Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Malfunction Erotica is Now Open for Submissions!

Malfunction Erotica is Now Open for Submissions!

openforsubmissions-1024x640

What is Malfunction Erotica?

Malfunction Erotica is one of the largest marketing platforms for self-published authors today. As part of the MaE team, you retain all rights to your manuscript. We are not a publishing house. Every author at MaE is a self-publishing author. You keep 100% of your profits.

As a marketing platform, we offer any authors that are part of our team full support when it comes to marketing and growing their brand.

Below is a list of all the benefits authors working with us receive:

  • 50% discount on all tour packages (cover reveals, release day blitz, promo, tours, etc.) through MaE Book Tours and Promo Stars Services.
  • Cover Designs starting at $25.00 (prices based on the author's vision of their cover and difficulty of putting it together.) To view our cover portfolio click here.
  • Discounted Editing services through MaE, Write Divas, and Promo Stars Services.

*As a self-publish author, you are not obligated to use all of the services mentioned above. You are more than welcome to use your own editing team or have your cover designed elsewhere, if you wish.

Interested?

Check out the link to our Submissions page below the giveaway :D

{MaE Open for Submissions Giveaway}

This is our largest giveaway yet and we have to take the time to thank everyone that signed up to be a part of it. Please make sure you take the time to stop by each author's/blogger's page and show them some love ^_~

...

And many more!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

❤Join the MaE Team❤

Book Blast & Giveaway: At Star’s End by @AnnaHackett

TOUR BUTTON - AT STARS END_AnnaHackett

 

bookblast

 

AtStarsEnd_Anna Hackett-high

AT STAR’S END
Published by: Carina Press

March 31, 2014

Dr. Eos Rai has spent a lifetime dedicated to her mother’s dream of finding the long lost Mona Lisa. When Eos uncovers tantalizing evidence of Star’s End—the last known location of the masterpiece—she’s shocked when her employer, the Galactic Institute of Historic Preservation, turn its back on her. Left with no choice, Eos must trust the most notorious treasure hunter in the galaxy; a man she finds infuriating, annoying and far too tempting.

Dathan Phoenix can sniff out relics at a stellar mile. With his brothers by his side, he takes the adventures that suit him and refuses to become a lazy, bitter failure like his father. When the gorgeous Eos Rai comes looking to hire him, he knows she’s trouble, but he’s lured into a hunt that turns into a wild and dangerous adventure. As Eos and Dathan are pushed to their limits, they discover treasure isn’t the only thing they’re drawn to…but how will their desire survive when Dathan demands the Mona Lisa as his payment?

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/At-Stars-End-Anna-Hackett-ebook/dp/B00H08N9YO/

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/at-stars-end-anna-hackett/1117650298?ean=9781426898105

ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-atstar039send-1411019-343.html

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/at-stars-end/id802839801?mt=11&uo=4

Kobo: http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/at-star-s-end

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

abouttheauthor

clip_image004

I’m Anna Hackett and I write action romance stories to thrill you, excite you and leave you inspired. I write about people overcoming unbeatable odds and achieving seemingly impossible goals to inspire you with the truth that the possibility exists for all of us to do the same. I love car chases, explosions and spaceships…and of course when the boy wins the girl. Oh, and I’m a sucker for that moment when the team is walking in slow motion, shoulder-to-shoulder heading off into battle. After reading or writing an awesome action romance story, I’m left energized and feeling like anything is possible. I aim to give the same to my readers.

Contact links:

Website: http://annahackettbooks.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AnnaHackettAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AnnaHackett

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2983829.Anna_Hackett

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Book Blast, Interview & Giveaway: Make Me Wet by @nara_malone

Make Me Wet Banner 450 x 169

 

 

bookblast

 

 

clip_image002Make Me Wet

Passions Portal

Book 2

Nara Malone

Genre: Paranormal

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

ISBN: 9781419948081

ASIN: B00GGMWAGI

Number of pages: 77

Word Count: 23,500

Cover Artist: Syneca

Ellora’s Cave ARe Amazon BN

Book Description:

Seven tears cast upon the water summon the selkie, summon seal across the ocean, summon man from beast—liquid keys to break the curse. Freed one night every seven years, Ronin is doomed to repeat that cycle into eternity. Unless he can find a woman powerful enough to resist a selkie’s irresistible pheromones and sex magick.

Maille believes she lost reality between Maine and New Mexico. Between where she is now and where she should be. She believes in facts, not magick. But facts can’t explain how she wound up naked on a beach with the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on. Or how she knows in her bones that losing herself in the passion Ronin offers is a path to disaster.

It’s going to be a long, hot, wet night. Caught between sex magick and a sexy selkie, disaster is inevitable for Maille. To break the enchantment she has to rely on the oldest magick of all—the power of love-drenched hearts.

Book Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yO2moGX-IhU

excerpt

Copyright © NARA MALONE, 2013

All Rights Reserved, Ellora's Cave Publishing, Inc.

A piercing cry rose above the thunder of surf. Human? A seal could sound so human it was hard to tell the difference. Whichever, Maille recognized it as a wail of mortal distress. She couldn’t say how she understood that, no more than she could say how she wound up on the beach. One fact she was certain of—she couldn’t ignore it.

Without thought for consequences she plunged into the surf, diving under swells, power-stroking through roiling water.

Once past the breakers Maille paused, treading water as she turned in circles, searching in the inky swells for the curve of a human head. Impossible with the waves breaking moonlight into sequined facets and the rise and fall of swells tall as houses. She’d never find him. She needed him to cry out once more.

“Come on. Give me a hint.”

An irregular shape, not seal-like or wavelike, caught her attention. As she paddled closer, she made out a man waving, heard his hoarse cry before his head disappeared below a wave. He resurfaced choking.

She dove under the water, swimming straight for where she’d seen him last. She resurfaced as he went under again, but she was close enough now to reach his long hair, swirling like dark kelp in the water. She grabbed a handful.

It was surprisingly easy to pull him along, as if he had managed to overcome his instinctive terror and submit to her rescue. He might not have been so submissive had he realized, as she did now, that they weren’t making progress.

Riptide. Crap.

Maille fought down a sudden kick of panic in her chest, struggling to swim parallel to the shore, caught by swells that tossed them dangerously close to jagged rocks. She had to concentrate her energy on swimming north until they were beyond the rip where she was free to swim shoreward.

When her feet finally found ground, a wave slammed her, flinging them both onto the sand. Depositing them in a tangle of limbs. Maille on top.

A small wave washed over them, and the sensation was that of a liquid blanket settling around her shoulders and then melting away. Panting, draped over his body, Maille was too spent to lift her head from a pillow of seaweed.

Another wave swept up, warm liquid fingers caressing her thighs.

She needed to move him higher up the beach, away from the rising tide, see to his needs. With a groan she pushed up to hands and knees, still straddling his body.

Damn! She’d hauled in one hell of a wet dream. Jet-black hair fanned out on the sand. His body lean, long and lusciously muscled. She started to lick her lips, caught herself, and forced her tongue back in her mouth. She was supposed to be saving his life, not jumping his bones.

Something was wrong. That realization drowned attraction in a wave of adrenaline.

His chest didn’t seem to be moving. Her breath caught and her heartbeat kicked up to double time. Maille thought there’d been a slight rise and fall of his chest beneath her breasts when they’d first washed ashore. His lips looked blue. But when she put her ear to his chest, the beat of his heart was strong and quick.

She scraped her mind for facts.

Fact—a heart could beat for several minutes after breathing stopped.

Would his lips still be blue?

Fact—in the moonlight everything looked blue.

Fact—his eyelids were at half-mast, and there was a barely perceptible gleam aimed at her. He probably didn’t need to be resuscitated.

Fact—she could discover the state of his respiration in other ways than this slow descent of her head and the pressing of lips to his. He tasted like sin and secrets.

His lips were warm and firm under hers, and they parted in a humid mingling of breath. Goddess, he smelled wonderful. She inhaled the scent of male and mystery laced with magick. Worries over what was real, what wasn’t, where she was, trickled away like so many grains of sand.

Fact…

Fuck a bunch of facts.

authorinterview

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

I wanted to have my own horse ranch. Then I wanted to be a forest ranger. I wound up a biomedical engineer. Yet, through it all, I have always been a writer, from the first hit short story in second grade to the first novel in seventh grade, to my first published works in college and finally my first published novel in 2010.

How long did it take to get your first book published?

I started writing my first romance as a challenge with my sister. We were both going to write the first three chapters and submit to a contest. I won and an agent requested a partial. While I waited to hear from her I finished the novel. The partial sat on the agent’s desk about nine months before a publisher saw a sample in a writer’s forum and invited me to submit. I notified the agent I was withdrawing my submission and the novel was contracted. All total, it took a little over a year.

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

I had my own computer repair shop for many years before my book was published but writing takes most of my time now and I only kept a few of my favorite customers.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

Make Me Wet is a selkie tale. Selkie males are irresistible to human women, but to save Ronin from his curse, Maille has to tell him no all night long.

Who is your publisher?

I have six romances published with Ellora’s Cave and one video game with Orchid Games.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

It depends on the story. Sometimes a story will take over my life and I can write it pretty fast. Other stories unwrap themselves slowly. So it can take anywhere from two months to a year.

What can we expect from you in the future? ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

I’m negotiating some interesting projects that are a blend of both game and book, interactive fiction. These will be choose-your-path style stories, romantic fiction but with the reader making choices that influence how the story ends. I’m excited because I love reading and writing this style of fiction. My tagline is taking romance into the next dimension. What I mean by that is finding new ways to tell and experience romance stories. All of my traditional novels have a little bit of interactivity or game included in the story. Make Me Wet has a virtual World linked from the front matter in the novel and on my author website where you can explore the world of the story in virtual reality.

What genre would you place your books into?

Paranormal romance and cyber romance.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

These are the stories that push me as a writer. In pushing my characters to examine their primal selves and step out of their comfort zones I have to step out of mine.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I like to write in a virtual world. One of my favorite spots is on the deck of a beach house in my Nara’s Nook Grid. I go there early in the morning and I sit by the water as the sun starts to rise and birds start to sing. There are mermen frolicking beneath the water and dragons perched on rocks and in trees. Unicorns and plot bunnies hang out in the front yard. In world you hear the surf and see the branches of trees move when the wind blows. There’s usually a purring kitten or pet tiger trying to get my attention. It’s hard to understand, I know, but within about five minutes the real world fades away and the fantasy world feels real. That’s the place where I can make my fantastic tales feel real. Luckily, there are virtual computers inside that world where I can write my stories and they get saved to my computer.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

I generally have a working title and I am superstitious about sharing more than the initials while I am writing a story. I don’t know why, because usually it takes two or three tries at a title before I get one the publisher approves.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

The characters seem to name themselves. Places too now that I think about it. I try to stay away from using names of places except the most crucial ones. I like for readers to feel that what is happening could be going on in their town.

Are character names and place names decided after their creation? Or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?

Names tend to be organic. They sometimes come attached to a character right at the start or sometimes I don’t get a name until I’ve learned more about a character through the story. I’m writing a story now about a young woman headed out on a road trip. I drafted the whole thing before she had a name. When I wrote The Dungeon Gourmet, I knew Bond’s name and that he was a kinky French chef before I knew anything else.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

Some characters come to me fully formed, usually the main character. I’ll choose the traits for supporting characters to facilitate conflict and the major character change.

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")

I generally have a lesson I’ll want a character to learn. For instance, in a story I am developing for a game I want the lesson to be that life is not something you can horde. Life should be lived as a fearless adventure. For my Pantherian Passions series, as much as I want to entertain readers, I want to make them aware of parahuman research and to inspire them to learn more and form opinions about it. I’m not trying to push one agenda over another but I think everyone should be aware it happens and know whether they approve or not.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

I prefer eBook. There are just so many reasons that eBooks are the greener choice. I know some people say that they love the smell of a book, the feel of it in their hands. I understand that. I just love the smell of a forest more, the movement and sound of wildlife around me.

 

giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

abouttheauthor

Whether it's a shapeshifter romance exploring the primal power of the wild feminine, or BDSM romance where love digs into a character's shadows, Nara believes romance should open the door and push lovers into a new dimension: sexually, emotionally, and sometimes physically.

Nara Malone is an award winning novelist and poet. As a freelance journalist and writer, her feature profiles on women entrepreneurs and her romantic short stories have been published in newspapers, magazines, and digital publications.

www.naramalone.com

www.narasnook.com

Twitter @nara_malone

https://plus.google.com/u/0/108655068126328651852/about

https://www.facebook.com/nara.malone

http://www.pinterest.com/naramalone/

Cover Reveal: Light's Bane by Lucy Varna

Light'sBane-eBook

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services

Synopsis

Daughter of the People Book#2

Daniella Nehring is a fierce warrior with a turbulent past. Born in the earliest days of World War II to unknown parents, she was raised by Rebecca Upton, one of the People’s most notable leaders. Dani has always had questions about her parents’ identities, information Rebecca refuses to reveal, leaving a gaping hole in Dani's own identity. Dani travels to New York on Rebecca's orders to search for the mysterious woman who stole a copy of the Prophecy of Light from the People. There, she teams up with Dave Winstead, an FBI agent working undercover with the People's most ancient and deadly enemy. Dave has a soft spot for the young warrior that divides his loyalties between her and the job he took in order to fulfill a promise he made a decade and a half before, a promise he's determined to keep, no matter what the cost. As Dani and Dave are drawn deeper into the hunt for the missing artifact, Dani's immortality is jeopardized, and with it, her ability to reclaim the Prophecy. When she learns the truth about her heritage, Dani is forced to choose between her heart and her duty, and must confront her past in a struggle that will change her life forever.

Genre Paranormal Romance

Expected Publication Date June 13th 2014

__________________________________________________________________

About the Author

Lucy Varna lives in Georgia, surrounded by her large, extended family. Lucy has been a reader for as long as she can remember. After devouring every suitable book in her house, she moved on to newspapers, encyclopedias, and telephone directories. In desperation for new reading material, she began crafting her own stories, and thus was a writer born. In addition to reading, writing, and studying dead people, Lucy enjoys knitting, music, and long drives through the countryside during autumn. Most of all, she likes to spend time with her family, particularly her teen-aged son, who is nearly as odd as she is. As the old family saying goes, "The nut don't fall too far from the tree." Poor kid.

Connect with Lucy Varna!

Website | Goodreads | Facebook

MaE Book Tours

Promo Stars Services

Monday, April 28, 2014

Book Blast & Guest Post: HE: A Sexual Odyssey by Stephan Morsk

He Banner 450 x 169

 

bookblast

 

 

clip_image002HE: A Sexual Odyssey

Stephan Morsk

ASIN: B00E3GZPTI

ISBN: 0-7414-8224-X

Genre: erotica

Book Description:

In HE the unnamed protagonist, a law student, is involved with a series of women who either loathe him, try to poison him, save his life or exploit him sexually. The first is the nanny of his ex boss’ kid. She sends him a hateful letter, enclosing a pubic hair and rubbed with pheromones. After observing a woman in a coffee shop whose breasts are ‘freaks of nature’ she leaves a briefcase and departs. He’s unsuccessful in returning it to her, but this karmic event exposes him to a bevy of dangerous and seductive paramours.

Available at Buy Books on the Web and at Amazon

Book Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qiZA1Ps10F8

 

 

 

excerpt

Dear #######'

DO NOT BE ALARMED. I would never give away your cloying secrets. But don't kid yourself; I know who you are.

You see, I've seen you staring at me in the foyer when I come to take charge of Sisco on Saturday mornings. Your hazel eyeballs have given you away. Don't think I don't get IT. I've noticed how your eyes hover over me, darting around my body like a laser. Picked up on your malingering stare. (I caught you eyeing my butt one day when I left the bathroom door open to tease my hair. Mirrors do reflect in case you didn't know.) When you do acknowledge me (if you do at all), your retinas hover around my chest instead of making eye contact. OMG! Do you think I'm that much of a dumb blonde? Really...

So in deference to the fact that you will never, ever have me, I am sending you these tokens of esteemlessness. (1) Since you would no doubt like to run your gruff fingers through my saintly pubic hairs (not to mention your liar's tongue), I have sent you one (enclosed). And (2) since you'd love to use your sizable nose to sniff me in luscious places I have rubbed certain of my pheromones on special spots (UR, LL) so that you may inhale (which is as much as you can ever hope for) (just the thought of you turns my tummy icky) the essence of my sensuality. Enjoy...

Yours truly,

Misha T, the babe

P.S. I'm even hotter than your pathetic, perverted little mind could ever imagine.

Trust me.

Turning the envelope upside down, something fell out. Hesitant to exhale, lest it vanish, he pulled a small magnifying glass from his desk drawer and examined the specimen. There it was, a curly fury of blackness culled from the mine of her smoky mound.

guestpost

 

Thank you so much to Total Eclipse Reviews for allowing me to introduce you to myself and my work. My name is Stephan Morsk and I’ve been writing for about fifteen years daily. I’ve won a 7th and an 8th place in a Writer’s Digest Contest out of a field of 19,000, earned honorable mentions in other years, published short stories, etc. My novella, “HE: A Sexual Odyssey” is one worthy of attention, I believe; literate, sexy and fun. My favorite author is Norman Mailer.

A couple of themes stand out in my work. (“HE” already has three sequels written: “Trashy Novel: A Love Story”, “She” and “I”. I guess I’m hung up on pronouns.) My protagonists, always unnamed, are seeking salvation in the form of Ms. Right. Another theme is the power women have over men, sexually and emotionally. A third is the absurdity of irrational, gonzo karma. My protagonists often find themselves in hideous situations through no fault of their own.

Take the protagonist in “HE”, a thirty-ish law student living in Manhattan. He’s entranced by the nanny of his ex-boss’ kid. She’s named Misha and is scorchingly hot, aloof, years younger and, in his mind, untouchable. Sitting in the foyer of the ex-boss’, ex-wife’s apartment where he crosses paths with her, he notices she’s left her shirt on the seat next to him.

There it sat, steeped in her sweat, suffused in her perfumes, laden with the scruffy cells of her desquamated dermis, only inches away. Looking around to make sure the coast was clear, he picked it up, that neon schmatte, aphorizing his lust. It had the frilly quality of women’s wear, sleekly light, taffeta smooth. Staring at it a moment, uncertain how to ravage it, he put the armpit of her sleeve against his nose and inhaled the spare essence of her sweat mixed with deodorant. Then he moved his nostrils to the other side in his prehensile grip, as if it might range any different. Closing his eyes he inhaled deeply...

His reverie was broken when the cloth was snapped from his fingers. There, standing above him, was the albescent Misha, a tart smirk gracing her lips, which were yanked to one side of her face in denunciation. “You’re pathetic,” she said, a sly smile orchestrating her mouth. p. 10.

Ultimately he enters into a sado-masochistic tarantella with her. She texts him the times she’ll be in a restaurant with her boyfriend. He goes there and hooks up with her in the women’s room, unbeknownst to the boyfriend of course. There he performs all kinds of humiliating acts at her command.

At the women’s room door, she put her finger to her lips and looked in. Apparently empty, she nodded for him to follow. Like an absurd marionette, he did so. She quickly opened a stall door and sat on the toilet seat. Following her in, she graced him with that sylvan smirk, which ignited her crime passionnel. Locking the stall door, he stood staring at her. “You’re being such a good boy. As a reward, I’ll let you kiss my feet.” Slipping off one of her sandals, she held her foot toward him. It was a young, dusky, filthy foot, salacious in and of itself with a slight odor of summer heat. While an ocean of conflict raced through his head, there must, he presumed, be some payoff for all of his obedience. Sinking to his knees on the hard tiled floor, he watched that arrant smirk unfold. She’d won, again, and would utilize him as her puppy. Holding her heal in his hand, he sniffed her toes, imbibing the uncouth scent, then, slowly, purposefully, he began sucking on each one, lusting after their obverse peculiarity in a manner of libidinization. p.14.

These encounters multiply. In the meantime he sees a woman in a coffee shop whose breasts are ‘freaks of nature’. When she departs, leaving her briefcase under the table he sees it as an opportunity to meet her. He runs after her but when she boards a bus he has no change and is unable to follow her. However, he finds a cell phone in the briefcase along with several cut up pictures of body parts, some of them presumably hers. They connect by phone and arrange a meeting. This one woman, who calls herself Eve, may just be the redemptive soul he’s been searching for. Terminally cute, sexy and fearless, she’s succeeded in casting her obverse spell on our hero. Out of nowhere, one day, she shows up at his door.

“I’ll be staying a while,” she said. He nodded excitedly at the news. Not that he had invited her. She’d brought her bosoms, and that was enough to engage his endorsement. “I’m in a bit of a mess,” she said, cutely as ever. She kept tossing off phrases, warnings really, puntos de informacion by way of explication. “I’m not who you think I am,” she said. Then finally, “I carry a gun.”

Ignoring all this data momentarily, he said, “Can I get you anything?” p. 37.

He’s perfectly capable of disavowing all contradictory input in light of the mere possibility of feminine salvation. She comes in and lies on his sofa, prostrate. It doesn’t last long, however, as she passes out and has to be carted away in an ambulance. Another dose of ignominious fate. Another woman, identifying herself only as Tinkerbell, intrigues him. She turns out to be part of a ruthless gang of international thieves. Just his luck.

...noticing a woman ambling about- one of the most extraordinary women he’d ever seen. Tall, almost six feet, young, dressed casually in jeans and T-shirt. She was thin, not an extra ounce of adipose tissue, yet not anorexic or even skinny... just gawkily streamlined with large nerdy glasses. Her body thrilled him nonchalantly. She was not exactly overdressed. She was just there, doing her thing, in that spiffy hotel lobby, no doubt some pecuniary dad’s spoiled daughter. But her physical being thrilled him. She wasn’t overly endowed in the frontal nether world, but what there was assumed an ovoid fullness. Likewise her derriere was just plump enough to enjoin approbation.

...He stared into her wide glasses. She wore her hair up in a dithery bun. She looked again at him a little self-consciously. By his estimation she couldn’t have been more than... twenty-three?

“You’re him then?” she asked.

“What?” he asked in surprise that she’d even spoken in his direction.

“The man with the rod.”

He nodded. “You’re not what I expected.” p. 56.

Tinkerbell turns out to be an ex-Russian whore, lesbian, who agrees to have sex with him in exchange for a mysterious metal rod left in his possession by the ethereal Eve. However, Tink turns out to be more than a little viperous. He ends up in need of hospitalization.

Collapsing more than sitting onto the back seat, he said, “Mount...”

“What?” the man asked. “Can’t hear ya’, brother.”

“Mount,” he said again, the words sticking on his lips. He was getting daffier by the moment.

“Mount... what?” the cabby said.

“Cy... an... ide...”

“Mount cyanide?”

Shaking his head no, he said, “Sigh... nigh...”

“Oh, Mount Sinai hospital?” the guy asked. He nodded. “You all right, brother?” He shook his head no.

“Mer... gen... see...”

“You ain’t gonna die on me in my cab are you?” He shook his head no. “Okay, then I’m movin’. Otherwise I call you a ambulance man. Got no dyin’ in my cab, brother. Uh, uh.” p.65.

The protagonist’s adoration of women persists despite sexual humiliations, outright exploitation, and some near death experiences.

Well, I hope I’ve intrigued you enough to take a look at “HE: A Sexual Odyssey”. It’s available at Amazon in paperback, and in e formats on Kindle and Nook. I manage my own website morsklitmonthly.com which offers a new short story monthly. I’m on Twitter at @SMorsk. Also on Facebook.

Thanks again.

Stephan Morsk

 

 

 

 

abouttheauthor

 

clip_image004

Stephan Morsk is a mental health professional who writes daily. He won a 7th and an 8th place in the Writer’s Digest competition 2001 out of a field of 19,000 writers. He has published a short story and won honorable mentions in other years. His web site morsklitmonthly.com offers a new short story each month. He is interested in novellas and recently submitted “Parrot Moon” to the Paris Literary Prize. He’s finished several other short books, part of a four part series including “HE”, “Trashy Novel-A Love Story”, “She” and “I”. He lives in rural Minnesota with his family. Favorite novelist, Normal Mailer. He enjoys exercise and is a reasonable amateur magician. 

http://morsklitmonthly.blogspot.com/

http://www.morsklitmonthly.com/

http://www.amazon.com/Stephan-Morsk/e/B00C41SIM0/

Cover Reveal: Crane, Legends Saga Book 1 by @Rourkewrites

banner


Presented by:

 
 
green1


covergif
Title: Crane
Series: Legends Saga Book 1
Author: Stacey Rourke
Genre: NA paranormal 
Audience: Older teens and up 
Formats: eBook and print 
Publisher: Anchor Group Publishing 
Cover By: Najla Qamber Designs 
Editor: There for You Editing 
Expected Date of Publishing: May 26, 2014
 
 
 
 
 





 





 

green2
 
The Horseman is unending,
his presence shan’t lessen.
If you break the curse,
you become the legend.
Washington Irving and Rip Van Winkle had no choice but to cover up the deadly truth behind Ichabod Crane’s disappearance. Centuries later, a Crane returns to Sleepy Hollow awakening macabre secrets once believed to be buried deep.
What if the monster that spawned the legend lived within you?
Now, Ireland Crane, reeling from a break-up and seeking a fresh start, must rely on the newly awakened Rip Van Winkle to discover the key to channeling the darkness swirling within her. Bodies are piling high and Ireland is the only one that can save Sleepy Hollow by embracing her own damning curse.
But is anyone truly safe when the Horseman rides?


green3
clip_image004
 
 
bannergif



 
 
green4
 

authorgifThe Gryphon Series is written by Stacey Rourke. She lives in Michigan with her husband, two beautiful daughters, and two giant, drooly dogs. Stacey loves to travel, has an unhealthy shoe addiction and considers herself blessed to make a career out of talking to the imaginary people that live in her head. She is currently hard at work on the continuations of this series as well as other literary projects. The Gryphon Series is available wherever fine books are sold.






 

Contact Info: Visit the author at www.staceyrourke.com
Twitter @Rourkewrites
clip_image007clip_image008clip_image010
 
 
green6
Niecey Roy's Blog - http://www.nieceyroy.com/blog/
Girlygirlbookreviews - http://www.girlygirlbookreviews.com/
Book Junkies Anonymous - www.bookjunkiesanonymous.blogspot.com
Clarissa Wild's Blog - http://clarissawild.blogspot.com
Our New Generation for Reading - http://jessica13bridgers.blogspot.com/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
Sinful Reviews - http://www.sinfulreview.com
Love N. Books - http://lovenbooks.com
The Phantom Paragrapher - www.thephantomparagrapher.blogspot.com
Mommy's Late Night Book-up - http://mommyslatenightbookup.blogspot.com/
The Violet Hour Book Reviews - http://theviolethourbookreviews.wordpress.com/
Author Jennifer Malone Wright - http://jenniferwrightauthor.com/category/blog/
Escaping Life's Craziness With Books - http://Facebook.com/EscapingLifesCrazinessWithBooks
Big Girls *Heart* Books - http://biggirlsheartbooks.blogspot.com/
Becca Anne's Book Reviews - http://beccaannesbookreviews.blogspot.com
Kim's Book Blog - http://mom5taz.wordpress.com
Elizabeth Kirke Writes - http://elizabeth-kirke.blogspot.com
Vampy And Racey - http://vampyandracey.com
Angee's After Thoughts - www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom -http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
Lindsay And Janes Views And Reviews -http://lindsayandjaneviewsandreviews.blogspot.co.uk/

Sunday, April 27, 2014

New Release!! Orenda by Ruth Silver

orenda-rdb-banner

 

 

ORENDA by Ruth Silver

a Young Adult Fantasy Adventure series

published by Patchwork Press

Orenda Join forces with a parallel universe. Dark forces, magical creatures, and the world Lil thought she knew collide when a dream transports her to the strange world of Orenda. Stunned and terrified, Lil comes face to face with her doppelganger, Willow, who possesses the ability to travel between the two worlds. Everything Lil knows logically says that Orenda can't exist, but a small clue may be proof that it was more than an ordinary dream. With the threat of her younger sister in danger, Lil crosses dimensions but it may cost her even more than she bargained for. A sword wielding girl, the eternal suit, and a parallel universe come together in this action-packed Young Adult fantasy adventure that will keep readers of all ages turning the pages. Orenda is the first novel in the Orenda series.

Add to Goodreads

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Signed Copy

  Excerpt: Lil stood firm, sword-in-hand, staring at the beast as it flew directly at her. “How do I kill it?” She raised the sword above her head with two hands. Hudson glanced at her. “With what we taught you. The dragon is no different than a man.” “It has wings and is flying at me. I’d say it’s different!”   Ruth Silver author photo About the Author: Ruth Silver is the best-selling author of ABERRANT, a young adult dystopian adventure series published by Patchwork Press and Lazy Day Publishing, in 2013. Silver attended Northern Illinois University and graduated with a Bachelor's in Communication in the spring of 2005. While in college, she spent much of her free time writing with friends she met online and penning her first novel, Deuces are Wild, which she self-published in 2004. Her favorite class was Creative Writing senior year where she often handed in assignments longer than the professor required, because she loved to write and always wanted to finish her stories. Her love of writing led her on an adventure in 2007 to Melbourne, Australia. Silver enjoys reading, photography, traveling and most of all writing. She loves dystopian and fantasy young adult stories. Ruth has been actively writing since she was a teenager. Upcoming works include Royal Reaper, a young adult series about grim reapers, due for release June 3rd, 2014. She currently resides in Plainfield, Illinois. Website | Twitter | Facebook | Amazon Author Page | Goodreads

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

New Release!! Dead Girl Walking by Ruth Silver

DEAD GIRL WALKING by Ruth Silver

a Young Adult Paranormal Adventure

published by Patchwork Press

http://royalreaper.com

Dead Girl Walking

Forget everything you know about grim reapers.
Princess Ophelia Dacre sneaks out of the castle to visit her boyfriend in secret. A perfect night cut short when she’s brutally murdered.
Ophelia is given the rare chance to become a grim reaper. She must become Leila Bele, cut ties with her old life, and follow the rules of the reapers. Her greatest adventure begins with death.
Excerpt
“Forget everything you know about grim reapers, Ophelia. Humans have it wrong. It’s easier to believe in angels and demons, than to see what’s right in front of you. Who wants to believe the undead walk among us with beating hearts? It would frighten humans. It would probably send many to their graves faster,” Edon said.
Ruth Silver author photo

About the Author: Ruth Silver is the best-selling author of ABERRANT, a young adult dystopian adventure series published by Patchwork Press and Lazy Day Publishing. Silver attended Northern Illinois University and graduated with a Bachelor's in Communication in the spring of 2005. While in college, she spent much of her free time writing with friends she met online and penning her first novel, Deuces are Wild, which she self-published in 2004. Her love of writing led her on an adventure in 2007 to Melbourne, Australia. Silver enjoys reading, photography, traveling and most of all writing. She loves dystopian, paranormal, and fantasy young adult stories. Ruth has been actively writing since she was a teenager. She currently resides in Plainfield, Illinois.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Amazon Author Page | Goodreads

a Rafflecopter giveaway

dgw-rdb-banner

Series Blast & Giveaway: Idyllwild Series by Lynne Barron

TOUR BUTTON - Lynne Barron_IDYLLWILDSeries Blast

 

 

series

 

 

portraitofpassion_msr

Portrait of Passion

Idyllwild, Book One

What’s a Viscount to do when a mysterious lady with a secret past and a reputation frayed around the edges suddenly appears in London in hot pursuit of his naive young cousin, setting the gossips’ tongues wagging, stirring his family into pandemonium, and driving him mad with her irreverent ways?

If the Viscount in question is Simon Easton, the answer is quite simple. Seduce the beguiling lady. But Miss Beatrice Morgan isn’t your average tarnished lady. She lives a slapdash life wandering the globe like a gypsy, painting fantastical portraits of Duchesses as sirens and landscapes featuring a crumbling old fountain, all the while harboring a secret desire to return to Idyllwild, the only home she’s ever known.

What Simon does not know is that Beatrice just might be willing to sacrifice her honor, her virtue, her very heart to reclaim Idyllwild.

BUYLINKS:

Ellora's cave: http://www.ellorascave.com/portrait-of-passion.html

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Portrait-Passion-Idyllwild-Lynne-Barron-ebook/dp/B00EVVAUQI/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1394207440&sr=1-1&keywords=lynne+barron

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/portrait-of-passion-lynne-barron/1116814135?ean=9781419942112

Kobo: http://204.87.189.11/ebook/Portrait-of-Passion/book-64TOseyaaEa5iGB2C6oTAg/page1.html?s=GDAa3ly_I0KXPZUp0gQJhA&r=1

ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-portraitofpassion-1273598-340.html

 

 

 

WWW Cover Final

Widow’s Wicked Wish

Idyllwild Series, Book Two

Be careful what you wish for.

The Countess of Palmerton has lived her life by Society’s rules, marrying the right man, bearing the required heir, and guarding her name at all costs. And what has it gotten her? A loveless union, a cold marriage bed and a reputation for perfect propriety.

Fleeing the whispers of her husband’s scandalous demise, Olivia finds a haven at Idyllwild. Away from the gossip and glitter of London, she dares to cast a wicked wish to the winter sky.

Jack Bentley has a wish of his own, one he has no intention of leaving to the fickle fates. He will marry the stubborn widow, even if it means using her awakening passion to force her to the altar.

BUY LINKS:

Ellora's cave: http://www.ellorascave.com/widow-s-wicked-wish.html

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Widows-Wicked-Wish-2-Idyllwild-ebook/dp/B00IXL3AN2/ref=sr_1_3?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1394635687&sr=1-3&keywords=lynne+barron

Kobo: http://www.kobobooks.com/ebook/Widows-Wicked-Wish/book-KbXlyOzceUaz3FFlP_duYA/page1.html?s=0IdDNmTNrUSmLjCNI-4VDw&r=2

giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

abouttheauthor

clip_image006

Lynne Barron always wanted to be a writer, if only she could decide what to write. Everyone told her to write what you know. It wasn’t until she married her extremely romantic and surprisingly sensual husband that she was able to follow that advice. Lynne lives in Florida with her husband, son and a menagerie of rescued pets.

 

 

 

Website: https://www.lynnebarron.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LynneBarronRomanceAuthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/lynnebarron06

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7251100.Lynne_Barron