The Kasadya Hellhound Series

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Chasing the Sun by @EarthRelic

Chasing the Sun Banner 851 x 315

 

bookblast

 

clip_image002Chasing the Sun

An Earth Relic Novel

Book 1

Sasha Abernathy

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Crimson Frost Books

Date of Publication: October 21, 2014

Cover Artist: Suzannah Safi

Book Description:

Hunted by Chaos. Protected by Death. Guided by Fire.

Terran is now the key to a world she never knew existed.

Normal was what Terran did best – house, job, dog, friends – rinse and repeat. She never knew demigods existed, or that you could journey to other realms, manipulate nature with your mind, or that the dead weren’t really gone at all, but instead existed in the Underworld. No, she lived the mundane life of any twenty-seven-year-old Alaskan girl…until she met Aiden, the complicated and gorgeous new local art gallery owner.

As their fiery relationship evolves into something more, Terran finds herself surrounded by a world of nightmares and gods, when the mysterious Aiden proves to be more than a simple man. Soon, Terran finds that she is not so simple herself. As an ancient evil threatens to escape and unleash all Hell, Terran must dive into a magical world she never knew existed to save them all…even if that means giving up her life to do it.

excerpt

When I walked in, I could feel an energy in the air. Its warm and soft pulse had a slight humming sensation that tickled my skin. Wisps of heat surrounded my necklace as it pulsed ever so slightly. Amazing. I had taken care of these plants their whole lives, from seedlings to sale. They truly felt like a piece of me now. As I tended to the flowers in the back of the shop, blue, purple, white, and yellow petals swayed to a gentle rhythm as I moved to the music playing in my earbuds. Was this the gift Marc had given me? If it was, it had gotten stronger. No way, this could be real. It was so bizarre. I had to know if anyone else saw this. I needed to find someone I could trust. I decided I would call Jon.

I ran to the ladies’ room and whipped out my phone. Please pick up, please pick up. After five rings, he finally answered.

"Terran? Sorry, I was in a meeting. What's up?"

"Are you super busy? I need a favor, a kind of crazy favor."

"Okay. Anything, but first are you okay?" It wasn’t like me to call Jon while he was at the office, so his concern was definitely warranted.

"I'm not hurt, but I might be crazy." I laughed, my tone laced with an anxiety that couldn’t be contained. "Can you meet me at the nursery? I could use your eyes for something."

"Sure. I'll be there in about twenty. Do you need anything while I'm on my way?"

"Just you, please. I'm in the back where we keep the marigolds."

It only took Jon about fifteen minutes to get here. He must have been worried and speeding. I was back with the marigolds when I heard him enter the room. I turned to see him in his dark charcoal suit with a light blue dress shirt. He looked handsome as usual.

"Are you okay?" he asked as he came in to hug me. We embraced and I instantly felt better. Jon always made me feel safe.

"I think so, I just think I'm going crazy." Tears pooled in my eyes as I had finally admitted out loud the one thing that I feared most.

"Oh, sweetheart. I'm sure that's not true. What's going on?"

I told him about the plants moving for me. I didn't want to repeat myself and I knew Micah would want to know about Seth. I wasn't sure I wanted to share the dancing plants bit with her.

"Watch… "

I leaned over the marigold and brushed the tips of my fingers across the petals, moving my hand in a quick swipe over all the ones I could reach. Each little red, yellow, and gold petal shivered and shook, wiggling like you would when you get a chill, an involuntary movement. And like a newborn, they began searching for their mother, swaying and leaning towards me. My pulse sped up, the heat from my necklace warmed me to my core. It was a perfect heat, a warmth that exhilarated my soul. I turned back to Jon, who watched with intensity. And when I looked into his eyes, I could tell he had seen nothing. His eyes saddened as he realized I knew.

  authorinterview

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

I always dabbled with writing, but I never knew it could really be an option. It seemed like an unattainable goal like becoming a professional race car driver or a famous actress. As a kid, I always wanted to be a lawyer.

When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?

I really considered myself a writer when I was brave enough to share my ideas with a few of my friends. I had outlined my novel and had a couple really rough chapters written. It was the encouragement from my friends that really made me feel like I could reach this dream, mark off another item on my bucket list, and officially call myself a writer.

How long did it take to get your first book published?

I finished my first book and started submitting it on Halloween of 2013. It took until January for me to get a contract offer.

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

 I wish I only had to write! But, I’m actually in the oil and gas industry. I work a lot with our IT department and do a bunch of really nerdy, most would say boring, things. But, this is probably the reason why I love writing so much. It’s an escape from the monotony that is life.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

 Chasing the Sun is my newest Novel. Twenty words or less…. A chance encounter with a beautiful artist sends Terran spinning into a world of nightmares, gods, and hope.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

 Crimson Frost Books is my publisher and they’ve been absolutely wonderful to work with.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

Depends on how motivated I am. I really have to be in the mood of the scene I’m writing. I don’t like to skip around from scene to scene because I really immerse myself in the fluidity of the story. Chasing the Sun took me about 3 months to write once I had the general outline. Outlining it took about another 2 months.

What can we expect from you in the future?  ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

 I’m currently working on the second book in the Earth Relic series: The Phoenix Rises. I’m about half way done, so hopefully it’ll be out sometime in 2015. I’ve also got another novel outlined that falls into the Suspense genre. Of course, my favorite part about writing is the relationships, so there are definitely strong romantic elements.

What genre would you place your books into?

 Placing your books into one genre is so hard. The Earth Relic series definitely falls into the paranormal romance/urban fantasy genre. But I have short stories and other novel ideas that would fall more into suspense and soft science fiction. The common thread between all of my works is a solid foundation of relationships. Different types of chaos and relationships may be present, but I really love to focus on the emotional struggles of my characters.

What made you decide to write that genre of book?

Honestly? I was tired of reading about witches, werewolves, ghosts, and vampires. I wanted the fantasy of all of it, but I needed a new creature. I’ve always loved Egyptian mythology, so I went on a search for an urban fantasy/paranormal romance with this kind of foundation, but couldn’t really find it. So, I wrote it.

Do you have a favorite character from your books? And why are they your favorite?

 This is so hard because I love all of them for very different reasons. But, since I have to choose, I’d say Seth Winters is my favorite. He was the first character that I conceptualized clearly. The complexity behind Seth is unmatchable. You don’t necessarily see all of his sides in Chasing the Sun, but I have the series outlined into a 3 book series, and you’ll get the full spectrum of what it’s like to be Seth Winters.

How long have you been writing?, and who or what inspired you to write?

I wrote short stories and whatnot as a kid, but didn’t write a full length novel until about a year or more ago. I’ve always been imaginative, a big reader, and a story teller, but never a writer until my husband bought me a journal and a pen for my birthday and said “Write.” He supported me and listened to all my crazy ideas, and I can’t thank him enough for helping me reach one of my dreams.

Do you have a certain routine you have for writing? ie You listen to music, sit in a certain chair?

 I actually write on my iPad mini while on the train to/from the office or while relaxing in a bubble bath. For the most part, I love silence when I write.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

This is my first official release, so I haven’t yet, but I’m sure I will!

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

 Depends on what comes naturally. For Chasing the Sun, I was on a road trip, heading to New Mexico when it came to me. We left early in the morning so I sat there watching the sunrise. The idea of a book was on the back of my mind, but I didn’t have anything besides scribbles of ideas written in my notebook. But while I looked out and watched the sun come up, I thought about what it would be like to really chase the sun. What would it be like to chase something you know you will never catch, but still never give up? And that phrase stuck with me. Luckily, because of the characters in my book and their relationship with the sun and earth, it works perfectly.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

 I did a good amount of research. I wanted to take the core elements of the characters or places and expand on that. I wanted to give subtle hints.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

Definitely before. I usually do a several page long questionnaires for each main and supporting characters. I ask everything from their favorite sandwich, to their favorite color, to what was their first car. I know way more about them than the reader does. But I think that helps me make them real.

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")

 I didn’t write it with a message intended, but I think one developed. Terran, the main character has gone through some pretty tough things. But, the one thing she holds on to is hope. I guess I’d have to say that is the message: Never give up on hope.

Which format of book do you prefer, eBook, hardback, or paperback?

 Depends on where I’m at. I travel pretty frequently with my job, so eBook is the way to go. But if I’m out camping or on the back deck relaxing, nothings beats a physical book (hardback or paperback), in your hand.

Your favorite food is?

 Avocados. I eat them almost every day. J

Your favorite singer/group is?

Right now I am absolutely in love with Kat Edmonson and her The Big Picture Album. She’s amazing.

Your favorite color is?

Yellow!

Your favorite Author is?

Too hard to choose! George RR Martin, Karen Moning, and Douglas Adams are on the top of my list though!

 

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  abouttheauthor

clip_image004

Born in Germany to a Puerto Rican mother and All-American Military father, who saw fit to give her a Russian name, Sasha Abernathy has always loved storytelling, traveling, and doing all things silly. Raised in Oklahoma, but eventually moving everywhere from Alaska to Spain, Sasha has finally settled in the beautiful state of Colorado. With her loving husband, two wild sons, and neurotic labradoodle, Sasha is surrounded by way too much testosterone and escapes through her mysteriously whimsical and romantic novels.

http://sashaabernathy.blogspot.com/

http://www.sashaabernathy.com/

https://www.facebook.com/SashaAbernathyBooks

Twitter: @EarthRelic

Book Blast: Man on the Run by Gail Hamilton

 



Lydia Marshall needs to round up the last samples of an unpredictable "relationship enhancer" created by her employer, NuGenn Pharmaceuticals. The last batch of the so-called potion is in the hands of a test subject, Damone Reid. But when Lydia finally tracks him down she's in for a shock. He is no longer the shy, awkward programmer she interviewed months before. Suddenly, she finds herself swept up in Damone's potion-fueled quest to live life to the fullest. They go kite flying.  They go whale watching. They go dancing in the moonlight.

Even though Lydia tries to keep things professional the former nerd's enthusiasm--and kisses--are infectious. As the tall, sexy adventurer takes her on a wild ride, Lydia finds herself falling for him. But is it the love potion that is igniting her feelings? And what will Damone do if he finds out her secret mission is to destroy the very thing that is changing his life? The discovery could destroy their blossoming romance.
 
 
Lydia asked to see Damone right away but Mrs. Benson shook her head. 
"He's gone.  Packed a bag this morning and told me he was going on a trip to have some fun. Didn't know when he'd be back.  Whistling show tunes, he was, and said he meant to start at some place called Barrel-o-Thrills.  Took off before I could get another word out of him."
Hastily, Lydia thanked Mrs. Benson and rushed out to her car.  A quick search on her cell phone found Barrel-o-Thrills out on the edge of the city. It was a club specializing in bungee jumping. The website announced: Give yourself the thrill of a lifetime.  Your molecules will never be the same.  
Lydia remembered the 50-foot railing and tore out of the driveway.  What if Damone came to real harm because of NuGenn!  What if he'd used too much of the potion and it had morphed into a thrill enhancer instead of a relationship enhancer!
Oh, the lawsuit!  Oh, the bad publicity!
By the time Lydia got to Barrel-o-Thrills, parked and paid admission, her heart was pounding.  She raced over to bungee towers just in time to see a long, gangling body flying through the air, arms and legs wind-milling, yelling with delight.  When she finally got to where the crew were slipping the harness from Damone, she could see what his grandmother meant. He was grinning even though, wobbling and whooping, he could barely stand upright.
Could the potion have done this? Lydia wondered again.
Or had he just discovered common recreational drugs?
Moving swiftly and decisively, she rushed over and grabbed Damone by the elbow.
         "Let him go.  I'll take care of him from here," she told the crew chief.
Unclipping the last of the harness, the man shrugged and handed Damone over.  Reeling from the wild plunge, Damone staggered straight into Lydia.  Hanging on to stay upright, he blinked at her in disoriented, astonished surprise.
"Volta..." he gasped.
The next second, he flung both his arms around Lydia and started kissing her with a passion that curled her toes and shocked her at the same time.
In fact, Lydia was so shocked that she just stood there while Damone tightened his embrace even more.  His mouth feasted on hers with such total delight, and such complete abandon that the sensation swept away any resistance Lydia tried to muster.  The fellow was kissing her as though he hadn’t kissed a woman in ages--kissing as though he meant to claim every delicious pleasure he had missed living like a hermit in a basement.   Lydia could actually feel the determination rushing through him.


Gail Hamilton has been creating novels since the great romance boom of the eighties, writing for Harlequin and other publishers. She has been a farm hand, English teacher, ad copywriter, and once rode a British Bedford truck across the Sahara and back to see Timbuctu. All of it is fodder for her fiction. She is drawn to action, romance, adventure and characters with a distinctly odd twist. These show up in her many romance novels and her fast-moving historical novel, The Tomorrow Country.
 
After trying urban life in Europe and Toronto, Gail returned to live on the family farm where she grew up. In this rural corner hugging the north shore of Lake Ontario, Gail digs into the rich, raucous local history. She cherishes a secret passion for animated movies and loves snapping photos of nature all around her, reading the constant changes like a newspaper every morning. What better place to hatch brand new tales for everyone’s enjoyment.
 
Visit Gail’s website at www.gailhamiltonwriter.com.

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Book Blast & Giveaway: Of Sentimental Value by Princess Fumi Hancock

Of Sentimental Value Banner 851 x 315

bookblast

 

clip_image002Of Sentimental Value

Princess Fumi Hancock

Genre: Mystery / Romantic Suspense

Publisher: Princess in Suburbia

Date of Publication: July 17, 2014

ISBN-10: 0990584801

ISBN-13: 978-0990584803

ASIN: B00LX2GK8K

Number of pages: 328

Word Count: 68, 183

Cover Artist: Phatpuppy Arts Studios

Book Description:

One event Elects Who You Are

One event Molds Your Values and Beliefs;

One event Charts the Course of Your Journey… Good, Bad or Indifferent;

One event Determines Your Destiny… For Life

One event Will Change Your Life… Forever

Bestselling Author, Indiefest and African Oscar Award Winning Filmmaker, Host of an African Oscar nominated TV Talk show, An African Heritage Leadership Award recipient and a globally sought after transformation interventionist, Princess Fumi Hancock delivers an inspirational and intriguing romantic suspense story, yet laced in mystery and comedy. Of Sentimental Value, a titillating and jaw dropping adventure set between the deep rich forest of Africa and the southern flat plains of Nashville, Tennessee.

A Twenty-one year old, Young African Immigrant, SIBERIA TONKA has all the ingredients of a successful writer: Commitment, dedication, and drive to become famous. Until her dream of becoming the next bestselling media sensation in America is threatened by an inexplicable cosmic force! Buried and spiraling in unsurmountable debt and a string of misfortune hovering over her, she is forced to pawn her most valuable possession. But when told her sister’s life in Africa hangs in the balance and that would die if artifact is not returned back to the rightful owners, Siberia in desperation sets out to retrieve the artifact at any means necessary. A Mystery enigma is released and the stakes are high! The harder Siberia tries… the closer she seems yet the farther she was from solving the turmoil.

Alas, in the midst of this chaos evolves an undeniably love triangle between Siberia, a wealthy rugged-looking African, but Nashville-based, art collector (Alan) and a simple American consignment store owner (Jake).

Will Siberia retrieve the artifact in time to save her dying sister, Naiya? Who / what wins her heart? Money or True Love?

Book Available at Amazon

Book Trailer Produced by Cambium Break Pictures

http://youtu.be/6Nfpf3S_aGE

clip_image004

Of Sentimental Value Motion Picture Release 2015

Starring Malik Yoba, New York Undercover and Tyler Perry's Why Did I Get Married? and Tommy Tiny Lister, Deebo on Friday, 5th Element with Bruce Willis.

VIP Screenings and Private Book Launches in Los Angeles, California and Nashville, Tennessee

Nashville

Award Winning Filmmaker Princess Fumi Hancock shares clip of SOLD OUT " Live" Nashville TN Red Carpet Event: http://youtu.be/s0LlaKZyI7Y

Video Reviews

Miss Haiti International, RĂ©gine Pierre Shares Her Review of, Of Sentimental Value: http://youtu.be/21hlsgE81lQ

Los Angeles

Of Sentimental Value VIP Movie Screening and Book Launch Raving Reviews Bring Producer to Tears! http://youtu.be/4VwnYXNAoHI

LA welcomes Red Carpet Screening of Award Winner, Of Sentimental Value

http://youtu.be/D4HlAjuwJEE

The Video Reviews

Award Winning Filmmaker, Princess Fumi Hancock Shares a “Kairos Moment” with Host, Lola Ogunleye Reviewing Of Sentimental Value http://youtu.be/417hPzsQ4C4

Gift Items Available at:

http://www.ofsentimentalvalue.com/?deeplink_referrer=ess#!cambium-break-shop/c1seb

excerpt

Murky Haze

Spiraling through the murky haze is a stream of white smoke; Africa’s humid and gloomy weather punctuated the striking of an African “bata” drum; a sign of impending doom in this Never-never land called Oyo, set majestically in the flat plain fields of West Africa.

Wrapped in ruffled white sheets and face painted with pungent white chalk, distinct tribal marks from Oyo; she chuckles and giggles out loud, sometimes overpowering the African “bata” beats rippling the air. This enigma of a mystery woman’s deep tones carries with it an air of danger and magic. Her fiendish chuckles are exaggerated by her threatening mannerisms. She adds to the mystery in the air by thrusting out her spectacularly painted arms, holding a uniquely designed African clay pot filled with bubbling steaming water. The steam spiraling out of the magical pot is hypnotic. She begins to laugh again as the rhythmic African beat gently fades, instantly replaced by an urgent tick-tock sound, intensifying the anxiety. Seeing my clandestine woman’s animated and daunting striking face, Yemoji becomes boisterous as she squints her overpowering eyes; eyeballs fiercely protruding, eliciting intense fear in those who behold the strange sight.

As the tick-tock sound gets louder, Yemoji abruptly clutches her magical pot to her bosom. Her arms stretch out with purpose, displaying her remarkably long claw-like nails. She beckons me closer. Yemoji welcomes hushes me into undeniably captivating presence, placing one finger to her sultry lips.

“Sshh! Sshh!”

Suddenly, the tick-tock sound intensifies yet again as Yemoji’s thunderous and wickedly cold laughter reverberates into the atmosphere.

“Did you hear me? I said.... Sshh! Sshh! Siberia! Si-be-ria!”

Wisdom Nugget from Siberia Tonka:

“A person who sows love reaps a harvest of good friends and family. It doesn’t really matter where we come from; we all have something of sentimental value. And this crazy chain of events has led me to my destiny….it has led me to fight for the people I love” ~Siberia

  character

Character Name. I am a Twenty-something year old African Immigrant, who storms America with a dream of becoming the greatest writer that ever lived! I am bold, tough, sometimes sassy and look nothing like any Hollywood star. My mother always told me how unique and priceless I am. I believe her! But lately, with all of the drama happening around me; getting hit by a car, almost getting kicked out by my landlord, I am beginning to wonder if my dream of becoming the most successful bestselling author will ever happen! To top it all, I have a secret I must protect at all cost…


Look no further! My name is Aleta Myles…Fans in the theater world call me “L’Oprah” because of a popular skit I did in in Nashville, TN. Now, that I have jumped out of the pages of, Of Sentimental Value, into a movie screen… my dream is finally happening, thanks to the Princess of Suburbia who came my way. The Princess of Suburbia you asked? Then check us both out: www.ofsentimentalvaluemovie.com; the novel: www.ofsentimetnalvaluenovel.com. Oh by the way, did I tell you that the Princess of Suburbia is my idol. See why? www.princessinsuburbia.com.
clip_image002[1]
   

 clip_image004[1]
This is “Me~ Aleta Myles as “Siberia Tonka” (Center) in one of my scenes with my nosy Hispanic neighbors, Jessica Garza as “Jessica” (L) and Rachel Rodgers as “Josie” . Here I go again … with trailing me…
Oh by the way, part of the cast include Malik Yoba, New York Undercover and Tyler Perry’s Why Did I Get Married?, Tommy “Tiny” Lister, Bruce Willis counterpart in the 5th Element, Deebo on Friday.

clip_image006[1]

Describe yourself what is your worst and best quality?
Worst ~ I am sometimes just hot headed and snaps at people even hen they are trying to help me. Ask Jessica my nosy neighbor. This is just my way of showing my frustration and will not hesitate to tell you off in a minute. Sadly, when love came my way in an unusual package ( Jake ),  I could not recognize it. However, once I cooled off, the only honk I saw in my rear view mirror was a forbidden fruit (Alan), a sexy, brash, multimillionaire art collector. 
Best~ I am resilient. Life kicks me down but somehow I keep jumping back up again… That must be the African bold and determined nature… Or not?

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?
Oh wow! I have a secret but I can’t share it now for fear that it may affect how people view me. My fear is that once the secret comes out, the debonair Alan will not look my ay. Better yet, Jake who continues to profess his love for me will run the opposite way and I will find myself alone yet again. So, I will leave you to figure the secret out:
Watch the Trailer:

http://www.ofsentimentalvaluenovel.com/ - !ofsentimentalvaluetrailer/c66t


Purchase, Tags & Post Your Reviews:
Click here to sample or buy (US): Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com/Sentimental-Value-Fumi-Hancock-ebook/dp/B00LX2GK8K

Click here to sample of buy: (UK): Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Sentimental-Value-Fumi-Hancock-ebook/dp/B00LX2GK8K/r


Amazon Website:
http://www.amazon.com/Fumi-Hancock/e/B009BHBI6S/

What are you most afraid of?
I am so afraid that with the entire problem it’s caused me to travel out to America to live my dream; that I will have nothing to show for it! I fear having to go back to Africa with a trail of failure behind me.

What do you want more than anything?
For most part of my adult years, I have followed the Princess of Suburbia® career as a bestselling author and an African Oscar award winning screenwriter and Indiefest film merit award winner, I will give anything to be just like her. I want to be a bestselling author. I want to see my name blasted across the New York Times, USA Today. I want to be on national news media… be a world sensation. Is this too much to ask the creator of heaven and earth?

What is your relationship status?
I need much help in this area but I must focus now on finding the family artifact I mistaken pawned off! I have to stop the spiraling chaos surrounding my dying sister, Naiya who is in Africa and me! But if you are curious, I have two love interests, Alan the wealthy, dark chocolaty (with a tucked away female baggage) and the simple vanilla, soft-spoken Jake.



clip_image008     clip_image010
“Jake” played by Richard Neal                       “Alan” played by Malik Yoba
What’s a gal gotta do. Umph!

How would you describe your sense of fashion?
Oh boy! I am afraid I may need help in that area. Josie and Jessica always remind me of that, particularly when Jessica launches out to grab my “tightly wrapped” scarf.  I love my African roots, so no matter where I am, no matter what I am doing, I always make sure that there is a hint of African on me.

How much of a rebel are you?
If you ask Jake, he will tell you I am very stubborn because I am giving him a whole lot of headache with pursuing me for a date. If you asked Jessica my neighbor, she still hasn’t figured me out. Sometimes I agree with what she says but most times, we argue! Josie her sister is just flat out indifferent. So, you ask if I am much of a rebel? It depends on the cause I am fighting for. Right now, I am fighting for my own sanity, fighting to ensure that the family artifact is returned back to the rightful owner in Africa and I am doing everything I can to ensure that.

What do you considered to be your greatest achievement?
Back in Africa, I won a writing contest! Because of that contest, I was given a partial scholarship to pursue my graduate studies in writing. Hence, this is my reason for being in America. More importantly, I was the very first to win such honor in my village. So you know understand why I cannot fail! I cannot go back to African with nothing in my hands. I have to do whatever it takes to make it as a writer, if it kills me!

What is your idea of happiness?
My idea of happiness is being content with where we are regardless; being at peace with the universe; appreciating all God’s creation and just learning to live life to its’ fullest. Ouch! I believe I am speaking to myself right now as I have not been content sine the family artifact got missing.

What is your current state of mind?
At this time, when my sister’s life is hanging in the balance, the mystery woman who keeps tormenting me in my dreams… I am not happy right now and I don’t think I will be until the family artifact~ the stone is found and returned to Africa.

What is your most treasured possession?
The camera I won at y writing contest. It has come in very handy here in America.

What is your most marked characteristic?
My hair… My head. I won’t say anything beyond that.

What is it that you, most dislike?
People bugging me on the same issue sets me off. Say it once, and we are done as I heard you the firs time around.

Which living person do you, most despise?
Alan’s “live in girlfriend!” She thinks she owns Alan and she has the right to talk to people any kind of way.

What is your greatest regret?
That I was so short of money that I had to pawn things off.

What is the quality you most like in a man?
Unnnn…. Someone who is edgy yet soft spoken. He is kind hearted yet firm when handling situation.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?
Humility

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?
Thor~ He is a straight guy and does thing with a sense of honor and purpose. So do I.

Which living person do you most admire?
Jessica, once I figured out that she was not being nosy, just really being a true friend.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?
“My secret” and I still can’t share it. You will have to meet up with me in the novel world to find out. That is what I would love to change.

What is your motto?
Live with passion, humility and respect for others. Value your culture ad traditions because they are part of your DNA.

 

giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

abouttheauthor

Princess Fumi

Stephanie Hancock Ph.D.:

Bestselling Author, NAFCA African Oscar People’s Choice Winner, Indiefest Films Merit Award Filmmaker, TV Host, Transformation Interventionist and Philanthropist are just a few accolades to describe this dynamic woman.

Born in the heart of Nigeria, Lagos State; Princess Fumi Hancock was raised to appreciate her royal roots from the South Western region of Nigeria, Emure Kingdom, where her family, the Adumori Nigeria Royal Household have ruled since the 1800s’.clip_image006

After acquiring her first degree in English from one of the most prestigious colleges in Nigeria, Obafemi Awolowo University; she stormed the United States of America with a pen, a script and the dream to change the world. Little did she know that it would take her over thirty years to finally fulfill her dream of becoming a prolific writer and most importantly, one who would have the ability to translate her literary works into movies.

As an author, she has written several inspirational books for women, Beyond Idol Worship: A Diary of an African Warrior Princess; Starting Right Now to name a few! After writing these inspirational books and her return back to African after over 25 years absentia; she reaches out to help her community through her US based nonprofit organization, Adassa Adumori Foundation, Inc. (www.adassafoundation.org); she also decided to venture into the world of young adult fantasy. To her surprise, her very first young adult fantasy, The Adventures of Jewel Cardwell: Hydra’s Nest became an amazon bestseller! There has been no stopping her since then.

Her new novel, Of Sentimental Value, a mystery and suspense drama is yet another landmark for her. The book was made into a feature film which is scheduled for release soon (www.ofsentimentalvaluemovie.com ). In the advent of its release, it has garnered multiple award interest. It was nominated in the NAFCA African Oscar Peoples’ Choice category for Favorite Trailer and Original Score while the Princess took home the winning trophy as Favorite Screenwriter. Since then, the movie itself has been nominated in the following categories: Best Diaspora Drama and Best Make-up. One of our supporting actors, Malik Yoba was also nominated as Actor in Foreign Film category.

Princess Fumi is one who truly believes that dreams do come true if we keep plugging away at it and never give up! Her very first crack at writing, she will never forget her professor at a college in New York telling her, “you need to quit! You are a horrible writer!” “I was devastated,” she said. But did not allow that to keep her down. With time, even the professor finally announced to the post graduate class that she was the best student he’d ever had. That screenplay, “The Royal Bird” ended up winning Best Screenplay of the year in 1988 in a New York festival. It was later auctioned to one of the largest television stations in Africa, Nigerian Television Authority (NTA). The rest of her time today is spent presenting her new empowerment program, Your Vision Torch, an Innovator’s Prescription to Igniting Your Dreams and Harnessing Your Vision to leaders, business owners and women across Africa and the United States of America. More details on how to bring her to your event: www.worldoffumihancock.com

http://www.ofsentimentalvaluenovel.com

http://www.ofsentimentalvaluemovie.com

http://www.princessinsuburbia.com

http://fumihancock.blogspot.com

http://www.facebook.com/worldoffumihancock

http://www.facebook.com/fumihancockgrimmlyn

http://www.facebook.com/ofsentimentalvalue

http://www.facebook.com/ThePrincessinSuburbia

http://www.twitter.com/fumihancock

http://www.twitter.com/cambiumbreakpix

http://www.twitter.com/Princessinsub

http://www.goodreads.com/fumihancock

http://www.pinterest.com/fumihancock

https://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=4422170

https://www.youtube.com/user/cambiumbreakpictures

https://www.youtube.com/user/princessinsuburbia

http://www.ofsentimentalvaluemovie.com

http://www.ofsentimentalvalue.com

http://about.me/fumihancock

Book Blast & Giveaway: Loving the Wild Wolf by @lynnrichardsrom

Loving the Wild Wolf Banner 851 x 315_thumb[1]

 

bookblast

 

clip_image002_thumb[1]Loving the Wild Wolf

Wild Wolves of Montana

Book 1

Lynn Richards

Genre: paranormal, romantic erotica,

bbw romance, werewolves, shifters

Publisher: Wolf Publishing

Date of Publication: August 28, 2014

ASIN: B00N3GZ62A

Number of pages: 98

Word Count: 34,000

Book Description:

Roark Grayhawk’s past haunted the lone wolf. He’d become an enforcer to protect those weaker but had failed to protect his sister and she had paid the ultimate price.

Now, another woman needed his help. A woman Roark had tried desperately to ignore. He didn’t want the love of a mate. He didn’t deserve the love of a mate.

Curvy she-wolf Emma Jones has tried her whole life to make herself invisible to her powerful father—the alpha of the Blue Pine Pack. Now, he was forcing her into a marriage with a man who wasn’t her mate. Her mate was Roark Grayhawk, the wild wolf who protected the pack from danger. Would he protect her?

Available at Amazon

excerpt

Tonight’s run had been about saying goodbye. She’d visited her favorite places, planning to end the night watching Roark’s cabin until sunrise. She didn’t know exactly what her father had planned, but she knew she had to be prepared to leave at a moment’s notice. Because she knew, whatever her father had decided, it would not be in her best interest to go along with his plan. She had a little money stashed away and she could start over someplace else. Despite what her father thought, she was a hard worker, she could make it. She was going to be forced to mate and leave the pack anyway; forced to say goodbye to Roark, why not do it on her own terms. Maybe some other pack would take her in. It was difficult for a wolf to make it alone. Roark was living proof that even the most reckless of wolves needed the structure of a pack in order to survive.

For so long, her hope had been that Roark would recognize her as his mate and claim her. Get past whatever it was that had made him withdraw from life. She’d fixated on that dream so much that she’d never considered what to do if it never happened. And certainly had never imagined the ultimatum that her father had thrown down. Perhaps if she were a more passionate woman, her wolf a stronger animal, she could seduce Roark, garnering, if not his love, then his protection.

But she wasn’t that woman. Never would be. She had no confidence in her value as a wolf. No confidence in her desirability as a woman. She’d grown up hearing the fairytale version of wolf mating where the male would risk everything for the love of his mate. Vanquish any demon. Fight any foe.

She sighed. Her life wasn’t a fairy tale. She’d wished for her own prince for too many years. Being a romantic was dangerous, Emma had discovered. She felt like she was now fighting a wicked stepmother and a nasty frog whose name was Brad. She shuddered. The man that her father had given her to in marriage was worse than any toad.

It was archaic. But it was still within his rights as her father and her alpha. 

 

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

abouttheauthor

Lynn Richards is the writing team of two best friends. The only thing they argue about is who is going to stop writing and get the next chocolate bar. The two women love to share their writing with others who enjoy reading a romance with a happy-ever-after (always), sexual tension (you know the kind that make you want to squeeze your legs together), and a sexy alpha male, Whether he’s an ex-military man, firefighter, wolf, lion or dragon, all their male characters have one several things in common—they are delicious to look at, built like a brick outhouse, and fall instantly in love with the woman meant to be theirs.

http://www.lynnrichardsromance.com/

http://lynnrichardsromance.blogspot.com/

Twitter

https://twitter.com/lynnrichardsrom

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/lynn.richards.9822

Goodreads

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4972911.Lynn_Richards

Tuesday, October 28, 2014

Book Blast: ABE–Ties of Steel #1 by @mjfieldsbooks





Twenty-six-year-old Abraham O’Donnell is the CFO of Steel Inc. After working tirelessly for over a year, he takes a week off to enjoy the sand, surf, and bikini-clad women of Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. After all, he's earned it.

When a brief interlude with a flight attendant in her hotel room goes awry, Abe heads to a rental home with a private beach. While floating naked in the pool, he learns a guest house on the property is also occupied. So much for rest and relaxation. Ever the gentleman, Abe tries to make the most of his misfortune, and offers to make the beauties staying on the property some dinner.

It's senior year and Nikolette (Nikki) Bassett is a few days late for her last college Spring Break with her four best girlfriends. When she arrives, all these ladies can talk about is the guy next door. And once Nikki gets a look at him, she knows what they mean. Fresh from an afternoon of surfing, Nikki can hardly believe her eyes when Abe approaches. The sexual tension and banter between the two of them leads to steamy hot sex on the Atlantic shore.

It's only a Spring Break fling, and both Abe and Nikki know better than to make it out to be more than that. Or do they? Abe’s calm demeanor changes once he has a taste of Nikki. That night, no location is safe. He takes her on the beach and ravages her in his bed. But despite their mind-blowing sex, Abe's taste for ultimate control in the bedroom makes Nikki uneasy. Nikki's just getting over a heartbreak and she can't afford to let Abe in. So, she pushes aside her budding feelings, and leaves Florida and Abe behind without a backwards glance.

Not used to being dumped and afraid to admit how much it hurts, Abe cuts his loses and heads back to Steel Inc., resume his role at the top of Steel Inc., pouring his heart and soul into his work. But Nikki Moore won't be forgotten so easily. Her taste, scent, voice, the noises she made when he brought her to ecstasy, the way she tasted on his tongue, and felt under his touch haunts him. Always fighting for control, Abe tries to push Nikki far into the back of his mind, as he fucks the rented women he had grown accustom to.

But Karma is a bitch, and Abe blames her for Nikki leaving him the way she did. So when Nikki shows up unexpectedly, Abe welcomes Karma with open arms. Control has left the building and safety of one's heart is no longer strong enough to stop what happens next.

ABE, is the first in the TIES OF STEEL series from bestselling erotica author MJ Fields. It is a spin-off of the bestselling MEN OF STEEL series featuring the Steel brothers: Jase, Cyrus, Zandor and Xavier.

 
 
 
 

MJ Fields's love of writing was in full swing by age eight. Together with her cousins, she wrote a newsletter and they sold it to family members. She self-published her first New Adult romance in January 2013. Today, she has completed four self-published series, The Love series, The Wrapped series, The Burning Souls series, and The Men of Steel series. The Norfolk series has one title self-published so far and Ties of Steel, which was acquired by Swoon Romance in June 2014. Book 1 ABE releases October 28, 2014. MJ is a bestselling romance erotica author and former small business owner, who recently closed the business so she could write full time.
MJ lives in central New York, surrounded by family and friends. Her house is full of pets, friends, and noise ninety percent of the time, and she would have it no other way.
 
 
 
This complete collection of MJ Fields Men of Steel series together has over 600 5 star reviews.
 
Men of Steel
Tattooed, pierced, alpha, New Jersey brothers Jase, Cyrus, Zandor, and Xavier Steel work side by side at their families tattoo shop Forever Steel.
These sexy and confident young men vow to never fall in love. They show no restraint when it comes to living life the way they want, and enjoy the simple pleasures in abundance. They have an unbreakable family bond and stand by each other through all of lives ups and downs.