Thursday, August 27, 2015

Blog Tour & Giveaway: Cursed Rebel by H.G. Lynch @HGLynch @sparklebooktour



cursed banner

Presented by : Sparkle Book Tours
Sparkle Blog Button (1)
 
CURSED REBEL BY H.G. LYNCH
Audience:  Young Adult, Genre:  Fantasy Romance, Format: Ebook
 
cursed gif
 
 
Publisher: Vamptasy Publishing, Cover by: Nicola Ormerod, Editor: Catherine Stovall,
Pages: 151, ASIN:  B011MJHW4Y, Date Published: 15/07/15
 
blurb
Never trust a pretty face. My grandma taught me that. She warned me about the Fair Folk but I never believed her...until I was kidnapped by one. And damn, he is pretty.
But Fin was sent to bring me to his King, and if I want to survive
the Otherworld, I have no choice but to trust him - for now.
Oh, and did I mention my sexy best friend is hunting me? I should've listened to Gran.
 
book links
 
excerpt
Looking at the faery boy in front of me, with his exquisite features and striking eyes, I thought that Grandma had been right. I was realising she had been right about a lot of things. I wished I’d listened to her better, wished I’d believed her when she warned me about the Fair Folk.   

   Staring into those inhumanly bright eyes, seeing the glitter of something cruel beneath that prettiness, I whimpered. I didn’t mean to, and the second I did, I wished I hadn’t. I couldn’t show fear there, or the beautiful monsters would tear me apart like well-disguised lions.

character

Character Name: Lucy

Character Bio: 5 foot 5 inches, black hair, blue eyes. Human. 17 years old. Sarcastic and clever.

clip_image001

Describe yourself what is your worst and best quality?

My worst quality is probably my sarcasm. Sometimes I just can’t help it.

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

I hate being told what to do.

What is your biggest secret something no one knows about?

Why would I tell you that?

What are you most afraid of?

Liars. And moths. Moths are creepy.

What do you want more than anything?

A million pounds and a pony. But I’ll settle for the pony.

What is your relationship status?

Complicated.

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

I’d say it’s very “whatever was lying on the floor at the time”

How much of a rebel are you?

Not much…well…maybe a little.

What do you considered to be your greatest achievement?

Passing Higher Maths. Never thought it would happen.

What is your idea of happiness?

An endless supply of cake.

What is your current state of mind?

Florida.

What is your most treasured possession?

My dreamcatcher.

What is your most marked characteristic?

My kind heart…pfft, nope, my attitude.

What is it that you, most dislike?

Broccoli. It’s like eating a hairbrush.

Which living person do you, most despise?

I don’t really despise people. I just get even.

What is your greatest regret?

Never believing my Gran when she was alive.

What is the quality you most like in a man?

He has to make me laugh.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Not being a bitch?

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?

I’m not much for heroes. I prefer a chick who can kick ass.

Which living person do you most admire?

Fin, I guess. I could spend hours admiring him. ;)

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

I’ve always wanted longer legs.

What is your motto?

If you can’t say anything nice, resort to sarcasm.


 

 
giveaway
 
 
about the author

H.G. Lynch is a Scottish Paranormal Romance author, avid reader, and cat-lover. She spends most of her days writing, while wrestling her cat, Sooki, off her laptop. She believes that chocolate cake can save the world, and is highly caffeine-addicted. She loves horse-riding, Star Trek, and snow.
Her books are dark fantasy romances, usually with a bad boy and a bad girl. Sometimes with zombies, sometimes vampires, sometimes other things.



media links

facebook  Twitter

 
 
follow the tour
August 17
Books, Authors, Blogs - Top Ten
Addiction to Reading - Promo, Guest Post, and Character Bio's
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - Promo
August 18
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! - Promo
August 19
Bound 2 Escape - Promo
August 20
Living in a Bookworld – Promo and Character Bio's
August 21
Archaeolibrarian - I Dig Good Books - Promo
August 24
Kimber Leigh Writes - Character Bio's
Loves All Things Books - Promo
August 25
Literary Musings - Promo
August 26
Rustys Reading - Promo
August 27
Eclipse Reviews - Promo, Author Interview, and Character Interview
August 28
Room With Books - Promo, Author Interview
Iyana Jenna - Promo, Character Bio's
August 31
Desert Rose Reviews - Promo, Character Bio's, and  Top Ten
Books Books Books - Promo
September 1
Bookworm for Kids – Promo and Character Bio's
Deal Sharing Aunt - Promo, Author Interview
www.dealsharingaunt.blogspot.com
September 2
Portals to New Worlds - Promo, Author Interview, and Character Interview
September 3
Girl with Pen - Promo
Indy Book Fairy - Promo

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Book Blast & Giveaway:Gamma Rift by Kalli Lanford @kallilanford

Gamma Rift Banner 851 x 315

 

bookblast

 

clip_image002Gamma Rift

Kalli Lanford

Release Date: August 18

Genre: New Adult

Publisher: Entangled Embrace Imprint

Book Description:

His secret (alien) crush...

I may be a Prince, but there are things that trouble me about my father's royal rule-the forced abduction, experimentation, and torture of alien creatures. The king has a new prisoner who's a carefully kept secret...

There's a young female who belongs to a little-known civilization I have been studying extensively. They are human, belonging to a small, undeveloped planet called Earth. She is pretty in a way I find unusual and compelling. Sometimes I sneak into the adjoining cell and we talk about everything and nothing, even as I find myself yearning to touch her strange, soft skin.

Skin that is being subjected to invasive tests and experiments. A body that's scheduled for a live dissection in fifteen days. And a life that will be terminated unless I risk my future and life to help her escape...

Book Trailer: https://youtu.be/H9zKmFGVy9U

Add it to your Goodreads Shelf

Available at Amazon

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  abouttheauthor

 

clip_image004

Kalli Lanford, a native of San Diego, California, grew up hanging out at the beach and playing sports. When she’s not nerding out at San Diego Comic-Con, she can be seen doing normal-people stuff like teaching high-school English, cooking delicious meals for her family, and attending her son’s football games. In her spare time, she writes new adult fiction and loves listening to hard rock. She hopes to live long and prosper, and that you will, too.

Author Website: www.authorkallilanford.com

Author Twitter: @kallilanford

Author Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorkallilanford

Newsletter: http://www.authorkallilanford.com/#!contact/c24ju

Book Blast & Interview: Spinner by Michael J. Bowler @BradleyWallaceM

Spinner Banner 851 x 315

 

bookblast

 

 

clip_image002Spinner

Michael J. Bowler

Genre: teen horror/mystery

Publisher: YoungDudes Publishing

Date of Publication: August 5, 2015

ISBN: 978-0-9946675-1-9

Number of pages: 464

Word Count: 138K

Cover Artist: Louis C. Harris

Book Description:

Fifteen-year-old Alex is a “spinner.” His friends are “dummies.” Two clandestine groups of humans want his power. And an ancient evil is stalking him. If people weren’t being murdered, Alex might laugh at how his life turned into a horror movie overnight.

In a wheelchair since birth, his freakish ability has gotten him kicked out of ten foster homes since the age of four. Now saddled with a sadistic housemother who uses his spinning to heal the kids she physically abuses, Alex and his misfit group of learning disabled classmates are the only ones who can solve the mystery of his birth before more people meet a gruesome end.

They need to find out who murdered their beloved teacher, and why the hot young substitute acts like she’s flirting with them. Then there’s the mysterious medallion that seems to have unleashed something malevolent, and an ancient prophecy suggesting Alex has the power to destroy humanity.

The boys break into homes, dig up graves, elude kidnappers, fight for their lives against feral cats, and ultimately confront an evil as old as humankind. Friendships are tested, secrets uncovered, love spoken, and destiny revealed.

The kid who’s always been a loner will finally learn the value of friends, family, and loyalty.

If he survives…

Available at Amazon

clip_image004

excerpt

Chapter One

What Are You?

Alex felt uneasy as he lay in his bed and listened to the wind outside. It had been an okay day at school – he’d only been called “Roller Boy” twice, which was almost a world record. After school, he’d kicked it at Roy’s house and they cranked some Hawthorne Heights tunes and chilled. Even Jane hadn’t bitched at him. So why can’t I sleep? He didn’t know the answer. His eyes returned to the dancing shadows that flitted across his floor from the window. His drapes were closed, but the wind whistled through the trees, and the shadows mesmerized him. The patterns of light and dark pulled on his eyelids, dragging him slowly under. A dream loomed at the edges of his consciousness. One of those dreams. Sleep overcame him, and the dream began….

Ms. Ashley trudged down a flight of stairs from her second floor apartment to street level, carrying several overflowing bags of trash. The traffic sounds were omnipresent, but otherwise the night was calm and clear.

A slight breeze ruffled her long brown hair as she slunk quickly to the rear of the complex. Rounding the building, she passed alongside a sloping hill of ivy-covered ground toward the row of trashcans in the far corner.

Looking chilled and unsettled, Ms. Ashley lifted one lid and struggled to get all her bags in without spilling anything.

A rustling noise startled her and she whipped her head around to the left.

The ivy-covered hill ascended upward into darkness, but there was no movement. Only a creepy silence.

She quickly tossed her bags into the can and dropped the lid back in place with a hollow clang.

Suddenly, a large cat dropped onto the top of the can from somewhere above. She uttered a startled cry and leaped back a few steps.

The cat meowed and she chuckled, extending one slightly trembling hand. The animal snuggled against it, wanting to be stroked. She ran her fingers through the fur around the cat’s neck and under its chin.

More rustling leaves drew her attention to the ivy.

The darkness in this corner was deep and penetrating, making the vines and leaves snaking their way up the slope barely visible. Another cat materialized from beneath the thick cover of ivy. Then another. And another.

In seconds, the hillside crackled and seethed with cats of all shapes and sizes. Their glowing eyes shone like eerie beacons in the night. The cat beneath Ms. Ashley’s fingers hissed and swiped its claws at her, raking the top of her hand and drawing copious amounts of blood.

Startled, she cried out and yanked her hand back, gazing in shock at the dark liquid gushing forth and spilling onto the concrete at her feet.

Terror etched her face.

She cautiously backed away.

The cats crouched on the hillside, poised and threatening.

The huge one she’d been petting wailed into the night, and then they were on her, leaping and clawing at her face and hair. Hundreds of cats streamed down the hillside and flung themselves at her while the big one sat and watched like a general commanding his troops.

Ms. Ashley screamed, but loud traffic sounds drowned out her cries. Flailing wildly, she turned and stumbled along the side of the building toward the street, desperately crying out for help.

Claws dug into her back and raked across her neck.

Teeth sunk into her arm.

She shrieked in agony as they yanked out chunks of her hair and raked at her legs, shredding her sweat pants and digging viciously into her soft flesh.

Blood spilled from everywhere on her body.

The street loomed just ahead. She tossed one cat off in a frantic attempt to save herself, only to have three more replace it. She clearly didn’t have much time before she’d topple beneath a tidal wave of claws and fur.

A large truck roared along Lincoln Boulevard as Ms. Ashley staggered toward the curb. The headlights were bright and blinding. The biggest cat now flew from the retaining wall at her face and gouged a chunk of flesh out of her cheek, exposing the bone. She wailed in agony.

Her knees buckled, but Ms. Ashley managed to stay on her feet while stumbling headlong into the street at a frantic pace.

Suddenly aware that the truck was almost on her, she clutched at the nearest light post in desperation. One bloodied hand caught the post and slowed her momentum as the cats ceased their brutal attack. She gesticulated frantically with her free hand, hoping to attract the attention of the driver. With her urgent gaze fixed on the truck, she didn’t see the figure in black leap from behind the retaining wall right at her.

Strong hands pressed hard into her back and propelled her forward.

The truck mowed her down in a splatter of blood and gore, flinging her broken body to the pavement and then crushing it beneath massive tires.

As the truck screeched to an ear-piercing halt near the corner, the figure in black melted into the darkness. Several cats sniffed the dead woman's remains before they, too, disappeared into the shadows. The first cat was the last to depart, watching as the horrified driver jumped from the truck cab and pelted toward Ms. Ashley’s broken body.

The cat seemed to grin before vanishing into the night….

Alex screamed and bolted upright in bed, sweating profusely, his young face etched with horror, hair plastered to his sweat-sheened forehead. Heart thumping with urgent terror, he scanned his darkened room. The door leading outside was closed, but the ominous shadows still crept through the window. His desk was messy as usual, and the door to his bathroom stood ajar, but he’d left it that way. Everything looked like it had before he fell asleep.

Dropping onto his pillow, Alex fought to control his breathing and calm his pounding heart. A dream. That’s all it had been. He’d known one was coming, and he’d been right. God, he hated those dreams! Poor Ms. Ashley. He lay there, sweat making his t-shirt cling uncomfortably to his chest as his heart rate slowly drew down. Could this dream be like the one about his parents? He hadn’t had one like that in years. It seemed so real!

He lay in bed worrying about the morning, and what he’d find when he got to school, even though there was nothing he could do to change anything.

Gradually, he calmed down; the tree branches outside tapping against the house lulled him to sleep. The last image to assail him before he went under was that ugly-ass cat grinning at him before running off into the dark.

authorinterview

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

I wanted to be an astronaut for as far back as I could remember. I watched every thing NASA did and followed famous astronauts like my friends followed rock stars. Sadly, when I got to high school I learned I didn’t have the math skills and that my hearing loss precluded me from that career. I was devastated.

 

How long did it take to get your first book published?

About twenty years. LOL I was teaching high school full time and never had much time to write, even during the summer months.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

Spinner is my new release. A boy in a wheelchair with a miraculous power unleashes an ancient evil, plunging him and his friends into a nightmare they might not survive. (That’s 25, but it’s close. Lol)

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

I have self-published some of my books, but Spinner is being released by YoungDudes Publishing, a small house out of South Africa that believed in the story and decided to take a chance on it.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

That depends. Between January of 2013 and April of 2014 I wrote four long sequels to Children of the Knight, and then also wrote Spinner over the course of maybe two months. Once I have the idea, I sit down and write. I’m very disciplined and don’t stop until I have a first draft.

 

What genre would you place your books into?

They are all, except one, YA for teens and adults, but primarily aimed at teens.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

I love writing YA because I’ve spent most of my adult life around teens and understand them better than most people. I also feel there is too much media out there for teens that feeds into their easily accessed penchant for inappropriate behavior, and I want my books to reflect a theme they seldom see, that life only works well when we do what’s right, rather than what’s easy.

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

Lance, in my Children of the Knight series and Alex from Spinner are my two favorites because they share many of my traits. Both are outsiders, both think outside the box, both are tenacious and strong-willed, but also very compassionate and empathetic. I value friendship and believe it to be the strongest bond people can make, and I believe honor and selflessness are important traits more people should cultivate. Lance and Alex possess these traits and then some.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

I have read all the reviews of my books because I don’t have that many. LOL Pathetic, I know. Alas, promoting to the target audience, especially with books aimed at teens, is super difficult.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

That depends on the book. Spinner started out with a different title, and it changed along the way. Children of the Knight had its title the moment I conceived the idea and before I’d written a word. So it varies from book to book.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

Some are names of real people I’ve known through the years. Other characters choose their own name. I picture the character and a name pops into my head. It sounds weird, but there it is.

 

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

I have some basic traits going in, but often others develop along the way. The characters start telling me more about themselves and I incorporate those traits into the storyline.

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")

I’d say the primary moral to all my stories is that life works best when we do what’s right, rather than what’s easy.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

I always prefer paperbacks, though I’m mindful of environmental concerns and the loss of tress to make the paper, so I do buy eBooks, too.

 

Do you think books transfer to movies well? Which is you favorite/worst book to movie transfer?

I think some books transfer to movies better than others. Stephen King’s books almost always result in bad movies, perhaps because when the horrors he depicts are literalized on the screen they become less scary. The worst movie adapted from a great book was The Keep, based on a masterful novel by F. Paul Wilson. By contrast, I think The Hunger Games movies are in some ways superior to the books because the books were told from a first person perspective, which didn’t work for me at all based on the storyline, whereas the movies opened up the world of Panem to give us more perspectives than just Katniss’s POV.

 

Your favorite color is?

Red, naturally. LOL

 

 

 

clip_image006

 

 

 

abouttheauthor

Michael J. Bowler is an award-winning author of eight novels––A Boy and His Dragon, Aclip_image008 Matter of Time (Silver Medalist from Reader’s Favorite), and The Knight Cycle, comprised of five books: Children of the Knight (Gold Award Winner in the Wishing Shelf Book Awards), Running Through A Dark Place, There Is No Fear, And The Children Shall Lead, Once Upon A Time In America, and Spinner.

His horror screenplay, “Healer,” was a Semi-Finalist, and his urban fantasy script, “Like A Hero,” was a Finalist in the Shriekfest Film Festival and Screenplay Competition.

He grew up in San Rafael, California, and majored in English and Theatre at Santa Clara University. He went on to earn a master’s in film production from Loyola Marymount University, a teaching credential in English from LMU, and another master's in Special Education from Cal State University Dominguez Hills.

He partnered with two friends as producer, writer, and/or director on several ultra-low-budget horror films, including “Fatal Images,” “Club Dead,” and “Things II,” the reviews of which are much more fun than the actual movies.

He taught high school in Hawthorne, California for twenty-five years, both in general education and to students with learning disabilities, in subjects ranging from English and Strength Training to Algebra, Biology, and Yearbook.

He has also been a volunteer Big Brother to eight different boys with the Catholic Big Brothers Big Sisters program and a thirty-year volunteer within the juvenile justice system in Los Angeles.

He has been honored as Probation Volunteer of the Year, YMCA Volunteer of the Year, California Big Brother of the Year, and 2000 National Big Brother of the Year. The “National” honor allowed him and three of his Little Brothers to visit the White House and meet the president in the Oval Office.

He is currently working on a sequel to Spinner.

His goal as a YA author is for teens to experience empowerment and hope; to see themselves in his diverse characters; to read about kids who face real-life challenges; and to see how kids like them can remain decent people in an indecent world.

www.michaeljbowler.com

FB: https://www.facebook.com/michaeljbowlerauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BradleyWallaceM

Blog: www.sirlancesays.wordpress.com

tumblr: http://michaeljbowler.tumblr.com/

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/michaelbowler/the-knight-cycle/

Freado: http://www.freado.com/book/16160/children-of-the-knight

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6938109.Michael_J_Bowler

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Michael-J.-Bowler/e/B0075ML4M4/

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Guarded by Carmen Fox @authorcarmenfox

Guarded Tour Banner 851 x 315

 

 bookblast

 

 

clip_image002Guarded

The Silverton Chronicles

Book 1

Carmen Fox

Genre: Urban Fantasy/Romance/Suspense

Publisher: Smart Heart Publishing

Date of Publication: July 31, 2015

epub: 978-0-9931992-0-2

paperback: 978-0-9931992-1-9

hardcover: 978-0-9931992-2-6

Number of pages: 276 print pages

Word Count: 104k

Cover Artist: Ana Grigoriu

Book Description:

When everyone's existence depends on the lies they tell, trust doesn't come easy

Ivy’s neighbors have a secret. They aren’t human. But Ivy has a secret, too. She knows. As long as everyone keeps quiet, she’s happy working as a P.I. by day and chillaxing with her BFF Florian, a vampire, by night. When a routine pickup drops her in the middle of a murder, her two worlds collide. While Florian knows how to throw a punch, deep down he's a softie. His idea of scary? Running out of hair product. It’s time Ivy faced facts. Even with a vampire on stand-by, one gal can only kick so many asses.

For help, she must put her faith in others. A human, who might just be the one. A demon, who will, for a price, open the doors to her heritage. And a werewolf, who wants to protect her from herself.

Torn between these men, Ivy must tread carefully, because one wants her heart, one wants her body, and one wants her dead.

Available at Amazon

Add it to Your Goodreads Shelf

Video Trailer: http://youtu.be/9gEgmHhoABg

Review Trailer: http://youtu.be/rpI5DtqvR8E

Blurb Read by Voiceover Artist: http://youtu.be/6i3DmvcaMWs

 

excerpt

A shadow peeled off a dark corner and rushed across the road. My thoughts of the unfairness of life lifted, and I smiled. Dressed in his usual muted colors, Florian gave a mock salute. Not even the lack of a California tan detracted from the fact that he was, by all accounts, a handsome devil. But it was his inner qualities that made him my best friend.

I got out and slammed the door shut.

Flo shot me his trademark grin that half begged to be mothered, half promised a naughty night. “Happy birthday, Ivy!”

“Not so far. I think my car’s kaput.” I sent an eyeroll toward the steam escaping the hood.

“Oh?” His forehead puckered. “Let’s see. Did it slug and thud into the drive?” His index finger in his ear, he shook his tilted head, as if to force out some lingering noise. “Check. Is it stinky?” He sniffed the noxious plume surrounding the vehicle. “Check. Broken side view mirror? Check. Well, I can confidently say I notice nothing out of the ordinary.”

“You’re a funny guy, mister. If you’re not too busy doing standup tomorrow night, do you think you could chauffeur me?” I pouted. “I have a work thing, and getting the car fixed might take some time.”

“Aww, come here. Of course I will.” He yanked me into a firm mother-bear hug.

I held tight. His fresh, if powerful, cologne was a scent for sore noses, and I added another couple of gratuitous sniffs. “Thanks. I needed that.”

“I’ll let you get some rest, then. You don’t seem in the mood for a birthday bash. But if you change your mind, you know where to find me.” Despite his curious looks at my front door, he knew better than to invite himself in. With a wave, he turned and crossed the road to the large building he and his siblings called home.

I never let anyone enter my house without at least half an hour’s notice. The metal guards on my walls would reveal my secret. And more than anything, my friendship with Florian was based on mutual subterfuge.

He didn’t tell me he was a vampire. And I didn’t tell him I already knew.

character

Character Name: Florian Dupree

Character Bio: After many years of intense slacking off, I’ve found a new vocation working with my best friend as a P.I. I’ve never been a scholar, but if you’re as old as I am, you pick up a thing or two. That said, my age is none of your business, although I will confirm I was born in a charming village in the south of France some time ago.

 

Describe yourself: what is your worst and best quality?

I know how to dress, am always punctual, and try to be the best friend a girl can have. My worst quality? I’m not the most patient of vampires.

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

Nothing. Anything I wish people to know, I share.

What is your biggest secret, something no one knows about?

The violent past we vampires carry around with us. But I’m no longer that guy, and every day I try to become a better person.

What are you most afraid of?

Watching my friends grow old and die.

What do you want more than anything?

To see all my friends again in the afterlife.

What is your relationship status?

Searching but eager.

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

Excellent. Some people can and should learn style from me. Perhaps I’ll offer an online course at some point.

How much of a risk taker are you?

The worst. I dare to try every new hair styling cream that comes out on the market. Who knows what kind of scalp reaction I could have? And the other day, I wore brown socks with my gray slacks. It was dark when I picked them, but when I noticed, I didn’t get changed.

What do you consider to be your greatest achievement?

I’ve been alive for many years, even survived the Great Vampire Hunt, so that’s quite an accomplishment, isn’t it?

What is your idea of happiness?

Watching a romantic comedy with Ivy, my best friend, while munching potato chips.

What is your current state of mind?

I’m sane. That’s all we can ask of people, right?

What is your most treasured possession?

My belt buckle. It’s actually a ‘guard,’ a metal plate that magically protects me against the fatal effect of the sun. I got it from my sire, and he got it from his, so it has sentimental value, too.

What is your most marked characteristic?

I know how to work the ladies. A bright smile will win them over every time. All vampires know how to lay on the charm, of course, but I add a distinctive Florian-ness.

What is it that you most dislike?

Authority other than my own.

Which living person do you most despise?

Lathan, the demon who hurt Ivy.

What is your greatest regret?

Not being able to save my sire when he was banished from our world.

What is the quality you most admire in a man?

To lose gracefully.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

I guess you’re looking for something deeper than ‘available?’ I don’t know. A sense of humor?

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?

Buffy’s Spike had a certain flair before he became a love-lost puppy.

Which living person do you most admire?

Probably Ivy. She’s survived a lot and come through it all with her sass intact.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

Find a purpose in life. I’ve lived so long, but have very little to show for it.

What is your motto?

Live and love in the moment.

 

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

  abouttheauthor

clip_image004

Carmen lives in the south of England with her beloved tea maker and a stuffed sheep called Fergus. An avid reader since childhood, she caught the writing bug when her Nana asked her to write a story. She also has a law degree, studied physics for a few years, dabbled in marketing and human resources, and speaks native-level German and fluent Geek. Her preferred niches of geekdom are tabletop games, comics, sci-fi and fantasy.

She writes about smart women with sassitude, about pretty cool guys too, and will chase that plot twist, no matter how elusive.

Expect to be kept guessing.

DIVIDE AND CONQUER, Carmen’s first urban fantasy novel, was published in March 2015. To find out more, visit her at www.carmen-fox.com.

Website: www.carmen-fox.com

Twitter: @authorcarmenfox

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Divide-and-Conquer/557838687668817

Book page: www.carmen-fox.com/guarded

Book Blast: The Companion Bundle by Susan Squires @susansquires

The Companion Bundle 1 - Banner

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – The Companion Bundle SERIES – The Companion Series AUTHOR – Susan Squires GENRE – Regency Paranormal Romance PUBLICATION DATE – August 2015 LENGTH (Pages/# Words) - 1142 PUBLISHER – Independent COVER ARTIST – Rebecca Poole, Dreams2Media

The Companion Bundle 1 - Cover 
BOOK SYNOPSIS
The Companion Bundle contains the first three books in the series: The Companion, The Hunger, and The Burning
You are about to enter a world where there is no turning back. Where danger and desire become one. Where a man and a woman must face the darkest secrets of the night…though they may not survive what awaits them.
The Companion
The Captive
Ian Rufford was captured, enslaved, and then abandoned in the lonely dunes of Egypt’s desert. His tormentor was a woman of magnificent beauty…and the blackest of souls. Now, Ian prays for a death that will not come. Only after his rescue does he begin to realize how he has changed. He is carrying something strange in his blood known only as “The Companion,” and his new-found symbiotic partner will exact a terrible price in return for the gifts Ian is only beginning to understand.
The Desire
Elizabeth Rochewell’s home was Egypt, where she traveled the desert organizing her father’s archeological expeditions. After her father’s death, however, she is sent home to live a conventional life in London. Onboard ship, she finds herself drawn to her mysterious fellow passenger, Ian Rufford. He awakens feelings in her that disturb and tantalize her senses. But he hides a shocking secret. Beth has spent her life unraveling the secrets of the desert. Little does she know how dangerous it will be to unravel Ian’s.
The Hunger
An Undeniable Desire
The year is 1811, and the vampire Beatrix Lisse has spent six hundred years trying to atone for the sins she committed with her adopted sister and rival, Asharti. She’s grown weary of life, until she meet John Staunton, the Earl of Langley. John is London’s most notorious rogue, but he sees an innocence in Beatrix that she no longer believes exists. But Beatrix can’t bring herself to reveal her true nature to John, even after they surrender to their fierce passion. It’s only after John abandons her that Beatrix learns that he has a secret of his own…
Leads to Love that Burns Eternal
An undercover spy for England, John’s mission is to find out who is directing Napoleon’s network of spies. If he allows himself to get too close to Beatrix, John knows he’ll put her life in danger. But as John gets closer to completing his mission, he realizes the person he seeks is none other than Beatrix’s centuries-old rival, Asharti. With the world unraveling around them, John and Beatrix unite to fight a nemesis whose fury has no limit—even as their unquenchable passion grows more dangerous by the day…
The Burning
A Forbidden Temptation
It is 1821 and all who know the beautiful, mysterious Ann Van Helsing believe she is insane. Yet Ann’s curse is the deep psychic ability that shows her everything about another human being—their history, thoughts and desires—simply by touching them. Overwhelmed by a power she can barely control, Ann roams the quiet woods and caves near her estate, searching for an elusive peace. Here she encounters the man who will change everything…
Leaves her Yearning
To atone for an unforgivable transgression against his own kind, vampire Stephan Sincai has become a vigilante who must hunt and kill those whom other vampires have made. When Ann discovers Stephen bleeding in her cave, she reaches tries to help him. The moment she touches him she knows every fiber of Stephens being—and the knowledge is at once frightening and irresistible…
For Eternal Fulfillment
Ann and Stephen are drawn together by a powerful force. As they fight against the evil surrounding them, an enemy bent on destroying them will make them choose between what they love and what they fear the most….
GRIPPING AND UNFORGETTABLE. Romantic Times (4 ½ star review) on The Companion

BUY & TBR LINKS


AUTHOR BIO

The Hunger - Author Photo 
Susan Squires is a New York Times bestselling author known for breaking the rules of romance writing. Whatever her time period, or subject, some element of the paranormal always creeps in. She has won multiple contests for published novels and reviewer's choice awards. Publisher's Weekly named Body Electric one of the most influential mass market books of 2003 and One with the Shadows, the fifth in her vampire Companion Series, a Best book of 2007. Time for Eternity, the first in the DaVinci time travel series, received a starred review from Publisher's Weekly.
Susan has a Masters in English literature from UCLA and once toiled as an executive for a Fortune 500 company. Now she lives at the beach in Southern California with her husband, Harry, a writer of supernatural thrillers, and three very active Belgian Sheepdogs, who like to help her write by putting their chins on the keyboarddddddddddddddddddddddd.

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS


Tour has been organized by 33c16-mini2bbutton

Monday, August 24, 2015

Series Blast & Giveaway: Royalty Of Vezul by C.A. Tibbitts @catibbitts

Prince-Christmas - Banner
Hey everyone - thanks for stopping by - check out both of these truly amazing books by author C.A. Tibbits - Prince of Vezul: Tallen a Sci-Fi Romantic Comedy and Christmas in DC a Contemporary Romantic Suspense. And don't forget to take part in the authors giveaway as well. (Don't forget to leave a comment - bloggers & authors just love those) Thank you.
 

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Prince Of Vezul: Tallen SERIES – Royalty Of Vezul AUTHOR – C.A. Tibbitts GENRE – Sci-Fi comedy romance PUBLICATION DATE – August 21, 2015 LENGTH (Pages/# Words) - 34 pages/10,600 words PUBLISHER – eXcessica Publishing COVER ARTIST – Amanda Walker PA & Design Services

Prince Of Vezul-Tallen - Cover 

BOOK SYNOPSIS

Tallen, which happens to be a prince from the planet Vezul, comes to Earth seeking a woman to become his princess. He lands just outside Las Vegas, where he spies a buxom beauty named Cari. He comes to her aid when a casino patron gets a little too grabby with Cari, whom he has already decided will be his princess.
Cari lives paycheck to paycheck in her dead-end, depressing job. When a gorgeous stranger approaches her, she assumes he must be crazy with the talk of making her his princess and having his royal babies. But when he comes to her aid, she realizes she doesn't want him to get in trouble for defending her honor. She rushes him out the back door, only to have him kiss her.
When his technology shocks her into passing out, she finds herself on a spaceship that insists on being called "John Wayne" with this gorgeous alien on a one way trip to the planet Vezul.
Will an interspecies relationship actually work, and does love truly conquer all?
(story originally published in Mystical Royal Love box set)
Priince of Vezul-Tallen - Teaser 2

BUY & TBR LINKS

USCAUKBARNES & NOBLESiTUNES

222856c7-1b64-4b56-a33a-2192424dc795

EXCERPT

"I would like to discuss copulation." She felt her cheeks redden in embarrassment. It felt strange to discuss having sex.
"Oh?" Tallen's face lit up with a smile.
"I would like to try it. However, I can't promise that I agree to a lifetime of matehood… yet," she advised, placing a hand on his thigh.
All he heard was I would like to try copulation, and her hand was on him. "Suits off."
Cari gasped as they were suddenly both naked. She looked over at him in time to see him leaning closer for a kiss. Oh, what the hell! She shifted to straddle his legs, wrapping her arms around his shoulders. Her eyes closed when his lips kissed hers, sliding his tongue into her mouth. He began that sexy growl that vibrated throughout her body, pebbling her nipples and dampening her sex. She suspected those elusive balls of his had dropped again when his hard length pressed into her belly.
Tallen rolled over, tucking her beneath him, enjoying her gasp of excitement as she looked up at him. "May we copulate now, beautiful one?"

BOOK INFORMATION

TITLE – Christmas In D.C. AUTHOR – C.A. Tibbitts GENRE – Contemporary romantic suspense PUBLICATION DATE – August 21, 2015 LENGTH (Pages/# Words) - 33 pages/10,800 words PUBLISHER – eXcessica Publishing COVER ARTIST – C.A. Tibbitts

Lincoln Memorial, Washington D.C. 

BOOK SYNOPSIS

Naomi has worked as Will’s assistant at college where he teaches law classes as she earns her degree as a Paralegal.
After Naomi graduates, she learns that Will is quitting the college to work for a Senator in Washington D.C. When Will asks Naomi to work with him and the Senator. it does not take her long to accept the position.
No longer a professor and student, the attraction of this 30-something year old couple is palpable.
A terrifying act leads Naomi to a heartbreaking discovery. Did she ever really know Will at all?
(story originally published in Wickedly Exotic Winter Erotic Wonderland box set)

Christmas In DC - Teaser 2

BUY & TBR LINKS

USCAUKBARNES & NOBLESiTUNES

young sexy female Santa seduces man

EXCERPT

Naomi cut him off, kissing the question from his lips.
He moaned and slid his hands down her back, cupping her ass to pull her closer. If she'd been uncertain of what he was going to ask, she would surely get the hint with it pressed snugly against her stomach and getting harder by the second. One moment her hands were on his chest, the next, his pants fell in a heap around his bare feet. Her hand cupped the bulge barely contained in his gray boxer briefs.
"Are you sure? Nay, we can't go back after this." His forehead fell against hers as they both took a moment to breathe.
In a wordless answer, she freed her ponytail, sending her brown hair cascading down her back, and tugged her pink blouse over her head. Her skirt slid down next.

CA Tibbetts - Button 

AUTHOR BIO

C.A. Tibbitts lives in Oklahoma, USA, with her husband of 18 years and a bossy parakeet. She has a degree as a paralegal and worked for the District Attorney's office, and before that, she worked as a travel agent.
Though she wrote for years as a hobby, her first published book was in August of 2014. Best known for her Pepper Valley Shifters series, she also has several short stories published with the Mystical Box Set Babes and in the Wickedly Exotic seasons series.
She loves to hear from her readers, and deeply appreciates honest reviews.

AUTHOR FOLLOW LINKS


GIVEAWAY

2 ebooks of Prince Of Vezul: Tallen 2 ebooks of Christmas in DC

a Rafflecopter giveaway


This amazing blitz has been organized by 33c16-mini2bbutton