Tuesday, December 31, 2013

Another Shot At Love Blog Tour–Kicking off the tour with a jammed packed day!!

Tourbanner_thumb[2]

 

We have a jammed packed tour kick off for Another Shot At Love, hop on over and check it out!!

 

First Class Books

http://firstclassbooksfb.blogspot.com/

Kelly P's Blog

http://kellyatx.blogspot.com/

A Love Affair With Books

http://www.aloveaffairwithbooks.com/

Don’t forgot to enter the rafflecopter!!

rafflecopter_thumb

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, December 19, 2013

New Release: The Other Me by Suzanne van Rooyen

newrelease

 

The Other Me

by Suzanne van Rooyen

OtherMeFS

Title: The Other Me

Author: Suzanne van Rooyen

Publisher: Harmony Ink Press

Release Date: 19 Dec, 2013

Length: 216 pages

Genre: YA, LGBT, contemporary

Blurb:

Fifteen-year-old Treasa Prescott thinks she’s an alien. She doesn’t fit in with the preppy South African private school crowd and feels claustrophobic in her own skin. Treasa is worried she might spend life as a social pariah when she meets Gabriel du Preez. Gabriel plays the piano better than Beethoven, has a black belt in karate, and would look good wearing a garbage bag. Treasa thinks he’s perfect. It might even be love, as long as Gabriel doesn’t find out she’s a freak.
As Treasa spends time with Gabriel, she realizes she might not love him as much as she wants to be him, and that the reason she feels uncomfortable in her skin might have less to do with extra-terrestrial origins and more to do with being born in the wrong body.

But Gabriel is not the perfect boy Treasa imagines. He harbors dark secrets and self-destructive tendencies. Still, Treasa might be able to accept Gabriel’s baggage if he can accept who she longs to be.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18809290-the-other-me

Amazon: http://amzn.com/B00HEYFWYY

Giveaway: International Rafflecopter for $15 Amazon giftcard

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Suzanne van RooyenAbout the Author:

Suzanne is an author and peanut-butter addict from South Africa. She currently lives in Finland and finds the cold, dark forests nothing if not inspiring. Although she has a Master’s degree in music, Suzanne prefers conjuring strange worlds and creating quirky characters. When not writing you can find her teaching dance and music to middle-schoolers or playing in the snow with her shiba inu. She is rep'd by Jordy Albert of the Booker Albert Agency.

Author Links:

Website – http://suzannevanrooyen.com

Twitter - https://twitter.com/Suzanne_Writer

Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Suzanne-van-Rooyen/304965232847874

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Freebie Blitz: The Conduit (#1, The Gryphon Series) By Stacey Rourke - YA PNR

 
 
 

NOW FREE ON AMAZON AND OTHER SALE PLATFORMS!!!

 
 
 

Book Info-
Title: The Conduit
Pages: 212
ISBN-10: 0985266368
ISBN-13: 978-0985266363
ASIN: B007H7UMR0
Date Published: November 2011 (rereleased November 13, 2013)

 Blurb-

All 18-year-old Celeste Garrett wants is to head off to college and make those fun, yet ill-advised, choices college kids are known for. And maybe to spend some time with the hot cameraman she just met. Instead, because of a pact her ancestors made in the 17th century with a mythical creature, she has to save the world. While normal kids are slamming energy drinks and cramming for exams, Celeste will get her adrenaline rush fighting a fire breathing dragon. She wants to meet friends in the quad to exchange lecture notes, but first she must exchange blows with a shapeshifting demon on the rooftop. Life isn’t always fair for a superhero, but at least she doesn’t have to do it alone. With her brother and sister as sidekicks, they alternate between saving lives and getting on each others’ nerves. Together the trio encounters unspeakable odds, mystical forces and comes face-to-face with an image that will haunt them forever—their grandmother in a leopard print bikini.

Book Links-

http://www.amazon.com/Conduit-Gryphon-Stacey-Rourke-ebook/dp/B007H7UMR0/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&sr=&qid=
 


Thursday, December 12, 2013

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Time for Love by Emma Kaye

Time for Love Banner 450 X 169

 

clip_image002Time for Love
Emma Kaye

Genre: Time travel romance

Publisher:The Wild Rose Press

Date of Publication: December 2013

ISBN 978-1-62830-072-7

ISBN 978-1-62830-073-4

Number of pages: 354

Word Count: 92,194

Cover Artist: Debbie Taylor

Amazon Wild Rose Publishing

Book Description:

Alexandra Turner will do anything to save her twin sister. Even when she’s transported back in time to Regency England. Rescuing her sister and finding her way back to her own time will take all her concentration. Falling in love is not an option.

With the death of his brother, Nicholas Somerville became the ninth Marquess of Oakleigh and must return to England to take his place in society. Part of his responsibility will be to find a wife. It never occurs to him he might actually discover a woman he could love--until he meets Alex on his voyage home.

Can Alex and Nicholas find a way to bridge the gap of time and circumstance? Can they overcome their fears to realize that true love transcends time? Or will a dark secret from Alex's past rear up to separate them forever?

Excerpt

Her gaze drifted to his mouth as he spoke, fascinated by the way the scar pulled slightly at the corner. She felt a strong urge to kiss that corner, to run her tongue along the seam and dip between his lips, along his teeth.

He turned away, and she blinked herself back to reality. She couldn’t believe the thoughts that kept popping into her head when she looked at him.

And she was going to be stuck on a ship with him for almost a month.

Dressed like a boy.

Wonderful.

He set off, and she rushed after him, thankful he couldn’t see the blush heating her cheeks. It was going to be a long month.

She caught up, practically jogging to keep pace with his long strides.

He looked her briefly up and down in an assessing manner that strained Alex’s nerves. “You don’t look like much of a sailor, and you’re too young to have any skill as a carpenter.”

She was surprised he hadn’t already uncovered her disguise. Her instincts warned her he wouldn’t be easy to fool, and she would be smart to keep her distance, even if distance was the last thing she wanted right now. Of course, it wouldn’t be a problem if he decided she wasn’t qualified to work on his ship.

“You’re wondering what possessed him to hire me. Perhaps he took pity on me, or maybe I’m better qualified than I look,” she replied haughtily, and immediately wished she could take the last part back. Now he might think she had some sailing skill.

He snorted, and she got the feeling amusement had replaced his annoyance, though his expression hadn’t changed.

“My guess would be pity. He sometimes has more heart than sense.” He sighed. “Despite some of his more—emotional—decisions, he’s a good first mate and has served me well. We’ll have to see how you fare.” He gave her a slightly puzzled look. “There’s something about you though. I can’t quite put my finger on it.”

Alex breathed a sigh of relief when they arrived at the tavern where she’d met the Adonis the night before. This time of the morning everything was quiet, and they had to wait a few moments before anyone came to see what they wanted.

A sour-faced woman entered the room, muttering about the hour and cursing under her breath. But after a quick glance at Nicholas’s face, she quieted and listened to his request. She told them which room the first mate was in then quickly disappeared through the door by which she had entered.

“Follow me.” Nicholas climbed the stairs and knocked loudly on the appropriate door. He didn’t wait for an answer before pushing it open.

The Adonis slept soundly in the middle of the large bed that dominated the room. A blanket draped around his hips didn’t disguise the fact he was naked.

Alex had a difficult time deciding where to look. On his left, the pretty waitress from the night before was hastily pulling the covers up to her chin, while another woman on his right merely reached over to try to waken her bed partner, as though the appearance of two people at the door was hardly cause to cover up.

“I can see why he didn’t show,” Alex muttered under her breath. She hadn’t meant to be heard, but apparently Nicholas had good hearing and laughed.

“Quite understandable,” he said, still chuckling.

Meanwhile, the first mate opened his eyes and looked up at the captain. “Bloody hell. Am I late?”

Giveaway

Amazon gift card: $25

Digital copy of Timeless Keepsakes: A Collection of Christmas Stories

a Rafflecopter giveaway

  

 

Author

clip_image004

Emma Kaye is married to her high school sweetheart and has two beautiful kids that she spends an insane amount of time driving around central New Jersey. Before ballet classes and soccer entered her life, she decided to try writing one of those romances she loved to read and discovered a new passion. She has been writing ever since. Add in a playful puppy and an extremely patient cat and she's living her own happily ever after while making her characters work hard to reach theirs

www.emma-kaye.com

www.Facebook.com/emmakayewrites

www.Twitter.com/emmakayewrites

www.Goodreads.com/emma-kaye

4 Star Review and Giveaway: Sleeper by S.M. Johnston

 

 

sleeper-HighResSleeper

by S.M. Johnston

Title: Sleeper (Book I in the Toy Soldiers series)

Author: S. M. Johnston

Release Date: December 2, 2013

Publisher: Entranced Publishing, Rush

Genre: Upper YA/NA speculative fiction
Blurb: A new heart should mean new life, not a living nightmare.
Mishca Richardson’s life is at an all-time high after her heart transplant. With new boyfriend, Ryder, the two of them have the perfect summer romance. Even the nightmares that have been plaguing her sleep since her operation can’t dull the high she’s on.


Things start to unravel as Mishca develops superhuman abilities. She does her best to hide them so as not to end up a science experiment in a lab. But she can’t ignore the instant attraction she experiences when she meets her university professor, Colin Reed.
Torn between the blossoming love and the obsession, Mishca must decide if she wants Ryder or Colin. But the organization responsible for her changes and her connection to Colin, is moving to secure Mishca for himself so that she can be the weapon he always intended her to be. If Mishca can’t resist her programming she’ll have a lot more to worry about than romance.


Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17837453-sleeper?from_search=true

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sleeper-Toy-Soldiers-Series-Johnston-ebook/dp/B00H1IKYXW/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1385976418&sr=8-1&keywords=sleeper+sm+johnston

Excerpts:

We drive in silence. I’m consumed by a nagging feeling that I’ve done something wrong. I replay the night over and over in my head, at times substituting Sophitia for me—I bet she would have kept the party going.

Ahhh!

I want to scream.

When we finally pull up, Ryder turns to me. “I am so sorry. I do not want you to be scared off. I really like you, Mishca.”

Wow!

“I really like you too, Ryder.” It feels so good to say his name. I shift uncomfortably in my seat. It’s D-day and I know it.

“There is something I should tell you. Well, two things actually.”

Okay, easy one first. “I am not very, oh, how do I put this…experienced. Before this it was just kissing. Which leads me to the next thing.”

I can see Ryder’s mind racing. No words come, so I decide to show him. Hastily, I pull my top over my head and sit before him in my skirt with my scar and bra. The shocked look on Ryder’s face is compounded when a firm hand opens the driver’s side door and pulls him from the car.

“Get. Your. Hands. Off. My. Daughter.”

I race out, grappling with my top, and continue around the car to pull Dad off Ryder, who is cringing away from the clenched fist above him. At first, I scream incoherently at my father, even though Dad has opted to throw my date to the ground instead of pummeling him. Then I look pleadingly at Mum, who has also appeared from nowhere.

“Make yourself decent.” Dad spits the words at me.

“He didn’t touch me, Dad! I was showing him my scar.”

Dad, brought up short, glares. Mum reaches out and puts a hand on his shoulder.

“She’s serious, Tom. Come inside.”

Dad spins around and stomps into the house. Mum follows him with an apologetic look.

I look at Ryder ruefully. “I’m so sorry about Dad. I thought it would be easier to show you my scar than explain.”

“Scar?” says Ryder straight-faced. “What scar? I only saw a pair of beautiful breasts.”

I hit him with my handbag. He laughs for a moment, until I hit him again. Once I’m satisfied he’s suffered enough for the “breasts” comment, I hand him an unused, but scrunched-up tissue from my clutch to clean his face where it connected with the ground.

“So,” Ryder begins tentatively, his eyes flicking skywards for a moment, “were you in an accident?”

I indicate that’s a “no” and I can immediately see the curiosity rising in his eyes. “A heart transplant.”

“Really? Sorry that was not…um…okay…wow…when?”

I give him the abridged version, hoping that he isn’t going to be scared away. The last thing I want is to be put back in the fragile box.

“Ahhh dang,” Ryder says at last. “Now that scar I got on my butt loses the number one ‘scar story’ spot. ”That cheeky grin is back. “But I guess seeing as we are sharing war stories …” He begins to unbuckle his belt.

I quickly stand in front of him and place my hands atop his to prevent further belt removal. He takes advantage and brushes his lips gently against mine, and then saunters to his car. “I’ll call you. Just let me know when it’s safe to show my face around here again.”

review

4 out of 5 Stars

SLEEPER

Sharon Johnston

Intriguing Twist In This Plot

Mishca Richardson have been walking on egg shells all her life. With a defective heart, she prays for a miracle and try to brave her world. When that miracle finally comes, a new life with new trails comes with it.

She meets Ryder who catches her attention immediately. Soon she falls head over heels for him, and life is good. Really good. Well except for a few little problems, like super human abilities that sort of make her life a little more epic. Every night since her heart transplant she’s have been having really bad dreams, thought to be from the medication she had to take. She pushes it aside and try to live her life. But when Colin comes into her life, he starts a ride she can’t get off and soon discovers the real truth behind her life and her origins.

Mischa grows up uncertain of life and because of this her steps at first are small, but as she progress into her new life her character grows with all the things being slowly exposed to her. Near the end, you start seeing a girl sick of being a freak and ready to stand up and fight back.

Ryder was the dazzling hero, sweeping in to rescue her and give her a happily ever after, or so he thought. I have to say his character wiggled its way into my heart pretty quick. I just love the hero type. When Colin steps into the plot I was pretty pissed and really not happy at all, but the more you read the more you understand each character. Although there is still much I would like to learn about Ryder.

At first it was hard to really dig into this one. I was riding from intrigued to bored and back again. As Mishca’s life unfolds, you start picking up on a few things that has you raising an eyebrow. It was near the end that the plot turns hectic and you are blown away with what really is going on with this girl. But the plot also have a few other interesting things that I hope will be revealed with the next one. I was really impressed with the turn of this plot, I wasn’t really expecting such a turn, and it was pretty awesome. All in all, the story was intriguing and left me curios with what would be happening next in this girl’s life.


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Author

Sharon
Sharon is a writer from Mackay in Queensland, Australia who has short stories published in anthologies and was also runner-up in the Australian Literary Review's Young Adult short story contest with KARMA. By day she is a public relations executive and by night she writes weird fiction and soulful contemporaries while her husband, two sons and cat are fast asleep.

Social Media Links:
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/authorsmjohnston
Twitter: https://twitter.com/S_M_Johnston
Website: www.smjohnston.com
Blog: www.downunderwonderings.blogspot.com

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4019418.S_M_Johnston

Goodreads Sleeper Page: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17837453-sleeper

Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Author Interview with AC James, author of Eternal Ever After.

Eternal Ever After Banner 450 x 169

Today on the blog we have AC James, author of Eternal Ever After. I would like to thank AC for stopping by for the interview. Now sit back and enjoy the interview.

 

Author In

 

Did you always wanted to be a writer? If not what did you want to be?

I always wrote… I didn’t know I wanted to be a writer until I started typing and all of the sudden it turned into 50K and I started nodding, saying, “Yes, I do believe it looks a little bit like a book.” And then I kept going.

When did you first consider yourself a “writer”?

I’m still not sure that I do. I tell stories. I make stuff up. And then I share stories that I hope make a connection with readers.

Do you do another job except for writing and can you tell us more about it?

Oh, I’ve done lots of things. I’ve beta tested video games. I worked in the finance department at a hospital doing medical billing and ICD-9 coding. But these days I’m just a blogger, reviewer, and I suppose I’m a storyteller.

What is the name of your latest book, and if you had to summarize it in less than 20 words what would you say?

Eternal Ever After is a steamy Gothic Cinderella re-telling with vampires and BDSM.

Who is your publisher? Or do you self-publish?

I’m an indie author. Although, I still submit to agents and publishers. I’d love to be a hybrid author.

How long does it usually take you to write a book, from the original idea to finishing writing it?

It depends on the book. I finished the first draft of Eternal Ever After in three months but at that point I was still considering traditional publishing. And it took me a significant amount of time to get booked with an editor. Then there were lots of revisions. The book is very different than the first draft which is how it should be.

What can we expect from you in the future? ie More books of the same genre? Books of a different genre?

I stick to paranormal romance, bdsm romance, or both. My heat levels range from steamy to erotica. I consider steamy romance the development of a romantic relationship that contains more explicit language and sex. But the sex is not an inherent part of the story, character growth, or relationship development, and if removed you still have an amazing plot and hopefully characters that readers will care about as much as I do.

Cursed Ever After will be translated into German. That’s coming out next. The second book in the Ever After series will be out either late spring or early summer. I also have some notes jotted down for a particular side character from the series that I think deserves her own book. I do have a soft spot for Victoria. And I’m toying with an idea for a supernatural rendition of a Shakespeare classic.

How long have you been writing?, and who or what inspired you to write?

I’ve been writing since I was a teenager. Mostly, poems that weren’t very good and short stories.

Do you read all the reviews of your book/books?

Yes. But I don’t respond to them. I think there’s been a lot of controversy on different reading sites and I like to stay out of all that. However, I think there’s a lot you can learn from reading reviews. I want people reading and discussing my books. If readers don’t feel comfortable discussing a book because an author inserts themselves into that online discussion—the discussion stops. That’s the last thing *I* want ;) Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Do you choose a title first, or write the book then choose the title?

I definitely choose the title after the book is written.

How do you come up with characters names and place names in your books?

Character names aren’t always concrete with me. But I tend to keep the setting the same. Sometimes elements within a setting change as the story progresses. Then I have to make sure the changes don’t impact the storyline on revision. Google maps is a wonderful thing.

Are character names and place names decided after their creation? Or do you pick a character/place name and then invent them?

No, characters are usually the first thing I think about and then I drop them into a situation with a conflict and I write until they figure out a way out of that conflict.

Do you decide on character traits (ie shy, quiet, tomboy girl) before writing the whole book or as you go along?

A little bit of both.

Are there any hidden messages or morals contained in your books? (Morals as in like Aesops Fables type of "The moral of this story is..")

Well it’s your typical good conquering evil archetype. But I usually don’t get too hung up on worrying about theme. That tends to write itself. I just tell the story ;)

 

Remember to check out today’s book blitz to find out more about AC James and her novel Eternal Ever After.

Book Blitz and Giveaway: Eternal Ever After - Ever After Series Book 1 by A.C. James

Eternal Ever After Banner 450 x 169

 

 

clip_image002Eternal Ever After
Ever After Series Book 1

A.C. James

Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Wandering Impulse Press

Date of Publication: 11/23/13

E-Book: 978-0-9911485-0-9

Print: 978-0-9911485-1-6

ASIN:

Number of pages: 307

Word Count: 88K

Cover Artist: Ramona Lockwood

Book Trailer: http://youtu.be/VefnxkHGiXM

Book Description:

His past holds a secret…

Arie Cush has a secret that he thought he’d left behind. When his past follows him to Chicago he must protect someone that reminds him of all the painful memories he’s tried so hard to forget. But when every touch from her sets his heart and body on fire—he finds it hard to maintain his aloof fa├žade.

That becomes her nightmare.

Holly Ellis has secrets of her own. An encounter with the handsome stranger who frequents her coffee shop reveals a vampire with baggage. Even though it might be more than she bargained for, she can’t resist the one person who understands her. But her life is in danger and a supernatural threat could reveal the underground world of vampires to humankind in this Gothic Cinderella re-telling.

Inside Scoop: This story contains bondage, anal play, a M/F primary romance with mild F/F situations.

Warning: This book is fictitious. The bdsm portrayed in this story does not portray the lifestyle. Vampires will be vampires. They don’t exactly stop to discuss a scene, pain thresholds, and there is no aftercare involved. Trust is an intrinsic part of the lifestyle. Use due diligence and research before deciding to make fiction into reality.

Heat Level: This book is a steamy romance. It’s the development of a romantic relationship that contains more explicit language and sex. The sex is not an inherent part of the story, character growth, or relationship development, and if removed you still have an amazing plot.

Excerpt:

“If your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink.”

–Holy Bible: King James Version

PREFACE

I never guessed that I could die with a sea of faces surrounding me, all cheering for my death. A woman wearing a jacket dress made of brocade only laughed louder when blood splattered the low square neckline. Where is Arie? I scanned the crowded club but all I could see were pale faces, some half covered by masks.

My time had come and I prayed she would finish me off quickly. The warm trickle of blood ran down my neck and chest, saturating the corset bustier of my gown. It seemed like a shame to ruin such a pretty dress. Strangely, I felt relieved the bodice was black and not a light color that would show a stain.

The fear of dying or more accurately, the fear of not existing, scared me stiff. Perhaps if I had satisfied this existential anxiety with faith I wouldn’t jump from panic to ambivalence. I should be angry at everyone who simply watched. They must think the gruesome display is part of the entertainment for tonight. After the bloody burlesque show I could hardly blame them.

Holly, I gave you the chance to leave. The telepathic transference hardly seemed relevant at this point. I knew if I’d never gone to the Hellfire Club, I wouldn’t be facing death now. Still, if my death meant the killings would stop it seemed justifiable.

“No!” I could barely hear Arie scream above the cheering voices clamoring for attention. The constant drone defies my effort to form coherent thoughts. I looked up and could see him on the balcony. When I blinked he had disappeared into the throng. I could feel the blood continue to trickle down my neck as she drained me. Dizziness threatened to pull me under. The audience applauded her brutality. I crumpled at her feet, looking up at her smile as thin as paper.

Blood. So much blood. My blood.

I didn’t want this to be the story of my death but this part is only a fragment of a narrative as old as time. Its voices fill the shadows with whispers of legend. We are told that the damned cease to exist and those absolved from sin are given eternal life. The damned can never be saved. They walk the earth in an eternal hell. I fear it will be my curse if death doesn’t claim me instead.

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Author

 

clip_image004

A.C. James—author of erotic paranormal romance and erotica featuring bdsm. Wife, mother, sushi lover, and storyteller extraordinaire. She resides in northeast Pennsylvania drinking large vats of coffee while taming two toddlers by day and writing by night. 

Web/Blog: www.acjames.com

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/ApQ7z

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACJamesauthor

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/AC-James/129228540578101

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/17238073-ac-james

clip_image006

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Character Interview with Drake Devilin from Devil’s Play by author Kenya

Devils Play Banner 450 x 169 DEC

Holy heck girls, today we have Drake Devilin from Devil’s Play, by author  Kenya Carlton for an interview. Now no licking the screen, let’s keep it nice and clean girls.

Character

Character Name: Drake Devilin

Character Bio: WWI Captain of a team of genetically engineered beast

 

clip_image002Describe yourself, what is your worst and best quality?

Loyalty and loyalty.

What is the one thing you wish other people knew about you?

Where my heart really is.

What is your biggest secret, something no one knows about?

If I tell you I would have to eat you.

What are you most afraid of?

Losing.

What do you want more than anything?

Peace of mind.

What is your relationship status?

Married, very happily (;

clip_image004

How would you describe your sense of fashion?

What’s clean and nearby.

How much of a rebel are you?

Rules are for other people.

What do you consider to be your greatest achievement?

Understanding where I’m supposed to be and when I’m supposed to be there.

What is your idea of happiness?

Peace, did I say that earlier? Then you get the picture.

What is your current state of mind?

Gratitude.

What is your most treasured possession?

My family.

Which living person do you most despise?

He’s not worth mentioning.

What is your greatest regret?

Wasting time, and she knows what I mean.

What is the quality you most like in a woman?

A challenge, but if you would have asked me that before my wife it would have been a different answer entirely.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

My focus is unyielding it can sometimes get in the way.

Remember to check out today’s book blitz to find out more about him and his world.

Series Blitz: Vampires In America Series by DB Reynolds

ADEN Tour Button LRG

 

 

Raphael #1RAPHAEL

Vampires In America, Book 1

Malibu, California—home to rock-and-roll gods and movie stars, the beautiful, the rich . . . and vampires. Powerful and charismatic, Raphael is a Vampire Lord, one of the few who hold the power of life and death over every vampire in existence. Thousands call him Master and have pledged absolute loyalty on their very lives. But when, in a brazen and deadly daylight attack, a gang of human killers kidnaps the one female vampire he’d give his life for, Raphael turns to a human investigator to find his enemies before it’s too late. Cynthia Leighton is smart, tough and sexy, a private investigator and former cop who’s tired of spying on cheating spouses and digging out old bank accounts. When Raphael asks for her help in tracking down the kidnappers, Cyn’s happy to accept. But she soon realizes her greatest danger comes not from the humans, but from Raphael himself. Battling Russian mobsters and treacherous vampires, and betrayed by those they trusted, Cyn and Raphael find themselves fighting for their lives while caught up in a passion of blood and violence that is destined to destroy them both. 

Available in print and Kindle from Amazon.com
Also from ..
BN.com | ImaJinn Books

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Raphael-Vampires-in-America-ebook/dp/B004FPZ1O6/ref=pd_sim_kstore_2

BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/raphael-d-b-reynolds/1016193704?ean=9781933417479

 

Jabril #2JABRIL

Vampires In America, Book 2

Houston, Texas—Cowboy boots, baseball and journeys to the stars . . . right? Wrong. Because Houston is also home to Jabril Karim, one of the eight powerful Vampire Lords who control all of North America. And as Private Investigator Cynthia Leighton will soon discover, not all Vampire Lords are created equal. For Jabril is the face of evil in the new world, a vampire who values no life but his own, who enslaves those he desires, steals whatever he covets and destroys anyone who stands in his way. Running from L.A. and its seductive Vampire Lord, Raphael, Cyn sees the Houston job as a welcome refuge, a place to get away and heal her broken heart. But Texas will be no vacation. For in Jabril Karim, Cyn will confront a true enemy, one who will go to any lengths to satisfy his lusts, enrich his coffers and expand his power. Fighting for the lives of two young sisters, Cyn’s journey will take her through the streets of Houston and back to L.A., where the human police are determined to bring Raphael down for the murder of one of their own. But the danger doesn’t end there. For Jabril has set his sights on Cyn, and he will stop at nothing to have her.

Available in print and Kindle from Amazon.com
Also from
BN.com | ImaJinn Books

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Jabril-Vampires-in-America-ebook/dp/B004FPZ0AG/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1

BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/jabril-d-b-reynolds/1017912732?ean=9781933417516

 

Rajmund #3RAJMUND

Vampires In America, Book 3

Buffalo, New York—Thundering waterfalls, great sports teams . . . and a treacherous Vampire Lord who is slowly losing his mind. New York City vampire Rajmund Gregor is the undisputed master of The Big Apple. He bows to no one but his Sire, the Vampire Lord Krystof, who has ruled the Northeast for hundreds of years. But when Krystof summons Rajmund to his headquarters in Buffalo, Raj finds his master slowly descending into madness and his territory crumbling around him. Raj is the only one of Krystof's children strong enough to seize power, but he’ll have to save his master before he can destroy him. Several women have gone missing and the local police are convinced a vampire is behind it. Is Krystof so lost to reality that he’s capturing and murdering human women? Is a rogue vampire moving into Krystof’s territory for the kill? Or is it something far more insidious, something that could threaten the existence of vampires everywhere? Sarah Stratton is living a lie. Her past holds a secret she shares with no one—not even her good friend Cynthia Leighton, the West Coast vampire lord’s mate. It's a secret that could destroy her carefully constructed life as a professor at a Buffalo university. It’s also a secret that could save the lives of the missing women. To save them, however, she must enter Buffalo’s vampire community and put herself into the care of Rajmund Gregor. But can she trust Raj, the dangerously seductive vampire who wants to lay claim to far more than her secrets?

Available in print and Kindle from Amazon.com
Also from ..
BN.com | ImaJinn

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Rajmund-Vampires-in-America-ebook/dp/B004FPYXO0/ref=pd_sim_kstore_2

BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/rajmund-d-b-reynolds/1102059279?ean=9781933417073

 

Sophia #4SOPHIA

Vampires In America, Book 4

The Pacific Northwest . . . home to lush forests and constant rain, to lumberjacks and computer geeks, especially those of the vampire kind. Sophia, beautiful and deadly, has spent the last hundred years dancing her way through the balmy nights and hot-blooded men of South America. But when her Sire sends an urgent summons, Sophia rushes home to Vancouver only to find he has disappeared, leaving nothing behind but three dead vampires and a letter with Sophia’s name on it. Colin Murphy, a former Navy SEAL, came to the Northwest seeking a quiet place to heal the scars earned in more than a decade at war. But when someone starts killing local vampires and torturing their mates, Colin takes on the mantle of a warrior once again as he sets out to find the killers and do whatever it takes to stop them, even if that means hunting with vampires. Following her Sire’s trail of death to a small town in northern Washington, Sophia unexpectedly discovers the heat of a South American night in Colin’s arms. But too soon Sophia and Colin find themselves in a race to uncover the killers before the next dead vampire becomes Sophia herself. 

Available in print and Kindle from Amazon
Also from ..
BN.com | ImaJinn Books

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Sophia-Vampires-in-America-ebook/dp/B004V55AXW/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1

BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/sophia-d-b-reynolds/1100736082?ean=9781610260497

 

Dunac #6DUNCAN

Vampires In America, Book 5

Washington, D.C. … capital of an empire. Powerful. Exhilarating. Corrupt. And in the shadows … vampires far older than the nation itself. A power unto himself, Duncan has served at Raphael’s side for a hundred and fifty years. But long laid plans have finally borne fruit, and the time has come for Duncan to leave Raphael and tackle the greatest challenge of his life. He will face treacherous vampires and murderous humans. He will rock the halls of human power if necessary. But Washington, D.C. will be his. Emma Duquet cares nothing for vampire politics. She just wants to find her missing roommate and best friend, Lacey. But Lacey’s been playing with vampires of a particularly dangerous kind, and Emma will have to deal with the new vampire in town if she’s going to find her friend. Battling powerful enemies who will stop at nothing to keep their secrets, Duncan and Emma will dig beneath the corruption and depravity that is Washington, D.C. and uncover the most heinous conspiracy of all.

Available in print and Kindle from Amazon.com
Also from ..
BN.com | ImaJinn Books

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Duncan-Vampires-in-America-ebook/dp/B0065RMSWA/ref=pd_sim_kstore_1

BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/duncan-d-b-reynolds/1107076034?ean=9781610260831

 

ViA Vignettes #5.5THE VIGNETTES, VOLUME 1

Vampires In America, Book 5.1

Nine stories of seduction and intrigue set in the Vampires in America universe. For the first time in print … The Vampire Vignettes, originally appearing on D. B. Reynolds’ blog, some of the Vignettes are mere glimpses of life between the books, sensual interludes from New Year’s Eve on the beaches of Malibu, to love in a penthouse over Manhattan. Others continue the stories told in the books, including a challenge fought on a snowy night in Montreal. And all of them take the reader behind the scenes with the author’s ultimate alpha Vampire Lords and their beautiful and independent mates. And Never Before Published – Two brand new, full-length short stories. You Belong To Me follows Duncan and his mate Emma as they consolidate power in his new territory, while generating plenty of heat in private. And then it’s time for The Wedding, as readers join Rajmund and Sarah for their big weekend ... and Cyn’s girls-night-out bachelorette party. Unfortunately, some local kidnappers have other plans, and Cyn and Sarah will have to outwit their abductors before Raphael and Raj start hunting, and the entire wedding is ruined!

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Vampires-America-Vignettes-Volume-ebook/dp/B0077KZWP4/ref=pd_sim_kstore_3

 

novella-Betrayed--HI-REZ (1)BETRAYED (A Cyn & Raphael e-Novella)

Vampires In America, Book 5.5

Love, the ache in your heart when you meet the one. It can take you to soaring heights; and it can leave you bleeding in the wreckage. Loyalty, the thing which binds a Vampire Lord to his children for eternity . . . unless it rots from within, birthing hatred. Betrayal, it comes in many forms and from many sources…love…loyalty…betrayal. War has come to the North American vampires, and Vampire Lords are reaching across territorial lines to strengthen allies and weaken enemies. The most powerful Lord of them all, Raphael, could change the course of the war and determine who raises the final banner of victory. But at what price? And will his mate, Cyn, be the one to pay it?

AMAZON | IMAJINN BOOKS

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Betrayed-Cyn-Raphael-Novella-ebook/dp/B008XLF8SM/ref=pd_sim_kstore_2

 

lucas-large-jpg-200x300LUCAS

Vampires In America, Book 6

THE BADLANDS of SOUTH DAKOTA . . . haunting landscapes, legendary outlaws, and . . . vampires? LUCAS DONLON, Vampire Lord, is one of the most powerful vampires in North America and beyond. Charming and irreverent to his friends and lovers, he enjoys everything about his life as a vampire. But when a neighboring lord makes the mistake of declaring war, he quickly discovers that Lucas is every bit as lethal as he is charming. KATHRYN HUNTER doesn’t care about powerful vampires or their wars. Her baby brother is missing and she will do anything to find him, even if it means going against both her FBI bosses and the local vampire lord. But Lucas Donlon has other plans for the lovely FBI agent who’s landed on his doorstep. Waging war against their enemies and each other, Lucas and Kathryn will risk everything to keep the most deadly vampire war in hundreds of years from engulfing every vampire, and human, in North America.

AMAZON KINDLE | AMAZON PRINT | BN.com Print | IMAJINN BOOKS (print and e)

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Lucas-Vampires-in-America-ebook/dp/B009WFR5PM/ref=pd_sim_kstore_4

BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/lucas-d-b-reynolds/1113069740?ean=9781610261005

 

Hunted---Cyn-and-Raphael-hi-rezHUNTED (A Cyn & Raphael e-Novella)

Vampires In America, Book 6.5

POWER, it comes down to this . . . those who have it, those who want it. REVENGE, the need for it is a fire in the soul, a goad for the unwise. HUNTED, the fate of the foolish when they think to become the hunter. Power . . . Revenge . . . Hunted. The Lord of the Midwest is dead, and the powerful vampires of North America are gathering to choose his successor. The Vampire Council will be there to oversee the competition and to keep the violence to a bloody minimum, including Raphael, who will do whatever it takes to ensure the victor is a vampire he can trust. But someone is determined to stop Raphael and his mate, Cyn, from ever reaching Chicago, a hunter who may soon become . . . the hunted.

AMAZON | BN.com | IMAJINN BOOKS | AMAZON UK

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Hunted-Cyn-Raphael-Novella-ebook/dp/B00DVYV9HU/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1374485849&sr=8-2&keywords=hunted

BN: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/hunted-d-b-reynolds/1115966995?ean=2940148179054

 

Aden-cover-without-bleed

ADEN

Vampires In America, Book 7

Driven by the demons of his past and the power of his vampire blood, Aden is determined to become the next Lord of the Midwest.
But as powerful vampires line up and the battles begin, Sidonie Reid walks into his life with a challenge he cannot ignore.
Vampires are running slaves out of Chicago, and Sidonie wants Aden to shut them down, permanently!

AVAILABLE NOW:

AMAZON | AMAZON PRINT | BN.com | AMAZON AUSTRALIA | AMAZON UK | AMAZON UK PRINT
BOOK DEPOSITORY

 

Giveaway

GRAND PRIZE:

autographed print copies of HUNTED and ADEN (or eBooks if winner prefers), plus $30 Amazon gift card.

RUNNERS-UP:

2 runners-up will receive an autographed print copies HUNTED and ADEN (or eBooks if winner prefers)

a Rafflecopter giveaway  

Author

clip_image022

D.B. Reynolds is the award-winning author of the popular Vampires in America series, as well as other paranormal fiction. She lives with her husband of many years in a flammable canyon near Los Angeles, and when she's not writing her own books, she can usually be found reading someone else's.

Connect with D.B.:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

Monday, December 9, 2013

5 Star Review: Dragon Craving - Otherworlds Summons Book 2 by Livia Olteano


Dragon Craving
Otherworlds Summons
Book 2
Livia Olteano
Genre: New Adult Paranormal / Erotic Romance

Amazon


Book Description:
The world holds few secrets for Oracle Elana Anderson, or as her fans know her, Ela Deville. Successful author of paranormal romance, Ela, has a secret: not all her paranormal characters are quite that fictional. She hardly expected she'd trigger a chain of events that might bring about the end of the world via a pesky dragon. Rendered blind to visions of him, Ela’s only way to save her world is to keep the dragon close…very close.


Obitus, the only awake dragon in the Otherworlds, is determined to get back the magic that was stolen from him and secure his position for a good thousand years. Becoming Akai’s new guardian after getting rid of the current one is the best way to it. But that means getting Ela on his side. He’ll bargain and maneuver his way there if he has to, but ends up tormented by the desire to have her for real.
In a game of deals, half-truths and irresistible cravings, does one heart have to break in order for the other to save the world?

 

review

5 out of 5 Stars

Dragon Craving

Otherworlds Summons # 2

Livia Olteano

Even more epic than no1!

We return to the otherworld’s series and catches up with author Ela Deville, earth’s oracle. Trying to survive her visions and those around her Ela struggles to keep her sanity. But with the dragon Obitus now on earth it’s about to get even more hectic.

Obitus have taken a sudden interest in her, and all she can see is the destruction of her world. Trying franticly to keep her world save she tries to evade him. But what a dragon wants a dragon gets and she is soon knee deep in fire. Can Ela save her world, and at the same time her heart?

This series is getting more epic with each novel. We return to the fascinating world Olteano have created with Kann and Karla, but this time around it’s focused on Ela and Obi. Of course we get a few glimpses of Kann and Karla, so don’t stress. We also introduced to a few new ones, and trust me one addition I have a feeling is going to be a real treat in the future.

Ela is a very determined and brave woman. From the very start she makes it clear that Obitus have a hard time ahead of him. As the oracle of earth she have learned how to deal with tough, menacing characters. And a dragon is no exception. I loved this girl’s attitude! She had me bursting out with laughter a few times.

Obitus is just as wonderful. Used to getting what he wants, it was a treat to see him so frustrated with Ela. She gave him one hell of a fight. Soon his whole “I am god” setup takes a huge crash and his set out plans are changed completely. Just like Kann you will love him! I was so taken by him and his stubbornness, but even more with his caring and loving side.

Olteano gives us another thrilling ride filled with suspense, danger, hope and steaming hot scenes. Very well written, the plot to this one was just fascinating. I was expecting the worse and she just threw in that final surprise rendering me in a stupor for a moment. I love this about her novels, the just keeps turning the plot until you can’t see what is coming next. Very well executed! If you haven’t grabbed number one yet, you’re missing out on a thrilling ride. Go get it! Yes, of course another well-deserved 5 Stars from me.

 

Author

 


Livia lives in Europe where she listens to obscene amounts of music and devours every reading material in sight. When she’s not doing either of the two, she fiddles with anything remotely customizable within reach.
She spamificates the world online via:
Website: http://www.liviaolteano.com/
Blog: http://blog.liviaolteano.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LiviaOlteano
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LiviaOlteano
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/11350038-livia-olteano