The Kasadya Hellhound Series

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Remember Me by @roisinblackauth

remember me banner
Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button

book info remember me cover gifTitle: Remember Me

Author: Roisin Black

Audience: Adult

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Formats: E-book and Paperback

Publisher: Rosemary Molloy

Cover by: Pro_ebookcovers on Fiverr

Editor: Rosemary Molloy

Pages: 110 pages

ASIN: BOON9BGVPU

Date Published: September 2014  

 

blurb Flynn Murphy is head-turning handsome, mouth-wateringly sexy and incredibly rich. He’s also the new owner of Carra House, one of Ireland’s finest historical houses and the primary instrument of his revenge on those who have wronged him in the past. His wolf-like eyes hide a secret and the time has come to settle old scores and to ensure that those who barely remember him, will never be able to forget him again. But will his ruthless pursuit of vengeance for the past, cost him the chance of a future he never imagined possible.

book links
clip_image003
excerpt
His wild raven coloured hair had been tamed into a “short back and sides” and no longer hid his eyes. “Wolf eyes,” one of his former girlfriends had called them and he supposed she hadn’t been too far off the mark. They were his greatest asset and just as the wolf watched and waited to make his move, so he had watched with his “wolf eyes” all those years and made move after move that had paid off. Now, only a few more moves remained in his endgame with the Smiths. Annabel Smith looked incredible. The years had been kind and she looked as good now as she had done in all the years when she had reigned as Queen Bee at every teenage disco. He remembered watching from his place in the shadows and how she had dispensed her precious attention like queens of old would award favours. Of course only the wealthy and handsome had needed to apply. Flynn hadn’t even been at the ball. So, it would seem presenting himself as the bait had worked. She wanted him or at least she wanted Flynn Murphy and all that his apparent wealth could bring her. “Kiss me,” he whispered into her ear. He didn’t have to ask twice. She kissed him like a hawk might strike its prey…. She lowered her head and kissed him with an intensity that made his head spin. After a few minutes she came up for air. “Mmmmm,” she murmured, “I adore the taste of whiskey on a man.” Grace O’Malley had seen a few things in her time as weekend receptionist in the Grand Hotel but nothing quite like Flynn Murphy, barefoot in a pair of trousers, as he paced the foyer, his shirt hanging open to reveal the type of torso she’d only ever seen on male models in glossy magazines.   soundtrack
 
character

Character Name: Flynn Murphy

Character Bio: Born in England but brought up in the west of Ireland since I was a young boy after my mother fled the abusive relationship she had with my father. I have a sister Breege. Money was tight when we were growing up. We lived in a run-down gate lodge to an old manor house. The house was owned and inhabited by a garrulous old brigadier general. My mother took pity on the old man all on his own in the huge house and cooked and cleaned for him. Over the years she became his housekeeper and a genuine friendship developed between them. I also worked on the estate. The Brigadier left my mother the gate lodge in his will, along with all the rights of access to the main property - Carra House. It was these rights that Tyrone and Annabel Smith were prepared to play dirty for - very dirty. I left the west of Ireland as a shy, introverted eighteen year old but returned as a very rich, confident, handsome and superbly fit man - intent on revenge. However, I wasn't prepared for some of the emotions that surface in the pursuit of my revenge or for the twinkling eyes and super-sexy curves of Grace O'Malley.

 

Describe yourself what is your worst and best quality?

My worst quality is my impatience. My best quality is my single-mindedness and laser-like focus.

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

That I am not impressed by status and money.

What is your biggest secret something no one knows about?

I like to gamble.

What are you most afraid of?

Myself.

What do you want more than anything?

To screw with the Smiths and people like them. Oh and to get to know Grace O'Malley a bit better, actually a lot better, a whole lot better!

What is your relationship status?

Single but hopefully I can persuade Grace to change that.

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

Sharp.

How much of a rebel are you?

Oooh I don't know. I'm definitely non-conformist but not in an overt kind of way. I rather people get the impression I'm pretty much like them and then for them to find out that actually I'm not. If being a rebel is being prepared to do things my own way without compromises then I'm a rebel.

What do you considered to be your greatest achievement?

Building up a number of successful international companies and buying Carra House. Seeing my mother's face when she realised her son now owned the house she was a housekeeper in was priceless.

What is your idea of happiness?

Good friends and good whiskey.

What is your current state of mind?

Great! I think I'm in with a shot with a gorgeous, intelligent and fun woman, which is not something I had considered possible.

What is your most treasured possession?

Carra House.

What is your most marked characteristic?

My powers of observation. You won't get anything past me.

What is it that you, most dislike?

People who think just because they have money they are better than everyone else and this gives them a licence to treat others like shit.

Which living person do you, most despise?

Annabel Smith.

What is your greatest regret?

Annabel Smith.

What is the quality you most like in a man?

Honesty and integrity. The old Brigadier had these qualities in spades.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Honesty, integrity and self-belief.

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?

Frodo Baggins.

Which living person do you most admire?

My mother. She has come through hard times with amazing grace and fortitude.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

I don't sleep much. I'd like to be able to sleep more - I've heard it's good for you!

What is your motto?

Protect The Ones You Love And Destroy Those Who Would Hurt Them.

 
 
  giveaway

  about the author clip_image005Róisín Black comes from the West of Ireland, a place where storytelling is a way of life. She's a dreamer, a wanderer and a writer. In amongst extensive wandering and dreaming she has managed to carve out a successful career as a journalist, hold-down a marriage, produce two amazing children and spend her time with some pretty cool dogs. She currently lives in Queensland, Australia but probably not for long. media links

Website / Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Amazon

 clip_image006clip_image003[1]clip_image008clip_image009clip_image010

follow the tour
Tour Schedule – Two Week Book Tour For Remember Me by Roisin Black from Dec 1 To Dec 18 2014
Dec 1
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - Promo
Dec 2
Deal Sharing Aunt – Promo
Dec 3
A Cauldron Of Books – Promo & Guest Post
Dec 4
Angels With Attitude Book Reviews – Promo, Author Interview & Book Sound Track
Cherry0blossoms – Promo
Dec 5
One Last Page Book Blog – Promo & Review
Dec 8
The Avid Reader – Promo, Author Interview
Dec 9
Patricia D. Eddy - Promo & Guest Post
Dec 10
Booky Ramblings Of A Neurotic Mom – Promo & Guest Post
Dec 11
Bound 2 Escape - Promo
Dec 12
Rustys Reading – Promo
Dec 15
Indy Book Fairy - Promo & Book Sound Track
Dec 16
The Book Fairy Reviews - Promo & Review
Dec 17
Eclipse Reviews - Promo, Character Interview
Dec 18
Portals To New Worlds – Promo, Author Interview

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Cover Reveal: Revenge by @PaulaRoseauthor

 
 



Revenge by Paula Rose
Anaiah Romance

Blurb:
As a job coach, it’s up to Olivia Foster to ensure her clients work in a safe environment, understand their positions, and serve their employer’s mission. The death of her brother drives her career choice, and she loves her job. It remains her only focus until one of her autistic clients goes missing. Then Olivia’s employer ends her position and adds her to the suspect list, but she makes plans to bring the missing young man home.


Meanwhile, Detective Lt. Phillip Landon is deep into second-guessing his career choice, but his well-honed instincts see major flaws inside this missing person’s case. Surprising contacts, mysterious happenings, and threats can turn deadly. Can he keep Olivia safe, protect his heart, remove the job coach from someone’s target list, and adopt a faith he never knew all while adjusting to the new lives of his old family?


Release Date: 
December 16, 2014







Author Bio:
 
Paula Rose provides inspiration through Christian romantic suspense stories where "average" families come into extraordinary situations, brushed with life-size strokes of reality and a touch of humor. Born in Philadelphia, she lives in Southern New Jersey with her husband and rescue kitty but often plays amateur photographer in both states.


 


Author Links:


Rafflecopter:


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, December 15, 2014

Series Blast,Giveaway & Interview - The S.P.I.R.I.T Series by @dgray3994

spirit banner
Presented by:

Sparkle Blog Button info book1Title: S.P.I.R.I.T. Fire Storm

Series: S.P.I.R.I.T. Series #1

Author: Dawn Gray

Audience: Adult

Genre: Paranormal

Formats: E-book and Paperback

Publisher: Anchor Group

Cover by: Najla-Qamber-Designs

Editor: There For You Editing

Pages: 290 pages

ASIN: B007SZR7T2

Date Published: 1 January 2014

blurb
When Samantha Ricketts finds herself placed in a town half-way across the country, her only worry is how did she get there, but when her life is saved by a handsome and mysterious man, the connection they feel is almost more than she can stand. Zander Smith was only acting on his instincts and training when he moved the dark-haired woman to safety but what he got from his heroics wasn't the distressed woman he had thought he was helping but a fireball of fury that sparked a storm within himself. Together they tap into the supernatural to uncover the mysteries surrounding the strange town they were slowly growing fond of before they became part of its history.
links
clip_image003clip_image004clip_image006clip_image008
info

book 2Title: Malevolent Gateway

Series: S.P.I.R.I.T. Series # 2

Pages: 290

ASIN: B00AM4I1BO

Date Published: 10 Dec 2012

blurb

The Green Mountains of Vermont is a wonderland of picturesque valleys and hills, a landscape of fields and small towns that are hidden treasures. However, they can also hide many secrets. Burke Flats, located in the upper right hand corner of the state, the Northeast Kingdom, has many skeletons in its closet. Lieutenant Will Stiles and his group of men, the S.P.I.R.I.T. team, are called in to investigate the strange happenings around the marshlands of Burke Flats. For generations the marshes have been a place of ghostly lore, disappearances, and strange deaths. Anna and Blake call the Flats home, but when the deaths begin to pick up in numbers they are more than happy to have the help of the military’s new elite. Will having the S.P.I.R.I.T. team so close open up a world of evil that they aren’t prepared for? Can a member of a different unit help spread some light on the subject? Join Anna, Blake, Will, and his team in a fight against a stronger malevolent presence than anyone ever expected.

links
clip_image003[1]clip_image004[1]clip_image011clip_image012

info book3Title: Hidden Demons

Series: S.P.I.R.I.T. Series # 3

Pages: 290

ASIN: B00IA7A94M

Date Published: 5 Feb 2014

 blurb

In the quiet Northeast Kingdom town of Aldenville, surrounded by beautiful mountains and a lake that crosses borders, something is amiss. Construction begins in the midst of protest, which only escalates when the remains of an ancient skeleton is found. Suddenly, the ground opens up to reveal a hidden cavern below the town itself. Special Agent Scott Embry of the S.P.I.R.I.T unit is flown in from Washington when the leader of the dig site goes missing. Their only witness, her best friend, Peighton Weak, is a Speleologist who was brought in to lead the team of cave divers. Their plan is to go down into the depth of the darkness to explore the strange writings that cover the dig site and bring about the mysterious beginnings of Aldenville. Along with the help of Evan Reed, a peculiar man himself, the team begins to uncover the secret beginnings of Aldenville and its hidden demons, some which span over five centuries.

links
clip_image003[2]clip_image004[2]clip_image011[1]clip_image015
dreamcast
dreamcastgif
play
My playlist for writing is usually soundtracks and instrumental music.
Pirates of the Caribbean
Harry Potter
Dungeons and Dragons
Trans-Siberian Orchestra
and Pandora on random/shuffle
bio
book1

SAMANTHA RICKETTS: 25-30 long hair, dark, feisty. Sam grew up in a haunted house being able to hear ghosts that her father (a scientist) help conjure up and capture. They torment her for her whole childhood and she finally breaks free of them become a mythology tutor. She wakes up to find herself in the field of a church which blows up and she is rescued by Zander but doesn’t let her guard down. Lieutenant Zander Smith: 25-30 dark hair, military man. Zander can see ghosts and uses his ability to help the military team find and destroy the ghouls that they trace. He is fascinated by Samantha when he finds her on the field. He has had run ins with the ghost in the old house that she used to live in and find s that he is very protective of her and very attached. book 2 ANNA NEUVILLE had lived in Burke Flats most of her youth, had seen the comings and goings of the strange little town, but for her there was nothing magical about the place. Scary, dark, secretive, and definitely a place of unrest-those were the words that she would use to describe how she felt about her home in the mountains. That was until she met William Stiles. FIRST LIEUTENANT WILLIAM STILES never liked being so close to any hot spot. Something in Burke Flats wasn't just hot, it was steaming, especially out by the marsh. He was a strong-headed lifer; there was no way he was getting out of the service anytime soon. He had entered straight from high school and moved up the ranks quickly, gaining a college education and taking command in Iraq several times. He had a Master's in Homeland Security and a Bachelor's in Strategic Leadership. He had never questioned his abilities until Anna stepped into his life. book 3 PEIGHTON WEAK She was the one that Dell always called in. There was nothing that Peighton couldn’t figure out when she’s put in the right situation. Having witnessed Dell’s death, Peighton set out to solve the mystery that surrounded Aldenville, and she had Scott by her side to do it. Peighton came with the highest recommendations in her field, and Dell always requested her when she stumbled on the black hole. She is an expert at dry cave diving and anthropology. SPECIAL AGENT SCOTT EMBRY Embry was an ex-Special Ops, if anyone could ever be one, who transferred to the FBI’s special new division after his medical discharge. It was strange to step into a world outside his own after living in the military ranks for so long, but at the same time he had seen some things on his tours that brought the rest of the “known” world collapsing down on him. The S.P.I.R.I.T. division of the FBI was a bit different than the military units deployed around the country. Most of the agents he knew were the first in after everything was cleared and taken care of, but with Embry and his canine companion, they seemed to be the ones that stepped in just as everything came to a boil and things weren’t looking good for the unit members.

character

 

Character Name: Zander Smith

Character Bio: I am a Lieutenant in the Special Paranormal Investigative Research and Intelligence Team (S.P.I.R.I.T). I can see ghosts, and use my gift to rid the world of the bad ones, which I do with the help of his team and the military grade weapons developed to disperse the ghoul. I am the first-in, first back in of the team, making sure what we are up against and making sure it is gone afterwards.

clip_image002

 

Describe yourself what is your worst and best quality?

My best quality, I fall in love with Sam too quickly, I mean she has this electricity about her that I just can’t handle, and I think my worst is that I fall in love with Sam, my CO is not happy with the infatuation.

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

I’ve never done half the stuff in the story before, I mean in my life, you usually wouldn’t catch me dead kissing a girl like that.

What is your biggest secret something no one knows about?

I’m actually a very nervous man, I hide it behind my work.

What are you most afraid of?

Losing my family

What do you want more than anything?

A nice big house with no ghosts.

What is your relationship status?

Married

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

Military…that is a fashion sense right?

How much of a rebel are you?

Ah, I haven’t been court marshaled yet so I think we are good.

What do you considered to be your greatest achievement?

Meeting Sam

What is your most treasured possession?

Besides Sam, my brain.

What is your most marked characteristic?

My eyes

Which living person do you, most despise?

Hearing the ghosts.

What is your greatest regret?

Not telling Sam that I saved her sooner.

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?

Captain Everett, can I say that? I mean he’s in the same book.

Which living person do you most admire?

All of our soldiers, past and present, they are truly heroes.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

Um, I’m not sure about that, I mean most people wouldn’t want to see things like I do but I guess I couldn’t see living without it.

What is your motto?

When lost, always go to the right.

 

giveaway
author
clip_image017 Being raised in both the Northeast corner of Vermont and one of the larger cities in Massachusetts has given Dawn, a divorced mother of three, the unique ability to mix the spookiness of a small town ghost story with the fast pace action of city life. Island Pond, Vermont was every child's wonderland, with looming mountains and small towns nestled in the valleys, its simple lifestyle gave Ms. Gray the ability to let her imagination run wild, thus creating her unique style of writing, where the stories speak for themselves. Big city living, in her teenage years to the present allowed her to harvest that energy and creativeness to bring to life some of the most unique characters, such as Michael Raven and Julian Deveraux. Although Vampires are her most used basis for characters and settings, Ms. Gray's novels also venture into those of other supernatural realms, with ghosts, witchcraft and werewolves coming into play in several of her upcoming manuscripts.
media
clip_image003[3]clip_image019clip_image004[3]clip_image020
follow the tour
Tour Schedule - One Week Blog Tour for The S.P.I.R.I.T Series by Dawn Gray from Dec 8 to Dec 16, 2014
Dec 8
Coffee Books & Art - Promo & Dream Cast
Indy Book Fairy - Promo & Character Bio's
Dec 9
A Little Bit of R&R - Promo & Author Interview
Ogitchida Kwe's Book Blog - Promo
Dec 10
Loves All Things Books - Promo & Playlist
Angels with Attitude Book Reviews - Promo, Author Interview & Playlist
Dec 11
Trips Down Imagination Road - Promo & Review
The Avid Reader- Promo, Dream Cast, Character Bio's & Playlist
Dec 12
Evanlea's Bookshelf - Promo & Review
Patricia D. Eddy - Promo
Dec 15
Eclipse Reviews - Promo, Dream Cast, Character Bio's, Character Interview & Playlist
Portals to New Worlds - Promo, Dream Cast, Character Bio's & Playlist
Dec 16
MrsLeif's Two Fangs About It Book Reviews - Promo & Dream Cast
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - Promo
Ms. Me28 - Promo & Review