Thursday, July 31, 2014

Cover Reveal: The Right Chord by @radefranco

Banner

Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button
For hot book news join our mailing list - http://eepurl.com/ZnJir

cover reveal

covergifTitle: The Right Chord
Series: Brothers of Audubon Springs # 3
Author: RoseAnn DeFranco
Audience: Adult
Genre: Romance
Formats: E- Book & Paperback
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press
Cover by: Debbie Taylor
Editor: DJ Hendrickson
Pages: 258 pages
Expected Date of Publishing: August 6, 2014
 









 
blurb
Years in the cutthroat L.A. music industry have Kit Maggio yearning for love and acceptance in her hometown, Audubon Springs. Her position as a Theater Arts professor doesn't erase years of being shoved aside by her family. Her baby sister is getting married, and her high school sweetheart doesn't recognize her. Will she ever find what she needs?
Vince Iuliano never imagined he'd be a single dad. Vowing no woman will ever again break his daughter's heart, he focuses on providing a happy and stable home. But when the love of his life rents the house next door, can he take a chance on happiness?
Vince never forgot Kit. Setting out to earn her forgiveness, they fall back into the rhythm of love and heat, much like the songs they wrote as teens. When L.A. calls, will Kit go, or stay and write her greatest love song?


excerpt

Kit rubbed her eyes and swung the door open to find a bright-eyed Vince Iuliano holding a box of doughnuts.
“What are you doing ringing my doorbell?” She hissed and stepped through the door, pushing him out onto the porch in the process.
“I thought you ladies might need these.” He held up the box of doughnuts.
“Is it Advil?” Katelyn appeared at the door. “Isn’t that the guy you kissed last night?”
“No, it is not.” She shooed her away and shut the door.
“I think you forgot something at the bar,” Vince said.
“What’s that?”
“Your dignity?”
“Look, it was a dare! I had to kiss the next guy who walked through the door. I took one for the team.”
He stared for a long moment then reached out and touched her sticky hair. “The party continue here last night?”
“You have a lot of nerve ringing my doorbell when you know what kind of shape I’m in right now.” Vince smiled. “Jerk. Are those for me?” She nodded to the doughnuts.
“They might be.”
“If you’re here for an apology, forget it. I’m not going to apologize.”
“Good. Did it seem like I was complaining?”
A rush of heat on her skin against the brisk morning air caused goose bumps to rise on her skin. Dear God in heaven, he was flirting. “I’m not sure. I can’t remember.” It was a lie. Even through her drunken haze and fuzzy memory, she recalled with startling clarity the sizzling chemistry of that kiss. It was an experience she wanted to repeat over and over again but wouldn’t. “So, what, you tracked me down to bring me hangover doughnuts?”
“No, consider them a welcome to the neighborhood present.”
“What do you mean?”
“I’m your landlord, and your soon to be neighbor.” He motioned to the house next door where several guys unloaded windows from a truck.
“You’re joking.”
“No, it needs some work before we move in, but it shouldn’t take too long.”
“I dealt with a woman for the lease to this house. Annie O’Malley.”
“Annie O’Malley Iuliano, my sister-in-law.”
She stared, mouth gaping. “Here you go.” He handed her the doughnuts. “I don’t know how many women are passed out inside, so if it’s not enough, just let us know and we’ll get you more. Oh, and the carpet is new so if there’s any damage, please take care of it right away. Management frowns on that stuff.”
“Anything else?”
“Yeah. I’ll see you at the wedding.” He flashed a smile, his dimples winking wickedly managed to make her throat grow dry.
“Figured that out, did you?”
“Just, make sure to save a dance for me.”
“In your dreams.”
 
 
ReturntoAudubonSprings_8071_750Title: Return To Audubon Springs
Series: Brothers of Audubon Springs # 1
Pages: 248 pages
ISNB: 978-1-62830-101-4 D
ASIN: B00FDSL792
Date Published: 3 January 2014


blurb

When Emma Grant returns to her family's Audubon Springs beach house to fulfill the stipulations of her father's will, she has every intention of forcing her former lover out of the house for good. She's never fit into her wealthy family and would prefer avoiding her past, but with her brother threatening to reveal her young daughter, she has no choice.
Rafe Iuliano has other plans. The wealthy Grants tried to bribe him out of Emma's life years ago, but he's determined to prove once and for all that a master carpenter is worthy of Emma and the house.
Their ridiculous and steamy battle for the house reignites the love and passion that bloomed between them years ago. But when Rafe discovers she's kept their daughter a secret for two years, can he overcome anger and pride to claim his family and the love of his life, or will the deception drive a final wedge between them?


book links
 
 
 
 
SecondhandRomance_w7433_750
Title: Secondhand Romance
Series: Brothers of Audubon Springs # 2
Pages: 248 pages
ISNB: 978-1-62830-173-1
ASIN: B00HKRNUE4
Date Published: 9 April 2014

blurb

Annie O'Malley's dream of owning a secondhand bookstore in tight-knit Audubon Springs is coming true. Still reeling from her parents' sudden deaths, she believes that signs or messages can be found within the pages of books. She loves her job and has made plenty of friends but longs for the acceptance only love and a family can provide.
Tony Iuliano is there to fix the wiring in her shop. He doesn't believe in fate, magic, or the power of a good book. All this combined with his sexy-as-sin presence and all-knowing attitude infuriates Annie. The quirky bookworm intrigues him enough to accept her bet to read a book from her shop. When he discovers a stack of fifty-year-old love letters in the book, he wants to leave the past alone, but seeing it as a sign, Annie challenges him to read the letters and search for the long-lost lovers or lose the bet.
While shaking the dust off several ill-fated romances and fighting their attraction at every turn, the pair soon become the town gossip daily special. If they can stop arguing long enough, they may just discover this particular sign was meant for them all along.

book links
 
 

about the author
clip_image008RoseAnn DeFranco grew up in upstate NY with her nose in a book and a song in her heart. Following the pursuit of a musical theatre career in NYC, she turned her creative energy to writing funny, steamy romance with heart. A NJ shore transplant, she enjoys time spent at the beach with her family and would love to one day live in a quaint shore town like the fictional town from her BROTHERS OF AUDUBON SPRINGS series. More information about these Humorous Contemporary Romances can be found at radefranco.com.
 




 

media links
clip_image009clip_image010clip_image011clip_image012clip_image013clip_image015

blogs reveal
Niecey Roy's Blog - http://www.nieceyroy.com/blog/
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/
A One-click Addict's Book Blog -http://aone-clickaddictsbookblog.blogspot.com/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! - http://3partnersinshopping.blogspot.com
This Redhead LOVES Books - http://thisredheadlovesbooks.blogspot.com/
Our New Generation for Reading - http://jessica13bridgers.blogspot.com/
Angee's After Thoughts - http://www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
Clarissa Wild's Blog - http://clarissawild.blogspot.com
Portals to new Worlds - http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Book Blast, Giveaway & Interview: Burdened by @peiriann

Burdened Banner 450 x 169_thumb[1]

 

bookblast

 

 

clip_image002_thumb[1]Burdened

A Burdened Novel

Book 1

Peiri Ann

Genre: Paranormal Romance

ISBN: 9780991381104

ASIN: B00JYOLZA2

Number of pages: ebook (381)

Number of pages: paperback (423)

Word Count: 142K

Book Description:

Tracey Warren has everything an eighteen year old girl should. She lives a life of expectancies; go to school, please her parents, party with friends, and revel in life as a young adult.

That is until she experiences an unexpected life changing accident caused by Nathan Newcomb; an illegally attractive yet perplexed guy who has her fumbling over her words and cracking her head on the concrete. In being enthralled by his overwhelming existence, Tracey neglects his promise of death (which never falls short of Nathan) and in ignoring his guarantee, she chooses to give into love over sanity and risks her life for the opportunity of being with him.

Nathan, knowing the risks gives into this want to have Tracey presuming it may be better to jeopardize their possible ending, than to allow her to endure the pain of his devoid. Nonetheless, with him being a burdened Sephlem, not only are they burdened by their adversaries who will risk everything but the exposure of their existence to see Nathan fall. But Nathan and Tracey come to find that their most sinister enemies lie under their same roof and regrettably share the same bloodline.

Book Trailers: http://youtu.be/8MEiI_O0j5A and http://youtu.be/xUnMHHqvGfo

Available at Amazon and BN

  excerpt

  I wake up on a bed, in what seems to be the nurse’s office. It smells of rubbing alcohol and those blue, hockey puck-looking tablets that are thrown in the toilet and turn the water blue. It doesn’t stink, but it is not helping my headache any, either. My ass hurts and my head is pounding.

Pushing myself to sit up, the room begins to spin. It adds a nauseous feeling to my problems. Moving with more precaution, I slowly reach for my head. Stopping when I see a figure moving in my peripheral vision.

I want to look, but out of fear of what I might see, I will not, because if it’s him—the hot guy that hit me in the parking lot—and I barf, this situation could get a whole lot more embarrassing.

Without turning my head, I peek out of the corners of my eyes.

There they are—those masculine, broad shoulders even a concussion cannot make you forget. Clearly!

Wait—is he sleeping? His shoulders are moving steadily and calm. He can’t be just staring at me and not saying anything. I question turning my head, not only because I don’t want him to see me look at him, but also because I fear my worsening headache.

Unable to not look, I turn my head, taking less than a second. Maybe even a millisecond.

“What are you doing?” Busted! “Practicing for the exorcist?” he retorts sarcastically.

I’m caught. What type of an excuse can I use for this? Trying not to turn my head fast to look at you, in case you were looking at me. NO!

“Um, I was, um, trying to…stretch…my…neck slowly…to avoid, making my head hurt worse,” I say stupidly, taking one word at a time, just to implicate I was saying each word as it came into my head.

He gets up from the chair and walks in my direction.

That walk. He seems to sway across the floor, his shoulders moving with each step. Left foot, right shoulder, right foot, left shoulder. I quickly peek at him, hoping he doesn’t see. I notice that he doesn’t slouch and his jaw is tight.

I look away as he gets closer. I have no idea what he is going to do or say. I do know he’s close and I want him to touch me again. As long as I don’t pass out…again.

His hands are in his pockets as he approaches the bedside. “Would you like to go get some ibuprofen for your head?” he asks, bending over, looking at my forehead. Well, I assume he’s looking at my forehead. “The nurse is still here, and she has been waiting for you to come to.” Hands still in his pockets. “You feeling okay?”

I must be looking foolishly, because he said that as if it was the second time he’d asked me. “Umm, yeah, I think so.”

“Okay, let’s go see what the nurse has for you. Maybe she can do something about your headache.” With his hands still in his pockets, he offers me his arm to grab.

character

Character Name: Nathan Newcomb

Character Bio: Nathan us a burdened Sephlem featured in A Burdened Novel. Though he looks the part of a human, he is not. Being a burdened Sephlem means he is tainted by demons blood and the dangers that are held within in holds are risk to others. He stands 6 feet 2 inches weighing 209 lbs. To the human world is 20, to his world as a Sephlem he is 93. Nathan is part owner of a manufacturing company and was educated in Business holding his Masters in Business Administration/Management. During his down time he enjoys mountain climbing, hiking, attending parties, and engaging in ruthless acts. He can be unpredictable depending on if he is in control but is understanding of himself.
Currently Nathan is mated to Tracey, a girl he met after an accident in her school parking lot.

 

clip_image002

Describe yourself what is your worst and best quality?

Easy going and I often hear I’m hard to read. My worst quality would be I hold grudges and don’t forgive. My best quality is that I can make you feel good, regardless of your interpretation of me.

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

I want the world to know I don’t like to be f**ked with. And if you test me, chances of living are slim to none. But that apparently means nothing.

What is your biggest secret something no one knows about?

I have a soft side for kids and cats. Do not use that though.

What are you most afraid of?

Okay, see, if my mate happens to die…I’m going to die as well. So my worst fear would probably be her dying.

What do you want more than anything?

More than anything, I want to kill my father without pissing off my mom. I’d also like to go back and avoid that car accident I had with Tracey. But uh, we can’t. I don’t possess an ability that can turn back time. Unfortunately nobody does.

What is your relationship status?

I am currently mated and unavailable to any female contenders. But if I wasn’t mated, I’d be open to taking application for attractive bed warmers. Wait, don’t use that either. Tracey would probably try to kill me if she knew I said that.

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

My sense of fashion is laid back and urban. Simple―jeans, Nikes, t-shirt maybe a polo or button down depending on the occasion. If I need to dress up for a meeting at my office, I’ll wear the occasional suit. Night time in shorts no shirt.

How much of a rebel are you?

Because I hate order and following any type of instruction, I am completely rebellious. There is no need for me to abide by implemented rules―those governed or burdened required.

What do you considered to be your greatest achievement?

Good question and I have the perfect answer because I was thinking about this the other day. My greatest achievement right now, would be me not killing me mate. Considering if I did, I’d be killing myself. Maybe, like 1 in every 5 burdened relationships work, for the 4, not so much.

What is your idea of happiness?

Happiness? I recently just found out what that felt like it. Of course I found it in my mate. It is a feeling of bliss, allowing me to be completely oblivious of everything else. Nothing else matters, there are no sounds, only a feeling that’s oddly warm and cold together.

What is your current state of mind?

I am focused and determined. There is a lot going on with my brother trying to steal my mate and influence her to choose him over me. I should have killed him a long time ago. My father is trying to kill me and use my mate to do so. And on top of that I’m pissed because my cousin―he mated with Tracey’s friend, this man continuously tries to kill her. They are one of the 4 out of 5.

What is your most treasured possession?

It’s an object I cannot hold but beats in my chest. See when I mated with Tracey, her heart replaced mine (beating for me and her, keeping us alive). Her hearts my most treasured possession.

What is your most marked characteristic?

Simply put, I am inscrutable.

What is it that you, most dislike?

Something that I most dislike… I don’t like Hostess’s coconut snoballs. Maybe because I don’t like coconut, or maybe it’s the way that it looks after you bite into it. Or maybe it’s too damn squishy. I don’t know, but I absolutely despise those things. When Hostess came back those shouldn’t have.

Which living person do you, most despise?

I don’t know if you got this by now, with the constant talk about my Father and me killing. But, let me give you someone you might know. I cannot stand Nancy Grace, it might be in her voice or maybe the way her eyes and mouth widen. My mother watchers periodically and that woman annoys the crap out of me. We could probably do without her opinions.

What is your greatest regret?

My regret is leaving people who should have been murdered, alive.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

Freaking Confidence! I hate whiny, pity filled women who do not believe they are the hottest chick on Earth. Or they think they can’t accomplish and get what and who they want. To all woman, you all are hot, as long as you think you are be confident not discouraged. Lack of confidence makes you unattractive.

Who is your favorite hero in fiction?

My favorite hero is Superman. Because it’s who he is not who he tries to become.

Which living person do you most admire?

Myself *wink* No, let me be serious and present my soft by saying Tracey. The girl whose heart I hold in my chest. She is my life and I’m nothing without her.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

I would not be burdened. Yes, I’m the most feared and dangerous of my race. But let’s be for real, no one really wants to be tainted by demon’s blood. Plus, it would be nice to have someone not try to kill me all the time. Then mating wouldn’t be an issue.

What is your motto?

Old enough to know better, young enough to not care!

 

  giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

abouttheauthor

clip_image004_thumb

A love for reading transpired into an admiration for writing at a young age for Peiri Ann. Starting off in writing poetry and short stories she indulged in the possibilities of creating new worlds and lives to live within them opening a window of unanticipated possibilities. In high school a pin and notebook never left her grasps and in college the pin was replaced by a keyboard and the notebook replaced by a computer screen. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Psychology and certified in business management.

When Peiri Ann is not writing, reading, doing homework, or working in the downtown of Chicago she enjoys spending time with her little girl, watching action flicks, and spooning peanut butter from the jar as a midnight snack.

Web – www.peiriann.com

Blog - http://peiriannslifesloves.blogspot.com/

Twitter - @peiriann

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/aburdenednovel

Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7728917.Peiri_Ann

Series Blast: After the Silence Series by Jacqueline Paige

After the Silence Banner 450 x 169_thumb[1]

 

series

 

 

clip_image002[5]_thumb[1]After the Silence – Bree

Part 1

Jacqueline Paige

Genre: Paranormal Urban Fantasy / Survivalist

Tagline: One woman’s journey through the chaotic new world.

Those left standing make the paths for the future generations.

Book Description:

When the Mother Nature decides she’s had enough and begins to fight back, survival takes on a whole new meaning. If the earth is the enemy – there are no rules and all you can do is try to survive the odds.

Those the planet allowed to live still have to survive the trials of the virus. If you manage to come out of it alive you are left with some form of mutation that could give you an ability that could be harmless or lethal.

Bree Taylor is the last survivor of her family. With no other choice she sets off on her own to escape the clutches of the new government’s army—that does not place safety and security in their code of behavior only the highest bidder get their protection and loyalty.

Living in a world of unstable climate changes becomes a journey she won’t soon forget. She has to be prepared for anything at all times out in the new country and has to be wary of every person she meets. All while staying out of the path of the new army.

This is a 4 part serial story releasing from June - September.

Release Date for part 1 is June 18, part 2 releases July 18th

The entire volume will be released in January 2015 as one book.

http://www.firstrealmpublishing.com/

excerpt

The snapping and crunching of branches told me something was moving through the trees. Turning the flash light off, I hunched down to be as small and invisible as possible. I listened in the darkness for anything that would let me know where the noise had come from and what had made it. Voices were carried to me in the dark, a man and a woman. I moved slowly back towards my things and sat with my back against the tree straining to see in the dark.

Time stopped as I waited to see if the voices kept moving or came closer. I wasn’t sure what I’d do if they did come closer. I touched the handle of the knife inside my coat, hoping this wasn’t when I find out if I could use it. Leaves rustled from behind me. I held my breath and pushed back against the tree, waiting. When I heard a low growl coming from around the tree I think even my heart even paused.

I had strangers coming closer on one side of me and an animal voicing a warning behind me. Tremor shook his head and pranced a few times and the growling got louder. I sat there trying to gauge what was the most important and decided there was no way I was going to let something happen to my horse. Sliding up the tree as quietly as I could, while focusing on the voices, I tried to recall every skill instilled in me, drawing more blanks than anything useful.

Pulling the knife from the pocket, I prayed it was sharp enough to cut the rope I’d tied Tremor to. I guessed I had about fifteen seconds to cut it and get to the horse before whatever was growling took a bite off one of my legs or other body parts. Chewing my lip, I hoped I could still get on his back without the saddle. The plan was to ride like hell and come back later for my stuff—if we could find it again.

 

 

 

clip_image004[4]_thumb[1]After the Silence – Bree

Part 2

Jacqueline Paige

Genre: Paranormal Urban Fantasy / Survivalist

One woman’s journey through the chaotic new world.

Bree Taylor is the last survivor of her family. With no other choice she sets off on her own to escape the clutches of the new government’s army—that does not place safety and security in their code of behavior only the highest bidder get their protection and loyalty.

Living in a world of unstable climate changes becomes a journey she won’t soon forget. She has to be prepared for anything at all times out in the new country and has to be wary of every person she meets. All while staying out of the path of the new army.

 

 

 

 

excerpt

Claws dug into me as it climbed to my neck at the same moment ice cold water swallowed me. My breath left my body so quickly it felt like my lungs were going to burst. The intense pain from the incisions the animal was making across my chest brought me the strength to kick as hard as I could towards the surface. I wasn’t the strongest swimmer by far, but I had more than enough will to live to try for both of us.

In the brief glimpses I managed to keep my head above the water, I didn’t spot the shore once. We were being sucked into the middle. Through the white choppy water that blurred my vision I was only able to catch a quick look each time before we were dragged under again. I could feel the rocks rake over my back and hoped there would be enough flesh left to survive it.

The cat was practically wrapped around my neck and holding several layers of skin and flesh captive in its young claws as we swirled around again in a deep pit of rushing water. Each time we surfaced, I gulped as much air into my lungs as I could before water filled my mouth again. The undercurrent calmed just long enough for me to find the direction of shore and with every ounce of strength I could find I kicked and paddled with my arms trying to shove us in that direction. I could make out a tree that was floating near the bank just seconds before I was inhaling water again.

Hitting the bottom I shoved as hard as I could and tried to aim to the calmer water near the shore, not even knowing if I was going in the right direction until air hit my face once more. The tree was still in sight and I somehow knew if we didn’t reach it we wouldn’t be on land after that. Releasing my hold on the animal that was anchored to me so deeply that no way was it going to jump off and float away I swam towards the tree and prayed I’d reach the limbs lying in the water before we were dragged beyond them.

  

 

abouttheauthor

 

clip_image004_thumb

Jacqueline Paige lives in Ontario in a small town that’s part of the popular Georgian Triangle area. No one has ever heard of Stayner, so she usually tells people she lives “near Collingwood” and no, she doesn’t ski at Blue Mountain or at all, in fact she’s not even fond of snow.

She began her writing career in 2006 and since her first published works in 2009 she hasn’t stopped. Jacqueline describes her writing as “all things paranormal”, which she has proven is her niche with stories of witches, ghosts, physics and shifters now on the shelves.

When Jacqueline isn’t working at her ‘reality job’ or lost in her writing she spends time with her five children, most of whom are finally able to look after her instead of the other way around. Together they do random road trips, that usually end up with them lost, shopping trips where they push every button in the toy aisle, hiking when there’s enough time to escape and bizarre things like creating new daring recipes in the kitchen. She’s a grandmother to four (so far) and looks forward to corrupting many more in the years to come.

Jacqueline loves to hear from her readers, you can find her at www.jacqpaige.webs.com , www.jacqpaige.blogspot.ca or http://magicseasonsbooks.blogspot.ca

Cover Reveal: Fangs & Fame by @theedgeofwords

w7


Presented by:
Sparkle Blog Button
For Hot Book News join our mailing list- http://eepurl.com/ZnJir



cover reveal



COVERGIFTitle: Fangs And Fame
Series: Blood And Guitars, #3
Author: Heather Jensen
Audience: New Adult/Adult
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy
Formats: E-book and Paperback
Publisher: Heather Jensen
Cover by: Indie Designz
Pages: 350 pages
Expected Date of Publishing: August 25, 2014
    
 
 
 
 
 
blurb
Trey and Aurora have hit the road with Catalyst for the Until Sanity Tour. For Trey, adjusting to life as a vampire while getting on stage in front of screaming fans every night proves difficult. The limelight forces him to do things he swore he wouldn't, like feeding from the occasional fan. Keeping his secret from the band is harder than Trey expected, and the dull ache of hunger is always with him. Aurora tries to help Trey adjust while attempting to further her career from the road. She continues to paint, determined not to lose herself in the media maelstrom that comes with being married to Trey Decker.
But strange vampires are popping up at concerts, and the newlyweds realize they may be in over their heads. They owe a powerful vampire a favor, and he’s come to collect. But the price is too high, and Trey’s band mates are at risk of becoming collateral damage. Will Trey and Aurora be able to thwart the forces working against them and ensure that everyone they love is still around to share in their success in the end?
excerpt
(Trey's Point of View)
I hadn't been on stage for all of five minutes when I felt the little buzz of power vibrating in the back of my skull. I was careful not to let it throw me off my game as I casually searched the crowd for the source. My first thought was that my vampire stalker was back, but she hadn’t generated a power buzz like this one. Aurora was backstage tonight – not like I’d mistake her power signature for anyone else’s – but it was clear that at least one vampire was standing in the crowd. When the song we were playing ended, I took my guitar off and walked back to the stand Chase and his drums were perched on. I grabbed a bottle of water and took a big drink, just to give myself some time to think. O’Shea started telling the crowd a story – leave it to him to fill in the silence – and I turned back around to scan for potential vamps again while he spoke. It took a moment, but I spotted him. He was sitting in the third row from the front, off to the left. He was even wearing a black suit, kind of like the ones the Emissary wear, but I couldn’t tell whether it had their emblem embroidered on the breast pocket or not. I met his gaze and held it, letting him know that I’d found him. He stared right at me in that way that vamps do when you just know they’re trying to read your soul, one wispy layer at a time.
He wasn’t just here for the show. That much was obvious. If he was Emissary, what on earth was he doing at a Catalyst concert? Certainly the Emissary had more important things to do than check up on Aurora and I, like tracking down Malena, for one. And if he wasn’t Emissary, well, that was even more confusing. I wished Aurora were sitting there in the front row. At least that way I would know she was trying to decipher the same questions I was. At least that way I would know she was safe. Instead, she was enjoying the show on a screen from the backstage lounge tonight, while simultaneously snapping pictures of several paintings to upload to her website so she could ship them back to The Waking Moon.
Then I realized there were two of them.
The second one was dressed like the first and was sitting in the lowest section off the floor to my left. He met my gaze as well, and I had to force myself to look away so the camera wouldn’t catch my stare-down on the big screens. O’Shea’s voice broke through my thoughts, and I heard him asking the crowd if it was okay if we slowed things down for a minute. The cheering that resulted was my cue to at least try and forget about the vamp in the crowd.
Like that was going to happen.
I set my water bottle down by my mic stand and leaned into the mic. “Let me see those cell phones in the air,” I said as the guys starting playing the intro to “Sweet Disguise.” I strapped my guitar back on and waved one hand back and forth to direct the crowd until the verse began. As I sang, I scanned the crowd again for the mystery vamps but they were both gone. I tried not to worry about it, not to wonder where they had gone and why they’d left in such a hurry, but it was easier said than done. I couldn’t for the life of me imagine why they were here. Even if I’d wanted to warn Aurora, I wasn’t capable of sifting through all the thought trails in the building to find hers. I’d tried on several occasions, but I could never quite manage to hone in on her specifically through all the energized, almost frantic thoughts, coming my way – more than half of which were about me.
The rest of the set seemed especially long after that, which made me feel like crap. The crowd was really into us, and I did my best not to be distracted. I’m even pretty sure it worked, but I was more than relieved when we finished the last song before the encore. I made my way to the dressing room at last. Aurora was sitting at her laptop, and jumped up when we all came into the room.
“I’m ready, I swear,” she said, hurrying over to the makeup chair as Chase plopped down in it for his zombie makeover.
I changed into my tattered suit, suddenly feeling more than a little ridiculous about the paranoia that had rattled my brain throughout the show.
Aurora was here. She was fine. In fact, everything seemed fine.
I started to wonder if I’d seen the vampires in the crowd at all. It didn’t make sense, anyway. Why would a vampire make an appearance in the crowd just to completely vanish moments later? Maybe I really had imagined the whole thing. Maybe I was in worse shape than I realized. I made a mental note to down some blood from the stash first thing after we finished here. I couldn’t help but scan the crowd again for the vamps when I took the stage as a zombie for the encore. No buzzing power, and no Emissary-looking mystery vamps. I was mostly relieved, and I focused on giving the fans the best zombie performance I knew how to give. Aurora was waiting for me in the lounge and we headed for the bus together. It wasn’t until we were about to climb the bus’s steps that we both felt it at the same time.
A power signature.
Aurora froze, her foot hovering just above the bottom step. She looked over her shoulder at me and said, “We have a visitor.”
 04
hardbackstandingstraight_890x1110Title:   Blood And Guitars
Book # or Vol #  1           
Pages: 358 pages    
ISBN-10: 1463511884 and ISBN-13: 978-1463511883
ASIN: B00529IDZS
blurb
When Aurora meets Trey, a famous singer and musician, she’s only hoping to get her fill of human blood for the week. The last thing Aurora expects is for Trey to make her feel alive for the first time since she was, well, alive. It begins with a casual painting lesson at her art studio, The Waking Moon, and quickly turns into a forbidden romance. Aurora is forced to hide her true identity from Trey, while keeping her relationship with the human a secret from other vampires in her Brood.

Trey’s band is recording a new album and with Aurora as his muse, Trey is writing songs like never before. After being hired by their record label to paint the cover of the new album, Aurora has a legitimate reason for spending so much time with Trey and his band mates. Aurora can’t deny the unexpected connection she has with Trey, which is fueled by glimpses into his emotions every time they share a kiss. Caught between two worlds, Aurora must attend celebrity award shows and vampire rituals, find time to feed, and protect Trey from the dangers of the night, all while preserving her secrets.
book links
04
hardbackstandingstraight (4)Title:  Immortals And Melodies
Book # or Vol #  2      
Pages: 264 estimated      
ASIN: B0086GMMAQ
blurb
Catalyst frontman Trey is no stranger to chaos, but even the life of a rock star couldn't prepare him for the consequences of loving a vampire. Trey's life is in danger; threatened by the very group he must join to stay alive. His struggle to continue his career and release a new album with the band is marred by events that force him to ask a powerful Synod Elder for help.
Aurora has to keep Trey alive until she can make him a vampire, but her own kind will stop at nothing to prevent it. The head of the Emissary is having her followed, and if she can't figure out who is behind the violent attacks, Trey might not make it to the full moon. As Aurora battles her own kind, she's also plagued by the risk she's taking by changing Trey. Will her moon-given power be enough to carry Trey through the change, or will he be left floating in the wake of destruction?
book links
 
 
about the author
imageI write fantasy for teens and adults. I've been creating stories for as long as I can remember. I'm also an avid reader, and I blame Amelia Atwater-Rhodes and her book "In The Forests Of The Night" for my vampire obsession. I absolutely love vampires and anything paranormal, but I enjoy fantasy of all kinds.
 I'm addicted to Oreos and Raspberry Dr. Pepper from Swig. When I'm not writing I enjoy traveling, playing board and card games, killing zombies on the Xbox with my hubby, and spending time with friends and family.
 Music has always been a passion of mine. I've been playing drums since I was 12. I also love playing guitar, singing, and going to concerts.
 My favorite color is green, and the uglier the shade the better. I get bored of my hairstyle easily which has resulted in me having many looks in the last ten years.
 I live in Southern Utah with my husband and son. I'm currently preparing for the release of the third installment in the Blood And Guitar series, Fangs And Fame, which will be out August 25, 2014.
media links
imageimageimageimageimageimage
 
 
blogs reveal
Breny's Book Obsession - https://www.blogger.com/home
Sassy Southern Book Blog - http://sassysouthernbookblog.blogspot.com/
Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews - http://devilishlydeliciousbookreviews.wordpress.com/
Books, Authors, Blogs - http://therightbook4u.blogspot.com
Books, Brownies and Barkers - http://booksnbrownies.com
Book Worms/Book Written Love Affairs - http://eternalflamebooks.blogspot.com/
Fictional Rendezvous Book Blog - http://fictionalrendezvousbookblog.blogspot.com/
Our New Generation for Reading - http://jessica13bridgers.blogspot.com/
Bound 2 Escape - http://www.bound2escape.com
3 Partners in shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! -http://3partnersinshopping.blogspot.com
The Page Princess - http://www.thepageprincess.com
My Paranormal Book Review - http://myparanormalbookreview.blogspot.com/
Diane's Book Blog - http://dianes-book.blogspot.com
For the Love of Books - http://ftlobblog.blogspot.com/
G the Book Diva Blog - http://www.gthebookdiva.com
Sweet Treat Reading Reviews - http://strreviews.blogspot.com/
Angee's After Thoughts - http://www.angeesafterthoughts.com
Blushing Divas Book Reviews - http://www.blushingdivasbookreviews.com
Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom - http://bookyramblingsofaneuroticmom.blogspot.co.uk/
Portals to new Worlds - http://authorkarenswart.blogspot.com