Sunday, May 31, 2015

New Release: The Day The World Ended – Skin # 1 by K.C. Finn @humblequill

banner


Presented by: Sparkle Book Tours
Sparkle Blog Button

new release

covergif
 
The Day The World Ended – Skin # 1
by K.C. Finn
 
Audience: Young Adult - Genre: Zombie Horror - Format: E-book and Paperback - Publisher: K.C. Finn - Cover by: K.C. Finn Cover Design - Pages: 132 - ISBN: 978-1508983989 - ASIN: B00V0Y6M98 - Date Published: 31st May 2015
 
 
blurb

Thirteen-year-old Cherie starts her day on April 3rd like any other Saturday. Shopping, fun and friends are on the agenda, with only one slight alteration:

April 3rd is the day that the end of the world arrives.

Mysterious creatures known only as the Skins have been lurking in remote parts of the countryside, and April 3rd is the day that the Skins arrive in the big city for all to see. What follows is a horrifying discovery of what the creatures really are, and what that means for the future of the human race. Cherie is caught in the middle of the apocalypse with one mission in mind: to help her horrifyingly injured best friend find help. Her journey takes her to dark and gruesome places, where isolation, panic and death await.

Cherie will have to find strength within her fears to survive The Day The World Ended.
The much-anticipated horror series debut of Amazon bestselling author K.C. Finn has arrived. The Day The World Ended is a young adult horror novella, and the exciting prequel to full novel The Skin Revolt, releasing August 2015. Recommended for readers aged fourteen and above due to tense scenes, gore and violence.
book links
 
 
buy now amazon
 
 
excerpt
 
To my distress, the news was on the wall-mounted TV here too, and it seemed now that the simultaneous sightings in Brecon and Pembrokeshire were not the only ones to have happened. This time, the report was focusing on a little town that I vaguely recognised, where a long, lumpy thing was lying in the middle of the road, covered by a sheet. Cariad had her back to the telly and she was totally engrossed in her phone. I’m not sure I could have alerted her to what was on the screen if I’d wanted to, for I was so transfixed by the sight of the mysterious covered lump in the road. It was only an animal, that’s what the Government had told us. Why was everyone so afraid to even try to move it? Bright yellow subtitles delivered broken chunks of what the reporter was saying.
THE PEOPLE OF SOUTH WALES CLAIM THAT THIS IS THEIR WORST NIGHTMARE REALISED. A SKIN HAS BEEN DISCOVERED IN THE BUSTLING CENTRE OF SWANSEA TOWN. THE CREATURE WAS ATTACKED AND KILLED BY MR GWYLL POWELL, WHO IS NOW BEING DETAINED BY LOCAL AUTHORITIES.
The subtitles must have been a few seconds behind the pictures, because suddenly the lump in the road was gone, and a sobbing woman was talking.
WE GO NOW TO MRS POWELL, WHO WITNESSED HER HUSBAND’S ACTIONS.
In an effort to catch up with themselves, the yellow words became a sudden scramble of letters. What replaced them was green text, part of what the crying woman was telling the reporter. I watched the tears streak down the lady’s pale face, and a shiver ran through me as the subtitles rolled on.
- AND I REMEMBER ITS SKIN. NO WONDER THE POLICE CALL THEM SKINS. IT HANGS ON THE THING’S BONES LIKE IT’S READY TO FALL OFF. PALE AND SEE-THROUGH, JUST LIKE A GHOST.
A loud clatter made me jump, and I nearly had a tray full of tea and cakes spilled over me. Cariad’s mum gave me a panicked look as she set down our snacks. She put a hand to my brow, and it took me a moment to remember where I was. Everything was normal in that little tea shop. Everything was safe there.
“Sorry I frightened you, Cherie love,” she said kindly. “Are you feeling all right?”
“Yes,” I stammered. “Sorry, Mrs Thomas.”
“No matter then. You girls eat up and enjoy yourselves,” she replied.
Cariad had barely looked up from her phone the whole time her mother was there. Mrs Thomas flicked the lid of her daughter’s Yankees cap, and Cariad spared her a cheeky half-grin before her mum walked away. Whatever was happening on Cariad’s phone was far too important for her to stop and really look at her mother. I wish they had looked at each other, thinking back on that moment. I wish they had shared one last bright smile together.
If they had known that one of those faces would never see the other again, I’m sure that they would have paid a little more attention.
about the author

K. C. Finn was born and raised in Cardiff, South Wales, where her love for storytelling grew at a precociously young age. After developing the medical condition M.E. / C.F.S., Kim turned to writing to escape the pressures of disabled living, only to become hooked on the incredible world of publishing.

As an author for Clean Teen Publishing and Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Press, Kim spends most of her time locked in the writing cave with an obscenely large mug of tea. When not writing, she can be found studying for her MA in Linguistics, watching classic British comedy, or concocting evil schemes in the secret laboratory in her attic.

media links
clip_image006clip_image008clip_image010clip_image011clip_image013

Friday, May 29, 2015

Book Blast & Giveaway: Twists of Fate by Christina OW





Twists of Fate by Christina OW  

Book Blurb:
Life had been great these past few weeks. I have a hot boyfriend, got back my dad and my adopted sisters were happy with their significant others. Life was good. That is until I started getting attacked by bouts of pain that would render me unconscious. Something was wrong with me, Ash knew but he wasn’t sharing. Worse than that, Steve in the worst form possible is back to haunt me. And Ash with his hug archaic pride just won’t let it go. Oh, but I haven’t gotten to the worst part yet…hell!
What’s a girl to do to get some long term happiness?
Dukkha Fate Series
- Sweet Romance.
-Sweet Romance
-Interracial, Multicultural, New Adult, Paranormal, Werewolf.
-Hero is Native American, heroine is African American with East African origins.

When a man with an ancient grudge meets and falls in love with the innocent girl who's life was ruined by his vendetta, complicated isn't word enough to describe the situation he finds himself in. His chance with her would be shot to hell if she were to find out his role in her family's death. She would probably take the news that he was 325 year old werewolf much better.

Get the series preview The Beginning FREE https://christinaow.wordpress.com/fate-series/the-begining/



Christina OW writes suspense, thrillers, erotica, interracial and multicultural romance books. She is the author of Contemporary, Fantasy, Paranormal Romance books and a poet of currently 3 titles. She loves reading novels that take her on a ride of wild emotions. Books have always been an escape for her, for a few hours she gets to live the lives of characters she grows to cherish and admire. She's always had an active imagination and because of it has lived in her head more than she has been in the outside world. She always imagined scenarios and wondered how they would turn out in the end, and what kind of emotions they would invoke. Thus began her writing career.

1.      What genre(s) do you write? Romance in contemporary, paranormal and fantasy. My characters are IR/MC couples.

2.      What was the hardest part of writing your book? The writing. There is this meme about having voices in your head. For authors we need those voices, those characters, in writing the book because when they go silent, I end up staring at a blank page for hours even days. It’s not fun at all especially when there deadline is looming in the horizon.

3.      Are you a plotter or a pantser? Both. Before I begin a book, I plot it out. How I would like it to begin, the climax, the conflict and finally the ending. But sometimes the book takes a life of it’s on and the only thing that stuck to the plan was the beginning.

4.      How long have you been a writer?  Five years.

5.      How much time did it take from writing your first book to having it published? The first book I ever wrote just got published in January- Fate Reborn. So I would say from the first word written to publication, four and a half years.

6.      What other careers have you had? I have a BA in International Studies and Communications & Media, and a Diploma in Law. I worked at a law firm, and a fashion house while studying. But at the moment, I’m a writer and a fashion designer. This is where the ‘We make plans and God laughs’ joke comes in.

7.      What else would you like readers to know about you or your work? My books are just different social circumstances and how I think I would react to them. For example, a cheating boyfriend? Would I just burst up his stuff or other things on his body his emotionally attached to?

8.      What is your favorite vacation spot? Mombasa, Kenya. It’s beautiful, it’s hot and has the best night life during the holidays. It’s also home, nothing beats that.

9.      Which food could you not live without? Chocolate. I would wither away without chocolate.

10.  If you could travel anywhere in the world where would you travel? Italy. There is just something about Italy that has me drooling over it.

11.  Do you have siblings? What was it like growing up with them? Yes, a twin, and an older sister. Growing up, let’s just say, it was complicated. No one likes to share but people seem to think just because you’re a twin, it’s a given.

12.  Do you have a favorite snacks that you drink when you write? Orange juice, chutney chips and chocolate chip cookies


Enter the Rafflecopter Giveaway for a chance to win a $20 Amazon Gift card and other giveaways. For multiple entries visit Christina OW’s Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pages/Christina-OW/254729541266869?sk=app_228910107186452




Author Links


Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Amaranthine: The Heart of Decompose by Nina R Schluntz

Amaranthine Banner 851 x 315_thumb[2]

bookblast

 

71X-i9VFsWL._SL1500__thumb[1]Amaranthine: The Heart of Decompose

Nina R Schluntz

Genre: Fiction, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Horror, Romance

Publisher: Rainstorm Press

Date of Publication: 19 December 2014

ISBN-10: 1937758532

ISBN-13: 978-1937758530

Number of pages: 230 pages

Word Count: 80,580

Cover Artist: Nina Schluntz

Book Description:

Dragons, unicorns, fairies, zombies… and Santa.

At the center of it all stands Dee, a man immortalized in legend as Decompose. An ongoing war between unicorns and dragons has led to the creation of a plague… a deadly infection Dee is the host for. Not quite human, but not a unicorn either, Dee and the plague form a symbiotic relationship, resulting in immortality of the undead kind.

Every ruling Empire has desired control of Decompose. Controlling the infection means control of the people. An intervention of an old rival, Santa, results in Dee going missing. When he resurfaces decades later, Dee has one goal: locate the mythical cure to his plague.

However, complications of the heart force Dee to decide whether he truly wants to find the cure and give up being Decompose.

Book Trailer: https://youtu.be/93Yoo-LcPZo

Available at Amazon

excerpt

Jhon.

Dee focused on the name, pulling strength from it. Jhon contained the cure. Dee had to live so he could find Jhon. The cure was his way to correct all the wrongs he had done.

Dee ripped at the flesh surrounding him and clawed his way to the surface. The guts of the creature spilled out onto the ground, and he fell with them. He coughed, spitting out bodily fluids of the creature that had eaten him.

Jhon.

Dee rolled onto his side and threw up. The acidic stomach bile had left him temporarily disabled. His hearing returned before his vision and he heard voices near him.

“That?” A boyish voice asked. “That’s what you call a great and powerful present?”

“Trust me.” Another male voice said. “Throw the net on him and all your wishes will come true.”

“What is he, a genie?”

“You can treat him like one. He will be able to grant your every wish.” The older voice sounded familiar. Air rushed into Dee’s lungs, and his heart gave a painful beat. “Throw it over him now, before his strength returns.”

“Santa,” Dee managed to say. He gritted his newly mended teeth and gave a low growl. What did that man want now?

Dee’s vision returned in time for him to see a large, light- weight fishnet fall over his head and shoulders, covering his entire body. There was something claustrophobic about it. The more he struggled, the more of a mess he made of himself and the net.

“Stop moving around like that,” the boy said. Every muscle in Dee’s body stiffened. “Straighten the net out and get to your feet.” Dee moved as quickly as his wounded body would allow. His skin continued to burn from the acidic digestive juices still covering his flesh. The child before him didn’t look nearly as young as he’d expected. He was a teenager. And a dorky looking one at that, dressed in dark green pajamas with a cowlick on the back of his head.

“Santa, what is this?” Dee asked.

“Show me a trick,” the boy said. Dee obediently raised his hand and created a tennis ball sized orb of fire. It hovered in mid- air a few inches from his hand.

“He can do whatever you want,” Santa told the boy. “He is yours. No one will miss him. They all think he is dead.”

Dee put the fire out and lowered his hand. Fear rose through his healing body as he realized Santa was right. Dee had just crawled his way out of a dragon’s belly. Everyone who knew him thought a giant winged lizard had digested him. Even if someone searched for his remains, they would likely find nothing awry with his missing body.

“What is this?” he asked again.

“You’re my Christmas present,” the boy said.

Santa leaned in close to Dee. “The boy is clever, Dee. He caught me in a trap. You wouldn’t want all the children in the universe to miss the joy that Santa brings, would you? Of course, you wouldn’t. Therefore, I bartered with him. I gave him you in exchange for my freedom. You understand, don’t you?”

“You gave me to him as a present? I’m not an object to be owned.”

“Well, let’s be honest here, Dee. Most of your life has been spent in exactly that manner. At least this time your owner only wants you for your power, not your plague. Consider it a blessing—besides you’ll still have my visit to look forward to every Christmas Eve.”

My plague. Dee tried not to cringe at the reminder.

“Can you teleport him directly to the shower? He’s disgusting. My mother will throw a fit if he brings all that goop into the house.”

“Then you’ll take him?” Santa asked, as though Dee were a puppy for sale at the pet store.

“Yeah, he’ll do. Thank you, Santa.”

“I should have thought of this years ago,” Santa said.

“Santa, please,” Dee said. “I have to find Jhon before Emperor Emanuel does. He’s the only one who can cure the plague.”

“I’m sure Jhon will be fine without you, Dee.”

authorinterview

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

I’m sure you get this answer all the time. But yes, I am one of those people who was scribbling stories before they even knew how to write. Was very frustrating since I couldn’t read my stories after the fact.

When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?

Writer is a label I don’t remember giving myself at any distinct time. I supposed it applied to me when I was back in kindergarten.

How long did it take to get your current book published? (I revised this slightly)

I spent about a year writing and editing it. Then another year sending query letters to both agents and small publishers. I was picked up by Rainstorm Press in Jan 2014 and the book didn’t come out until nearly a year later. It’s a long process but well worth it.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

“Amaranthine: The Heart of Decompose.” Countless worlds, including Earth, have been destroyed by a deadly plague, leaving behind an infestation of zombies on the few inhabitable planets that remain.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

“Amaranthine” is published by an independent publishing company, Rainstorm Press. I also published a novella on Createspace, creating an abridged edition of my earlier novels that are out of print. I also have experience with self-publishers like Llumina Press and Author House.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

That all depends on how much free time I have. I once wrote an entire novel in two weeks. But I’ll spend six months editing, and there’s a good chance it won’t survive the editing process and I’ll scrap it and start over.

What can we expect from you in the future?  ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

For now, I'm having fun with the universe I've created and I plan to continue writing about it. I'm sure eventually I'll move onto something new. I have two novels in the works, one might be out by the end of this year. Aurum: The Screams of Decompose...which has more dragons in it than my previous novels. I bet you can guess what color they are.

What genre would you place your books into?

My books span into several genres: sci-fi, fantasy, horror, and romance. It's hard to pin an exact genre down. No matter what, the books always have a dark feel to them. Multiple categories apply only because I include things like dragons, magic, aliens, zombies, and yes, I know as I list all that, that the stories sound crazy. But they work... I swear.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

It just worked out that way. When growing up I felt there weren’t many good books out there with unicorns and dragons, so I wanted to create one. Then I decided to say the dragons and unicorns in my novels are aliens. They came to Earth to make a colony. The story just went from there. Pretty soon they had a backstory of being at war and more aliens were showing up on Earth to confiscate the "weapon" of Decompose, which they created during their various attempts at genocide.

 

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

(Laughs) I guess you could say my favorites are the ones who get to live for more than one book.

 

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

Sure. I’m always looking for feedback. For instance, people tell me they wish there were more dragons and less violence. A few commented they really liked my version of Santa. I take all those into consideration and you can bet there will be more Santa and dragons in upcoming novels. Now the violence, well, I’m still working on that.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

I go back and forth. I might have an idea, then change it later. I think I came up with Amaranthine after the fact. I used to use the word Twilight in my titles, but after a certain other set of novels with that title became popular I had to figure out something else. Let the record be known, my first novel came out a year before hers. (smirks)

 

Are character names and place names decided after their creation? Or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?

This can go either way. I know one time I posted on facebook for planet name suggestions. I already had the worlds created, I just needed names. I like to think my friends enjoy being involved in little things like that. Names are usually an afterthought. Right now I have an entire novel idea in my head, but no name for the main character!

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

Well, I have to figure out what kind of role the character will have. Then I base their traits and history on that. So I’d say yes, I have idea of who they will be before they are ever written into a story.

 

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

I recently bought a kindle and now there is no going back. I love it for two reasons. One, it’s lighter and thinner than a regular book. And second, no one knows what I’m reading! I can read an erotica while in a waiting room and not be judged. It’s very freeing.

What is your favorite book and Why?  Have you read it more than once?

Jurassic Park and The lost World!! I loved the movies and although the books scared me when I was young, I outgrew the fear and have reread them a lot. More books should have dinosaurs in them.

 

Your favorite Author is?

I used to have one. But now I’m finding my taste is constantly changing. I’ll like a book an author writes, but then when I try to read another book they’ve written, I’ll hate it. My world has become a “one hit wonder” when it comes to favorite authors.

 

 

  giveaway

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

abouttheauthor

clip_image004_thumbNina Schluntz is a native to rural Nebraska. In her youth, she often wrote short stories to entertain her friends. Those ideas evolved into the novels she creates today.

Her husband continues to ensure her stories maintain a touch of realism as she delves in the science fiction and fantasy realm. And their kitty, a rescued Abyssinian, is always willing to stay up late to provide inspiration.

Visit her blog; mizner13.wordpress.com for information regarding previous and upcoming publications. She also posts book and movie reviews for a wide variety of genres.

https://www.facebook.com/nschluntz

https://www.facebook.com/amaranthine.mizner

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Destiny by @AuthorCAWilson

Destiny Banner 851 x 315_thumb[1]

 

bookblast

 

 

clip_image002_thumb[1]Destiny

Cornerstone Deep

Book 3

Charlene A. Wilson

Genre: Paranormal/light sci-fi/ Fantasy

Publisher: Spectrum Publishing

Date of Publication: May 11, 2015

ISBN 10: 0989984656

ISBN 13: 978-0-9899846-5-2

ASIN: B00W35XAY8

Number of pages: 200

Word Count: 52,886

Cover Artist: Charlene A. Wilson

Book Description:

Angels, Gods, High Ones… Could anything else find its way into the prophecy caused by their father, Sylis Shilo, the renowned realm traveler? Vincent understands there were things in his father’s work he wasn’t privy to simply because his soul was too young, but how could this be kept a secret from even his brothers? The more he learns, the more he’s glad he hadn’t known.

The sentinels of Cornerstone Deep are in for their most difficult challenge yet. The portal to the Spectrum of the Realms must be sealed, and punishments must be carried out. Will the Gods take all that is dear to Vincent, James, and Cole Shilo?

“Flesh cannot take away that which our souls have united.”

Available at Amazon

excerpt

Stars blinked, and Vincent scowled at the firmament. They mocked him—tiny gems as out of his reach as the treasure he sought. With a snarl, he scanned the area around the empty town square, whirled to face Simpson drive, and then jabbed his hand toward the deserted street of the city’s east side.

“Orvertre!”

The summoning command echoed through the night and then ebbed into the quiet atmosphere with no result.

A frog croaked from Center Creek somewhere within the park to his right. The urban green rustled and deep shadows waved as the breeze whispered along the tall border hedges. A cat padded from an alley between the north side commerce onto the sidewalk and then looked his way. The dim streetlight reflected in its eyes, two silver discs that taunted alongside the night sky.

With a growl, he punched his frustration into the air. Blue neon flashed from his fist. The bolt highlighted the crimson brick storefronts and plowed into the street with a resounding blast. Asphalt bulleted the commerce, shattering glass behind the barred windows, and pelted the granite griffin perched on top of the corner archway of the entrance to Shilo Park.

The cat darted back the way it came.

Vincent snarled. Turning toward the city center, he clenched his jaw and glared around the empty court. How many times have I tried to summon the Mother Earth beads from here already? Every faithful follower of the gods had come to witness the absence of Gryffin. When they left, the park was in shambles. It took three weeks to pick up all the rubble and return the vegetation to its rightful state. He glanced over his shoulder at the stone gargoyle. The god of conformance couldn’t have made a more striking statement with that disappearance act—and the beads couldn’t have been lost at a worst time. Anyone could have stashed them away, thrilled to find such a keep.

Vincent ground his teeth together so hard his temples ached. Humidity thickened the early summer night and carried the sulfuric odor from the west side industries. It coated his senses with added irritation. Where was the floral scent of Shilo Park? He needed the sweet comfort it held.

Releasing his breath, he whispered a vow he didn’t intend to sustain. “Elaina, you will never touch another magical charm as long as you live.”

He glanced at his watch and sighed an anxious breath. I need to get home.

How long before his brothers questioned his excursions? How long could he keep the disappearance of the relic a secret?

Furling his cape, he dispersed his elements into a fine mist. He allowed his dark essence to meander as he flew the length of the boulevard, recalling the crowded scene. Pilgrimage buggies, tents, covered wagons; they were only a portion of the massive gathering of faithful that had finally cleared the area.

Irritation rippled his essence. With a growl, he conceded failure and headed over the southern apricot orchards to Shilo Manor.

character

Character Name: Vincent Shilo

Character Bio: Vincent is the youngest brother of the Sentinels based on Cornerstone Deep. He excels in element manipulation and has an “explosive” personality. He loves life, is pretty carefree and is the bane of his oldest brother’s (Cole) existence at times. The love of his long life, and soul mate, is Elaina.

Describe yourself what is your worst and best quality?

Vincent settles back into the armchair and then brushes his pant leg. “Well, I guess I’d say I’m a love life or get out of the way sort of guy. And my best and worst quality?” He chuckles. “My ability to produce electrical charges, and my ability to produce electrical charges.”

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

“Do you know what it’s like growing up with greatness in the form of your father and two brothers?” He shakes his head. “Much of the time, I learned at my mother’s knee. You see, I’m living my first lifespan. Father never deemed me mature enough to work with the ethereal, so to the basics of elemental manipulation I was tossed while they carried out the true workings of a Sentinel to the Realms. I guess they never expected to really need me to fill the Triad in the circle… at least not so soon.”

What are you most afraid of?

Vincent lowers his gaze and answers in a soft voice. “Losing my eternal companion.” He looks at Jeanine. “You can’t imagine the grief that follows until we are able to reunite in her next life at the right time. The time a part is the worst nightmare to endure.”

What do you want more than anything?

“My Elaina’s happiness. Of course.”

What is your relationship status?

Vincent flashes his bright smile. “I’m happily married to the most beautiful red-head in the Arched Spectrum of Realms.”

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

He looks down at his leather jacket, black jeans and riding boots, and then runs his fingers through his unruly hair. “I’d say it’s about right.”

How much of a rebel are you?

“All I need is a cause.”

What do you considered to be your greatest achievement?

Vincent chuckles. “Aside from getting Cole’s love life back on track? Getting the old brood’s love life back on track.”

What is your idea of happiness?

“Ah, holding Elaina while the warm breeze blows under a bright sun. Nothing is more beautiful.”

What is your current state of mind?

Vincent runs his hands down his thighs and looks to the side with a sigh. “Well, actually I’m a bit frustrated.” His knuckles glow red and he cocks a grin. “Charlene originally assigned Cole to this interview and somehow be bribed his way out of it. I have a feeling it has something to do with what’s coming in the next book, but I can’t be sure. I just know I feel on the hot seat. So, could we move on to the next question?”

What is your most treasured possession?

“Easy. Well, I don’t possess her, but she’s mine. Elaina.”

Which living person do you, most despise?

Vincent kicks his foot and then braces it on his knee. “Now that’s a hard one to explain. Seeing as we see things in an eternal perspective and all souls are alive… just reincarnated, I’d have to say… my father. Now I know he was reborn and doesn’t remember his former life, but I wouldn’t put it past him to find a way to recall and continue his selfish intentions.”

What is your greatest regret?

“Okay. This doesn’t go beyond you and me.” He leans forward as if to whisper but speaks in a low voice. “I regret treating the old brood like an old brood before I understood what it was like to have a soul mate.” He leaned back in his chair. “He really suffered those years without Mianna, and I kept on him to move on. Find love and accept it. But you just can’t when a soul speaks to you as a soul mate’s does.”

Which living person do you most admire?

In a strong voice he says, “Charlene A. Wilson. Yes, that’s who I admire.” He smiles, nods at Jeanine and winks, pointing out the computer screen.

What is your motto?

“Don’t fight love. Embrace it. And then fight whatever comes to keep it.”

 

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

abouttheauthor

 

clip_image004_thumb

Charlene A. Wilson is an author of tales that take you to other dimensions. She weaves magic, lasting love, and intrigue to immerse you into the lives of her characters.

She began writing in her early teens when her vivid dreams stayed with her long after she had them. The characters and worlds were so amazing she brought them to life through her books.

Charlene resides in a small community in Arkansas, USA, with her two beautiful daughters, husband, a cuddly Pekingese, and a very chatty cockatiel named Todder.

Author site: http://CharleneAWilson.com

Blog: http://charleneawilsonblog.blogspot.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Charlene-A-Wilson-Romance-Author/162568770441255

Twitter: http://twitter.com/AuthorCAWilson

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4550595.Charlene_A_Wilson

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/pub/charlene-a-wilson/15/989/1b8

Monday, May 18, 2015

Cover Reveal: Insignificant - The Goldenrod Series # 1 by @KLincolnWrites @sparklebooktour

coverrevealbanner



Presented by: Sparkle Book Tours
Sparkle Blog Button


insignificant covergif

Insignificant - The Goldenrod Series # 1
by Kelly Lincoln

 
Audience: New Adult 18+ - Genre: Romantic Suspense - Format: E-book and Paperback - Publisher: Kelly Lincoln - Cover by: Najla Qamber Designs. Cover photo by Lindee Robinson Photography - Editor: Editing 4 Indies - Date Published: 6/10/15
 
 
blurb
Due to explicit language, sexual content, and dark themes, reader discretion is advised.
When Taylor was four years old, she became an orphan and her childhood spiraled into darkness. She spent years lying, hiding, and avoiding any love offered to her until she was old enough to run away from all the threats of her past.
Now twenty-two, Taylor doesn’t think she’s worth more than being the kind of girl a guy hooks up with in the back room of a bar after her band plays. She definitely isn’t the one you bring home to meet Mom and Dad.
An unlikely rescue puts her in Ethan’s sight. He’s her total opposite, though. Ethan is a sexy dork who sees beyond Taylor’s guarded exterior. He sees past the tattoos and piercings. He sees her.
But they both have secrets capable of destroying their relationship. And if Taylor’s past ever catches up with her, the consequences could be deadly.
book links
add to goodreads
 
excerpt
My breath caught when he stood behind me to look over my shoulder. We weren’t touching, but my skin broke out in goosebumps and my body ached for contact with his. Heat swirled in my stomach at the thought. How easy would it be to lean back against that awesome chest and have those killer arms hug me? I gripped the table to keep myself from doing anything stupid.
“Beautiful,” he said softly.
“Cool.” I shined the enlarger on the paper and picked up the photo after I turned it off. Ethan was still behind me, and I swallowed as I turned around. Looking at him in this sexy orange lighting was really—
A quiet popping noise invaded our silent room, and the orange light went out, leaving us in darkness. I flinched in surprise, brushing against Ethan. He put his hands on my arms. "The light burned out."
I laughed, trying to distract myself from my tingly arms. "Yeah, Captain Obvious. I can tell."
He laughed softly. "I have another one, I'll go change it. We just have to..." His grip tightened, and he drew me closer to him as he turned me so we switched places. One hand moved off my arm and to my back as his voice dropped. "Trade places. Because it’s on the shelf.”
"Right," I whispered. When he moved us, I dropped the paper, but I really couldn’t have cared less now that his arms were around me. Without thinking, I reached out and held my breath when my fingers brushed against smooth skin. I trailed to the side and found his hair. Moving along the side of his face, I stopped right before his chin and hesitated. Touching him was so ballsey. He might not want me doing this.
When I stopped, he let out a soft groan, and his fingers moved under the hem of my shirt, barely grazing the skin of my lower back. I took a shaky breath and raised my other hand, tracing the planes of his face, the one line across his forehead, the rise and fall of his glasses, the bridge of his nose, and the indent in his chin, so slight it was barely noticeable. His thin top lip. His full bottom one. Over and over again, and his breaths came out deep as his fingers kept moving lightly against my bare skin.
I whimpered as he put his other hand on the side of my face. Fucking whimpered.
“I like this,” he whispered as his fingers followed my eyebrows, over the piercing and down toward my cheek.
I kept tracing his lips as he touched me, all too aware of the strong ache between my legs. “Me too,” I breathed.
My pulse echoed in my head as his hand rested under my chin with his thumb on my lip ring. Neither one of us moved.
I couldn’t fucking handle it anymore. “Ethan?”
“Yes?” his soft voice replied.
“Kiss me already.”


about the author
 
clip_image006
 
Kelly Lincoln is pretty lame but she’s okay with that. She enjoys reading, inappropriate jokes, all things Disney, and spending time with her family. She lives in the northeast and drinks way too much Diet Coke.
For character bios, playlists, and news about upcoming releases, please visit www.kellylincoln.com. You can also find Kelly when she’s avoiding writing on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKellyLincoln?ref=aymt_homepage_panel or on Twitter @KLincolnWrites.
 
media
clip_image008clip_image010clip_image004[1]clip_image012

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Book Blast & Giveaway: Wicked Lustful Tales by @authormariacox

Wicked Lustful Tales - Banner

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Wicked Lustful Tales, Complete Collection SERIES – Wicked Lustful Tales AUTHOR – Maria Cox GENRE – Sensual Romance PUBLICATION DATE – 5/2014 LENGTH (Pages/# Words) – 53,724 words PUBLISHER – Melange Books COVER ARTIST – Lynsee Lauritsen

Wicked Lustful Tales - Book Cover

BOOK SYNOPSIS

**There are 6 short stories in this book.**
Stranded During a group cycling vacation in the Caribbean Shana White learns that her boyfriend is moving to New York to further his career without her. With no intention of sulking Shana opts for a day excursion with former beau and fellow cyclist Nick Marino. After a biking accident leaves them stranded the rekindling of an old friendship and memories of their torrid past emerge leaving Shana to struggle with conflicting emotions. Now on the rebound can she afford to seek solace in Nick's arms and risk heartache all over again?
The Charity Event With a career in photography about to take off Adam Baxter is at the top of his game. Office buddy Jennifer Silva has been a supportive friend from the start and the two have an easygoing platonic relationship. But when Adam's assistant Nellie singles out Adam's jealous behavior he's forced to analyze his true feelings for beautiful, caring Jennifer. Adam knows all too well that a romantic involvement can complicate matters. So, is Adam ready to put it all on the line and take their friendship to the next level?
Snowed In When Nina Bates discloses her pregnancy she's soon shunned by her boyfriend and her mother. Alone and confused Nina turns to her grandmother who suggests she leave her hometown of Seattle and move to Alaska. In Anchorage, divorcee Dexter McIver hires Nina as live-in nanny to his son. An emotional bond develops between them and after Nina delivers her baby the smoldering attraction that existed for months threatens to boil over. With so much at stake should Nina and Dexter go out on a limb for a brief liaison?
Phone Sex Advertising executive Gina Blanchard has her hands full with not only a busy conference schedule, but a difficult employee too. Fatigued, she calls her boyfriend Dylan Jessup. He encourages Gina to unwind and experiment with a one of a kind sexual experience.
Summer Love Bryn Banks, a city girl at heart, travels to North Dakota for a summer program in rural Coleharbor, North Dakota. There, she works with biologist Kyle Norman, a small town guy. As they work closely together, the relationship becomes intimate. When the summer draws to a close, Bryn urges Kyle to come with her, but he resists.
Married and in Lust After three weeks on the road, professional hockey player Ethan Lewis returns home for Thanksgiving. When he sees another man approach his wife Whitney as she waits for him, jealousy and desire take over. Ethan conjures a wild intimate encounter but is he able to persuade a reluctant Whitney to take part?

BUY LINKS

EXCERPT

Excerpt from Stranded:
“My sex life is none of your business.” It was a neutral answer, wasn’t it?
He pulled her toward him with a light tug. “That long, huh?” Nick said with a smug smile.
At that moment, all she wanted to do was to wipe that self-satisfied smirk off his face. Instead, she broke free of his hold and resumed her walk, desperate to reach the pond’s edge.
“I’ll have you know,” she explained, “That Lance and I…we have an intellectual bond.”
“Right,” Nick interjected. “Translation, he’s a lousy lay.”
“I never said that!” she wailed and turned to face him.
He waited a second. “You’re not denying it either.”
Finally, the boiling point. “You know,” she said keeping her voice from shaking, “I happen to think on a higher plane than just the physical attraction.”
“Bullshit!” He laughed. “You sound to me like a woman whose well is dry.”
Shana was aghast. Dry well? Her well was fine and dandy thank you very much!
When Nick said nothing else, she stared at him, her eyes sending death rays his way. Inside she was crumbling, falling apart. She was tired, angry and spent, physically and emotionally, and at that moment, she teetered with what to do next, slap Nick across the face or throw herself in his arms.
“Pompous jerk!” Shana declared and stepped back intent on rushing to the edge even if it meant running. In her haste, she slipped on a mossy rock and her legs gave out. “What the…” In a split second, Nick was by her side holding her securely in his arms.

Wicked Lustful Tales - Author Photo

AUTHOR BIO

Maria Cox has a degree in Business Administration with a Minor in Computer Applications. She also has an accreditation from the Project Management Institute.
Maria has been writing stories since she was a young girl. She picked up her first romance novel when she was just eleven years old and has loved the genre ever since. Her first published novel, Wicked Lustful Tales, Vol. 1 was released in October 2013.
Maria enjoys reading different genres but writes primarily sensual romance, stories that showcase characters that are funny, sassy, and sexy.
When she’s not writing, Maria works a technical writer. She reads, exercises, and also volunteers. She lives in Queens, New York.
Maria is a PRO member of Romance Writers of America (RWA) and a member of RWA-NYC & RWA Desert Rose. She is also is the past President of the Phoenix Writers Club.

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS

GIVEAWAY

JungleFever_MED

eCopy of Jungle Fever by Maria Cox

Blitz Organized and Hosted by:

33c16-mini2bbutton