Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Blog Tour & Giveaway–Meet Book Butterfly in Dreamland Blog #payitforward #giveaway

 
0h
 
FEATURING
 
bookbutterfly-300x300
 
BIO:
 
Single mom with two teens,grandma of a beautiful baby that I adore,christian,SPED and Elementary Ed. certified,substitute teacher,love to read and watch movies,like hanging out with friends and going to the park. Passionate about fighting Human Trafficking,Abuse,Mental Illness,Cancer,and Bullying. I review mostly YA. Due to content I only will review some NA and rarely Adult books.  I will soon be hosting Blog Tour services. If you would like to request a review, spotlight, giveaway, or Blog Tour info,etc. You may contact me at: princesscandy2008@yahoo.com  


Monday, March 30, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: The Carriage by @jenabaxterbooks

The Carriage Banner 851 x 315_thumb[1]

bookblast

 

clip_image002_thumb[1]The Carriage

Jena Baxter

Genre: YA, Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Jena Baxter Books

Date of Publication: February 16th, 15

ISBN: 978-0-9911677-2-2

ASIN: B00TOQNODQ

Number of pages: 214

Word Count: 52,313

Cover Artist: Consuelo Parra

Model: Amber Ornelas

Book Description:

A teenage girl enters a carriage in Central Park and disembarks in Victorian, England.

Cursed by her sister Brooke, Alexis Powell arrives in the Victorian Era where she meets Ezra, who was recently murdered by an assassin his brother Amos hired. Now a supernatural creature, Ezra sees into Alexis’ mind with a touch and Intrigued by her memories, offers his help only to be rebuffed for his kindness. Alexis runs away, but Ezra is unable to shake off what he saw. He follows her through the streets of London.

Vulnerable after the death of his Father, his brother’s harassment, and Alexis’ many rejections, Ezra decides to stop following her. Alexis is unable to find work or food. Facing starvation, she steals a tomato and Ezra finds her facing the local magistrate and an angry mob. He pays for her freedom.

Finally accepting the help Ezra offers, Alexis moves into the manor he shares with his brother. Romance blossoms but the bond between Ezra and Amos is worse than Alexis’ relationship with Brooke.

While Ezra and Alexis search for a way to send her home, Amos looks for a way to kill them.

Book Trailer: http://youtu.be/-2P1NTDmQww

Available at Amazon

excerpt

Somehow I was certain I was no longer in New York. The streets were cobblestone, and the buildings wood and brick. A lot of them were broken down, old and shabby. The alleys were filthy and smelled like shit. Exhausted, I looked for a place to hide but didn’t know where to go. When I couldn’t move another muscle, I hid behind a wooden staircase with my back against the wall and fought not to jump at every sound.

I hadn’t meant to fall asleep, and didn’t know how long I’d slept, but it looked close to mid-morning when I opened my eyes and looked around.

The women walking by were wearing long, full dresses, and big feathered hats. The men’s pants were more form fitting, not the jeans they usually wear. Some of the children running around were barefoot and downright filthy, looking as if they had been rolling in mud or playing with charcoal. I cringed when I saw a boy carrying a rat by the tail. Everything was straight out of a Dickens novel. I wouldn’t have been surprised to see little Dorrit, or Ebenezer Scrooge waltz by any minute now. I rubbed my nose with the palm of my hand. What the hell was I going to do?

This obviously wasn’t real, so I must have fallen in with a role playing community of some sort. My mother and father used to play dungeons and dragons. Maybe this was the same thing, but in the extreme.

Something slammed into my back. I screamed and turned at the sound of a woman yelling at me. The broom in her hand whooshed down again, just missing my face.

“Whoa. Hey, stop!”

What was wrong with these people? I couldn’t understand a word she said, so I ran. She chased me, swinging the broom until I left the alley.

I stopped to catch my breath, smoothed my clothes, and approached a woman in a long brown dress with a white bonnet and black boots. She stared at me like I was some sort of freak. Uh ... she was the freak, not me. Maybe the men would be friendlier, but not one of them would stop. Then I saw the man that crashed into me yesterday across the road. He looked a little different, wearing a brown suit, and an odd piece of material similar to a scarf around his neck, with a top hat. He was actually still attractive in the weird clothes. Dodging carts and vendors, I made a bee-line for him. At least he wouldn’t chase me with a broom.

character

Character Name: Alexis

Character Bio: Born and raised in San Francisco, Alexis is a senior at John F. Kennedy High School. She has been voted Prom Queen once and Homecoming Queen twice. Smart, pretty and thin, she was envied by fellow students and popular until she disappeared while on a vacation with her family in New York City. 

 

Describe yourself what is your worst and best quality?

“Hmmm, I have to say my best is my hair.” She lifts her hands and admires her manicured nails. “Or maybe my nails … No, definitely my hair. My worst quality is my sister, Brooke. Sometimes it seems like she follows me around and I don’t want to be seen with her.”

 

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

“That I’m smart. So many people think you’re stupid or something just because you’re pretty.”

 

What is your biggest secret something no one knows about?

Alexis looks around. “You’re sure nobody else is here? … I had chicken pox last year and ditched school until the red spots went away.”

What are you most afraid of?

“Gaining weight. I don’t want to look like my sister.”

 

What do you want more than anything?

“I’d love to be a famous model.”

 

What is your relationship status?

“I’m single right now.”

 

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

“Oh, girl, I’m a Fashionista.”

 

How much of a rebel are you?

“I’m not really a rebel at all. The only person I fight with is my sister.”

 

What do you consider to be your greatest achievement?

“Becoming Prom Queen junior year.”

 

What is your idea of happiness?

“Having what you want by obtaining it yourself.”

 

What is your current state of mind?

“What kind of question is that? Are you asking if I’m insane or something?”

 

What is your most treasured possession?

“A locket my dad gave me for Christmas when I was little. Brooke got one too.”

 

What is your most marked characteristic?

“It’s all good here.”

 

What is it that you, most dislike?

“Brooke”

 

Which living person do you, most despise?

“Brooke”

 

What is your greatest regret?

“Brooke”

 

What is the quality you most like in a man?

“Cute butt, gorgeous eyes and he has to take what I say seriously.”

 

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

“The girls I hang out with take themselves seriously. Make-up and hair is done, they work out, dress well, and pay attention in class.”

 

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?

“Mulan.”

 

Which living person do you most admire?

“My Dad”

 

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

“Nothing. I’m good with the way I am.”

 

 

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  abouttheauthor

clip_image004_thumb[1]

Jena Baxter has always loved history and time travel. She liked to read, and often wrote poetry as a stress inhibitor while growing up. But like other writers, she dreamed of writing a novel. So she enrolled at the UCLA Writer's Extension, to gain the confidence and skill to move forward.

Today Jena has a YA Fantasy novel, as well as a YA Paranormal Romance novel online and in print.

www.jenabaxter.com

http://jenabaxterbooks.blogspot.com/

https://www.tumblr.com/blog/jenabaxterbooks

https://www.facebook.com/jenabaxterbooks

https://twitter.com/@jenabaxterbooks

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8103907.Jena_Baxter

http://www.amazon.com/Jena-Baxter/e/B00M4YF352

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Bite Me by @RobynBachar

Bite Me Banner 851 x 315_thumb[1]

 

bookblast

 

clip_image002_thumb[1]Bite Me

Robyn Bachar

Genre: Erotic paranormal romance

Publisher: Samhain Publishing

Date of Publication: March 17, 2015

ISBN: 978-1-61922-457-5

ASIN:

Number of pages: 211

Word Count: 80k

Cover Artist: Kanaxa

Book Description:

Consumed by the need to feed…

After an out-of-control spell triggers the zombie apocalypse, Lizzy Addams is left in the ruins of Chicago with only the slightly unhinged commentary—and endless erotic appetites—of her inner demon for company. Her blood supply dwindling, she is forced to find survivors to feed from, or die trying.

Officer Angela Kinney was on duty when hungry corpses overwhelmed the city. The survivors look to her for leadership, but nothing prepared her for a beautiful monster who offers safety in exchange for blood.

Sean MacMillan never expected to see Lizzy again after she rejected his attempts to lure her back to the vampire fold. But with his flock threatened by the horde and his murderous vampire brother, Lizzy is the only one he can trust to keep them safe.

The veil of secrecy shrouding the supernatural world torn apart, humanity’s only hope is to forge an alliance with vampires, werewolves, and things that go bump in the night. Though accepting their aid could be a devil’s bargain that puts humans at the bottom of the food chain.

Warning: Contains vampire orgies, angsty demon sex, a frisky lesbian werewolf, light kink, and enough sex toys to start a store.

Available at Amazon BN iTunes Kobo Samhain Publishing

  excerpt

I opened my mouth to ask for a volunteer, and noticed just a fraction too late that a priest’s collar peeked out from under Manuel’s overcoat and that he was eyeing me in an unfriendly manner. He spat at me in Latin and pulled a cross that exploded with blinding light. The image seared into my retinas as holy fire hit me full blast.

I’d rescued a damn priest. What a fucking way to die.

My inner demon shrieked, and I hissed like a pissed-off alley cat and bolted. I slammed against the roof ’s edge and toppled over it like a drunk after the bars close, then crashed through the plastic top of a Dumpster in the alley. For a moment I was relieved to be out of the burning, but it was quickly followed by the sudden onset of the what-the-fuck pain of my landing.

The world had ended before garbage day, so I was up to my ass in trash bags that stank like rancid vomit. Mobs descended on my Dumpster in a sea of arms outstretched to grab and devour me. Like sharks in a feeding frenzy, they were programmed to bite first and ask questions later. My pink Chucks had no traction as I tried to climb atop the Dumpster, and I slipped and struggled. Ugh. Death by fashion. I should’ve gone for the Doc Martens.

Mobs weren’t good at ladders, but they could handle climbing short distances, and two toppled over the edge and into the garbage. I tried to kick myself into flight, but my magic fizzled and refused to cooperate. No fuel, no magic. One of the trash zombies’ rotted teeth sank through my jeans and into my leg, and I screamed at the top of my lungs.

I ripped my leg away, losing a chunk of flesh and muscle in the process, and with a rush of pure terror I vaulted out of the garbage and into the alley. When I hit the ground my wounded leg buckled and I collapsed. The dead closed over me like an ocean wave and clawed at my cashmere coat with frostbitten fingers until I wriggled out of it and broke free. I booked it as best I could, ducking and weaving through the crowd.

Despite my fear, I had enough sense left to run down the alley away from the spot the humans had been. I emerged into the street opposite, found it likewise occupied by mobs, and cursed as I headed into the next alley. A metal fire escape clung to the side of the building to my right, and I leapt, pulled the ladder down and hustled up it as my wounded leg fought me the whole way. When I reached the roof I sighed with relief and lay flat, staring up at the full moon as hunger raged through me like a slavering, rabid dog.

I needed to feed, and the only living humans in Chicago were traveling with a priest with a grudge. I wouldn’t make it home without blood—hell, I wouldn’t make it off this rooftop. In a few hours the sun would rise and I’d be Lizzy Addams flambé.

It sucked to be a vampire at the end of the world.

authorinterview

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

I work in a bakery. I love it, because I get paid to bake cookies. :) You can make someone’s day by giving them a free cookie.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

Bite Me is an erotic paranormal romance with a f/f/m ménage and gratuitous violence against zombies.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

This is my ninth book with Samhain Publishing.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

Many of my books start as National Novel Writing Month projects, and I usually get the first draft done in a month. After that it takes a month or two to go through revisions and edits, and to wrangle my beta readers into giving their feedback. I have awesome beta readers.

What can we expect from you in the future?  (i.e. More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?)

More action, magic, mayhem and swords. I love the paranormal so much that even my sci-fi has vampires in it.

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

I have a favorite in every book. I loved writing Lizzy in Bite Me. She’s very snarky, and her back-and-forth with her inner demon was a lot of fun to write.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? i.e. You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I usually write on my laptop while relaxing on the couch and watching TV. If I’m working at my desk I listen to my film score station on Pandora. I can’t write if it’s quiet.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

All, no. I usually read reviews if they’re posted by professional review sites, but I leave regular reader reviews alone.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

The title is almost always my last step before I submit, and sometimes even then it ends up changed. Titles are the hardest part of writing for me.

How do you come up with character names and place names in your books?

I tend to name minor characters after whatever I’m watching at the time. I may have named a few characters in Bite Me after author friends of mine.

Do you decide on character traits (i.e. shy, quiet, tomboy/girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

I start with an overall idea for a character’s personality, and small details like Lizzy being a gamer tend to happen as the story progresses.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

All of the above. It depends on the book. When I broke my hand I was very grateful for my ereader, because I could prop it up on my lap and only needed one good hand to swipe the pages. Books are awesome in all their formats.

What is your favorite book and Why?  Have you read it more than once?

I’m an English major, so I could never pick just one book. I’ve read Dance Upon the Air by Nora Roberts several times. You never forget your first Nora.

Your favorite food is?

Coffee. Coffee is a food, right? If beverages don’t count, I’d have to go with a yellow cake donut topped with white icing and shredded coconut.

Your favorite color is?

Pink is my signature color.

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  abouttheauthor

clip_image004_thumb[2]

Robyn Bachar enjoys writing stories with soul mates, swords, spaceships, vampires, and gratuitous violence against the kitchen sink. Her paranormal romance Bad Witch series, historical paranormal romance series Bad Witch: The Emily Chronicles, and spicy space opera romance trilogy Cy’ren Rising are available from Samhain Publishing.

Her books have finaled in PRISM Contest for Published Authors, the Passionate Plume Contest, and twice in the EPIC eBook Awards.

As a gamer, Robyn has spent many hours rolling dice, playing rock-paper-scissors, and slaying creatures in mmorpgs.

Website Newsletter Twitter Blog

Facebook Google+ Goodreads LibraryThing

Shelfari Amazon

Blog Tour & Giveaway–Meet The Phantom Paragrapher Blog #payitforward #giveaway


0h
 
FEATURING
 
phantom
 
LINKS:
 
 


GIVEAWAY

Saturday, March 28, 2015

5 * Review - A Highland Knight’s Desire by Amy Jarecki @amyjarecki

AmyJarecki_AHighlandKnightsDesire_200px

A Highland Knight’s Desire by Amy Jarecki

Highland Dynasty Series Book 2

to read

Blurb-

In 15th century Scotland, Sir Duncan finds himself rescuing Lady Meg from the clutches of the Earl of Northumberland, and he is knocked off guard by the sassy, redheaded lass. And aye, the tall, dark, and rugged Highlander challenges Meg’s piety with his every stare.
Sir Duncan focuses on returning Lady Meg to her family and collecting his bounty before the lass can further sink her wiles into his heart. Lady Meg’s kidnapper, Northumberland, is plotting his revenge and is out to ruin them both. If Northumberland’s ruse is not exposed, Meg may end up becoming a nun, and Duncan a pawn in a deadly game. Join us on this passionate adventure as Lady Meg discovers herself – and her desires. Book two in the Highland Dynasty Series; stay tuned for book three!

Book Links-

Goodreads / Amazon

review

 

A Highland Knight's Desire (Highland Dynasty, #2)A Highland Knight's Desire by Amy Jarecki
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Duncan Campbell, son of the famous black night, accepts the call for assistance as the Earl of Angus sister is kidnapped by a vengeful English earl. But Duncan never envisioned finding a beautiful woman inside a church, no not at all, even worse her enchanting nature.

As they make a run for freedom Duncan is forced to split up his forces in an effort to draw the English off their trail and away from Lady Meg Douglas. With no other option he takes a detour to her home, and is forced to pass her off as his wife many times. But as the days past Duncan fights an even graver battle, trying to resist this fiery lass.

If he claims her, he would bring wrath upon his family and start a war. But his resolve around her is slipping with each passing moment. Can he do his duty as a knight, or would this battle be his first to lose?

If there is one thing Amy Jarecki provides with each book, it’s a never ending craving for more. Once again I was swept away so quickly that I didn’t even notice the day have past, still I clung to my reader eager to find out how Duncan and Meg would survive it all. Amy have a splendid talent to bring her characters to live and have them crawl into your heart and just stay there. I fell in love with Duncan and Meg instantly, and as more characters was introduced wanted to know even more about each one. I was a bit sad in one part of the book, it’s never easy saying goodbye to one of Amy’s characters, especially if they have already conquered your heart.

The emotional impact reading her novels are always breath taking. Amy have a talent to bring it all… love, anger, hatred, sadness, fear, angst… utter torture and ambrosia, all laced together in one spellbinding read. As for plots, Amy knows exactly how to drive a reader to the brink of insanity and then have us crashing back to that satisfied sigh. It was one hell of read and I am so delighted to know she has even more planned for us. A salute to the magnificent Author Amy Jarecki, and a very well deserved 5 stars.


View all my reviews

 

abouttheauthor

clip_image002

Amy adores Scotland. Though she now resides in southwest Utah, she received her MBA from Heriot-Watt University in Edinburgh. Winning multiple writing awards, she is now focused on the genre of Scottish historical romance. Amy loves to write steamy edge-of-your-seat action adventures with rugged men and fascinating women who weave their paths through the brutal eras of the fifteenth and sixteenth centuries.

Media Links -

Website / Blog / Twitter / Facebook / Goodreads

clip_image003clip_image004clip_image005clip_image006clip_image007

Friday, March 27, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Across the Bridge of Ice by @_ruthfox_

Across The Bridge of Ice Banner 851 x 315_thumb[1]

bookblast

 

clip_image002_thumb[1]Across the Bridge of Ice

The Bridges Trilogy

Book Two

Ruth Fox

Genre: Fantasy, YA

Publisher: Hague Publishing

Date of Publication: 31 January 2015

ISBN: 9780987265296

ASIN: B00Q20I4YQ

Number of pages: 175 pages

Word Count: 55,000

Cover Artist: Ruth Fox

Book Description:

In 'The City of Silver Light', Keira Leichman spent the night lost in a wild snowstorm that struck Cassidy Heights. But what really happened that night? Not even Keira can be sure. What she does know is that she's been having strange dreams since the accident, and now she's stuck with a broken ankle and the possibility of never playing soccer again. That is, until she finds Jake's telescope, and is drawn across the Bridge of Ice to Shar.

Now Keira is marooned in the City of Silver Light with Daniel, Jake’s younger brother, with no way to get home. But that is the least of their worries, for the secrets they discover in Shar are more dangerous than Kiera could ever have imagined. And the fate of both their worlds are in their hands.

Amazon iTunes Kobo

Nook Google Play HaguePublishing

character

Character Name:

Keira Leichman

Character Bio:

I hate my hair! I just want to get that out there. It’s this red colour, curly, and totally unmanageable. Also, have you ever tried playing soccer with hair falling in your face? Nope? Yeah, well, I wouldn’t either if I didn’t have to. Anyway. I live with my mum, who works at a bakery. She works too hard, but since my dad took off I guess she feels like she’s gotta make everything perfect for us, at least financially.

If you haven’t already guessed, I’m not a girly-girl. I don’t wear dresses all that much, and jewellery just gets in the way. And make-up – forget it! I guess that’s why I don’t have too many girl friends. My best mate is probably Jake Miles, but who knows what’s going on with him these days?

Describe yourself: what is your worst and best quality?

I’m stubborn. That’s my worst quality. Seriously, I can sit there and argue with someone all day, even if I start to think they might be right. I’ll still argue anyway!

Best quality? That’s a tough one. I’m good at soccer. I once ate three Big Macs in a row because Mikael dared me too. I like to win. I’m competitive, because I don’t want to let myself down. Or anyone else. Is that a quality?

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

I wish I could tell other people that I’m not always as confident as I make out. I mean, most of the time I am. But it doesn’t mean I’m not freaking out inside, you know?

What is your biggest secret, something no one knows about?

How about Shar? That’s the biggest secret ever! There is this totally alien world out there, hovering in our sky, and most of us don’t even see it.

What are you most afraid of?

When I hurt my ankle, I didn’t know if I’d ever play soccer again. So what was I supposed to do with my life? That was my biggest fear – that I might end up as a total nothing.

What do you want more than anything?

If you’d asked me that before all this happened, I would have said to play professionally. Think about it! The crowd going wild when I kick the winning goal. The fame, the glory. But now I’m not so sure, because I’ve discovered something else – I want to help people. I want to make this world a better place.

What is your relationship status?

It’s complicated. Like, way complicated. I totally thought I was in love with my best friend. But I’m starting to see how wrong I was. He’s in love with someone else, and now I’ve met this guy from another world who’s trapped on Earth… Take quantum theory and times it by ten. That’s how complicated it is.

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

Fashion? What’s that? Let’s just say, I’m happy in trackies and a hoodie.

What is your idea of happiness?

My idea of happiness is having something to do. I’m not the kind to take a holiday, sit down and relax. I do stuff all day, every day. I hate sitting still.

What is your current state of mind?

Right now? I’m exhilarated! I just came back from a run around the lake at Phoenix Park, stopping by the treehouse in the woods to check on Archon – or Aaron. He’s up there with Daniel, hammering some new boards in place. Both of them looked at me like I was crazy for sprinting up the hill like there’s no tomorrow.

I’m sweaty and hot and guzzling down a bottle of water. But I’m on my feet and I’m running, which is pretty amazing since the doctors were saying I might never run again.

What is your most treasured possession?

There’s a shard of ice in my pocket. I keep it with me all the time, like, always. It’s pretty special, that shard.

What is it that you most dislike?

People who are dishonest. I hate lies. Which is pretty funny, since I’ve had to tell a few of them myself about everything that’s happened. I tell myself it’s for a good cause – and there’s no way people would believe me, if I told the truth! – but still, I hate it.

What is the quality you most like in a man?

A guy has to make me think. He has to challenge me. I think that’s why I broke up with Baz – and with every boyfriend I’ve had in the past. And I think that’s what attracted me to Jake. But Archon… wow, he is different. He doesn’t just challenge me. He’s my opposite – he thinks deeply about things, and tends not to act on impulse. It sounds corny, but it’s kind of like finding the missing part of yourself, you know?

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

I used to think I’d change my hair, but that seems superficial now. I kind of think I’d rather make a bigger change. Like, I’d be more accepting of people. I’d try to be less abrasive, and definitely kinder to my mum. So, yeah. I’m gonna work on that.

 

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  abouttheauthor

clip_image004_thumb[2]

Ruth completed a Bachelor of Arts/Diploma of Arts in Professional Writing and Editing in 2006. Her other published works include “Monster-boy: The Lair of the Grelgoroth”, Book 1 of the Monster-boy Series, and “Sand Dog”, an illustrated picture book for younger readers. Both are available from Amazon.com.

Ruth has been an avid reader her entire life and, inspired by the books that engrossed her as she was growing up, she aims to create stories that can draw readers in and enthral them for days or weeks. She writes every day and lives in Ballarat, Victoria, with her partner, her cat, and an ever-expanding library of books.

Twitter: @_ruthfox_

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RuthFoxAuthorandArtist

Website: http://thewordsandpictures.com/

Blog Tour & Giveaway–Meet Room With Books @roomwbooks #giveaway #payitforward

0h

 
 
FEATURING
Room With Books
RWB Top Banner

LINKS:
Website: http://roomwithbooks.com/
Email: blog@roomwithbooks.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/roomwithbooks
Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+PatriciaRoomwithbooks/posts/p/pub
LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/patricia-roomwithbooks/6b/5aa/911/
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/roomwithbookspa/
Tumblr: http://www.tumblr.com/blog/roomwithbooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/roomwbooks/
TSU: https://www.tsu.co/Room_With_Books
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/A1PQ9HR1UOF93I
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/13657094-patricia
 
 
BIO:
Patricia Green
 

"A room without books is like a life without meaning." ~ Thomas Jefferson ~

Life always existed for me, more real at times, through the books I read and their characters than the life I've lived. My dream is to provide a place where you want to sit down, get comfortable with your favorite beverage and select a book from the authors featured here that will help you escape to that place where only you - and your favorite characters - exist. Room With Books began with my interest in Facebook. I made many Facebook friends and with the help and encouragement of my cousin, Linda Boulanger, a publisher, cover designer, editor, and most importantly, an author, I began sharing posts from many of the authors and tour organizers, and I soon realized I had an avid interest in promoting new and established authors, helping with book cover reveals, book releases and other book publishing events. Thus Room With Books was born. I can be found on  Facebook at https://Facebook.com/roomwithbooks. Please come over for a visit, like the page, and be sure to keep me posted of any new authors or upcoming events you would like to see featured!

GIVEAWAY



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal: Six Years by Stephanie Witter

clip_image002

clip_image004Title: Six Years

Author: Stephanie Witter

Category/Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Standalone novel

Cover Designer: Jo Raven

Release Date: June 9th

Add SIX YEARS to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/24932168-six-years

Blurb:

They hadnt seen each other in six years.

Shed always had a crush on him.

He'd only ever seen her like a little sister.

And now...hes back.

Brooklyn

I thought that he was a part of a distant past. I thought I didn’t feel anything for him now, but I was not so sure anymore. Having him back in my life, for however long it was, was making me see things differently. So many things had changed in the last six years and somehow I’d lost myself and forgotten all about my dreams.

My home life was still a mess, my personal life was nothing to boast about and when I see how successful he is, how everything he’d always wanted came true, I couldn't help but feel lacking in a lot of ways. But he’s back and he needed me. I knew I was the only one who understood that part of his life, the only one he’s willing to share it with. My heart is still beating too hard and too fast for him and this time around, I was as much an adult as he was.

Having a six year age gap didn't mean shit.

Nolan

Being back in Riverdale was harder than I thought. I’d turned my back on that life, but there had always been that one girl in my head. Little B. Now she’s nothing like the twelve year old girl I’d last seen. She’s a young woman, gorgeous and sexy. I couldn't stay away. There’s something drawing me to her and it goes beyond my need to reconnect with her, to have her back in my life and fill the hollow part of my chest. But I couldn't forget the little girl she had been; I shouldn’t forget the little girl she used to be.

Growing up with a junkie mother and nobody else, my neighbor, Brooklyn, had been my only happy place. I had taken care of her, and when I had left, I had to leave behind a huge part of me. I couldn't do it again. I needed her. Once again, she’s the only person I want in my life, but I wasn’t sure if it was for all the right reasons.

Were there too many obstacles in the way?

clip_image008
clip_image006
clip_image010

clip_image012

About the author:

Stephanie Witter is a French dreamer. She started learning English at three, and fell in love with the language. Always with a book, or two close by, she started reading in English when she couldn’t wait any longer for Harry Potter to be translated in French. After a while, reading wasn’t enough. She started writing Young Adult and New Adult Contemporary novels and PATCH UP is her first New Adult Contemporary novel.

* Website * Blog * Goodreads * Twitter * Facebook Page * Tsu * Instagram * Pinterest *

Would you like to receive an email to let you know when SIX YEARS is available? If you do, fill out this form: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1yyTW2thg6BKkkZf-V8EUx_bhInddU3sibkwXCR0haV8/viewform

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway