Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Under His Skin by Stacey O’Neale @StaceyONeale

Under His Skin Banner TOUR 851 x 315_thumb[1]

 

book blast_thumb[1]

 

clip_image002_thumb[1]Under His Skin

Alien Encounters

Book One

Stacey O’Neale

Release Date: 9/21/15

Genre: Adult Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Entangled Covet

About the Book:

Bakery owner Annabelle Sparks’ business is booming ever since she won reality TV's Cupcake Wars. The one thing deflating her happy soufflé? The extremely sexy Kaden Chance only sees her as a best friend–and Annabelle wants so much more. After waiting a year for him recognize their chemistry, she’s giving up and dating other people.

What she doesn't know is Kaden's heart doesn't actually beat. He's not human. Heck, he's not even from Earth. To retain his intergalactic immunity, no one can ever know he is an extraterrestrial. But when Annabelle starts dating, something strange happens to Kaden's unmoved heart: it begins to beat. Now he faces an impossible choice—tell Annabelle the truth and be deported–or lose his last chance at love.

Goodreads Amazon BN Entangled

 

Excerpt_thumb[1]

Camden shrugged his shoulders. “Don’t be so hard on yourself. If she is your mate, it’s nothing you did on your own. It would’ve happened regardless.” The phone rang. Kaden stood, but Camden motioned for him to sit back down. “I’ll take care of it.” He headed toward their family room in the front of the house.

“There’s really no need to panic at this point,” Hayden said, opening the refrigerator, pausing to check out the contents, finally settling on lunch meat and cheese. “I suggest you act as if nothing has changed.”

Kaden thought about how he’d left things with Annabelle. There was no way they could go back to the way they were. The next time he saw her, she’d expect answers. She deserved answers. “I don’t see how that can happen.”

Hayden glanced up from the sandwich he was making. “Why is that?”

I had her halfway to an orgasm, then ran out of there without an explanation. “I left things a bit…awkward with her.”

Hayden turned his attention back to the triple-decker submarine he was building. “Do what you feel is best—I’m not concerned. You’ve never given me a reason to doubt your decisions before. Just remember to pay attention to any variances in your behavior. If you sense any change, let us know immediately.”

Camden came back into the room, still clutching the portable phone. “I think we have a problem.”

Kaden’s entire body tensed. “What now?”

Camden pointed over his shoulder. “Annabelle is on her way here. She’s in a cab at the front gate.”

“Don’t let her in.” He paused for a second. Not allowing her in would only escalate the situation. There had to be a better answer. “Tell her I’m not here.”

Camden rubbed the back of his neck. “Too late, bro. Barney buzzed her in.”

What was the point of living in this secluded neighborhood if the security team let in anyone who showed up at the gate? He made a mental note to have a long talk with Barney’s supervisor in the morning. “Why would he do that?”

Hayden chuckled. “A pretty human showing up in the middle of the night isn’t exactly newsworthy around here. Barney probably assumed she was here for Camden.” Camden winked at Hayden.

Was this a regular occurrence when he wasn’t home? “How many humans have you brought back to this house?” Kaden asked, irritation filling his tone. “Do you have no respect for any of the rules we’ve set?”

Camden raised an eyebrow. “Hey, glass house, now really isn’t the time for you to preach to me about the rules.” He made his way toward the staircase with his chest puffed out like a proud canary. “Sounds like you have plenty of explaining to do, so I’ll leave you to handle that.”

Hayden placed his sandwich on a paper plate. “I’m going to eat my snack in my office.” As he was leaving the room he glanced over his shoulder. “Be sure to give the human my regards.”

 

Author Interview

 

How long did it take to get your first book published?

About two years. If you’re interested, the first book in the series is available for FREE on Amazon and Barnes & Noble. http://www.amazon.com/Shadow-Prince-Mortal-Enchantment-Book-ebook/dp/B00IT1DQX0/ref=sr_1_2_twi_kin_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1442412304&sr=8-2&keywords=Stacey+O%27Neale

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

I write full-time.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

UNDER HIS SKIN is a fun, saucy adult paranormal romance about best friends that are secretly in love with each other. Oh, and one of them is an alien.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

UNDER HIS SKIN is published by Entangled Publishing (a division of Macmillan Books)

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

Two to three months depending on the word count.

What can we expect from you in the future? ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

My first series was YA Fantasy. This one is Adult Paranormal. I’m also writing a Contemporary Romance for my agent. I like to shift between YA and Adult.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

I binge watched the entire ROSWELL series in one weekend. Afterwards, I wanted to write an adult version of an alien romance.

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

I like them all for various reasons, but Camden is really funny. I like him a lot.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

I write in silence. I wish I could write to music, but when I do, it takes me out of my head and I want to dance.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

No

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

I write the book first.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

Oh, eBook for sure. I’m addicted to my Kindle.

Do you think books transfer to movies well? Which is you favorite/worst book to movie transfer?

Best: Lord of the Rings

Worst: Every movie that’s been adapted from a YA Fantasy series.

No, I don’t. Most movies are two hours long, which isn’t enough time to really gasp the essence of a book.

Your favorite food is? Tacos

Your favorite singer/group is?

Florence + The Machine

Your favorite color is?

Purple

Your favorite Author is?

Holly Black (YA) Gena Showalter (Adult)

  Giveaway_thumb[1]

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the author_thumb[1]

 

clip_image004_thumb

Award-winning author, Stacey O'Neale, lives in Annapolis, Maryland. When she's not writing, she spends her time fangirling over books, blogging, watching fantasy television shows, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and hanging out with her husband and daughter.

Her career in publishing started as a blogger-turned-publicist for two successful small publishers. Stacey writes young adult paranormal romance and adult science fiction romance. Her books always include swoon-worthy heroes, snarky heroines, and lots of kissing.

Stacey loves hearing from readers.

Follow her on Twitter @StaceyONeale, look for her on Facebook, Pinterest, and Goodreads. You can also visit her website at http://staceyoneale.com/

Blog: http://staceyoneale.com/blog/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/StaceyONeale

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/StaceyMONeale

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7765793.Stacey_O_Neale

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/M45yv

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Dream Walker by Kimberly Dean @KDean_writer

Dream Walker Banner 851 x 315

book blast

 

clip_image002Dream Walker

Dream Weavers

Book 2

Kimberly Dean

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Tiger Eye Productions, LLC

Date of Publication: 9-29-15

ISBN: 978-0-9846511-8-4

ASIN: B01507U570

Word Count: 67,000 words

Cover Artist: Kim Killion

Book Description:

Research scientist Shea Caldwell has always had a thing for security consultant, Derek Oneiros. He’s smart, handsome, and built like a Greek god. As attracted as she is to him, though, she’s afraid to let him into her bed – because she’s dangerous when she sleeps.

Derek is known among his brothers as “The Machine,” yet his carefully cultivated control is put to the test whenever he’s around Shea. The woman is as beautiful as she is intelligent, but they’ve always kept things professional – until Derek learns why. Shea is sleepwalking again, but what she doesn’t know is that he may be the only one who can help her. For he is a Greek daemon, and he’s charged with protecting her dreams.

With Shea threatened, Derek makes things personal, and their nights together turn steamy and intimate. He’s ready to battle against the Somnambulist that’s been controlling his lover in her sleep, yet is the night creature really causing all the harm? When Shea’s groundbreaking research notes are stolen, it’s clear that other evil forces may be at work.

Amazon Google Play iBooks Kobo

Excerpt

He’d let her fall asleep.

It was the first clear thought that ran through Shea’s mind when she opened her eyes. That and the fact that Derek was still with her. His heat pressed against her back, and his arm draped heavily across her waist. They were lying side by side on her bed, her body tucked up close against his.

Yet even as she responded in pleasure, she tensed.

Darkness was falling. They’d spent the day making love, and now the sun was setting. Night was creeping in. She stared at the oil painting that hung on the wall until her nerves began to crawl. Even the littlest thing could set her Somnambulist off—and today had been anything but normal—yet she’d let herself be lulled into sleep.

What had she been thinking?

“There you are,” a deep voice rumbled. The hand against her stomach flexed, and she was pulled more tightly against the big male form behind her.

A muscled thigh slipped between her legs, and Shea arched as a soft kiss was placed on the side of her neck. The intimate embrace had her groaning. Obviously, she hadn’t been thinking. Her brain had been shorted out, disconnected, and thrown right into the bathwater.

How could she have let her guard down like that? The freedom had been fantastic, arousing and intoxicating as fine wine, but how could she have forgotten what had been happening to her? What had happened just this morning?

Had she… Oh, God. Had she done anything in her sleep? With Derek here?

“How long have I been out?” she asked in a rush.

“Not long.”

That rumbling voice was too disconcerting, too sexy. She had to look into his eyes. Tucking the sheet up high under her arms, she rolled over to face him. When she did, her breath caught in her chest. His short hair was mussed, and dark shadows lined his jaw. The bad boy look didn’t fit his character, but it was so incredibly hot she had to press her legs together.

Unable to help herself, she let her gaze drop. She took in the well-drawn lines of his body, his muscled chest and rippling abs, but the sheet sitting low on his hips wasn’t what made her look up again. It was the relaxed look on his face. She’d never seen him so calm, so relaxed, so at ease in the moment. It made her belly warm.

Relaxed had to be good, right? If she’d gotten up and danced zombie pirouettes around the bedroom, he wouldn’t be relaxed.

Or so obviously ready to make love to her again.

Author Interview

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be? 

 I’ve always loved reading, but I didn’t think about being a writer until I actually tried it.  I wanted to be a rock singer.  It would never have worked out, though.  I’m much too shy, but I carry a pretty mean tune when alone in my car.

When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?

 A friend and I were walking through the bookstore at the mall (back when there were bookstores in malls L).  We walked past an aisle and a book on a bottom shelf caught my eye.  The cover was facing out, and I wondered why it looked so familiar.  I literally came to a dead stop when I realized it was MY book.  That’s when it all became real for me. My book was in print, something I could touch, and it was being sold in a bookstore.  I began walking along again with a goofy smile on my face.  With ebooks prevalent these days, authors don’t get that type of reward much anymore.

How long did it take to get your first book published?

  I think it was about a year-and-a-half from the time I first started writing it until it was published.  I sold the first book I wrote.  I didn’t realize that was an accomplishment until I got into the industry more.

 

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say? 

 Dream Walker.  It’s the story of a Dream Weaver who falls in love with a beautiful scientist plagued by sleepwalking.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish? 

 I’m a hybrid.  I’m currently self-publishing and writing for HarperCollins UK’s Mischief line.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it? 

 That could be years and years.  Ideas will come to me, and I’ll write them down and let them “bake.”  I’m usually in the middle of writing something else at the time.  Once I start a project, it usually takes about three months – although I’ve been known to write a novel in a month when I get behind.  (I’m not recommending that to anyone!)

What can we expect from you in the future?  ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre? 

 I have a lot more ideas for the Dream Weavers stories, so there will be more paranormal romances coming.  I’m also working on my Courting series, which is contemporary erotic romance.  Courting Danger, releases next month.  It’s an erotic thriller.

What genre would you place your books into?

 I’m currently writing in two distinct genres – paranormal romance and contemporary erotic romance.  I love them both.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

  Those are the genres where my ideas tend to generate.  I couldn’t write a historical romance if I tried.  There are a couple other genres that interest me, but I’m too busy to branch out right now.

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

  I really liked Jason Sloan from Courting Trouble.  He’s a former hockey player turned businessman, yet he still approaches life with the same aggressiveness that got him thrown in the penalty box more than often.  Roxie from my Triple X series is my favorite heroine.  She grew up in the foster care system and is wild and independent.  For both characters, I like their layers.  They say and do what they want to do, not caring what others think, yet they have such good hearts.  I’d love to take the leaps that they do, but I’m too cautious.

How long have you been writing?, and who or what inspired you to write?

  Years ago, I went through a spate where all I was reading were disappointing books.  I thought to myself, “I could do better.”  That led to “Why don’t you?”  So I sat down and gave it a try.  That was eleven years ago, and I haven’t stopped writing since.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

  It has to be quiet.  For a long time I wrote at my desk, and that’s still where I do all my editing.  More and more, though, I’ve been writing on my AlphaSmart word processor.  The technology is so old, and the keys are stiff and clunky.  The strengths are that there’s no Internet connection to distract me and only four lines show on the tiny screen.  For some reason, this keeps me moving forward in the story.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

  Yes

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

  Title first.  I’m a plotter, so I need to know all these things up front.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

  I listen for cool names.  For instance, an acquaintance had a baby last year.  The moment I heard the name Colton, I knew it was a romance hero’s name.  I used it in Courting Innocence.  For towns, I try to use something that fits the story.  For the Dream Weavers series, I settled on a town name of Solstice.  It’s all about the sound of the name for me.

Are character names and place names decided after their creation? Or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them? 

 I know my characters before I name them.  Same with the places.  The name needs to fit the person or location.  I don’t think I could work backwards on that.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along? 

 The story stems from the characters for me, not the other way around.

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..") 

Sometimes, but I try to keep them subtle.  People are more open to them that way. 

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback? 

 There’s still something about paperbacks that I love. 

Do you think books transfer to movies well? Which is you favorite/worst book to movie transfer? 

 I generally prefer the book over the movie.  I like the world that I build in my head when I’m reading a story, and the movie never matches that internal picture.  The one exception might be the Harry Potter movies.  I thought those made the transition quite well.

Your favorite color is? 

Purple

 

  Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the author

 

clip_image004

When taking the Myers-Briggs personality test in high school, Kimberly was rated as an INFJ (Introverted-Intuitive-Feeling-Judging). This result sent her into a panic, because there were no career paths recommended for the type. Fortunately, it turned out to be well-suited to a writing career. Since receiving that dismal outlook, Kimberly has become an award-winning author of romance and erotica. She has written for seven publishing houses, both domestic and international, and has recently focused her efforts on the exciting world of self-publishing. When not writing, she enjoys movies, sports, traveling, music, and sunshine. In her mind, a beach, some rock ‘n’ roll, and a good book make for a perfect day.

Website/Blog: http://kimberlydean.com

Twitter: @KDean_writer

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/212025.Kimberly_Dean

Amazon Author Page: www.amazon.com/author/kimberlydean

Book Blast: The Plumber and the Women Who Love Him by Mz. Jae @JGRWriter @sparklebooktour

plumber banner

 
 
Presented by:
 
logotrans
 
plumber covergif

Title: The Plumber and the Women Who Love Him
Vol or Book #: 1
Author: Mz. Jae
Audience: Adult 18+
Genre: Romance, Contemporary Women
Format: E-book and Paperback
Publisher: Cole Hart Presents
Editor: Karen Perkins, Lionheart Publishing LLC
Date Published: 09/29/2015
blurb

Sean Flynn is a man with an appetite for fine women. This key element happens to be his greatest downfall. Flynn has always been loved, even worshipped by women from all walks of life. He's had his share of wealthy southern belles, princesses, a spoiled heiress, sensual intellectual types and most recently, a powerful professional diva. Though having very little in common with these women that crave this blue collar, tattooed Irishman, Flynn's been able to secure their affections. In many ways, he is living a life that most men would sell their souls for. But don't be fooled. Being desired by the best of women comes at a price, especially when these women are meant to be untouchable. Of all the men in the world, only Sean Flynn has been capable of setting them straight, and laying the pipe just right.
After consistently finding himself in trouble with the law, even having served time for lack of control, Flynn looks to make a change. But since he's already set the stage for the wrong types of relations, how can he so easily walk away?
As Flynn continues down this self-destructive path, he finds solace in an unlikely savior, yet another woman. Judge Lauryn Lomax is thrust into his life. Though she's attached, connected and indebted to career criminals, Lauryn refuses to give up on this man she barely knows.
Flynn has never relied on luck, in fact, it's consistently played against his favor. But when the right woman comes along, one that is willing to brave hell for his sake even as her own life hangs in the balance, can he believe that all things are possible?
 
 
excerpt
 
“What should I call you?” I ask as he takes a seat directly in front of my desk. I remove my robe. After placing it one side, I half sit-half lean against the edge of the desk. My gaze rests on his hands, mainly the way his fists flex while he draws his fingers inward and out.
“Under normal circumstances,” I begin, unsure of why I'm so compelled to proceed, yet needing to make sure he is and will always be okay. Though it's a treat to have him come before my bench, it might not always be my bench and he certainly wouldn’t always be this lucky. “Under normal circumstances, you would call me Judge Lomax or Your Honor. For now however, I’d like to set aside all formalities. Call me Lauryn.”
I smirk when his eyebrows shoot up. And when his tongue trails out from between his lips, I stand up and walk off towards the window. With that move of his, I'm bound to straddle his lap and forget myself altogether.
“This is a dangerous game, Lauryn,” Flynn warns from out of left field. I face him, finding it necessary to secure several inches, maybe even feet between us. He's still seated, but instead of sitting on the edge leans back into the chair. “Are you looking to step into the dark side? If so, that’s not me. But Lauryn, you appear to be innocent enough-“
Innocent? I almost want to laugh. Sure I'm capable of presenting an air of innocence, but that's a whole other story. “I’m only looking to help you out, Mr-“
“Just Flynn, that’s all,” he scolds, then gives me permission to proceed with a nod.
“I’m only looking to help you get back on track, Flynn.” I pace amongst the sunlight from the window, then finally move to the shades, slowly sauntering closer to where he remains.
“Why Lauryn?” he squints, taking one leg, bending the knee and resting the ankle of his boots over the other side knee. He wreaks of arrogance, even in the simplistic gestures. Without actually asking, without any type of force, I feel a pull to do whatever it takes to set him straight. When he asks why, I honestly can't give an answer, only that it's a done deal.
How can I convince him that it's just something I'm compelled to do? Other than the fact that he's sparked areas in and throughout my body, I can't come up with a feasible explanation. For someone that had flown through grade school like it was a kiddie race, and tackled undergrad and law school before their peers could blink, I am at a loss. Moreover, this isn't a want. This is a need to do whatever it takes to help him. So instead of answering the question and breaking the silence, I reach around my desk for my card. When I return back around to face him, Flynn has finally gotten up from the chair. He's within breathing distance, by breathing I mean to the point where we're literally exchanging air directly.
Two inches…just two inches separate us.
Neither one of us move. For more than ten seconds, we exist not as judge and criminal, or Flynn and Lauryn. We're man and woman. My neck is strained as I look up into his gorgeous face. His pupils examine me with a hint of curiosity; as for mine, I can only imagine. My heartbeat pulsates everywhere, and all at once. He's large enough and wide enough to take me into his arms; while I'm presently weak enough to let him. I'm set to collapse at any moment..
“Are you okay?” Flynn asks, showing a gentler side.
And I consider playing the innocent, vulnerable damsel in distress. For a second I toy with the idea of having him carry me over to one of the sofas. Totally inappropriate. And then I get a vision of Dmitri. Oh yes, the man I'm supposed to marry. “I’m fine, Flynn. Here’s my card. Reach out on Friday, please."
He takes the card, and leaves without another word.
I rush to the door, bracing my forehead against it. With palms pressed against my chest, I try to soothe the scorching of raw desire. I scold my thudding heart and try to refocus on the man I had already swore to love for life.
about the author
Mz. Jae is a loving mother, sister, daughter and friend. She is devoted to feeding into others whenever possible. The author prides herself on being bold enough to write with conviction, yet unpretentious enough to respect the craft. She enjoys writing in several different genres, with an ultimate goal of simply providing literature that readers can escape with whenever need be.
 
media
facebookTwitter

Cover Reveal: One With the Darkness by Susan Squires @susansquires

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – One With the Darkness SERIES – The Companion Series AUTHOR – Susan Squires GENRE – Regency Paranormal Romance PUBLICATION DATE – October 6, 2015 LENGTH – 341 pages PUBLISHER – Independent COVER ARTIST – Rebecca Poole, Dreams2Media

BOOK SYNOPSIS

New York Times bestselling author Susan Squires invites you into the world of two lovers who share a seductive past and a dangerous desire…
DIVIDED BY CENTURIES
Contessa Donnatella di Poliziano has power, beauty, and—as a vampire—eternal life. Her overwhelming regret is a mistake she made centuries ago when she chose not to transform her one true love, Jergan, into a vampire too. Donnatella’s choice has deprived her of the only true love she’s ever known. But just as all seems lost, the discovery of a 300-year-old note leads her to a gift left by her old friend, Leonardo da Vinci: a machine to take her back in time to rewrite the history of her heart…
UNITED BY OTHERWORLDLY DESIRE
Once back in time, Donnatella’s memory of the intervening years is lost. Yet when she sees the breathtaking barbarian slave, Jergan, from afar, she feels like she has always known him. The instant attraction she feels draws them together. For Donnatella, the romance is tantalizing, awakening a passion that feels both old and new. But as the two fall in love again, a new danger threatens to tear them apart. Now Jergan’s love for Donnatella will be tested in a most perilous way—and if he fails, the two lovers will be separated again…for eternity.
“Squires combines extreme sensuality with dangerous drama.”
Romantic Times BOOKreviews “ONE WITH THE DARKNESS is one of the finest, innovative vampire novels I've read.” --Romance Junkies

BUY & TBR LINKS


AUTHOR BIO

Susan Squires is a New York Times bestselling author known for breaking the rules of romance writing. Whatever her time period, or subject, some element of the paranormal always creeps in. She has won multiple contests for published novels and reviewer's choice awards. Publisher's Weekly named Body Electric one of the year’s most influential mass market books and One with the Shadows a Best book of the Year. Time for Eternity, the first in the DaVinci time travel series, received a starred review from Publisher's Weekly.
Susan has a Masters in English literature from UCLA and once toiled as an executive for a Fortune 500 company. Now she lives at the beach in Southern California with her husband, Harry, a writer of supernatural thrillers, and two very active Belgian Sheepdogs, who like to help her write by putting their chins on the keyboarddddddddddddddddddddddd.

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS


This Cover Reveal Was Organized & Hosted By:
Special Thank You To Carly's Book Reviews For The HTML Creation

Monday, September 28, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Catriona’s Curse by A. T. Weaver

Catriona's Curse Banner 851 x 315

 

book blast

 

clip_image002Catriona’s Curse

A. T. Weaver

Genre: M/M romance, paranormal, historical, fiction

Date of Publication: Dec. 2011

ISBN: 1470039168

ASIN: B0060QDEP2

Number of pages: 239

Word Count: 73,600

Cover Artist: Brad Shaw and Ken Clark

Book Description:

Although Sunny Nelson was raised in a dual theology family, he doesn’t really believe in reincarnation nor does Jeff Davis. However, the visions and dreams Sunny keeps having lead them to be regressed where they discover they have at least two past lives together.

With Jeff’s sister April, they discover and attempt to dispel the spell cast by Sunny in one of these past lives. Along the way Sunny and Jeff fall in love. Jeff finds Sunny’s Pagan practices and the idea of reincarnation unsettling at first, but eventually decides to accept them if he wants to be with Sunny.

Available at Amazon Smashwords

Excerpt

Boonville, Missouri, June 17, 2009

SUNNY

“Granddad, what have you gotten me into now?” I thought as I drove down the gravel driveway lined with majestic oak and walnut trees toward the one-hundred-fifty-year-old, three-story rock mansion.

My name is Sunshine Nelson, thanks to my hippie parents. Actually my first name is Matthew but, since my dad was Matt, I’ve always been called Sunny. I’m almost thirty-five years old and live in Los Angeles, California. My parents have known for nearly twenty years I’m gay. They aren’t really happy with the fact, but have accepted it.

My father’s father died and left me this house my fourth-great grandfather built just prior to the Civil War. My parents insisted I take a few days off work, fly to Missouri and check out the place. In Mom’s words, “Getting away from California and Dan will help you get over him.” After three months, I thought I was over Dan, but seeing him at Dino’s Restaurant last week with his little bear cub hurt more than it should have. After all, you don’t get over eight years of loving someone overnight.

The sticky humid eighty-five degrees made my mood somewhat touchy. I spent last night in Kansas City with my old college roommate, Jack, and his partner, Bret. When Bret suggested he tag along to keep me company, I had no idea what was in store for me. We hadn’t gone twenty miles before I regretted bringing him along. Over the last two hours I’d endured his unending flirty innuendoes and stories about the sex parties he and Jack throw. I’m not one to indulge in sex just for the sake of sex. I believe in monogamous relationships. I know they’re possible. I have friends who’ve been together over forty years.

Driving toward the house, I noticed newly-broken limbs on a few of the trees, but most of them seemed to be healthy and well trimmed. The yard looked as though it could stand to be mowed, but it wasn’t what I’d call overgrown. I stopped the car about fifty yards from the house and studied it. The house stood just off Rocheport Road about five miles outside of Boonville. Made of native stone, it sat in the middle of an expansive lawn. The long drive formed a semi-circle in front of the house.

A wide flat-roofed veranda held up by huge pillars fronted the house and continued around both sides reminiscent of the southern mansions I’d seen in movies. Except for a few missing shingles on the roof and peeling paint on the wooden veranda, it appeared to be in good repair. A sense of calmness settled over me. I felt like I’d come home from a long trip.

Bret’s voice interrupted my thoughts, “That looks more like a hotel than a private residence; it’s huge.”

His words ignited the glimmer of an idea into my head. I put the car into gear and drove the rest of the way down the drive.

As we got out of the car, Bret asked, “Sunny, do you see a shadow in the window to the right of the door? Your grandma didn’t say anything about the place being haunted, did she?”

I removed my sunglasses and looked up. A female-shaped shadow quickly disappeared. “Not to me. But then, she’s never been here. The only member of the family who ever saw the place was Granddad the year he inherited it from a distant cousin. None of us has been back since and no one has lived in it for twenty years. I’m going to look inside. Watch the steps, they might be rotten.”

Bret fanned himself with his scarf. “I think I’ll wait in the car with the air conditioning on if you don’t mind.”

“Be my guest,” I sighed. “If you weren’t wearing that scarf, you wouldn’t be so hot.”

“You’re just like Jack,” Bret whined. “You don’t know anything about fashion.”

“I prefer comfort to fashion.” I retrieved my camera from the car and took several shots of the grounds before entering the house.

* * *

JEFF

My sister and I were in what everyone called the haunted bedroom when we heard the car pull up. April ran to the window and looked down. “Wow. Dibs on the blond; he’s beautiful.”

I walked up behind her and took a look for myself. The tall blond removed his sunglasses and I felt a déjà vu like stirring deep inside. I knew I’d never seen him before. I’d have remembered. He looked to be a little over six feet tall, athletically built and close to my age. A pair of light blue trousers hung loosely around his legs and a short-sleeved, cream-colored pullover almost the same color of his hair accented his taut abs. Just then a ray of sunlight hit his hair and it shone like silver.

On the other hand, the man who got out of the passenger side was several inches under six feet and stocky with dark hair. His outfit marked him as obviously gay. He wore grey trousers and a coral long-sleeved, button-down shirt. A grey scarf the same shade as his trousers wound around his neck.

“Sorry, sister dear, but judging from his companion you aren’t his type,” I said.

Her voice registered disappointment, “And I suppose you are?”

“More so than you. It seems a shame if he’s taken.”

“I don’t know. They don’t look very well matched if you ask me.” She shrugged, “But there’s no accounting for taste.”

April left the room and I followed.

Author Interview

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

When I was in high school I thought about becoming an English Teacher. However, when my mother insisted I take Office Practice as a junior and senior, I changed to a bookkeeper (in those days, girls weren’t accountants). Nineteen years later, I finally went to college and got an accounting degree. I worked as a bookkeeper and accountant for 40 years.

When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?

I’m not sure I consider myself a ‘writer’ yet. So why do I write? To keep my mind active. I know I’ll never make enough money to support myself (thank goodness for Social Security and HUD). It also opens new learning opportunities. I believe the day you stop learning, you might as well give up.

How long did it take to get your first book published?

Too long. At that time, there was no Create Space or Amazon Kindle. I paid $500 to publish it thinking, like all new authors do, that I was going to make a lot of money. I later re-published it via Create Space.

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

Not anymore. I retired seven years ago as soon as I turned 65. I had a friend look at my answers before I submitted them. She reminded me that life itself is a job, and I have to agree.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

I guess that would be Travelers that came out the first of August. It’s a different kind of time-travel book.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

Most of my stuff is self-published. Although I am working with Cool Dudes on a couple of projects.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

My last short story took two weeks. It usually takes about a year.

What can we expect from you in the future?  ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

More gay romance, but no erotica. It bothers me that ‘romance’ and ‘erotica’ have become synonymous.

 

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

When I met 3,000 gay men who started me reading gay novels and watching gay movies. I found that few m/m books had HEA endings at that time.

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

I would have to say the two men in See You in the Morning. They were inspired by a couple at my church. Miles and Dean had been together for 34 years when Miles had a stroke. I got to thinking about couples who have been together for so many years and then pass away within days or even hours of each other. Happy ending – Miles recovered and they got legally married on the 33rd anniversary of their Holy Union.

 

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

I try to. I consider even a bad review to be helpful. It gives the writer an idea of what not to do the next time.

 

Are character names and place names decided after their creation? Or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?

I usually pick real places and common names. I start with the names of my two main characters and add names as I add characters. The least common character name I’ve had is Sunny’s name in Catriona’s Curse. I just settled on the name Sunshine for a character and went from there.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

As I go along.

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")

I don’t set out to have hidden messages. However, two years after I published First Impressions Don’t Count, it dawned on me that every time Dave and Jesse ran into homophobia, there was at least one straight ally on their side.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

At one time I would have said paperback. That was before Kindle. I had to downsize to a one-bedroom apartment and made six trips to the Half-Price Bookstore. I had over 100 titles by Nora Roberts (not counting the J. D. Robb books.)

What is your favorite book and Why?  Have you read it more than once?

I would have to say Agatha Christie’s ‘Mysterious Mr. Quin’. I can’t count the number of times I’ve read it.

 

Your favorite food is?

FOOD. Just no raw fish or liver.

Your favorite singer/group is?

Considering I’ve seen Neil Diamond in concert twenty times, I’ll let you decide. Current favorites are Matt Alber and Jason and DeMarco.

But I don’t listen to music when I’m writing. I want absolute quiet.

Your favorite color is?

Just look at my hair – purple.

 

  Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

About the author

clip_image004

A. T. Weaver is the pen name of a divorced grandmother of eleven, great-grandmother of one. She lives with her cat, Cleopatra, in downtown Kansas City, MO.

When she was growing up, the word gay meant happy and carefree and homosexuals were called queer or ‘one-of-those’. However, she never heard those terms until she was married and a mother. When two men moved in down the street from their mobile home, her husband had to explain they were queer. As far as she was concerned, they were just a couple of men sharing a trailer.

In 2003, through a TV show called Boy Meets Boy, A.T ‘met’ over 3,000 gay men in a Yahoo group. These men educated her as to the inequalities suffered by the LGBT community and she became a staunch ally. She visited one of the men in San Francisco who lived just up the street from the Castro. As he showed her around, they stopped in front of what was once Harvey Milk’s camera store. Her question, “Who was Harvey Milk?” started her education into Gay history.

A. T.’s aim is to move you in some way. Whether you laugh or cry, love it or hate it, she welcomes all comments, whether good or bad.

https://alixtheweaver.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/pages/A-T-Weaver-writer/149528070288

http://www.amazon.com/A.-T.-Weaver/e/B00ED0S8XY

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2783124.A_T_Weaver

Thursday, September 24, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Alpha Unleashed by Aileen Erin @aileen_erin @sparklebooktour

alpha banner
Presented By:
logotrans
alpha gif

Title: Alpha Unleashed
Series: The Alpha Girl Series
Vol or Book #: 5
Author:  Aileen Erin
Audience: YA, 14+

E-Book Publisher: Ink Monster, LLC
Cover by: Art by Ana Cruz ;
Graphics by Paddy Donnelly
Editor: Ink Monster, LLC
Pages: unknown at this time
ISBN: 97809906352A0M
ASIN: B00NX52A0M
Date Published: 10-13-15







green2

Tessa McCaide has had it up to here with supernaturals. Luciana may have failed to steal Tessa’s magic, but she’s just getting started on her crusade for magical domination. If her demonic summoning isn’t stopped, it could mean the end of everything.

Tessa’s allies, including her mate Dastien, are ready to fight, but they’re no match for Luciana’s power. A little help (and ancient Inca mojo) from Tessa’s cousin, Claudia, may give the side of good a chance if she can make it home in time, but stopping the war is no longer an option.

When witches and wolves fight, no one wins. Only time will tell who will still be standing after the last spell is cast.



green3

Amazon (1)  goodreads 
 
AmazonGoodreadsNookiBooks  /  Kobo Books
 
excerpt (2)

I trailed off when I noticed Meredith staring hard at something behind me. I quickly glanced over my shoulder. “What?”
“What’s Shannon doing with that group?” Her lips pressed into a tight, thin line. “And is that Imogene?” Meredith and I might be split on how we felt about Shannon, but we totally agreed on Imogene.
I turned back to my now-cold omelet and took a bite. “I know,” I said after a second. “Looks like they’re BFFs now.”
She scrunched up her nose as she thought. “Why is she with those guys? Shannon has nothing in common with them. She’s from the Irish pack. And Imogene? Really?” Meredith stared at them like she could glean answers off them. “Maybe if we all try reaching out to her, she’ll sit with us again.”
I’d explained what happened between Shannon and I while Meredith was sick, but she didn’t understand. For better or worse, they’d been friends since forever. Their parents were friends and they’d grown up taking vacations together. Meredith was loyal, almost to a fault, and that meant she refused to give up on Shannon. “We tried that, remember? It didn’t work.”
“I should go over. Try talking to her again.”
I nearly rolled my eyes. Meredith had tried talking to Shannon, and in her defense—Shannon was still nice to her, but it was a losing battle. Shannon would obviously rather be with her new friends than us.
Meredith started to stand up, but I grabbed her hand. “I wouldn’t—”
“I have to try.”
I let her go as I tried to think of a way to say what I needed to say without making it worse. “I don’t know. I still can’t feel anyone at that table through the pack bonds. Including Shannon.”
Meredith crossed her arms as she stared down at me. “Whatever happened between you and her, she wouldn’t do anything to harm the pack. Shannon’s not capable of that.”
I disagreed, but saying so would only hurt Meredith’s feelings. “What if she thought it would help the pack?” And what if they aren’t part of our pack anymore? I thought the words but didn’t say them aloud.
For a second, Meredith’s lower lip trembled, and I thought I’d gotten through to her, but then she shook her head. “No. I don’t believe that. Not at all.”
I kept my mouth firmly shut. If there was one person I didn’t want to piss off, it was Meredith. She’d been my friend—no questions asked—from the beginning. She’d helped me through when all I’d wanted to do was run away from St. Ailbe’s. And when I’d sucked at running and kept falling out of windows, she hadn’t made fun of me. Much. “I just don’t want you to get disappointed.”
“I—” Meredith stopped in the middle of what she was saying, and turned to the door.
It took me a second to figure out what was going on, but then Donovan came into the cafeteria, and started our way. Maybe he’d be able to reach Meredith, because I sure as hell wasn’t getting anywhere.
She laughed at something he must’ve said through their bond. “Donovan is going to keep you company while I talk to Shannon. I’ll be back in a sec.”
There wasn’t any point in trying to stop her.
Donovan took Meredith’s spot at the table. He wore sweat pants and a T-shirt and his black hair was still messy from his run. His clothes gave of the scents of cedar and grass and dirt, and it almost made me jealous.
Maybe a run would clear my mind. Help me figure out a way around these visions.
“She’s checking on Shannon, eh?” Donovan asked, bringing me back to myself.
“Yeah.” I’d already said my piece to his mate. I didn’t need to repeat myself.
He jerked his chin toward the table in question. “There’s still something off about them.”
My fork dropped to the plate with a clatter, and I glared into his glass-blue eyes. “Oh, come on. We’re not doing this.”
Donovan raised his eyebrows. “Not doing what?”
He had to be joking. “I just had this conversation with Meredith. I know how the whole mate thing works. There’s not a chance she didn’t tell you.”
He gave me a wicked grin, and I knew trouble was coming. “Aye. But what you don’t know is that I agree with you.”
“You do?” Mr. Dawson had been all—everything’s fine. Donovan hadn’t said a word. Why now?
“Yes. I do.”
“What do you know?” I leaned toward him, lowering my voice. Pesky Weres and their super-awesome hearing. “Why are their bonds missing? I thought they couldn’t leave the pack without putting in a formal bid to Mr. Dawson.”
“That’s true enough. I don’t know what’s going on, but I think you’re going to find out. If this absence of pack bond is spreading, then we need to find the cause. Just… Don’t say anything to Meredith until we’re positive. All right?”
Whoa. I didn’t keep much—if anything—from Dastien. “Do you think that’s wise?”
“Keeping my opinions from my mate?” One side of his mouth quirked up. “Not usually. But she made her side clear enough with you, and I’d rather not start an argument that won’t get us anywhere.”
Who knew? Even the great Donovan—one of the all-powerful Seven—was afraid of pissing off his mate. The idea was a little preposterous, but then again—I didn’t like upsetting Dastien either. I’d done it. But that didn’t mean I liked it. That left me with one last question. “Why can’t you keep an eye on them? You’re probably way better at this pack bonds stuff than I am.”
He raised an eyebrow. “In case you’ve forgotten, I’m not of this pack. I’m an alpha, and can use that to overpower and override the pack bonds if necessary, but this needs more finesse. An insider’s look.”
“But your mate’s in our pack.” When Dastien bit me, I’d become part of the St. Ailbe’s pack. I figured it would be the same for Donovan and Meredith and their mate bond, even if they hadn’t gone through with their bonding ceremony.
“Doesn’t work that way. I’m already the alpha of another pack.”
“So, what about Meredith? Is she still part of this pack?”
“Until she and Michael decide to let her move to mine. She’ll keep it for as long as she’s here, and I think that’s best.” He leaned forward. “I’ve heard through Michael and Meredith, but I want to know what it is you’re feelin’ from them. I’ve not experienced this before, and that’s sayin’ something to me.” His Irish accent thickened, and I finally knew that someone else was as worried about this as I was.
“I don’t know what to say except that I can’t feel them. It’s like they’re there, but they’re not.” I sighed. “It makes no sense. Which is why Mr. Dawson blew me off when I brought it up. Shouldn’t you be talking to him about this? He’s the alpha.”
“What makes you think I haven’t already?”
The tension on my shoulders relaxed. It seemed like a good sign that two alphas were really talking about the problem. “And?”
“Nothing. If they’ve withdrawn from the pack, he’s not feeling it.” He leaned in closer, speaking so quietly that even I could barely hear. “But last night, he gave that group of boys from the Canada pack a direct command and they disobeyed. I backed the command and forced their obedience, but I shouldn’t have had to. He’s their alpha. It may be that Rupert Hoel’s influence went deeper than those we’ve caught. There’s still a major player out there, and I’ve a fine idea who it might be.”
Holy shit. That was bad news. Only someone more alpha than Mr. Dawson could ignore his commands, and they weren’t more alpha. At all.
“Who?”
“I think you might know. It’s one who got away.”
It hit me then. They’d kicked one of the Seven out of the Council. The one who hated me. Ferdinand. “Do you really think it could be?”
“Aye.”
“But you didn’t say anything when I brought it up before.”
“It took me longer to feel what you were getting at. I like to suss things out before actin’. Get fully aware of the situation. If you feel anything else out of the ordinary, let me know. Just be aware that if that lot wants to leave, that’s fine by me. They’re welcome to go their own way, but they need to make formal bids to Michael and they’ll have to tie to the Seven until they find their new packs. It must be done properly, or they’ll be considered lone wolves. And if they align with Ferdinand… I’d like those youngsters to avoid that if possible.”
My stomach churned, and suddenly I didn’t feel much like finishing my omelet. If the pack was breaking up, then how were we ever going to defeat Luciana? We needed to be united if we wanted to stand the slightest chance of surviving.
authorinterview
Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?
AE: I always dreamed of being a writer, but I wasn’t sure it was such a practical dream. So, I got a degree in Radio-TV-Film with a concentration in post-production from the University of Texas at Austin. I moved out to LA after graduating, and got a job really quickly. But after three years in the business, I was unhappy. Only writing at night was keeping me going. So, I quit my day job and decided to dedicate myself to writing.
When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?
AE: When I started my MFA in Writing Popular Fiction—which was a year and half after quitting my day job. Once I was really focused on writing and learning the craft, I started to feel more comfortable calling myself a “writer.”
How long did it take to get your first book published?
AE: I went the indie pub route. After finishing my MFA and watching so many friends get traditionally published and not liking their experience or the lack of control they had over their career, I decided to start my own publishing company with a friend—Christina Bauer. Once we started Ink Monster, it took us about a year to get the business plan down and feel ready to start publishing.
Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?
AE: I don’t! I’m super lucky and thankful that I don’t need another job. I get to focus full time on writing and publishing.
What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?
Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?
AE: I co-own a publishing company called Ink Monster, LLC. It’s a super awesome company that publishes books about girls who kick ass.
How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?
AE: I usually spend a week or two on brainstorming, 6-8 weeks writing the first draft, and then another 4 weeks revising. So in total, about 3.5 months to write a book from start to finish.
What can we expect from you in the future?  ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?
AE: I’m taking a break from the Alpha Girl series for a little bit to write a new series. It’s paranormal with ghosts set in LA, and will have a good romance in it, too. I’ll also be writing more Shadow Ravens books in the future—which has a little more science fiction/science fantasy to it.
What genre would you place your books into?
AE: The Alpha Girl books are YA Urban Fantasy to me, but they could also be classified as YA Paranormal.
What made you decide to write that genre of book?
AE: I write what I want to read. So, I read a lot of YA, paranormal, fantasy, urban fantasy—and that’s what I end up writing, too.
Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?
How long have you been writing?, and who or what inspired you to write?
AE: I’ve been writing for about 8 years. I started writing for sanity’s sake. I hated my day job, and coming home and writing was a way for me to let go of everything that happened during the day. Once I finished my first book (which is currently in a drawer and will never, ever see the light of day), I realized that writing was where my true passion was. I quit my day job, got a part-time one, and started my MFA in creative writing so I could hone my craft. I haven’t looked back since.
Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?
AE: I have a writing chair that I love. I need to be totally comfortable to really get in the flow of the story. I always listen to music, but it changes depending on book and series.
Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?
AE: No! I stay far away from the reviews. I write the best book that I can, and hope for the best. I look at the average star rating, and that’s about it. Reading one bad review undermines my confidence as a writer, and I start to question everything. So, I learned early on to just ignore them. I know I can’t please everyone, but I hope I at least the majority of readers enjoy the books.
Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?
AE: For the first book in the Alpha Girl series, Becoming Alpha, I had the book written first. For every other book I’ve written, I came up with the title first.
How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?
AE: That is my least favorite part. Sometimes I won’t name things until the very end. I’ll mark the names by putting XXSCHOOLNAME and then I do a find for “xx” and start the naming process. It takes forever for me to decide!
Are character names and place names decided after their creation? Or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?
Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?
AE: I come up with the character traits before I start writing. I write out a little character map, and figure out their backstory and who they are when the story starts. And then I figure out where I want them to be when the story ends. How they might grow as a character. I have to know who I’m writing about before I start writing. Otherwise, I’ll just end up needing to revise or rewrite all of it.
Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")
Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?
AE: I’m a total convert. I love my Kindle. Only because I travel so much, especially when my husband is shooting a movie. I’m all over the place. Keeping my Kindle with me is key! I don’t have to use half my suitcase for my books anymore. One lightweight device and I have thousands of books at my fingertips!
What is your favorite book and Why?  Have you read it more than once?
Do you think books transfer to movies well? Which is you favorite/worst book to movie transfer?
Your favorite food is?
AE: Mexican food. Especially Tex-Mex. I could eat it every day, every meal.
Your favorite singer/group is?
AE: Above and Beyond. Love them so much. They’re weekly podcast—Group Therapy—is amazing. I never miss it.
Your favorite color is?
AE: Blue! My whole house is blue, I swear. I just love everything a little better when it comes in blue. ;)
Your favorite Author is?
AE: Oh, boy. I can’t pick just one. My Kindle library has over three thousand books… And that’s not including my real library in my house… But I was really lucky in my MFA to have one of my favorite authors as my mentor—Maria V. Snyder. I also love Anne Bishop. Her world building is outstanding and completely unique. Sarah J Maas is amazing, too. As is Patricia Briggs—I never miss one of her books!








green4

Author Photo - Aileen Erin
Aileen Erin is half-Irish, half-Mexican, and 100% nerd—from Star Wars (prequels don’t count) to Star Trek (TNG FTW), she reads Quenya and some Sindarin, and has a severe fascination with the supernatural. Aileen has a BS in Radio-TV-Film from the University of Texas at Austin, and an MFA in Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University. She lives with her husband in Los Angeles, and spends her days doing her favorite things: reading books, creating worlds, and kicking ass.
media links (1)
facebook (1)  Twitter (1)  goodreads  Amazon (1)  Pinterest  instagram

Website - http://inkmonster.net
Blog – http://inkmonster.net/blog/category/aileen
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/aelatcham
Twitter – https://twitter.com/aileen_erin
Goodreads- http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7190350.Aileen_Erin
Amazon- http://www.amazon.com/Aileen-Erin/e/B00EZCXI1C/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1
Pinterest – https://www.pinterest.com/aileenlatcham/
Instagram : Username:  aelatcham


giveaway (2)
follow

September 21
A Little Bit of R&R - Promo
Books, Authors, Blogs - Promo
Rabid Reads – Promo and Review
The Book Hammock – Promo and Review
Nocturnal Predators Reviews -  Promo and Character Bio's
Where Books Lead Us – Promo and Character Bio's
Angels with Attitude Book Reviews - Promo, Author Interview, and Playlist
Andrea Heltsley Books - Promo and Playlist
September 22
3 Partners in Shopping Nana, Mommy, + Sissy, Too ! - Promo
Literary Musings - Promo, Character Bio's, and Playlist
Kelly P's Blog – Promo
The Not So Public Library - Promo, Character Bio's,
Author Interview, and Playlist
The Angels Pearl - Promo, Review, and Character Bio's
September 23
Bookworm for Kids - Review
Rustys Reading - Promo
Functioning Insanity Reviews - Promo, Review,
Character Bio's, and Author Interview
TTC Books and more – Promo and Playlist
jrsbookreviews - Promo
September 24
Diane's Book Blog - Promo, Review, and Character Bio's
Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books – Promo and Review
Urban Fantasy Investigations – Promo and Top Ten
Bound 2 Escape – Promo
Eclipse Reviews – Promo and Author Interview
Books Books Books – Promo
September 25
Room With Books - Promo, Review, and Playlist
Cathy Writes Romance – Promo, Review and Character Bio's
Nellie and Co. – Promo and Review
The Avid Reader – Promo and Character Bio's
Hope To Read - Promo
September 28
Crystal's Chaotic Confessions – Promo and Playlist
A Dirty Book Affair – Promo and Top Ten
Stormy Day Reading Books – Promo and Review
deal sharing aunt – Promo
Indy Book Fairy – Promo and Character Bio's
September 29
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - Promo
Smada's Book Smack - Promo, Review, Character Bio's and Author Interview
Iyana Jenna – Promo and Playlist
2 Girls & A Book – Promo and Character Bio's
Portals to New Worlds – Promo and Author Interview