The Kasadya Hellhound Series

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

Cover Reveal: Deep Devotion by M.C. Norris

Banner

Presented By:
Sparkle Blog Button
Join our mailing list and stand a chance to win one of four Amazon GC - http://eepurl.com/ZnJir

 

cover reveal

covergifTitle: Deep Devotion
Author: M.C. Norris
Audience: YA-A (PG-13)
Genre: Horror/Sci-Fi
Formats: E-book and Paperback
Publisher: Severed Press
Cover by: Severed Press
Editor: Severed Press
Expected Date of Publishing: Sept 01, 2014
 
 







 

blurb
Rising from the depths, a mind-bending monster with an exceptionally long reach unleashes a wave of terror across the American heartland. Kate Browning, a Kansas City EMT confronts her paralyzing fear of water when she traces the source of a deadly parasitic affliction to the Gulf of Mexico. Cooperating with a marine biologist, she travels to Florida in an effort to save the life of one very special patient, but the source of the epidemic happens to be the nest of a terrifying monster, one that last rose from the depths to annihilate the lost continent of Atlantis.
Leviathan, destroyer, devoted lifemate and parent, the abomination is not going to take the extermination of its brood well.

book links
clip_image003
 
 
excerpt
“Children don’t drown where water should not exist, not in the wishing pools remembered in the hearts of deserts. No, it could not be. What happened to Jeffrey was no accident. His was a willful killing, and a cruel one. There stood a mimic in the moonlight, connected by deeper roots to something else, something down in a pond beneath a pond, a grotto, where it fanned its saffron gills and waited, just as it had haunted the seas of time’s beginning. It waited for a chance to lure young life to an early death. Because that’s what it was all about. That’s all that it did.”


about the author
 
 

clip_image005
 
M.C. Norris is a new author with Severed Press, whose first four novels in speculative fiction: Deep Devotion, Krengel & the Krampusz, The Dread Owba Coo-Coo, and Nod, are all slated for release throughout the fall of 2014. The short stories by M.C. Norris have appeared over the last eight years in nineteen magazines, e-zines and paperback anthologies, including: Withersin, Pseudopod, Brainharvest, Wrong World DVD, Malicious Deviance, Dead Bait, and many more. M.C. Norris also took fifth in Leisure Books/Chizine’s 13th Annual Short Story Contest.
 
 


 

media links
clip_image006clip_image003[1]clip_image007clip_image009
blogs reveal
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! - http://3partnersinshopping.blogspot.com
A One-click Addict's Book Blog -http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/
Angee's After Thoughts - http://www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Blue Books and Butterflies - http://bluebooksandbutterflies.blogspot.com/
Books, Authors, Blogs - http://therightbook4u.blogspot.com
Books, Brownies and Barkers - http://booksnbrownies.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/
Girlygirlbookreviews - http://www.girlygirlbookreviews.com/
Lindsey Gray ~ Author & Reviewer - http://lindsey-gray.blogspot.com
Portals to new Worlds - http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com
Sassy Southern Book Blog - http://www.sassysouthernbookblog.com
The Book Fairy Reviews - http://thebookfairy1.blogspot.com/

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

New Release!! Stolen Moon - Light Chronicles #2 by @Cymberle

release banner
Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button

new release


COVERGIF
Stolen Moon
Light Chronicles Book 2
Kimber Leigh Wheaton
YA Fantasy Romance
August 19, 2014
Astraea Press

 
  blurb
Katarina ~ a Royal Knight bound by honor and duty who steals a powerful relic from a sorcerer in a desperate attempt to save her kingdom from the clutches of a madman.
Ethan ~ a mercenary leader trapped between his growing attraction to Katarina and his responsibility to protect his friends from the evil pursuing her.
Zebulon ~ a malicious sorcerer waging war as though it's a game, caring nothing for the lives he destroys in his quest for power.
Drawn together by a moonstone medallion—an indestructible relic with immense magical power.
Katarina steals the medallion from Zebulon and flees in the dead of night. Together with Ethan and his mercenaries, she struggles to stay one step ahead of the sorcerer and his minions in a race against time to save her homeland. Fierce battles, ravenous monsters, and bloodthirsty brigands—those are no surprise. But Katarina never dreamed her greatest obstacle could be falling in love.


Sword
 
z53f4f5f550f01[8]
"It's time to concede, fair Katarina," Zebulon remarks in a bored tone. "Though I don't particularly mind breaking your spirit or your mind, your body I need intact." ~Zebulon
Honorable knights do not threaten and kill innocents—we protect them. ~Katarina
"I owe him everything then for saving you so that we could meet." ~Ethan
"You look like the Ethan I met in Verdane with that smirk plastered on your face," I say with a loud sigh. "That Ethan was very annoying." ~Katarina
"You think to scare me with a fluffy white dog?" ~Lilith
“Is your life so precious that it's better to live through deceit than die through valor? Are we nothing but pawns to be used as you see fit?” ~Caleb
"You have no idea how badly I want to just whisk you up into my arms and run away," he whispers before pulling away. "Sometimes I really despise duty." ~Ethan
"That's not really true," Bronwyn scoffs. "I can think of several ways, one of which includes a full-scale assault." She tosses her long black hair, and then stares out the window at the darkening evening, the twilight giving her pale skin an ethereal glow. "Or we could just feed whoever it is to Loki." ~Bronwyn


Medieval castle at night
 
about the author


clip_image004

Kimber Leigh Wheaton is a bestselling YA/NA author with a soft spot for sweet romance. She is married to her soul mate, has a teenage son, and shares her home with three dogs, four cats, and lots of dragons. No, she doesn’t live on a farm, she just loves animals. Kimber Leigh is addicted to romance, videogames, superheroes, villains, and chocolate—not necessarily in that order. (If she has to choose, she’ll take a chocolate covered superhero!) She currently lives in San Antonio, TX but has been somewhat a rolling stone in life, having resided in several different cities and states.




media links


excerpt

Excerpt from Chapter One ~ Pirates

The pirates seem endless as they swarm over the schooner, taking out the less experienced merchant sailors with ease. Any that challenge me fall to my blade within moments. They may have vast numbers, but their sword skills are lacking. Most try to avoid fighting me. Either they don't see me as a threat or they don't wish to harm what they view as a valuable captive.
Several pirates disregard me and storm past to surround Captain Harris, who is fighting at my side. The fool tries to lead the group away in what appears to be a last-ditch effort to protect me.
My heart wrenches when he's hit on the back of his head with a saber. He collapses to the deck unmoving. I race to his side, cutting down the three pirates surrounding him. Ignoring the battle raging all around me, I fall to my knees beside him. He stares up at me, sorrow marring his handsome features. I brush the hair from his forehead with my fingertips, watching the blood gush from the wound on his head. It's a fatal injury. He'll bleed out within moments.
"I'm so sorry, Katarina," he murmurs as I gaze into his stricken brown eyes. "I wish… I…"
"Shh, don't speak," I say, grasping his hand while his body shakes.
"S-stay strong," Harris whispers. "Don’t let… him catch you… save Tellain."
Harris knew? I gaze at him in silent question and he nods. He knew I was on the run from Zebulon the whole time. This man I thought a scoundrel could have made a fortune turning me in, and now he’s dying in an attempt to protect me instead.
"How?" I ask around the lump in my throat.
"W-wanted pos… ter."
Coughs wrack his body. With a grunt of pain, he raises his hand and brushes a light caress across my cheek with his fingers, leaving a warm smear of blood behind. His eyes glaze over in death, and I close them with my fingertips, saying a quick prayer to War God Ramil.
I rise and return to the battle raging around me, shaking with an overwhelming combination of fright and fury. Captain Harris was the only skilled swordsman on this ship, with him gone… I steel my back along with my resolve. I’m the only thing standing between the pirates and my family now—they need me, the people of Tellain need me. This is no time for sorrow, regret, or dread.
When I bury my fear, rage-fueled adrenaline consumes me. Several stunned brigands fall under the wild, almost berserk swings of my sword. Intense anger gives me strength. I cut a swath through the pirates, leaving injured and dead men lying in my wake.
My sword pierces through the stomach of a small pirate standing near the cabin door. His muddy brown eyes meet mine, shock etched across his young face. My heart sinks. He's a boy, not more than twelve years old. We stare at each other, my sword still lodged in his torso. I watch the light in his eyes dim until they glaze over and roll backward. The young pirate writhes a bit on my sword before sliding off and collapsing to the ground, a tangle of lifeless limbs. I somehow manage to continue on, though my fury has faded to grief. The only thing that keeps me swinging my sword is years of intense training, duty so deeply ingrained it's become a part of me.

giveaway
 
 
White wolf
joining release
Release Blast Schedule - Stolen Moon - Light Chronicles book 2 by Kimber Leigh Wheaton from Aug. 26 to Aug 28, 2014.
Aug 26
Books, Authors, Blogs - http://therightbook4u.blogspot.com
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! - http://3partnersinshopping.blogspot.com
A Book Junky's Obsession - http://abookjunkysobsession.com/
Andi's Young Adult Books - http://andisyoungadult.blogspot.com
Angee's After Thoughts - http://www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Portals to new Worlds - http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com
Aug 27
What Shall We Blog About Today? - http://kenowinsky.blogspot.com
Blue Books and Butterflies - http://bluebooksandbutterflies.blogspot.com/
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
Aug 28

Cover Reveal: Phantom Lover by @Tamaria_Soana

Banner
Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button
Join our mailing list and stand a chance to win one of four Amazon GC - http://eepurl.com/ZnJir

cover reveal

covergifTitle: Phantom Lover
Author: Tamaria Soana
Audience: Adult/Erotic
Genre: Paranormal
Formats: E-Book
Publisher: Midnight Rose Publishing
Cover by: Shades of Rose Media
Expected Date of Publishing: September 1st, 2014
 
 
 
 








 
blurb
Can true love surpass life and death?
Olivia Shaw-Clayton’s life revolves around her job ever since her husband was killed eight months ago in Iraq. She slaves away at her desk in hopes of numbing the pain of her loss and the guilt of longing to fall asleep once again to be joined by her phantom lover.
 
book links
clip_image003
 

about the author
 
clip_image005
Tamaria Soana is middle aged, but just feels her life has begun. She writes sexy contemporary romance stories that always end with a ‘happily ever after’. Growing up she loved to read and make up new places in her head to escape to. In her late teens she began writing short stories and poetry; it wasn’t until her late thirties before she began to spin a full story.
She’s married and a stay-at-home-mom of two beautiful young girls, they reside in Western New York. Cuddling up with a good book under an electric throw is her way to escape the cold Buffalo nights.
 
 


 
media links
clip_image006clip_image007clip_image008clip_image010clip_image003[1]clip_image012
 
joining reveal
A One-click Addict's Book Blog - http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/
Angee's After Thoughts - http://www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Becca Anne's Book Reviews - http://beccaannesbookreviews.blogspot.com
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Books, Authors, Blogs - http://therightbook4u.blogspot.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/
Owltastic Promotions - http://www.owltasticpromotions.com
Portals to new Worlds - http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com
Reading, Writing, and Roses - http://readingwritingandroses.blogspot.com/
What Shall We Blog About Today? - http://kenowinsky.blogspot.com

Monday, August 25, 2014

Cover Reveal: The Enemy Within by Lucy Varna

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000030_00048]

Event Organized by ❤MaE Book Tours & Promo Stars Services

❤Cover Design by: Mayhem Cover Creations

Synopsis

After fourteen years, Indigo Dupree returns to Tellowee, Georgia, to face the past she left behind. She's tried of running, tired of hiding, and wants nothing more than to help her mother through the final days of her pregnancy. What she doesn't want is to become romantically entangled, not even to the sinfully handsome Bobby Upton, whose kiss sent her fleeing a decade and a half before. Bobby is the son of the Blade and a ruthless warrior in his own right. At sixteen, the age of manhood among the People, he tried to claim the woman he loved and failed, and spent the next decade hacking his way through Uncle Sam's enemies. Now a successful businessman, he's given the task of tracking down the People's enemies, including India Furia, the twin sister of his heart's only love. Duty demands that Indigo atone for the sins of her sister by helping to bring her in. India has other ideas, ones that draw Indigo and Bobby into a deadly game involving the Prophecy of Light, forcing Indigo to make a choice between her duty and her heart.

Genre Paranormal/ Fantasy/ Suspense

Expected Publication Date October 3rd 2014


About the Author

Lucy Varna lives in Georgia surrounded by her large, extended family. She dreamed up the world of the People in 2009 and wrote the first novel in her Daughters of the People series, The Prophecy, in November 2013.

The Daughters are based on a mythology Lucy created to explain the origins of the Amazons of Greek legends. The original Daughters of the People series will consist of seven novels, with two interstitial novels and other stories published on an irregular basis.

Connect with Lucy Varna!

Website | Goodreads | Facebook

MaE Book Tours

Promo Stars Services

♦Visit all the sites participating in the reveal♦

http://houseofmalfunction.com

http://www.thepageprincess.com

http://www.rehargrave.com/

http://beccaannesbookreviews.blogspot.com

http://www.nisabelleblanco.com

http://www.dauntlessindies.blogspot.com

http://thepleasureofreadingtoday.blogspot.com/

http://hookedonbooksforever.blogspot.co.uk/

http://kumikoleilostinabook.blogspot.com/

http://flirtynvicious.tumblr.com

http://bookflirtsbyjessi.blogspot.com

http://lgrubb2.wix.com/book-lover

http://www.chaosmusings.tumblr.com

http://www.mixdsignals.weebly.com

https://facebook.com/madlovebookblog

http://reyes139.blogspot.com

http://www.agapareads.com

http://darkestcravings.blogspot.com

http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com

http://kittykatscrazyaboutbooks.weebly.com/

http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/

http://kandesbookblog.blogspot.com

http://scandalousbookblog.blogspot.be/

http://totaleclipsereviews.blogspot.com