run,” she whispered.
“Wait, what?” I asked, chills once again stabbing me like thousands of needles running from the roots of my hair to the bare, wet soles of my feet.
Run!”
As soon as I turned to run, the dark thunder cracked overhead and the lightning began touching the ground all around me, trying to hold me where I stood. I heard a loud growl sound out from behind me, but decided not to look back. The earth began to shake again and my bare feet slid on the wet grass, the soft ground cushioning me as I fell hard on my right hip.
“Hello Kailah.” The new voice sent a shiver down my spine as I looked into the icy blue eyes of the white-haired woman.
Though her hair would have suggested otherwise, she looked no older than me: around twenty. Her skin was also olive toned and absolutely flawless, just like the other woman. Though, normally, one would look to the light as salvation and the darkness as hell, I didn’t think that was the case in this situation. Her crystalline blue eyes had death in them and I found myself backing away from her, toward the raven-haired beauty.
She laughed and the sound enveloped me like frigid water. “Kailah, you would choose the Vampire over your own grandmother?”
Before I could digest the words that she had unleashed on me, her attention shifted and the blue aura cloud surrounding her exploded into a barrier. Instinctively, my eyes closed and I threw my hand out as a large throwing knife bounced off the cloudy shield and headed for me.
“It is you!” she said with wonder.
My eyes snapped open and surrounding my hand was the same blue energy that surrounded the white-haired woman, only mine had a throwing knife buried in it. I couldn’t stop the scream that bubbled up out of my throat as the energy dissipated and the knife fell in my lap. What the hell was going on?
Her attention shifted again and with soft, graceful movements, a lightning bolt responded as it split from the sky and reached for her outstretched hand. She caught the energy easily before throwing it at her opponent. Another loud growl sounded out only a moment before something slammed hard into the barrier. That something, I realized, was the woman she had referred to as the Vampire.
Dark red energy swelled around the supposed Vampire as she pushed against the barrier of the opposing woman. “Kailah! She can find you in your dreams! Go, now!” As soon as the order left the raven-haired beauty’s lips, energy exploded from her body as the white-haired woman was thrown several feet away. “This dream is a figment of your own mind but, make no mistake, this is a premonition. You are the key to ending this war and if she finds you, it will doom all humans to a fate worse than death. Leave this realm now and prepare your mind. Your life is about to change.”
 
 
http://picasion.com/gl/2Obt/
 
clip_image006Candy Crum lives in Indiana and is the Author of “The Eternal Series” and other short stories. She published her first novel, The Eternal Gift, in May of 2011 and has been publishing ever since. Candy is an avid lover of the paranormal genre, stemming from years of reading the Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice when she was a teenager. Later, she developed a deep love of the Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead and the House of Night Series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast, furthering her love of the genre and pushing her to really push to finish and publish her novel.
Since then, Candy has released three other books in The Eternal Series and will release another later in 2014. Now, Candy is trying her hand at more contemporary pieces of work, like that of Lean on Me and other books she will release in 2014.
Some of Candy’s interests include the usual reading and writing, music (of most types), movies (action and comedy or any combination of the two), cartoons (she loves to say that her children watch cartoons because she does), and drawing. She loves talking with her fans and loves reading the reviews that her fans are kind enough to leave for her. Always feel free to find Candy on Facebook and send her a message!

 
http://picasion.com/gl/2Obu/
clip_image008clip_image010clip_image012
 
 
http://picasion.com/gl/2Obx/
 
Sweet Treat Reading Reviews - http://strreviews.blogspot.com/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
Darkmotive's Books and More - http://darkmotivesbooksandmore.blogspot.com/
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Becca Anne's Book Reviews - http://beccaannesbookreviews.blogspot.com
Love, Lust & all the Pages in Between - http://lovelustpages.blogspot.com.au/
The Phantom Paragrapher - www.thephantomparagrapher.blogspot.com
Vampy And Racey - http://vampyandracey.com
Making your book sparkle

Friday, March 28, 2014

Book Blast & Giveaway: Wolf’s Strength by @AmbrielleKirk

TOUR BUTTON - Wolf's Strength Book Blast

 

 

bookblast

 

 

WolfsStrength_CoverWolf’s Strength

Caedmon Wolves, #5

Tension grows between old rivals.

Cold-blooded murder sparks a feud between rivals that could lead to the deadliest civil war in Pack history. Alpha Devin Caedmon and his council are forced to risk all that is precious to protect their bloodline. Tristan Arnou, Caedmon’s rival, isn’t the only force trying to tear down the unity holding them together. The source of the threats must be eliminated before their entire race is destroyed.

Forbidden love burns like a wildfire.

There is one woman who Blake DeLuca loves more than anything else. Naomi Valentine. Despite the escalating battle and power struggles between their respective packs, the erotic fire between these two lovers has yet to be extinguished. Naomi’s heart belongs to Blake, but her allegiance lies with Arnou. She’s left with two choices: Assume her duty or accept Blake’s eternal bond?

In Wolf’s Strength, secrets are exposed and memories that should have been buried have resurfaced. The game of deception is a deadly one. There can be no peace until the bloodshed ends.

 

 

 

AVAILABLE NOW

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Wolfs-Strength-Caedmon-Wolves-Ambrielle-ebook/dp/B00IWB1ECM/

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/wolfs-strength-ambrielle-kirk/1118887926

ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-wolf039sstrength-1436549-178.html

 

excerpt

"Stop the car. Someone's in trouble."

Blake DeLuca sat straight up in the passenger side seat with each one his senses heightened in alarm. The sharp scream of the woman echoed in his head just like it had done across the evening atmosphere just moments early.

The scream was a cry for help and it sounded like someone was in despair.

"You heard it too?" Dawson asked, as he swerved into an empty lot and brought the Maserati to a screeching halt.

Blake's body lurched forward from the blunt maneuver, but he didn't waste a moment's notice. He was out of the car in three seconds flat, rushing toward the sounds of scuffling in the alley. His wolf was just below the surface of his skin urging him toward the incident. Plus, they were in unmarked territory where there was sure to be human eyes everywhere even at this odd hour of the evening. Dusk had just fallen, but that didn't mean every human was all cozy in their homes.

Dawson was right behind him, his running footsteps crunching the gravel and broken sidewalk with determination.

With their keen sense of smell, it didn't take them long to find the scene of the crime. Blake stopped short of revealing their arrival too soon, keeping his body positioned behind the shadow of a long dumpster. The woman screamed again, but louder this time.

There were three of them. The intricate pattern inked on the left shoulder designated them as belonging to the Other clan.

They had a Caedmon female backed into a darkened alleyway. A man lay dead on the pavement next to them. The deep gaping slit on his neck and the pool of blood draining from his throat evidenced that a cut to the jugular was a cause of death, if not the main one. What little clothing the female wore were tattered and torn about her body. The dead male didn't look that presentable either. Anyone could tell they'd put up a fight and as a result a man had paid with his life.

"We just wanted to have some fun with you, that's all," one of the men from the Other clan taunted. He and the others moved closer and closer to the frightened woman. "Your friend there shouldn't have stuck his snout where it doesn't belong."

One of the men kicked the dead body and grinned. "He's dead. Now we can play some more."

Blake emerged from the shadows with rage and curiosity running through his system.

"Help!" The woman cried out as she finally noticed he and Dawson folding in behind the Other clan.

The biggest one swung around and his gaze focused on the new threat. His irises were a murky dark gray which was very unusual for someone of the Other clan. Their eyes usually sparked a bright silver, especially when they were provoked and up to no good. But this man's powers were literally seething from his pores, kind of like a Caedmon's would do, but in far less vivid colors. Although Others were the human branch of Caedmon kind, they couldn't shift and their abilities and powers were reduced. Only through the wolf genes were the powers and Caedmon spirit more potent.

"Look what else we got," the biggest one said through clenched teeth. "More mutts. I wonder if they're even worth earning a dull blade. The last one fell quickly--like a limp rodent." He held up his knife, demonstrating the sharpness by pressing a pointer finger to the tip.

Dawson growled next to him. 'Let me do this one in.'

The statement came to Blake through projection. After claiming the lost relics and on the night of the delegation, this gift, along with others, was afforded to all six members of the Council. Thought projection was something that was only shared among mates and close siblings, so to have something this rare in common with his fellow Council members who were like brothers to him was a precious gift.

'But there's three of them.' Blake projected back. 'The one with the most kills wins.'

'Game on.'

Blake pointed to the dead Caedmon on the ground. "Why is this man dead?"

"For the same reason you will be lying dead next to him," one replied, taking a step forward to show his seriousness. "Not being able to mind his own business."

"Westcott was trying to help me!" The woman blurted out, then shrank back into the building when the biggest one, presumably the leader, turned on her.

"Shut up, tramp!" he hissed at her and rushed her with the knife. "You were asking for it. I'll save you for last...after I get through with these scumbags."

Blake acted quickly, his wolf on the surface egging him on. He reached the offending male with lightning speed, grabbing him tight around the wrist. His determination was made clear as he snapped the offender's carpal bone in two. "Now that's no way to talk to a lady."

He hollered in pain and dropped the knife.

There was some scuffling behind them and Blake figured that Dawson had got into it with the other two. Dawson had just reached the age when a young male wolf was most aggressive. So Blake was almost certain that he would have lured them into a fight one way or the other.

His own opponent caught him off guard, throwing a punch with his other fist. It missed Blake's jaw by only a centimeter.

Blake shoved the big brute hard into the stone wall.

When the body hit, spittle and sweat flew away from his neck and face. He stumbled away from the building, shaking off what was likely the result of being disoriented from the hit. The brute appeared to give up but then he sprang back up with a second knife, slinging it in the air at him.

The blade caught Blake in the upper forearm. He bit his bottom lip and snatched the thing out. Blood pulsed from the wound down his arms through to his hand. He dug his fingers into his palms while the blood rage gathered in his fists.

Blake's eyes glazed over and he began seeing everything in a vivid red, but things were clearer, nonetheless. His body shuddered as he fought down his wolf, angry and ready to emerge. There was no subduing this animal any longer. The wolf was his other half, they completed each other, and they both hungered for revenge.

Blake's canines ripped violently from his gums.

He heard a squeak and discovered that the woman was still standing there, unmoving and shocked from what she was seeing. He caught her gaze and held it.

"Run. Never come back in unmarked territory again," he said to her.

She wasted no time gathering up her ripped skirt and running out of the alley.

"I'll carve you," his opponent screamed. "I'll slice your throat just like your dead Doctor there." His fingers shook as he pointed.

"Will that be before or after I stuff your mouth with your own guts?"

The next thing the coward pulled out from behind his back was a pistol.

Blake ducked out of the pathway of the first bullet. Within seconds his bones snapped and molded. His skin grew hot and stretched until he became the wolf. But it wasn't he who earned the first kill. Dawson had already ripped into the throat of one.

An enemy's treachery fueled the wolf's rage. The need for revenge of a murdered brethren harkened. As a Council member, he had pledged long ago to protect his people by any and all means necessary. Above all else, he wasn't ready to die tonight--not by any man's hand and not by a gun.

The third and fourth bullet came too close to his head and he sprang into action. He leapt into the air, hurling himself at the offender.

His claws dug into a meaty chest as he drove the man's body into the ground on his back. The wolf offered very little mercy when it came to cold blooded murderers.

Blood rushed into Blake's mouth as he tore into the man's stomach, pulling out a mass of guts and tossing them in heaps on the ground. This murderer's screams were too loud. The only mercy the wolf afforded that evening was putting him out of his misery by ripping into his throat to end it all.

After the kill, Blake's wolf spun around ready for more, but Dawson's wolf had just taken down the last man.

They shifted back into their human forms almost at the same time, heaving in and out with deep raged breaths trying to recover. Dawson stumbled to the opposite side of the wall, clutching his side.

Blake rushed over to him. "Were you hit?"

He held up his palm. "Dude, I'm fine. The bullet isn't deep. I got this."

Dawson was brother to the Alpha, son to a male descending from the original line of Caedmon ancestors. Despite his youth, Dawson was probably ten times more powerful than Blake was. In a matter of seconds, Dawson had expelled the bullet on his own and succeeded in stopping the blood leakage.

Blake pried a pistol from one of the dead man's cold fingers. He held it up to the light from the moon. "Just as I thought. This gun is hot. The serial number has been stripped. Bullets are probably untraceable too." He dumped the remaining bullets from the clip into his palm.

Dawson picked up a shell from the ground and pocketed it. "They popped off too many rounds during the scuffle. Chances that someone nearby heard are high. Let's get out of here."

They bent together to pick up the dead Caedmon from the pavement. When they reached the car again, they popped the trunk and slid him inside.

"I'll drive this time." Blake gestured to his wounded side. "You need time to mend." He pulled his cell phone out of his jacket pocket and hit the speed dial key then the number 9. His call was answered promptly.

"M-9."

"Max, we need another clean up," Blake replied, as he slid into the driver's side seat.

Max blurted out an expletive on the other end. "This shit is getting serious, ain't it?"

"Roger that."

 

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

abouttheauthor

clip_image002

Multi-published author Ambrielle Kirk writes erotic, paranormal romance, and urban fantasy. Ambrielle lives in Atlanta, GA where she works in the accounting and finance industry. She holds a Master's Degree in Accounting. Since graduation she's worked in the public and private accounting sectors. She is the wife of a loving husband, and the mother of a beautiful girl. She works and writes full-time.  A bestselling author in several sub-genres at ARe and Amazon, she has also earned a 2012 Swirl Award in the paranormal category. She's a PAN member of RWA, FF&P special interest chapter of RWA, and co-founder and treasurer of Cultural, Interracial, and Multicultural special interest chapter of RWA. Ambrielle Kirk is also an admin at the blog, IRMC Books.

Connect with Ambrielle:

Webpage http://ambriellekirk.com

Blog http://ambriellekirk.com/blog.html

Facebook Personal Page https://www.facebook.com/ambrielle.kirk.9

Facebook Fan Page https://www.facebook.com/AuthorAmbrielleKirk

Twitter https://twitter.com/AmbrielleKirk

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/ambriellekirk

Series Blast & Giveaway ~The Dragon Shifters of Derkesthai Academy by @MacLucas_writer

TOUR BUTTON - Dragon Shifters of Derkesthai Academy

 

series

 

 

The Dragon Shifters of Derkesthai Academy

The Dragon Shifters of Derkesthai Academy series is a paranormal romance series with mystery and suspense elements where dragon shifters hunt a magickal hoard thief who threatens to bring down the entire dragon mage race.

 

TH&TH FINAL COVER_2500x1563_300dpiTO HAVE & TO HOLD

The Dragon Shifters of Derkesthai Academy, #1

Release Date: December 2013

American-born heiress Cate Cooper never believed her sexy, stalwart English husband of two years, Grayson, could be a monster of epic proportions until he shifted into a fire-breathing dragon right in front of her eyes. After several near-miss encounters with the dragon who almost killed her, Cate trapped the beast in the attic using her own magickal skills as spell-caster and an enchanted chatelaine left to her by her grandparents. She agreed to give her husband one year in the magickal confines of their attic to battle the dragon within before she gives up on him for good.

During the year Grayson Cooper has been trapped in his attic fighting for his life and his marriage, his best friend and legal partner, Michael James, seduces his wife and devises a plan to take over her fortune. If that’s not bad enough, clues in an intricate embezzlement scheme all point to Grayson, who, according to the world, disappeared without a trace the year before along with a million dollars. Only Grayson and Cate know the truth of where he’s been.

In this paranormal romantic suspense novella, Grayson Cooper must embrace his dragon shifter heritage, clear his sullied name, and save the only woman he’s ever truly loved from a ruthless villain bent on destroying him and Cate as well as the whole dragon shifter race.

 

 

AVAILABLE AT:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Have-Hold-Shifters-Derkesthai-Paranormal-ebook/dp/B00AOENI7O/ref=sr_1_6?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1393057335&sr=1-6

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/to-have-to-hold-mackenzie-lucas/1113979741?ean=2940016069128

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/to-have-to-hold

 

 

 

FTDF_Final_1667x2500_Kindle_300dpi - CopyFROM THIS DAY FORWARD

The Dragon Shifters of Derkesthai Academy, #2

Release Date: January 15, 2014

This is a contemporary paranormal romance novella with mystery and suspense elements. This is the second story in the Derkesthai Dragon Mage Academy series. Derkesthai Academy is Hogwarts for dragon shifters.

Noah Easton, a Special Forces dragon shifter, escapes the torture of a hoard thief bent on stealing dragon hoard stones and their elemental power from the mages who possess them, but the situation becomes personal when the hoard thief targets the woman he loves. He must return to his hometown of Mystic Springs to protect those he loves from a magickal threat he cannot identify before he loses everything.

April is a modern day oracle. She reads tea leaves and just about anything else that can predict coming events. However, past abandonment issues make her resistant to reading her own signs. But when evil comes to Mystic Springs, April must face her biggest fears of abandonment and betrayal in order to save what’s most important to her. Only by studying the past and owning her future can she stop a magickal criminal who threatens to steal everything she’s ever loved and destroy the dragon mage who holds her heart.

 

 

 

AVAILABLE AT:

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00HWIIA2I

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/from-this-day-forward-mackenzie-lucas/1118070485?ean=2940148166061

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/from-this-day-forward-the-dragon-shifters-of-derkesthai-academy-series-2

ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-fromthisdayforwardthedragonshiftersofderkesthaiacademy-1409255-153.html

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/398682

UNTIL DEATH DO US PART

The Dragon Shifters of Derkesthai Academy, #3

Coming Soon

Look for Until Death Do Us Part, the next story in The Dragon Shifters of Derkesthai Academy series, out later this year. In Until Death, David Pearson hunts the wounded hoard thief who is a dragon shifter herself and his ex-wife, whom he still loves. Iona LeFay only ever wanted the attention of the one man she’s always loved, her ex-husband David Pearson. Unfortunately, now he must kill her in order to stop the wheels of a huge conspiracy that could bring down the whole dragon shifter race.

giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

   

 

abouttheauthor

 

Candy Head Shot 7 - 6.29.13Mackenzie Lucas is a lover of story in any form. She’s an avid reader of genre fiction, she writes contemporary and paranormal romance, and she listens to an eclectic mix of music that spans from pop/rock to country to gospel. She loves a good story whether it’s an erotic short, a full-length romance novel, or the narrative slice-of-life found in country music. In any story, emotional integrity and authenticity are most important to her as well as a big dose of romping hot sexual tension. She enjoys smart-mouthed, sexy heroines, hunky alpha heroes who know how to take care of their women, and plot twists that surprise her, but most of all, she just wants to experience a satisfying emotional arc of a character falling in love and finding what he or she needs most in life.

Mac is a small-town country girl with a world-traveler’s soul. She grew up in the Allegheny Mountains of Pennsylvania and she’s lived in Dublin, Ireland, in Long Island for a summer, and now resides in the Washington, D.C. area. She obtained her undergraduate degree in English Literature from Dickinson College and received her M.F.A. in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. She’s currently an author, writing coach, president of Washington Romance Writers, a mother, and a wife. Her latest contemporary romance, Essence, was published by Soul Mate Pulishing in January 2014.

With Mackenzie Lucas--whether you’re reading her light paranormal romance or her small-town-based contemporary romance--you’ll always get a story about connectedness, community, and emotional authenticity, and, at its core, love. No, and it doesn’t hurt that all her heroes are panty-melting gorgeous alphas and all their sexy, sensually aware heroines know how to stand up to them, give no quarter, and love them just as they are.

To find Mackenzie Lucas online go to: http://www.mackenzielucas.com. You can also find her on Twitter at: @MacLucas_writer. Follow her on Facebook at: MackenzieLucasFanPage to keep up with her latest releases and book news. Or sign up for her newsletter at: http://www.mackenzielucas.com/newsletter.

Website: http://www.mackenzielucas.com

Facebook: MackenzieLucasFanPage

Twitter: : https://twitter.com/MacLucas_writer

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6915570.Mackenzie_Lucas

Newsletter www.mackenzielucas.com/newsletter

Thursday, March 27, 2014

New Release: Uncovering You by Scarlett Edwards

Uncovering You Blitz Button 300 x 225

 

newrelease

 

 

 

clip_image002Uncovering You

Scarlett Edwards

Genre - Dark Romance

Release Date - March 27th, 2014

Book Description:

When I wake up in a dark, unfamiliar room, I have no idea what's waiting for me in the shadows. My imagination conjures up demons of the worst kind.

Reality is much worse:

A collar with no leash. A prison with no walls. And a life stripped of meaning.

I am presented with a vile contract and asked to sign. It outlines the terms of my servitude. The only information I have about my captor are the two small letters inked at the bottom:

J.S.

Armed with only my memories, I must do everything I can to avoid becoming ensnared in his twisted mind games. But in the end, it all comes down to one choice:

Resist and die.

Or submit, and sign my life away

 

booklinks

clip_image003

Amazon

 

 

excerpt

 

“Lilly.”

Oh God. It’s him. There’s no mistaking that rich, masculine treble.

What’s he doing down here?

“M-Mr. Stonehart,” I stutter, turning. I curse my inability to hide my surprise. He totally caught me off-guard. I have to look up to meet his eyes. Then up some more.

The face that I find is so striking it should belong to a Greek god.

He’s younger than I expected. Late thirties, maybe early forties.

That means he started his company when he was younger than me!

Dark scruff lines his angular cheeks. His jet-black hair is styled in long, natural waves. My fingers itch to run through it.

Totally inappropriate.

He has a prominent nose that might be too big on a less imposing man, but on him, it’s perfect.

In short, he’s a package of the purest masculinity I’ve ever seen.

And then there are his eyes. Oh my God. His eyes. They pierce into me like honing missiles. They are the deepest black I have ever seen. They would be frightening if they weren’t so beautiful. When the light reflects a certain way, you catch a glimpse of the purple underneath.

They are like midnight sapphires. His eyes reveal a cunning intellect. Those eyes do not miss a thing.

Add all that to his towering height, his wide shoulders, his confident-yet-at-ease posture… and Stonehart cuts an intimidating figure.

My gaze darts to his left hand before I can stop it. No ring. He’s unmarried.

He looks down at me, expectantly. His eyes narrow ever so slightly, and I feel like I’m being dissected, measured up, and tucked away in some small corner of his brain. I imagine this is what a gemstone feels like under the magnifying class of the most critical appraiser.

Stonehart clears his throat. I come to with a start, realizing I haven’t said anything in ages. I open my mouth, but the capacity for speech seems like a foreign concept to my brain. “I—”

Somebody bumps into me from behind. I stagger forward. I’m not used to these shoes, so my heel steps the wrong way. My ankle twists under me, and I start to fall.

I don’t fall far. The hand still on my elbow tightens, and Stonehart pulls me into him.

I plaster myself onto the solid steel wall the man has for a body. I catch a scent of his cologne. It’s a deep, musky smell with a hint of charred spruce that is all male. It scrambles my thoughts even more.

“Sorry!” a rushed voice calls out. From the corner of my eye, I see the postman giving a hurried, apologetic wave.

Although the sequence lasts less than a second, it feels like an eternity. Pressed up against him like that, I don’t want to move. I know that I couldn’t have made a worse first impression.

Stonehart eases me off him with a firm yet gentle grip. Our eyes meet. I flush the most vibrant red. His fingers graze my forehead as he brushes a lock of hair out of my face.

Any tenderness I may have imagined vanishes when Stonehart takes out his cell. He long dials a key and growls an order. “Steven. See the delivery boy leaving right now? Have his building pass revoked.”

I gape. Stonehart keeps speaking. “Wait. I thought of one better. Bar his company from accessing the building.” There’s a pause. “For how long? Indefinitely. FedEx can talk to me when they have an improved employee selection program in place.”

The phone call gives me just enough time to compose myself. My heart’s still beating out of my chest. But nobody has to know that.

I speak without thinking. “You’re going to restrict the entire company from serving this building because of that?”

Stonehart humors me with an answer. “A company’s employees are its most important asset. Their behavior reflects the organization as a whole. If FedEx decided that clown is good enough for them, it tells me they’re sloppy. I do not do business with sloppy organizations.”

“What about the other tenants in the building?” I ask. “Won’t that piss them off?”

When I hear myself and realize how improper my question is, my cheeks flame red again.

Stonehart’s eyes darken, as if he cannot believe I asked that question. I open my mouth to apologize for my imprudence, hating the way my professional skills have evaporated into thin air. I’m cut off by a short, barked laugh.

“Miss Ryder.” He sounds amused. “I believe that is the most direct and honest question anybody has dared ask me in weeks.” He takes my elbow again and leads me to the elevators. I have to take two quick steps to match one of his long strides.

“Yes,” he continues. “They will be ‘pissed off.’ But the perk of owning a building—” he hits the elevator call button, “—is that you get to make executive decisions.” He gives me an unreadable glance as the doors open. “That is, at the risk of being questioned by inexperienced interns.”

If that isn’t a loaded remark, I don’t know what is. I flush scarlet red for the third time since I’ve met him. I’ve never had a man throw me so off balance.

The elevator is packed, for which I’m infinitely thankful. The trip up will give me some time to properlycompose myself.

Gratitude turns to panic when the crowd files out, meek as mice, when Stonehart steps in. None of the people waiting in the lobby follow us.

The doors close. I’m alone in here with him. My heart’s beating as fast as a hummingbird’s wings.

He catches me staring. “Impressed?” he asks.

“They know you,” I manage.

His dark eyes flash with amusement. “Astute.”

 

abouttheauthor

 

clip_image005

I live near beautiful Seattle, Washington. I grew up reading all types of fantasy books before discovering the wonderful world of romances in high school. Now, I spend most of my time writing about sexy men and the women who love them.

Website - www.scarlettedwards.com

https://www.facebook.com/ScarlettEdwardsAuthor

https://www.goodreads.com/ScarlettEdwards

Book Blast & Giveaway: Exodus: A Requiem for Jacob Forlorn by @lazarusInfinity

Exodus Banner 450 x 169

 

bookblast

 

 

clip_image002Exodus: A Requiem for Jacob Forlorn

lazarusInfinity

Genre: Dark Fantasy

ISBN: 978-1482537932

ASIN: B00BF25U02

Number of pages: 208

Word Count: 79,210

Cover Artist: Ryan Doan Illustration & Photography

Amazon BN iTunes

Diesel Smashwords

Book Description:

Welcome to the dark side of love...

A dark fantasy filled with interracial romance, lust, betrayal and vengeance. What happens when everything you've worked for and sacrificed for is suddenly taken away from you? What happens when the greatest love you've ever known isn't what it seems? What happens when your most loyal childhood friends and family pass away? What happens when one man takes a fateful journey between love and hate, light and darkness...Heaven and Hell?

Jacob Forlorn is a beleaguered everyman escaping from the shadows of a bitter and broken past to find his place in life when he meets Miranda, a beautiful and mysterious woman with a past of her own. Drawn by love at first sight, a whirlwind interracial romance brimming with intense passion ensues, culminating in the birth of a beautiful child. But all is not well in paradise. Against the remains of a hidden past, something dark and deadly emerges, threatening to either warn Jacob or rob him of both his heart and his sanity. Jealousy, resentment and deception emerge, soon forming a deadly web of intrigue, lust and secrecy which all have repercussions far beyond anything he ever imagined.

As dark visions and nightmares haunt him repeatedly, Jacob soon begins to walk a very fine line between right and wrong, against a backdrop of misery and death that pushes him to the limits of his faith in God. Someone...or something is after him. The secrets of the past begin to destroy him both physically and spiritually, forcing him to make a dangerous choice.

Love. Lust. Betrayal. Vengeance. It all comes to an end and something has to give. The journey to Hell and back has now begun in this brooding and haunting dark fantasy.

**The sequel to EXODUS, REVELATION: THE RETURN OF JACOB FORLORN is also now available at all major retailers.

excerpt



PROLOGUE
It was in that moment that he finally came to terms with the end. The
peace that was to come; the peace that had all but eluded him too often in his
life would now embrace him like a lost child returning home. Lost in a
beautiful haze of absinthe and painkillers coursing through his system, what
was pain had now become exquisite pleasure. He took another slow drag
from one of the cigars a friend had given him days before, a beautifully hand
rolled Cohiba. The robust flavor added a distinct sense of finality to the
moment as the smoke exited his mouth, dancing gracefully through the air.
The lukewarm water soon to be diluted with his blood held a morbid yet
fascinating allure to his strained psyche.
His breathing relaxed and his mind crackling with a wondrous state of
euphoria, she soon appeared to him. His pulse slowly quickened as a faint
smile crept across his face. She knelt down next to the bathtub, a perfect
vision of intense beauty. There were no words between them. At this point,
none were needed. As he eyed the gleaming razor blade near her, he
reflected on the long, arduous road behind him. His childhood days of
laughter and dreams were all scorched by powerful visions of death and
destruction. So many of his friends and family members had long since
taken the long ride home, either through natural causes or the senseless
violence that forever framed that picturesque, brochure farce known as the
‘Big Easy’.
Too many young souls filled with potential; too many flames of hope
extinguished by vices that conspired against them. There had been way too
many funerals to count. He’d placed flowers on their graves so many times
that it almost felt as if he were going home every time he visited them. Not
this time, he thought to himself. No longer would he be on the outside
looking in; a mere witness to the party at the edge of the rainbow. This time
he would make his long due arrival in style.
All lights and cameras on him as the clouds finally enveloped his spirit. It
would now be VIP status all the way, with drinks on the house around the
clock. As he took one last drag from the cigar and let his head relax against
the warm tiles of the wall behind him, she smiled at him while taking his
hand. The energy that emanated from her touch immediately brought him to
a climax unlike any he’d ever felt. Made it mom, top of the world he
thought. It had been an era of madness, and it was time to finally let go...
CHAPTER ONE
New Orleans-October 2009
The powerful rays of the morning sun marched through the blinds of
his windows, invading the confines of his sparsely furnished loft apartment
in the Warehouse District. There definitely was no need for an alarm clock
in this place, he thought as he rose from an intense slumber. The eyelids of
Jacob Forlorn greeted the world with a sense of humility, accompanied by a
sharp pain creeping up his spine.
Another restless night in Hell, he thought as he reached for his cigar, a
beautifully hand rolled Cohiba. The taste was exquisite as he inhaled and
relaxing as a beautiful gust of smoke exploded from his lips. As he took his
time enjoying the taste, he noticed that the familiar flavor was intermingled
with another flavor as well which clung to his lips. A sweet, intense and
seductive flavor caressed them. What in the world, he thought as he soon
felt a warm sensation next to him. A delicate, feminine arm wrapped in
ivory sweetness soon came into the picture, wrapping itself around his waist
as if it were an extension of him. The moment caught him off guard to the
point that he almost dropped his precious cigar. Jacob looked over and
raised the bed sheets to see the most luxurious sight.
A perfect visual of sexual intensity lay before him on his second hand
air mattress that held more than several stories to tell. Flawless lines,
beautiful curves and a pair of the most perfect breasts he’d ever seen
welcomed his eyesight, distracting him from the pain in his back. She was
the most beautiful thing he’d seen in recent memory, next to him looking
more like a painting than an actual flesh and blood woman. He slowly
traced his fingertips across every line of her, enjoying himself more and
more until a stark and sobering thought echoed through his head. Who the
fuck is this?
What was pleasure then turned to confusion as he tried to
remember. Fighting the urge to continue staring at the beautiful vision in his
bed, he looked around his bedroom in a desperate search for
clues. Everything looked normal at first, until he looked over at his
nightstand. Jacob slowly arose from the bed; the pain coursing through his
back, quelled by a growing, familiar sensation. Damn morning erections, he
thought, looking down on a throbbing sight that more than deserved its own
Instagram profile. There was no time for that now, as he crept closer to the
nightstand struggling to piece it all together. Two empty absinthe glasses
rested next to a ruffled plastic bag of half-eaten mushrooms and a single line
of what was obviously cocaine. His throbbing erection went from 100 to
zero as he looked back at the woman. “Lord please don’t let me have a half
dead White woman in my bed,” Jacob said to himself. I don’t need this right
now, he thought.
Quickly sweeping away the line of coke and grabbing what was left of
the mushrooms, Jacob went into the bathroom, quickly flushing everything
down the toilet. This cannot be happening, and why couldn’t he
remember? He tried to calm himself as he turned on the sink, dousing his
hands in cold rushes of water that he splashed across his haggard
face. Staring at himself in the mirror, his gaze at his weary visage was soon
interrupted by the sight of fingernail marks and slight traces of blood all
across his chest. It was then that he began to remember that painful
sensation in his back calling to him. He reached around, feeling the painful
area only to retrieve his hand, noticing fresh blood on his fingertips. Baby
must have seriously put it on him for sure.
A familiar groan awakened his daze as he looked over to the feline
vixen slumbering in his bed comfortably. The sudden need for a stiff beer
called to him as he went to his kitchen. Still groggy from what was
apparently an intense night of debauchery, Jacob dragged himself to his
kitchen, opened the fridge and pulled out a fresh bottle of Newcastle. Icy
cold and flavorful, it was just the thing to calm him on this eventful
morning. Resting the bottle against his brow, embracing the cold chill
distracted him so much he never even noticed the long-legged, svelte and
completely naked mocha figure sitting on the kitchen counter drinking a
glass of orange juice.
“Good morning sharpshooter,” she said to him, a slick and ever so
sexual smile slithering across a pair of the most delicious lips he’d seen in
recent memory.
That sudden intense crash he felt was not his blood pressure or the
triumphant return of last night’s erection. It was a picture perfect bottle of
Newcastle exploding on the floor as he stared at her curvy figure. An
awkward moment of silence filling the space between them was soon
interrupted as she spoke.
“Robyn,” she said in a way that filled him with embarrassment due to
the fact that he couldn’t remember.
Standing there sheepishly, and completely naked, all Jacob could do
was stare at every inch of her, from those succulent lips all the way down to
her, well...lips.
“Oh no marathon man,” she said. “Last night was more than enough
and I’ve got to go to work soon.” She slid off the counter and sauntered
close to him, getting a generous handful of his crotch.
“Lori was right, you are good. Tell her I said thanks for the
hookup.”
He continued to stare, both nonchalantly and confused.
“Lori,” she said. “The White girl laying in your bed right now.”
“Lori...right,” he said, finally managing to formulate words into a
stumble that was embarrassing yet somehow also cute.
Robyn smiled at him and casually kissed his cheek.
“I’m gonna get a quick shower. You have my number now so don’t
be a stranger.” And with that, she was gone.
As the familiar sound of the shower running awakened him from his
daze, the beeping of his cell phone on the counter awakened him even
more. A text had just come in, hopefully one that would somehow lift the
thick layer of fog permeating his cipher. As he picked up the cell, a familiar
name crept across his Blackberry.
“Lucian (Mobile): This is your morning wake up call bro. Awesome
night.”
Suddenly and without warning, it was as if everything hit him all at once
with the force of a sledgehammer. The bitter divorce followed by all the
courtroom drama. The lies and infidelity that he tried to pretend didn’t still
matter. The spiteful, vindictive emails from...her. The deaths of his best
friend and mother. The betrayal and threats from people he considered
family. The darkest moments of his life down in South Florida came
crashing down on him like a ton of bricks. The pounding marathon of shots
and beers with his friends slowly crept right behind. A marijuana induced
night of fun at House of Shock followed by drinks at Pravda. As the minute
details of the past several years and hours of the previous night crackled
through his brain, only one thought came to him as he stared out at the rays
of the morning sun. Lucian, what the fuck did you get me into this time?

 

clip_image004

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

 

abouttheauthor

 

clip_image006

"Just keep writing." Out of those simple words grew a dream that would instill a profound sense of purpose within a young kid born and raised in New Orleans, LA. With only his dreams along with an insatiable drive to be the best he could be, this writer would grow from penning children's literature in the 3rd grade to later writing stageplays and screenplays in college. Heavily influenced by a who's who of incredible writers from Langston Hughes, Claude McKay and Ralph Ellison all the way to August Wilson, Arthur Miller and Aaron Sorkin, lazarusInfinity has continued to stretch his creative boundaries to encompass all forms of writing. In addition to writing contemporary fiction and children's stories, he is currently at work on several screenplays along with another novel.

Website: www.lazarusInfinity.net

Facebook: www.facebook.com/lazarusInfinity

Twitter: www.twitter.com/lazarusInfinity

Instagram: www.instagram.com/lazarusinfinity

Goodsreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6545907.lazarusInfinity

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Author Interview with Shevaun DeLucia author of Eternal Mixture

Eternal Mixture Banner 450 x 169

 

 

Today on the blog we have author Shevaun DeLucia for an interview. Shevaun is today’s book blast author, Eternal Mixture. We would like to thank Shevaun for stopping by and sharing with us today.

 

 

authorinterview

 

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

No, not always. Actually not at all up until the past five years or so. My love for books began my love for writing. During my teenage years, I wanted to model. Unfortunately, 5’3 didn’t quite cut it for the runway. Lol. I did do about a year and a half of college in my early teens/20s, changing my major a million times before letting everyday life take hold of me.

My love for writing grew on me, became a part of me. I can’t picture my life without it now.

When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?

Well, I guess when I published my book. I laugh when writing this only because it still feels weird telling people I’m an author when they ask. It’s still so surreal. It feels a little dreamlike. Maybe by the time my next book comes out, it will have sunken in and I’ll be a pro at calling myself a writer/author! Let’s hope!

How long did it take to get your first book published?

Once I made the decision to self-publish and not to send queries out to any agents, the process took about six months in total. I expect the next book to be a breeze on the publishing side. I’m well-versed in the process now!

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

Yes. Other than being a mother, I work for a law firm that handles foreclosures. My department is only one of many on the totem pole that assist in the prepping stages of the court paperwork. It’s not the most glorious job, but the atmosphere is great, and I enjoy the people I work with.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

Eternal Mixture is my first and only book so far. I’m going to sum this up by sharing a colleague/friends gracious words:

“I found the book compelling, well-organized and—hate to admit it, being a guy—but extremely romantic.” ~George Parulski.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

I self-published. This may not be for everyone, but I felt it was right for me. My book was done, and I know the query process can take some time and patience, but I didn’t want to wait. I felt my destiny was in my own hands, and it was up to me to make my dreams come true. So, I took the leap of faith and jumped.

Don’t get me wrong; it has been a learning process along the way. I’ve encountered some bumps and hurdles, but nothing I couldn’t overcome. I was lucky enough to already have known an editor, Jinelle Shengulette, and a photographer/graphic designer, George Parulski. Without them, my experience may not have been as great. With either option, we all desire the same result—to see our book on the shelves next to other great authors.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

It took me about one year from beginning to end. I work full time and have four kids, so my writing usually happens when the house is dark and quiet. I hope at some point my career can be strictly writing, but until that day comes, I will continue to juggle. Whether it’s one year or one month, the end result is still the same. That’s all that matters!

What can we expect from you in the future? ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

You can expect two more books for the Eternal Mixture series, for sure, and after that I would love to do some adult romance. Maybe add a little paranormal into the mix: a vampire or two! I love me some vampires! Lol.

What genre would you place your books into?

I would place Eternal Mixture in the YA paranormal romance genre.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

I adore the teenage years. The time where you’re trying to figure yourself out while trying to figure out the world and exactly how you fit into this huge planet. Those years are monumental and form you into the person you become upon your adulthood.

Most of all, I love the first-time romances: the first kiss and the first realization that what you feel is love. This is a moment that one will hold for the rest of their lives. So, to be a part of it and experience falling in love all over again through these characters is amazing. We never get a chance to relive that one moment, but through my writing, I get that chance, and it’s beautiful!

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

Brent, without a doubt! For one, his love for Raina is unconditional and pure. He’s loved her for his entire existence and never once faltered in his belief that their love could withstand anything that lies in their way. He absolutely adores her and cherishes the ground she walks on. Now that is what you call a real man!

How long have you been writing? and who or what inspired you to write?

I’ve been writing for the past five years, give or take. My inspiration is my children as well as the amazing authors that I find on my bookshelves. Each author has their own truly amazing story that not only inspired me but helped me understand that I am in control of my own dreams.

What I accomplish in this life will not only set the bar for my children, but will instill in them that anything you put your mind to is possible. I want to be my children’s inspiration, as they are mine.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

No. No certain routine. I enjoy coffee and sometimes a little TV and music when writing. It helps sometimes to be distracted when my writer’s block starts to kick in. Lately, though, I do tend to do a lot of my writing nestled in bed. It must be the cold.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

Of course! I encourage reviews, and I love to know my readers’ thoughts on my writing. I get giddy and excited when getting ready to read a review! I haven’t had a negative review as of yet, but good or bad, it all helps me to become a better writer and a more confident author.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

This time around, I was in the middle of writing Eternal Mixture before I chose the name. As for the next books in the series, I have a pretty good idea of what they will be titled. But honestly, it’s almost like naming a child. You have to get that feeling of absolute positivity, the feeling deep in your gut when you know with every inch of your soul that the name is perfect. It’s the same way when titling a book.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

My characters’ names came to me as I was writing the book, except for the name Raina and Edmund. I had decided on the setting of the book before the book was started. It’s hard to begin a story without a base. I guess you can say it’s the same as traveling somewhere without a destination. It’s almost impossible.

Are character names and place names decided after their creation? Or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?

I can’t recall where or when I heard the name Raina, but I knew it would be the perfect name for her before the story began. As far as the name Edmund, I did some research on names and the time period of 1800s. I’d like to think Edmund’s name sort of chose me in a way.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

Definitely as I go along. When I write, I almost play the scenes out in front of me, as if the characters are standing on a stage doing practice runs upon my command. I really never know what they’re going to say or do until they’ve done it or in this case, I’ve written it. But, I study them to find their faults, weaknesses, and their strengths just as I would during a first introduction in real life.

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")

The impossible is always possible.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

Paperback, for sure! I like the feeling of paper between my fingers and the smell of a freshly purchased book. I’m a book collector, and I love to see them on my shelves. It’s also nice to know I will never need a battery charged in order to read it.

What is your favorite book and Why? Have you read it more than once?

The Twilight Saga was my favorite YA book. I would have to say, embarrassingly, that I have read them about three times and watched the movies an uncountable amount of times. My daughter thinks I’m nuts! Lol. I just fell in love with the characters and the story. Plus, I am a sucker for vampires.

Do you think books transfer to movies well? Which is you favorite/worst book to movie transfer?

I think it really depends. I personally try to read the book first, no matter what! The books are always much better in my opinion. With the books, you get the small details of the setting, characters, and the intimate thoughts.

My favorite book-to-movie transfer was The Last Song by Nicolas Sparks. They did an amazing job transferring the emotional connection between the father and daughter in the end and the small romance was fun and cute.

I’m not sure I have a worst book-to-movie transfer, but what I can tell you is after seeing the previews, I was dying to see The City of Bones. I had not read the book, and I was highly disappointed in the movie, which in turn, shied me away from even wanting to read the book. I won’t make that mistake again!

Your favorite food is?

Mexican.

Your favorite singer/group is?

I enjoy Drake and Rhianna as well as Taylor Swift and a little Miley Cyrus!

Your favorite color is?

I love earth tones: brown, rusty orange, greens, and sky-blues.

Your favorite Author is?

Maya Banks is amazing! But she is for the mature audience only.

Remember to check out today’s book blast to find out more about this amazing author.

Book Blast & Giveaway: Eternal Mixture by @shevaundelucia1

Eternal Mixture Banner 450 x 169

 

bookblast

 

 

clip_image002Eternal Mixture

Eternal Mix Series

Book One

Shevaun DeLucia

Genre: YA paranormal romance

Publisher: Words Written

Date of Publication: 11/1/2013

ISBN: 978-0615828039 paperback

ISBN: 978-0615951423 eBoook

ASIN: B00ICT9GQK

Number of pages: 293

Word Count: 88,502 words

Cover Artist: George Parulski, East Way Photography

Amazon Paperback Amazon Kindle

Book Description:

If you had the chance to start your life over, would you take it? If you were told you would live for eternity, would you embrace it? If a stranger told you he was your soul mate, would you believe it?

Raina Richmond has played it safe her entire life. She has never broken the rules. That is, until Brent Alexander walked straight into her life, causing havoc. Turning her world upside down.

Brent is the new kid in town. He is every girl’s fantasy: adorable, charming, chiseled, and the typical boy Raina usually steers clear of. But there is just something about him she can’t seem to resist. Safe is no longer an option for her. For him, she breaks all the rules.

What she doesn’t realize is that he holds the key to her past, present, and future. Once he reveals the reasons behind their irrevocable connection, she will unlock the answers to all of her questions, and her life as she knows it will never be the same again.

excerpt

I head over to the library to kill some time before my next class. It’s quiet and peaceful in there, and I always feel a wave of calmness when walking through those doors. I think it may have something to do with all these words that have come together, creating stories, written by all these amazing authors who now surround me. I love books. Something about seeing through someone else’s eyes and living a mere moment in someone else’s life soothes me.

I take a seat at the table in the back, take out Christopher Pike’s Blood Thirst from my book bag, and dive into the book. The main character, Sita, is so empowering, bold, and immortal, yet carefree and fragile all at once.

The thought of living a thousand years is so intriguing but ultimately depressing, having to outlive everyone and anyone who enters your life. Still, it makes me wonder, what would I give to have all eternity in my hands?

As I contemplate this, I hear a chair skid across the carpet in front of me. I slowly bring my book down, low enough to peek over.

I furrow my brows. “Can I help you?” I ask the boy sitting at the table across from me, feeling a bit perplexed and apprehensive. A smirk spreads across his face as his smoky golden eyes bore into mine.

“No, just taking in the view,” the boy answers back with swagger.

Is this kid crazy or something? I know he can’t possibly be talking about me, and the library isn’t much to look at either.

I glance behind me. “The view, huh? Kinda hard to believe, since we’re sitting in a library,” I comment sarcastically.

“Very true. But I wasn’t talking about the scenery; I was more or less talking about you,” he replies. “My name is Brent,” he says while extending his hand for me to shake. Immediately, I feel the thump-thump, thump-thump of my heart pumping with great intensity. An ice-cold shiver rushes down my arms and throughout my body, and I can’t help but stare at his soft, pristinely manicured hand, as though touching it would be the death of me. An end to all means. But most of all, I’m afraid of the burning scar his touch might leave on me.

I continue to stare at him, not sure where this is going. He eventually drops his hand. I’m kind of wondering if maybe this is a joke, like he was put up to this or something. Maybe I’m being punked and everyone is hiding behind the bookcases, waiting for him to make a fool out of me.

But Brent just continues to gawk at me with this indescribable charisma. I feel as though he’s drawing me in with the golden blaze of his eyes but making me question his intentions with a devilish grin.

“Ahem.” Brent clears his throat, looking amused, and leans his head to the side, waving his hand to get my attention.

“Oh, sorry. I’m Raina,” I finally reply after leaving my trance.

“Hi, Raina. It’s nice to finally meet you,” he says, as though he’s been waiting for this moment his entire life.

“Finally?” I question, feeling the blood rush to my cheeks. “You say that as though we should already know each other.”

I watch as he adjusts his shoulders and reassesses himself before responding. “I saw you in the hallway this morning and then again in the cafeteria. I just felt like you were someone I wanted to meet,” he confesses. “The cafeteria felt a little crowded, with all eyes on me, so I left to get some air,” Brent finishes, shrugging his shoulders.

“And you followed me here?”

I can’t believe that just came out of my mouth. Of course he’s not stalking me! Why would anyone want to do that?

“I wasn’t stalking you, if that’s what you’re thinking. When I passed by, I saw you sitting alone. I felt like this was my chance to introduce myself without any watchers lurking,” he admits with a kind of sincerity. At least, I think he’s being sincere.

Before I can even respond, the bell rings. I stand up and quickly gather my book off the table to place in my book bag. I push in my chair and smile at him as he begins to stand up. I turn to walk away, not knowing what else to say to him.

An intense warmth stings my hand, goose bumps rage through my skin as my hair rises from my body. I pause slowly, turn around, and look down. Brent’s hand is now touching mine.

“Raina, when can I see you again?”

The energy from his hand is climbing through my every limb, awakening the parts of me that lay dormant for so long.

“Why would you want to see me again?” I question, a little dumbfounded, taking my hand back.

He steps closer. “Because I like you.” Straight to the point.

I turn slowly around, not sure how to answer this, and I can feel the heat off his body as he walks beside me. I stop when we get to the glass doors. “Listen, you seem nice and all, but I have a boyfriend,” I say, leaving him speechless. I’m completely shocked that this lie just came rolling off my tongue so easily. I hate lying, but I hate being let down even more so, and I’m sure that’s just what he would do eventually.

 

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

abouttheauthor

 

clip_image004

Shevaun DeLucia lives in upstate New York with her husband, four children, and two dogs. As a stay-at-home mom while her children were young, she fell in love with reading. She indulged in the small moments that took her away from the reality of her loud, overly rambunctious household, bringing her into a world of fantasy. When reading wasn’t enough to satisfy her, she turned to writing, determined to create the perfect ending of her own.

Twitter- https://twitter.com/shevaundelucia1

Goodreads- https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7375844.Shevaun_Delucia

Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Shevaun-Delucia/563843076961083